Creamy Tomato and Chicken Spaghetti - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Creamy Tomato and Chicken Spaghetti

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

4 servings, about 2 cups each

Cream cheese, Parmesan and dressing get together in a sauce that makes anything it touches creamy and luscious—including tomatoes, chicken and spaghetti.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook spaghetti in large saucepan as directed on package, adding stir-fry vegetables to the boiling water for the last 3 min.
  • Meanwhile, heat oil in large nonstick skillet on medium-high heat. Add chicken; cook 6 min., stirring occasionally. Stir in tomatoes and dressing; bring to boil. Simmer on medium heat 4 min., stirring occasionally. Add cream cheese spread; cook and stir until cream cheese is completely melted and mixture is well blended.
  • Drain spaghetti mixture; place in large bowl. Add chicken mixture; toss to coat. Sprinkle with Parmesan.

Substitute

Substitute your favorite frozen vegetables for the stir-fry vegetables. Or, use cut-up fresh vegetables; just add to the cooking water for the last 4 min. of the spaghetti cooking time.

Servings

  • 4 servings, about 2 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, about 2 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 570
Total fat 22g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 110mg
Sodium 640mg
Carbohydrate 53g
Dietary fiber 5g
Sugars 9g
Protein 38g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 50 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 25 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was yummy! this was yummy!! enjoyed it alot.. it kind of reminded me of rachel rays "won't be single for long, vodka cream sauce", but this one sticks to the noodles!! next time i will do fresh veggies. squases and broccoli, and also do a penne riagatone noodle instead!! very good!!! i also think shrimp would be great in it as well!!
Date published: 2007-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner last night for my boyfriend & I & we both loved it. I made this for dinner last night for my boyfriend & I & we both loved it. I did modify it a little. I added minced garlic & lemon pepper while the chicken was cooking & once the chicken was cooked i added the veggies. I also added more dressing that what it calls for & milk for a creamier sauce.
Date published: 2006-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta is not my husband's favorite dishes to eat. Pasta is not my husband's favorite dishes to eat. I made this dish for a homemakers meeting I was attending and left him a bowl of it for supper. I have since made it again and both times, he says he really likes the dish. It is a keeper in my recipe book. Even my 5 year old daughter loves it.
Date published: 2007-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this a couple of times. I've made this a couple of times. It's a spaghetti that doesn't give my husband heartburn and my children love it. I do some adjustments like using low-fat cream cheese, lite dressing, and whole grain noodles. Easy and delicious. A great way to get veggies into the kids.
Date published: 2007-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was great. This was great. It is similar to a recipe that I already use. For the veggies I add colored peppers,onions, shrooms and artichoke hearts. You can substitute any veggies that you prefer. The more veggies, th better. I also add a little rosemary and fresh garlic....yum-o!!
Date published: 2007-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for myself, my husband and our 18 month old daughter. I made this recipe for myself, my husband and our 18 month old daughter. We all LOVED it! I will definitely make this again. It was quick, easy and we had all the ingredients on hand. My daughter liked it so well that she was eating off my plate! This is a keeper!
Date published: 2007-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family (yes even my 15 yr old son) loved this recipe. My family (yes even my 15 yr old son) loved this recipe. I used leftover vegetables & ground turkey and it was delicious. I will definitely make this again. (I have made several of your recipes with the cream cheese & Italian dressing combo and we like it)
Date published: 2006-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a simple recipe with fresh tastes. This is a simple recipe with fresh tastes. I loved it and will make it again. I did make some changes. I used the whole bag of vegetables and I also added some lite cream cheese and did not add the parmesan cheese to save on calories. It was great.
Date published: 2006-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I dont know about this one. I dont know about this one. Very cream cheesy/tomatoy and very bland in the spice department. Had to add alot of salt and paper to make it edible. Definitely will not make this again. My 3 year old even said "What in the world is this"...exactly.
Date published: 2006-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This tasted great! This tasted great! Next time I'm making the following changes so it's easier to serve and tastes even better: Cut chicken into chunks not slices Drain diced tomatoes-makes sauce thicker Definitely use fresh veggies This recipe is a "keeper."
Date published: 2008-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband is as picky as my toddler and he loved this recipe. My husband is as picky as my toddler and he loved this recipe. Cream cheese takes on such a great flavor in this dish. I tried it a second time and used Ragu's Cheese organic sauce instead of the diced tomatos and it was an even bigger hit.
Date published: 2006-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used whole wheat spagetti.....used EVOO and added sliced mushrooms, 2 cloves minced garlic, and 2... I used whole wheat spagetti.....used EVOO and added sliced mushrooms, 2 cloves minced garlic, and 2 tsp onion powder to the chicken when almost finished cooking chicken. Used alittle bit of different frozen vegies also. This is a KEEPER!!!
Date published: 2006-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from had this for dinner last night. had this for dinner last night. I thought it was easy to make but was a little bland. Will make again but will try adding garlic and pepper to the chicken. and also add a little ragu sause to punch it up a bit. It is better the next day
Date published: 2007-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a great alternative to regular spaghetti! What a great alternative to regular spaghetti! We don't eat red meat so this is perfect for us. The cream cheese gives it a creamy texture and makes it taste wonderful. I left the chicken out for my vegan daughter. She loved it, too.
Date published: 2007-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family, including my 2 yr old really liked this meal. My family, including my 2 yr old really liked this meal. It was super easy too. I used Kraft's Sun Dried Tomato dressing instead of Zesty Italian. I also seasoned the chicken with garlic etc when it was cooking. We'll have this again!
Date published: 2006-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EVEN THOUGH MY HUSBAND IS NOT A CREAM CHEESE EATER. EVEN THOUGH MY HUSBAND IS NOT A CREAM CHEESE EATER. HE LOVED THIS DISH. I USED GRILLED CHICKEN INSTEAD AND I DIDN'T HAVE ANY DICED TOMATOES SO I USED SOME CHUCKY SAUCE INSTEAD. THIS WAS SUPER YUMMY AND HAD A HUGE POT OF LEFT OVERS.
Date published: 2007-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for this for the first time for a dinner date and we both loved it. Made this for this for the first time for a dinner date and we both loved it. Had leftovers and my son ate it the next day loved it so much he took the recipe to make it for his girlfriend and grandmother. Will definitly make again.
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this dish. We loved this dish. My kids even ate all of the veggies in it. I would suggest adding spices like salt, pepper and garlic powder to the chicken while cooking. It was a very simple meal to make and I will definitely make it again!
Date published: 2007-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was EXCELLENT! This was EXCELLENT! I took some rater's advice and made the chicken and sauce ahead of time to let the ingredients come together. My husband said it didn't look very appetizing at first, but when he tried it....he LOVED it!!!!
Date published: 2007-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really good and easy--i had saved this recipe at some point--yesterday my hubby was asking for... really good and easy--i had saved this recipe at some point--yesterday my hubby was asking for something new for dinner and i had him look through my recipe box and he picked it out--he loved it and gave it the 4 star rating
Date published: 2010-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family LOVES this recipe! My family LOVES this recipe! We used to make it regularly, as in once every week-week and a half. For whatever reason, I stopped making it, and recently discovered it again. I forsee it becoming a regular again on our menu!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok, but somewhat bland. It was ok, but somewhat bland. It was very simple to make, but since I couldn't find any frozen stir-fry vegetables at the store, I just bought plain old frozen vegetables, and I think that was the cause of the blandness.
Date published: 2011-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I read this recipe I knew I was going to make it! When I read this recipe I knew I was going to make it!Is very easy & quick to make & will be a delicious change from the normal dinner. I know my husband & I will truely enjoy it! Thanks to whoever came up with this one!
Date published: 2010-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked this recipe, though, I have to say it taste better after it's sat for awhile and the flavors... I liked this recipe, though, I have to say it taste better after it's sat for awhile and the flavors have gotten into the veggies. I actually liked it better the next day as leftovers better than when I first made it.
Date published: 2006-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so delicious and the best part....quick and super easy. This recipe was so delicious and the best part....quick and super easy. It is best the next day after the seasonings have all blended together. I will make this again SOON!!! Thanks kraft for all the great recipes.
Date published: 2006-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was delicious and super fast. This was delicious and super fast. To cut down the calories, next time I will only use half of the cream cheese called for in the recipie. It will still be plenty creamy. I will definitley make this again.
Date published: 2007-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used fresh broccoli and fresh red peppers in this dish, it was delicious, my husband loved it, and... I used fresh broccoli and fresh red peppers in this dish, it was delicious, my husband loved it, and my kids loved it too. I served it with roasted garlic flavored crusty bread. I will be making this again.
Date published: 2007-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe, a good way to get your veggies with a traditional meal like spaghetti. I loved this recipe, a good way to get your veggies with a traditional meal like spaghetti. I will make again. My son had company the night that I fixed this recipe and everyone cleaned their plate.
Date published: 2007-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe today and I really enjoyed it. I made this recipe today and I really enjoyed it. I grilled my chicken instead, added a bit of fresh garlic and some pepper flakes, sprinkled a bit of parsley and finished it off with garlic bread.
Date published: 2006-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The family enjoyed this, but I didn't use stirfry veggies, I used corn instead. The family enjoyed this, but I didn't use stirfry veggies, I used corn instead. I also used a good whole wheat pasta, the sauce has enough flavor that you can't tell it's whole wheat. Very good!
Date published: 2007-05-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_97931, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

555448:97931

>