Creamy Tuna Noodle Casserole - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Creamy Tuna Noodle Casserole

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

6 servings, 1 cup each

Enjoy our Creamy Tuna Noodle Casserole tonight. A velvety cream cheese sauce takes the place of canned soup for a tuna noodle casserole they won't forget.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Mix cream cheese, 2 Tbsp. milk and garlic powder until blended. Combine noodles, tuna, peas, mushrooms and remaining milk in large bowl. Add cream cheese mixture; mix lightly. Spoon into 1-1/2-qt. casserole sprayed with cooking spray; cover.
  • Bake 20 min. Meanwhile, mix cracker crumbs, Parmesan and butter until blended.
  • Stir noodle mixture; top with crumbs. Bake, uncovered, 5 min. or until crumb topping is golden brown.

Serving Suggestion

Serve this family favorite with a smart side, such as a steamed vegetable, to round out the meal.

Substitute

Substitute 1 cup chopped cooked chicken for the tuna.

Servings

  • 6 servings, 1 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 290
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 460mg
Carbohydrate 21g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 2g
Protein 16g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use mixed frozen veggies and the Lemon Herb cream cheese which I thought would go well with the... I use mixed frozen veggies and the Lemon Herb cream cheese which I thought would go well with the tune and it was awesome! I made half of everything but kept the same amount of cream cheese, so if I were to make a regular batch I would close to double the cream cheese or add cream of mushroom soup like another suggested to help with dryness. Overall, delicious!
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was good. This was good. I used the Savory Lemon and Herb flavor cooking creme which I believe gave it a lot more flavor in addition to the seasoning I used. I used peas and corn as well. But I did experience dryness some others complained about as well. Will definitely tweak this recipe next time.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn? I didn?t have ***** of mushroom soup, so I used ***** of broccoli. I added baby broccoli florets, peas, 1/2 pkg. ***** cheese, 3/4 soup can milk and the rest of original recipe. Was really, really good Will make again using ***** of mushroom. I know that will be good too.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is such a great way to incorporate fish into the diet in such an easy way. This recipe is such a great way to incorporate fish into the diet in such an easy way. I don't use however this cooking creme. I still purchase the low fact cream cheese. I cut the recipe in half and added only 2 oz of cheese. It turned out great.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I added more tuna because it comes in 7 oz cans and not 5 oz cans, at this time but I needed to add... I added more tuna because it comes in 7 oz cans and not 5 oz cans, at this time but I needed to add a lot more milk than I did (and I still added more than 1/3 cup, as it was)because it was dryer than it should have been. Other than that, it was ok.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and adapted from others comments. I made this recipe and adapted from others comments. I added onion and garlic, used fresh mushrooms and used 2 cups frozen spinach instead of the peas. Also used the Savory garlic creme. Delicious! Glad to see the "less fat" creme come out!
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but needs a tweak or two. Good, but needs a tweak or two. It was dry and a little bland. Next time I will try another flavor cooking creme as others have suggested. I will saute fresh mushrooms and onions beforehand. The buttered crackers on top was a great touch.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would make this recipe again although I would continue to add more flavor to the dish such as... I would make this recipe again although I would continue to add more flavor to the dish such as fresh herbs garlic and a little onion. I used fresh mushrooms instead of jarred or canned and Ritz crackers were a nice touch.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add more cream cheese (a little dry), double the Ritz and butter and add about 10 more min. Add more cream cheese (a little dry), double the Ritz and butter and add about 10 more min. to cooking time. I served with a side of sliced gala apples. Perfect compliment--- sweet and crunchy. Overall, a hit with the fam!
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe as is several times already, we really enjoy it. I've made this recipe as is several times already, we really enjoy it. It's a great meal for when you're not in the mood to spend alot of time cooking - OR you forgot to thaw out meat that day :)
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good & super easy! This was really good & super easy! I doubled the Ritz crackers & butter topping and, as another reviewer said, cooked it 5-10 min longer in both stages since it didn't seem hot enough. Yummy!
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and added a can of cream of mushroom, I turned out super creamy and I used the... I made this recipe and added a can of cream of mushroom, I turned out super creamy and I used the savory garlic cooking creme, this gave it tons of flavor. My family absolutely loved it!
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a easy and simple dinner. This is a easy and simple dinner. My family loved it!! I added shredded cheddar cheese (at my son's request) befored I put on the Ritz crakers. I will definately make it again.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is very good, my husband said it was the best tuna and noodles he'd ever had. This is very good, my husband said it was the best tuna and noodles he'd ever had. It is pretty rich with the Philadelphia cooking creme. The recipe is really easy to make.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love Tuna Noodle Casserole but recipe blows my regular recipe out of the water! We love Tuna Noodle Casserole but recipe blows my regular recipe out of the water! I think it tasted better the next day for lunch too! I will def be making this again!
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato chips I have always made tuna casserole using crushed potato chips instead of noodles...nothing to boil, and can microwave then add some save crushed chips on top for crunch.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family is in love with this recipe! My family is in love with this recipe! I substituted Savory Garlic Cooking Creme though to give it a bit more flavor and it makes it taste great! Def a keeper!
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Recipe Now! I made this recipe as written about a year ago. Wow! Not your ordinary tuna noodle casserole - so much better!!! I won't make any other from now on.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very easy to make and yummy! This was very easy to make and yummy! I think next time I will add 5-10 minutes to the cooking time. I like it piping hot and it really wasn't.
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this was yummy but I messed up and used 2 cups dry noodles instead of cooked. I thought this was yummy but I messed up and used 2 cups dry noodles instead of cooked. My bad, but it was still yummy, just needed more sauce.
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me and my 3 year old loved this recipe. Me and my 3 year old loved this recipe. My son don't even like tuna and he loved this casserole dish so I will be making this dish often.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY LITTLE FLAVOR, compared to my recipe, I had the original cream on hand & thought I'd give it a... VERY LITTLE FLAVOR, compared to my recipe, I had the original cream on hand & thought I'd give it a try. will not be serving again sorry
Date published: 2011-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was very good. This recipe was very good. I substituted Philadelphia cooking creme however, with regular Philadelphia creme cheese.
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much garlic I made this recipe for dinner and think I would have been better if there was only 1/4 to 1/2 the amount of garlic.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious, but not very filling. This was delicious, but not very filling. Next time I'll make more effort on the side and I'll double the recipe.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My family and I felt it was too dry and too plain. My family and I felt it was too dry and too plain. I will make regular tuna and noodles next time.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used 1-can of peas, drained & doubled Ritz crackers & butter.Very Good and easy to make! I used 1-can of peas, drained & doubled Ritz crackers & butter.Very Good and easy to make!
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My picky husband actually liked this! My picky husband actually liked this! I would add a little more liquid to the recipe.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really good. This was really good. I left out the peas and added dried chopped onions. yumm!
Date published: 2011-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was good but it lacked some seasoning, it definitely needs salt and pepper. This was good but it lacked some seasoning, it definitely needs salt and pepper.
Date published: 2014-09-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_121715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

502411:121715

>