Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Creamy White Chicken & Artichoke Lasagna

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
50
min.
Servings

12 servings

Watch this video to see how to take ordinary lasagna to a whole new level. Hint: It includes tender chicken, artichoke hearts and a creamy white sauce!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Combine chicken, artichokes, 1 cup mozzarella, Parmesan and tomatoes. Beat cream cheese, milk and garlic powder with mixer until blended; stir in 2 Tbsp. basil. Reserve half; mix remaining half with the chicken mixture.
  • Spread half of the remaining cream cheese mixture onto bottom of 13x9-inch baking dish; cover with 3 noodles and 1/3 of the chicken mixture. Repeat layers of noodles and chicken mixture twice. Top with remaining noodles, cream cheese mixture and mozzarella; cover.
  • Bake 25 min. or until heated through. Sprinkle with remaining basil. Let stand 5 min. before cutting to serve.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with your favorite hot steamed vegetable.

Shortcut

Purchasing a fully-cooked rotisserie chicken at the supermarket is a quick way to obtain cooked chicken for recipes. Check to make sure the chicken is hot, not just warm, when you purchase it. If you are not using the chicken immediately, cut it into pieces and store in tightly covered containers in the refrigerator for up to 3 days.

Note

Spray the foil with cooking spray before using to cover the lasagna to help prevent the foil from sticking to the cheese on top of the lasagna.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 350
Total fat 20g
Saturated fat 11g
Cholesterol 90mg
Sodium 450mg
Carbohydrate 21g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 4g
Protein 20g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved how easy this was. I loved how easy this was. I'm not much of a cook so when I see receipes that require me to season or spice I stay away. This recipe I knew would be taste perfect with the ingredients I knew there was no way I could destroy it! I used the rotisserie chicken and it solved the moist problem because I used both dark and white meat.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hubby and I made this for Easter dinner for his parents and mine. Hubby and I made this for Easter dinner for his parents and mine. It was fantastic! We did not tweak anything or make any changes, and it was really good. The only drawback, if there is one, is that it is somewhat labor-intensive. We would make this again if we were hosting a meal, but probably not just for the two of us.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish was so ridiculously delicious I passed it on to a co-worker during one of my raves on how... This dish was so ridiculously delicious I passed it on to a co-worker during one of my raves on how well this tasted. Preparing it was tedious as I used fresh boneless skinless chicken, cooked and shredded it first. All the work was totally worth it, no one complained. Note: this is a very rich dish! but yummy!
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am very disappointed to say that this did not go over well in our house at all. I am very disappointed to say that this did not go over well in our house at all. When I asked my husband to rate it he said "0" stars. Although not overly impressed, I gave it two stars, I think I will "tweak" the filling so it is a little more moist and use it in crepes. We won't be making this one again.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was wonderful! It was wonderful! My husband who likes his lasagna very traditional ate half the pan by himself. My 2 and 3 year thought it was wonderful too. The kids weren't sure about the dried tomatoes but if I chop them up a little finer next time they won't even notice them. I loved this one!
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so delicious and worth the calorie splurge. This was so delicious and worth the calorie splurge. The entire family loved it. The only change I made to the written recipe is that I substituted spinach for artichokes since I really do not care for them. There is a substantial prep time for this meal but well worth it.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from .This.was.delicious. .This.was.delicious. My husband & toddler also loved it -- hubby even 'demanded' it be a regularly-made dish! I made a few changes to suit our tastes: pumpkin greens vs. artichokes, fresh tom vs. sun-dried, fresh garlic vs. powder, and parsley vs. basil. YUM!
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love love this recipe, I have made it twice and will make it again, I make it and freeze... I love love love this recipe, I have made it twice and will make it again, I make it and freeze single portions to take to work for lunch, it is wonderful, try it you will not be sorry. Did I tell you I love this recipe. I am going to make with Veg Noodles
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved it! My tweaks: ground chicken(2lbs) seasoned with Italian seasoning, fire roasted tomatoes, and an asiago, mozzarella cheese blend. Even the kids love it, they didn't like the basil on top just because the way it looked to them.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a dinner party. I made this for a dinner party. It was absolutely fabulous. I added fresh spinach and substituted the milk with heavy cream.Also, did a romano,parmesan, asiago blend for my cheese. It was fantastic. Had to make copies for my guests.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am making this recipe right now. I am making this recipe right now. It's in the oven. I, however, left out the noodles. I make a spinach lasagna without noodles and it's fantastic. So what do you think the calorie count is, per serving, without the noodles?
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish was outstanding! This dish was outstanding! I added mushrooms and onions to it. I satueed the mushrooms and onions in olive oil and then mixed it in with the chicken mixture. I also used itlian cheese mixture instead of the Mozzerella. So good!
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an absolute fantastic dish! This is an absolute fantastic dish! I make it every other month or so, no additions or changes. The only bummer is the dish is expensive to make when you don't have all or some of the ingredients already.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my daughter-in-law's baby shower and it disappeared so fast. I made this for my daughter-in-law's baby shower and it disappeared so fast. I made 2 and thought that would be enough. Wrong! Even the kids had seconds. This is easy to make and absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful dish. This is a wonderful dish. I added spinach and pinenuts. Added extra artichoke hearts, should have added more sun dried tomatoes too. Extremely YUMMY! Would make a great dish for Christmas Eve dinner.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this with my Moms gluten free lasagna noodles and it was so easy and flavorful it has been... I made this with my Moms gluten free lasagna noodles and it was so easy and flavorful it has been put on the monthly menu we doubled the recipe for yummy leftover lunch.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this from my family and they loved it! I made this from my family and they loved it! I added more cheese and Itailan seasoning to the recipe to make it taste better. I also use shredded Parmesan cheese
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a dinner party a few days ago and it was a HUGE hit! I made this recipe for a dinner party a few days ago and it was a HUGE hit! It was VERY yummy!! Buying a rotisserie chicken and shredding that was the way to go.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last night, with a few Aussie tweets for the things we do not have here in oz. I made this last night, with a few Aussie tweets for the things we do not have here in oz. Oh my..... Delicious!! I'll be making this again and again!!
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made this for dinner tonight, and it was a hit! made this for dinner tonight, and it was a hit!! everyone loved it! including my picky husband!! will make this again for sure!! :)
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! Yummy! Used a precooked chicken from the deli and it was easy enough to put together. A little time consuming, but very good!
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a very good recipe. This was a very good recipe. I used a rotisserie chicken and got two lasagna dishes out of it. Everyone raved about it.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my bf and it got rave reviews. I made this recipe for my bf and it got rave reviews. Super easy to make ad the only addition I added was bacon.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone in my family loved loved loved this! Everyone in my family loved loved loved this! I will be making it again.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this several times and it's DELICIOUS! I've made this several times and it's DELICIOUS! It also reheats well!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It needs a few modifications. It needs a few modifications. It was a bit dry but has great potential
Date published: 2011-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wasn't sure about this recipe, but it was so good, will make again. Wasn't sure about this recipe, but it was so good, will make again.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious! So delicious! This will be a weekly must have for quite some time!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. Great alternative to the red sauce traditional lasagna
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious, felt like i went out to a fancy restaraunt! Absolutely delicious, felt like i went out to a fancy restaraunt!
Date published: 2012-01-04
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_125292, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

566942:125292

>