Creamy Zucchini & Spinach Rigatoni - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Creamy Zucchini & Spinach Rigatoni

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

6 servings, 1-1/3 cups each

Get 'em to say Yes! to zucchini and spinach with this creamy spinach-rigatoni pasta dish. Creamy Zucchini & Spinach Rigatoni is great for weeknights.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375ºF.
  • Cook pasta as directed on package, omitting salt.
  • Meanwhile, heat oil in large skillet on medium heat. Add zucchini, mushrooms and garlic; cook 3 to 4 min. or until zucchini is crisp-tender, stirring frequently. Add flour and seasonings; cook and stir 1 min. Stir in broth; cook 2 to 3 min. or until thickened, stirring frequently. Add Neufchatel; cook and stir 2 to 3 min. or until melted.
  • Drain pasta. Add to zucchini mixture along with the spinach, Parmesan and 1/2 cup mozzarella; mix lightly. Spoon into 2-qt. casserole sprayed with cooking spray; top with remaining mozzarella.
  • Bake 10 min. or until mozzarella is melted.

Preparing Perfect Pasta

Follow the package directions to ensure that enough water is used for cooking the pasta. Add the pasta to the boiling water and cook until al dente (tender but still a little firm to the bite), stirring frequently. To prevent pasta from sticking, add it slowly to plenty of boiling water and stir frequently while cooking. Adding oil to the cooking water is not recommended because some sauces may not cling to pasta coated with oil.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with fresh fruit and a side salad to round out the meal.

Servings

  • 6 servings, 1-1/3 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, 1-1/3 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 330
Total fat 13g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 35mg
Sodium 460mg
Carbohydrate 35g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 3g
Protein 19g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 50 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 35 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a solid recipe. This is a solid recipe. I have made it twice now, but I made changes the first time that I cooked it due to the produce I had on hand and it was so delicious that I don't think I can ever make it as written. And that is the reason for the 4 stars. The changes I made were that I omitted the mushrooms and zucchini and used 1 large tomato, that I diced and cooked, until reduced, with the garlic before adding in the flour, seasonings, and chicken broth. I also used half a box of frozen spinach that I thawed and squeezed dry, before adding it to the tomato/garlic mixture. I basically followed the recipe as written the rest of the way. And it's definitely something I will make again and again. We're having it with grilled pesto chicken tonight! Can't wait! :-)
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this but didn't have any zucchini so I substituted asparagus. I made this but didn't have any zucchini so I substituted asparagus. The sauce was delectable. My husband loved it and he is not big on pasta. I will definitely make this again. The sauce can be paired with other offerings, just need to be creative it is sooo tasty.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so good! This was so good! I added a bit more garlic, used regular cream cheese and regular mozzarella without the touch of Philadelphia because that's what I had on hand. If it makes it to dinner tonight, I will add some leftover cooked chicken.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My whole family just loved this! My whole family just loved this!! I did add grilled chicken,extra garlic and a little salt to the veggies and it made it quite good. The only change I would make is that I would probably add the spinach after I added the Neufchatel Cheese and then add it all to the pasta. I like the spinach to be a little more cooked and wilted. Other than that I will for sure make this again!!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and very delicious! I made this a few times now and other than using regular shredded mozzarella cheese as I can't find "touch of Philadelphia" at local store, I followed the recipe exactly. Very east to make and quite delicious! My husband rarely has seconds and this dish he went back for more. I thought of adding chicken as other reviewers mentioned but the recipe is excellent as is.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmmmy! Yummmmmy! My husband and I loved this dish. I love even more that we can use so many fresh veggies. Next time I may add a bit of diced cooked chicken in there just for some extra flavor, but it was great even without it!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used ziti. I used ziti. Also used diluted cream of mushroom soup rather than chicken broth and then reduced the amount cream cheese a bit. My husband who is not a fussy eater, commented that he'd like to have this one again soon.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish was awesome! This dish was awesome! My husband, 3-year-old, and 13-month-old ate it right up! If I felt like adding protein to it, I'd probably add some bacon or prosciutto, but it doesn't need it. The recipe is great as is.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy cow! Holy cow!! This dish is so creamy without the extra added fat. Also, I added a cubed cooked chicken breast. I might add a little more spice next time. In this family, all of our dishes need spice.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty! Very tasty! My husband said tasted like from an Italian restaurant. We make this dish quite often, as it's one of the only ways I can get my toddler to eat his spinach :)
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really good! This was really good! All the family loved it. The only thing I would do different is make more sauce. It was just a little dry.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the Best recipe I have made from this website. This is the Best recipe I have made from this website. Very good. 5 Stars!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved everything about this dish! I loved everything about this dish! Tons of veggies, cheese and pasta…as my husband put it…you can't go wrong with that combo. I had unexpected company, and I never try a new recipe on guests…but this is what I had groceries for…so I whipped it up...and success...everyone went back for seconds! Can't wait for leftovers tonight (I doubled the recipe…so yes…there are leftovers)
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was awesome! This recipe was awesome! I made some changes.I used fresh rigatoni Purchased from the store.I used 2 zucchinis,4 cloves of garlic ,extra basil and oregano and Italian seasoning, extra spinach,and added extra of the kraft cheese,pepper,salt, a little cayenne. I almost forgot 2 cooked chicken breast.After I baked it I put fresh basil on top.My family and friends enjoyed this.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was good. This was good. I had some left overs from a previous recipe that needed to be used up and this did just that! Creamy without added half & half or heavy cream like most white sauces require. Flavorful and fairly 'healthy'. Used whole wheat pasta. Would make this again, was good too warmed up in the skillet the next day.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very easy and very good. This was very easy and very good. I made slight modifications after reading others' reviews concerning lack of flavor: 1) I doubled the herbs (used Italian seasoning), 2) added a few shakes of garlic salt, and 3) a little cooked chicken. So many ingredients would fit well with the basics of this recipe.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I followed what other reviewers said: I added chicken, more garlic, and yellow squash. I followed what other reviewers said: I added chicken, more garlic, and yellow squash. I also used whole wheat pasta and added tomatoes. I thought it was great! I'm not a big fan of squash, but I thought it was really good (and it looked very close to the picture)! Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned out incredibly tasteful. Turned out incredibly tasteful. Love all the veggies that are included. Tastes very rich, but without the accompanying calories. Only change I made was to use low-fat cream cheese. No garlic in the house, so used a tad of garlic salt on the cream mixture. This is a definite keeper.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and easy, however, the amount or size of zucchini needs to be address. Good and easy, however, the amount or size of zucchini needs to be address. Not knowing how much will through the whole recipe off. Not a good recipe for beginners. Need to add more spices, a little on the bland size.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dish! Excellent dish! I'm always on the look out for vegetarian meals for my daughter. We both really enjoyed this one. The only thing I changed was, I used vegetable broth instead of chicken. We will be making this again! :)
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband liked this recipe and he is beyond picky.Left out mushrooms and added half of large Vadalia... Husband liked this recipe and he is beyond picky.Left out mushrooms and added half of large Vadalia onion sliced thin and a few tablespoons pasta water.Quite good and will make again.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe several times now, and is very tasty and delicious. I have made this recipe several times now, and is very tasty and delicious. This is definitely a keeper. I've followed the recipe as written with no changes and it's excellent!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made no changes to this recipe and we thought it was very good. I made no changes to this recipe and we thought it was very good. However, my husband said he thought it would be even better if it had chicken in it. I'll try that next time.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Absolutely love this recipe. Very easy to make. My husband who never has seconds, had 2 helpings of this dish (and he doesn't like zucchini). I've been making it every month
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really, really yummy. Really, really yummy. I've been trying to eat more vegetarian dishes, and this is a great one. My husband and daughter both liked it and said this should be a repeat meal.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together. Easy to put together. Turned out lovely. I used green zucchini and yellow squash. The sauce was perfect. Even better the next day warmed up for a quick lunch!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doubled the recipe to feed my family of six. Doubled the recipe to feed my family of six. Very easy to make. Kids loved it, no leftovers. My only tweak would be to add a little more salt and pepper.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! I added 2 diced boneless chicken breast to the skillet before I cooked the zucchini and added a little salt. I will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I doubled the recipe last night for "Meatless Monday". I doubled the recipe last night for "Meatless Monday". This was rich and creamy. Everyone enjoyed the recipe and I would definetly make it again.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I left out the spinach since the husband is watching vitamin k intake but the dish was fine without... I left out the spinach since the husband is watching vitamin k intake but the dish was fine without it. Next time I will include it. Very good.
Date published: 2013-10-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_123035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

563112:123035

>