Crisp and Creamy Baked Chicken - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Crisp and Creamy Baked Chicken

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

4 servings

Bring worlds of deliciousness together with our Crisp & Creamy Baked Chicken Recipe. This baked chicken recipe is a tasty, cheesy delight to behold.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Coat chicken with coating mix as directed on package; place in 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray. Discard any remaining coating mix.
  • Bake 20 min. or until chicken is done (165°F). Meanwhile, cook rice as directed on package, omitting salt.
  • Mix soup and milk until blended; pour over chicken. Top with cheese. Bake 5 min. or until cheese is melted and sauce is hot and bubbly. Serve with rice.

Healthy Living

Save 30 calories and 4g of fat per serving by preparing with long-grain brown rice, reduced-sodium condensed cream of celery soup and KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Cheddar Cheese.

Storage Know-How

Place leftover condensed soup in covered container and refrigerate up to 2 days. To prepare as soup, heat as directed on label, using 2/3 cup water or milk.

How to Store Leftover Coating Mix

Place remaining coating mix in packet in small resealable plastic bag; store in original box along with the unused shaker bag. Use as directed on package using only half the amount of chicken.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 480
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 100mg
Sodium 760mg
Carbohydrate 49g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 2g
Protein 36g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from My picky eater actually liked this chicken. My picky eater actually liked this chicken. It was too soggy for me and I don't usually like items made with cream of anything soup. And this was no exception. Maybe I can try again without the soup, but I think it would still be soggy from the shake and bake. Any suggestions on how to keep it crispy on the bottom? Anyway, I rated it 3 starts because my son liked it, but again, I didn't.
Date published: 2008-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make this recipe with a whole can of soup and double the milk. Make this recipe with a whole can of soup and double the milk. It is delicious! Even with the whole can of soup there was not enough for gravy. This recipe is mild in flavor, very creamy and the chicken is moist, but not bland. I usually like a Ours was not salty or soggy. I may try some varieties. Definitely will make this again and again. Thank you Kraft.
Date published: 2007-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very good. This was very good. I started it & my husband finished it. We followed the recipe to a "T". It was pretty amazing and I don't like chicken very much. I think it's important to use the Kraft cheese they have in the recipe because it has the cream cheese in it. Super moist & creamy. We served with frozen mixed veggies & brown jasmine rice from my rice cooker.
Date published: 2011-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was yummy! This recipe was yummy! It was sooo easy to put together. I did make one variation which was to use the entire can of soup to have enough to use to cover the rice also. I thought the cream of celery soup was great with it, but it would probably go well with any cream soup for a flavor variation. I will definitely be adding this to my recipe file to make again!
Date published: 2009-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a quick and easy recipee that everyone will love. This is a quick and easy recipee that everyone will love. The shake N Bake gives it good crunch and the soup and cheese adda nice finish to it. It was loved by all . Served with rice and a salad makes for an easy night of cooking ...... By far one of the BEST I ahev made off this website. I will be making it for friends visiting this weekend.
Date published: 2007-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Delicious! So Delicious!! My kids and hubby gobbled it up and my 4 year old kept saying, "Yum Yum!" the entire time she was eating. I took the leftover cream of celery soup & added some milk & we used that to put on the rice, I also used chicken breasts and one whole bag of the shake and bake. We will for sure be making this at our house again.
Date published: 2009-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I really liked this recipe. My husband and I really liked this recipe. I would suggest using the whole can of soup vs 1/2 of the can, this way you wind up with a little more sauce. I liked how I could just come home, pop the chicken in the shake n' bake and throw it in the oven. This one is a definate time saver, great for people like us who work full-time!
Date published: 2007-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last night and it was an instant hit. I made this last night and it was an instant hit. I'm a newlywed and wanted to impress my husband with a good dinner, since he usually does the cooking. We both really liked it. I think I may make it again tonight when his family comes over. :)Easy and delicious! (NEVER would have dreamed I'd like anything with celery in it!)
Date published: 2011-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had a bit more chicken to prepare and didn't have time to run to the store, but I used a can cream... I had a bit more chicken to prepare and didn't have time to run to the store, but I used a can cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of celery. I also used a Parmesan Shake 'N' Bake instead of the Extra Crispy.It turned out being really good and even my super picky husband liked it! Served with white rice and broccoli.
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wasn't very impressed with this recipe. I wasn't very impressed with this recipe. I thought it was very blah tasting and even mixed the soup with a can of green chili's to give it some extra flavor. The soup made the chicken soggy so I would recommend making the soup separately and also putting the sauce on the rice since plain white rice is very bland.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use 3 cans of cream of celery soup and mix in a bowl with about 1/2 can of water in place of the... I use 3 cans of cream of celery soup and mix in a bowl with about 1/2 can of water in place of the milk. Bake it with the cheese about another 5min and it is wonderful. My daughter loves the extra sauce to pour over the chicken and some rice. It is a very easy and tasty recipe. We make it about once a week now.
Date published: 2007-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this just last night and it was sooo good! I made this just last night and it was sooo good! Only thing I change was instead of using Cream of Clery, I used Cream of Chicken Soup. And it was freaking delicious! I also made cheesy broccoli rice along with white rice and mixed them together and threw the chicken on top. I will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2007-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this last night and it was really easy and really good! Made this last night and it was really easy and really good! My 14 yr old son loved it. I made a few changes and used what I had on hand. I used 1 can of cream potato soup/ 1 can milk. And we had red potatoes instead of rice. Had enough leftover gravy to put on potatoes. And we had a side of broccoli also.
Date published: 2010-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband hates to try new foods and I made this for us last night for dinner. My husband hates to try new foods and I made this for us last night for dinner. He loved it! I used cream of chicken because I did not have the celery soup and added green onions to top for garnish and flavor. We will be making this again! It was so quick and delicious and worked well as a weeknight meal!
Date published: 2007-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted the cream of celery soup with cream of garlic mushrrom soup, and I added sauteed... I substituted the cream of celery soup with cream of garlic mushrrom soup, and I added sauteed mushrooms to top it off, The base of the recipe sounded delicious, and I expanded just a bit... The response from the mouths eating this dinner, was.. WOW! I LOOOOVE THIS!, and I have some preety tough critics!!
Date published: 2006-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I read all the comments so I doubled the sauce so I would have extra gravy. I read all the comments so I doubled the sauce so I would have extra gravy. My whole family liked it, but I used thighs instead so it took longer to cook. I thought it was good but next time I will not make extra gravy and will make mashed potatoes instead of rice, I think I'll like it better that way.
Date published: 2007-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this recipe very delicious, very flavorful, and indeed very creamy! I found this recipe very delicious, very flavorful, and indeed very creamy! I might try a variation next time, milk, celery, and cream cheese sauce, and then top it with plain cheddar cheese. Also, I used store brand bread crumbs instead of Shake 'n' Bake brand coating mix, and it was still really good.
Date published: 2010-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this tonight for myself and my kids. I made this tonight for myself and my kids. It was very good. My daughter who rarely eats meat had almost half which is very good for her. My son devoured it. I did not have shake n' bake so I used bread crumbs and dredged the chicken in milk and then the crumbs, so good. Definately make it again.
Date published: 2007-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe the first time using cream of celery, but the 2nd time I used cream of chicken... I made this recipe the first time using cream of celery, but the 2nd time I used cream of chicken soup and there is a difference. Although my family liked both, their favorite way was with the cream of chicken soup. I also used a "whole" pouch of the Shake N bake extra crispy seasoned coating mix.
Date published: 2008-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This makes a great supper for a fall or winter night that is quick and tasty. This makes a great supper for a fall or winter night that is quick and tasty. If you don't have cream of celery soup on hand you can use cream of chicken or cream of mushroom. It's a light meal and comforting. Even my grown daughters who watch what they eat liked it and thought it was healthy.
Date published: 2008-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After coated chicken is almost cooked, use cream of broccoli soup, instead, and broccoli florets(,or... After coated chicken is almost cooked, use cream of broccoli soup, instead, and broccoli florets(,or cream of asparagus soup and asparagus.)Put soup and vegetable in dish, cover, and cook till veggie is done, but crispy. Uncover, add cheese, and cook till cheese is melted It's a one-dish meal
Date published: 2005-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best recipes I've made off of Kraft.com. One of the best recipes I've made off of Kraft.com. I have a large family & trippled the recipe. I used boneless chicken tenders instead of whole breasts. Cooked fast & was delicious. Also added a little butter to the rice to give some flavor. Totaly awesome dinner. Will make again & again.
Date published: 2008-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was extremely good and easy to make. this was extremely good and easy to make. I didn't use cream of celery though, I substituted Cheddar cheese soup, my family loves cheese. I also used the whole packet of shake'n bake and one can of milk. Sprinkle extra cheese on top and then put the leftover sauce on the rice. Big hit!!!
Date published: 2005-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was amazing! This was amazing! The previous comments by b]people about it being bland must have made the recipe wrong. The chicken wasn't soggy at all and it had wonderful flavor. As for the comments about the rice being bland, we aren't fans of rice so we made mashed potatoes instead. Perfect meal!
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok. It was ok. Not my family's favorite. I wish I had doubled the sauce so I would have more to pour over my rice. I used cream of onion soup since so many other reviews said not to use the cream of celery. The onion was a little too much. Next time I'll use cream of chicken as suggested.
Date published: 2009-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was an easy, tasty meal. It was an easy, tasty meal. Next time I would change the cream of celery soup to a different one though - maybe cream of broccoli would be tasty (similar to a chicken broccoli divan). I just wasn't as big a fan of the celery soup, but I think it would be better with some variation.
Date published: 2008-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this a lot - I used ranch shake and bake, cream of chicken soup instead of cream of celery,... I liked this a lot - I used ranch shake and bake, cream of chicken soup instead of cream of celery, and cheddar cheese. It was good. I split the servings into two pans and freeze one for later...cooks great out of the freezer (don't freeze the soup, add the soup and cheese later).
Date published: 2007-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another hit for my picky family! Another hit for my picky family! We used boneless skinless thighs because my kids eat that better. This was so delicious! My hubby was a little scared of the cream of celery but you couldnt really taste it so it just helped the recipe have flavor without taking it over! lOVED IT
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so simple and quick! This recipe is so simple and quick!I can get both of my picky eaters to clean there plates!I switch it up with mushroom soup, or cream o chicken.And add celery salt, oregano, pepper.I have also added a little salsa, cumin chili powder,pepperflakes to the soup for a mexican version!
Date published: 2007-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thought the chicken would turn out soggy once you put the sauce on but it turned out great. Thought the chicken would turn out soggy once you put the sauce on but it turned out great. Everyone cleaned their plates, even my two year old son! Wasn't quite enough sauce to go around though even after using the whole can, i'll probably end up using one and half cans next time.
Date published: 2009-09-04
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_131, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_90116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

551640:90116

>