Crispy Parmesan Baked Potatoes - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Crispy Parmesan Baked Potatoes

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

8 servings

Watch our video to learn how to cook Crispy Parmesan Baked Potatoes with just four ingredients! The kids will love this Parmesan baked potato side dish.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400ºF.
  • Combine cheese and garlic powder in shallow dish.
  • Dip cut-sides of potatoes in butter, then in cheese mixture. Place, cheese sides down, on baking sheet; drizzle with any remaining butter.
  • Bake 30 to 35 min. or until potatoes are tender.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with 3/4 cup BREAKSTONE'S or KNUDSEN Sour Cream mixed with 2 Tbsp. chopped fresh chives.

Note from the Kraft Kitchens

After testing a variety of potatoes for this recipe, we found 2-inch Yukon gold potatoes worked best.

Note

Do not cover the baking sheet with foil since the cheese mixture will stick to it.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 150
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 170mg
Carbohydrate 18g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 0g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely delicious!! I read this post at1:00 am. Guess what I was eating at 1:45 am? Oh my goodness they are delicious!! I still had a modicum of self control---or I would have made more!! I added extra garlic and some sea salt, dipped them!!!! They were the first thing that crossed my mind when I woke up this morning!!
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I got my 11-yr-old son to make this last night, thinking if he made them he'd enjoy eating them. I got my 11-yr-old son to make this last night, thinking if he made them he'd enjoy eating them. He's a great eater, but doesn't care for potatoes (except fries, of course). They were not worth the effort -- not much flavor (even though we added S&P and parsley to the parmesan mixture). Kind of uneventful.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These did not turn out well at all. These did not turn out well at all. The taste was ok once I scraped off all the burnt cheese. I would bake these sprinkled with salt and pepper and olive oil first and then add the cheese mixture later (on top) rather than have the cheese burn on the bottom. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did add a little extra seasoning to the parmesan mix, but didn't change anything else. I did add a little extra seasoning to the parmesan mix, but didn't change anything else. They were FABULOUS! Not sure where all the less than stellar reviews came from, you need to try these! I had a friend for dinner, and she loved them as well. There were no leftovers!
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy; something new and different to do with potatoes! Very quick and easy; something new and different to do with potatoes! I have done these with regular white potatoes as well as red potatoes; they're all delicious. It's quite versatile, too; I have added other herbs and spices for a different twist every so often.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! I used very small potatoes, cut them in half, then used a fork to pierce the uncut side, dipped them in melted butter, then into the parmesan cheese. I also lightly salted the tops before placing them in the oven. They were a hit with everyone!
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavorful potataoes! I made these exactly as the recipe said. I did lightly salt and pepper them after drizzling the leftover butter before baking. They turned out great. My family loved them! They are a nice easy way to make potatoes that is different from the usual.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this and wasn't really that impressed. I made this and wasn't really that impressed. Honestly, we didn't like the sweetness that the Yukon Golds added to the dish. Next time I'll try adding the onion powder, and maybe some garlic powder as well, and just use plain old russet potatoes.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were amazing! These were amazing!!! Mine came out a little darker on the bottom but I love the crispness of the Parmesan and the tender potatoes on the inside, can't wait to make these again. I also seasoned mine with a little salt before going in the oven.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was really excited about this recipe, but it did not turn out well. I was really excited about this recipe, but it did not turn out well. The cheese burned on the bottom of the ban. I scraped that off, and had a very plain potato. I will try it again and see if placing the cheese side up will help.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am going to try another verison of this... I am going to try another verison of this... the cheese didn't always stick well with the butter and they don't have a lot of flavor. I will be adding more flavorings to them next time and cooking them in a little more butter,
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these! I LOVE these! They are my new favorite. They are so easy and you can use any parmesan cheese you want. I used red potatoes and they turned out just fine. And to re-heat I just used the broiler! It's a must try!
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheese melted right off the potatoes Followed directions word for word, but when I pulled the baking sheet out of the oven, I found that the cheese had melted out from under the potatoes and I had naked potatoes surrounding by burnt cheese crisps.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just used regular potatoes, peeled them & slicked them longways in rather thin slices. I just used regular potatoes, peeled them & slicked them longways in rather thin slices. After dipping in butter & parmesan/garlic, I spread them out on top of foil on baking sheet. They were delicious!!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this was awful! this was awful! sorry. i wanted to like it, but the bottoms of the potatoes burnt so much, it was inedible. not to mention, then my house smelled gross the whole next day. would not recommend.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I Did Was Eat Them... I'm the husband of a lovely woman who made these for the family tonight. They came out smelling, looking and tasting great! I salted mine a touch and there are none left... that says it all.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't have Yukon gold potatoes, so used what I had in the kitchen. I didn't have Yukon gold potatoes, so used what I had in the kitchen. We loved this recipe so we will make it over and over again. It was so easy and simple to do. It's definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great way to use yukon gold potatoes. This was a great way to use yukon gold potatoes. Have made them several times. Not sure why people are saying they burn, they must be cooking them wrong, these turn out great every time.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used shredded parmesan and got a real crispy crust. I used shredded parmesan and got a real crispy crust. When puting the potatoe on the baking sheet the toping may fall but just position the potatoe over the filling and it works.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually used the buttery white potatoes which took it to a next level of yummmm! I actually used the buttery white potatoes which took it to a next level of yummmm!! They were even great reheated the next day! Hubbs loves them & requests often!
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were ok but I don't think the recipe was anything special. These were ok but I don't think the recipe was anything special. I agree with the others about the bottoms getting a little burnt. Don't think I'll make again.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tweaked the spices just a bit to satisfy our personal preferences but these turned out great! Tweaked the spices just a bit to satisfy our personal preferences but these turned out great! Made them twice already & will definitely be making them again.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make. Easy to make. Made the house smell wonderful. They tasted fabulous. Picky eaters approved! Will make again and wouldn't make any changes to the recipe.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were quick and easy to make...tasted great! These were quick and easy to make...tasted great! I cooked them on nonstick foil to make cleanup easier. I love the crust the parmesan cheese made.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were very good and easy to do. These were very good and easy to do. I used non-stick foil on the pan, so easy to remove. I don't think this would make enough for 8 adults though.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and they are very good I used non stick foil that the potatoes wouldn't stick. Very easy to make and they are very good I used non stick foil that the potatoes wouldn't stick. The grandchildren loved them Will make again.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The second time I made these I nuked the cut yukons for a few minutes on high, just until soft &... The second time I made these I nuked the cut yukons for a few minutes on high, just until soft & then followed the recipe. No burnt bottom's !
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe is great for a little added flavor I added a pinch of onion powder and some basil in... this recipe is great for a little added flavor I added a pinch of onion powder and some basil in with the cheese then continued with the recipe
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this a couple of times and everyone loved it -- in fact, they have requested that I make... I've made this a couple of times and everyone loved it -- in fact, they have requested that I make it again SOON. Easy and quick to make.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The whole family loved these potatoes! The whole family loved these potatoes! I sliced them instead and used olive oil rather than butter. I will definitely repeat this recipe!
Date published: 2013-10-29
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_143372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

569283:143372

>