Crispy Parmesan Chicken Breasts - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Crispy Parmesan Chicken Breasts

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

6 servings

Take one bite of our Crispy Baked Parmesan Chicken, and you'll never go back to your old recipe! Learn how to make crisp, juicy baked chicken breasts today.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Combine cheese, crumbs and seasonings in shallow dish.
  • Cover rimmed baking sheet with foil; spray with cooking spray. Dip chicken, 1 breast at a time, in butter, then in cheese mixture, turning to evenly coat both sides of each breast with each ingredient; place on prepared baking sheet.
  • Bake 20 min. or until chicken is done (165ºF).

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a crisp Caesar salad, and a serving of hot cooked spaghetti topped with your favorite CLASSICO Pasta Sauce.

Substitute

Prepare using KRAFT 100% Grated Parmesan and Romano Cheese.

Variation

Prepare using unseasoned bread crumbs and adding 1 tsp. dried oregano leaves to the bread crumb mixture before using as directed.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 230
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 90mg
Sodium 280mg
Carbohydrate 4g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 0g
Protein 27g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Have been using this recipe for a few years now and we love it! I Have been using this recipe for a few years now and we love it! I Marinate my chicken breasts in Kraft Zesty Italian Dressing first for 1/2 hour in the fridge and then follow the recipe instructions. When I serve it with Angel hair pasta, I top it with a little spaghetti sauce and Mozz cheese. Always a favorite!
Date published: 2004-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a fifteen year old girl who loves the satisfaction of cooking good food for my family. I'm a fifteen year old girl who loves the satisfaction of cooking good food for my family. I saw that this was quick and had a high rating, so I gave it a try... so good! Just one thing- when I took it out of the oven, it wasn't quite cooked, so I would leave it in there a little longer. But WOW- it was so good!
Date published: 2004-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome, easy, delish!!! put a mayo and "olive garden" Italian dressing mix on the chicken to help the seasoning to stick and also substituted Italian seasoning for hidden valley fiesta ranch season pack. casserole dish was full of broth but chicken crisped in the 4min broil at the end and absolutely perfect. definitely a new family fav
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so GOOD! This was so GOOD! I made it with shake n bake parmesean bread crumbs and served it with a large ceasar salad(lettuce, black olives, and crutons, parm cheese, and lots of ceasar dressing) YUMM. Also i served it last time with mashed potatoes and Buttery green beans! Great subsitution for FRIED chicken! YAY
Date published: 2006-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my parent's 25th wedding anniversary. I made this for my parent's 25th wedding anniversary. Both of them were amazed by the great taste! I did not add the paprika, but in my parent's opinion, it tasted great as it was. Perhaps I'll add it next time to taste if it makes it any better than it already is. This was an easy and tasty recipe!
Date published: 2010-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband had 3 HUGE helpings of this! My husband had 3 HUGE helpings of this!!! I paired it with some penne pasta and the tomato sauce went well with the chicken! Super easy & fast to make!!! I had veggies on the stove & pasta boiling while the chicken was in the oven. Everything was ready at the same time!! Will make again soon!
Date published: 2006-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a super easy & delicious recipe to make for company. This is a super easy & delicious recipe to make for company. I get rave reviews every time I make it. I omit the salt because the Parmesan Cheese has enough salt in it. I always serve it with Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Green Beans & Tomato Italian. You can't go wrong with this dish.
Date published: 2009-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious! Absolutely delicious! I thought I would need some spaghetti sauce to add flavor; I was wrong - it is so juicy and flavorful on its own. I substitue Kraft shredded parmesan cheese for the grated cheese, olive oil for the butter, and use Italian-stlye breadcrumbs. Wonderful and SO easy!
Date published: 2005-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use Kraft Parmasean & Romano cheese (excellent for other uses as well). I use Kraft Parmasean & Romano cheese (excellent for other uses as well). Instead of paprika, substituted Grill Mates chicken seasoning. Alternative: hv lightly browned in non-stick pan w/sm amt of olive oil, then finish cooking on lower heat. May next try on outdoor grill.
Date published: 2006-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast & easy meal that is delicious. Very fast & easy meal that is delicious. My whole family loved it, including the picky eaters. This recipe is now my new favorite way to make chicken. The low carb count is a plus and there are many different side dishes to choose from that will complement the chicken.
Date published: 2004-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We were in a rush, so after coating the chicken, I trimmed it to regular lengths, then stir fried... We were in a rush, so after coating the chicken, I trimmed it to regular lengths, then stir fried the chicken, kept it warn then stir fried a big batch if fresh veg, when nearly done, placed chicken back in wok, gave it a few more minutes and served, tasted great
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instead of using whole breast, I cut into strips about l inch wide and baked at 400 degrees in the... Instead of using whole breast, I cut into strips about l inch wide and baked at 400 degrees in the oven. Whole breast always are too dry when baked. This chicken fingers (as I call them) are delicious with honey mustard dip. Make at least 3 or 4 times a month.
Date published: 2008-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made this last night and it did stay crispy on top, underside was a little soggy, but it didn't have... Made this last night and it did stay crispy on top, underside was a little soggy, but it didn't have much flavor at all! I think my chicken breast might have been too large. I might try again with smaller breast. But for now I did not like this......very bland!
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was awesome. This recipe was awesome. My family is very picky about what they eat. There are 5 of us and 4 absolutely couldn't get enough. I would definitely recommend this recipe. I had my neighbor try and she can't wait to make it also. Very moist and full of flavor!!
Date published: 2008-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVERYONE loved this--picky eaters, health-nuts, people tired of chicken, EVERYONE. EVERYONE loved this--picky eaters, health-nuts, people tired of chicken, EVERYONE. Very easy to prepare; great for entertaining too. I cut my chicken breasts into fourths and added a small amount of crushed almonds to coating mix. Thank you Kraft.com !
Date published: 2002-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a very easy and tasty recpie, I am always a little uneasy when it comes to cooking chicken... This was a very easy and tasty recpie, I am always a little uneasy when it comes to cooking chicken in the oven, but this came out really good. I did cook it alot longer than directed (about 35-40 min). My husband and I loved it! Def. will make again!
Date published: 2007-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My whole family enjoyed this recipe, even my two picky kids. My whole family enjoyed this recipe, even my two picky kids. I love that this recipe is so quick and easy, especially when I use chicken tenders instead of the bigger chicken breasts. (very short cooking time) Add some fresh veggies and your done.
Date published: 2004-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this recipe while looking for breaded chicken. I found this recipe while looking for breaded chicken. I realized i didn't have parmesan cheese in my kitchen, but i did have a box of bread crumbs with parmesan in it, so i used that and it came out wonderful. My husband asks for it all the time.
Date published: 2002-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was actually better than I thought it was going to be! This was actually better than I thought it was going to be! It ended up being breaded all over-which is different from stuff I usually bread. I had to cook the chicken longer, but the pieces I used were pretty thick. Hubby loved it!!
Date published: 2007-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from loved this recipe...i looked at someone's comments and i chose to marinade chicken in italian... loved this recipe...i looked at someone's comments and i chose to marinade chicken in italian dressing instead of using butter. i also added 10 minutes to bake time. would def. make this one again...boyfriend thought it was great.
Date published: 2005-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually, I have made this many times (even before the recipe was printed). Actually, I have made this many times (even before the recipe was printed). I add either granulated garlic or garlic powder to the crumbs and cheese. It is YUMMY served with pasta and fresh tomato/basil sauce! Healthy too!
Date published: 2006-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chicken ever I don't ever write reviews but this chicken was so amazingly good that I had to! It was delicious and moist. My 2 picky kids loved it and even my husband who doesn't care for chicken said it was the best chicken I've made!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I doubled the ingredients for dipping and dipped the chicken in the butter and crumb mixture twice... I doubled the ingredients for dipping and dipped the chicken in the butter and crumb mixture twice because I like lots of coating. My family was really surprised at how moise the chicken was. Definitely a crowd-pleaser!
Date published: 2008-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. Amazing. I was looking for a quick and easy dinner and although I thought that this looked like a simple'shake n bake' recipe, I figured I'd give it a shot. My kids (1 & 4) ate a ridiculous amount of chicken-- delicious!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy. Very quick and easy. I really enjoyed this recipe topped with a little marinara sauce and a sprinkle of mozzerella cheese for a quick and tasty chicken parmesan served with whole wheat pasta and side salad. Wonderful!
Date published: 2007-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so totally good. This was so totally good. 3 out of 4 of us agreed it was worth 5 stars. One said it should have been 4 b/c she can think of at least one chicken dish that she likes better. The rest of us told her she was crazy.
Date published: 2008-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and yummmy I've made similar recipes, but I like this crispy one , the only thing I changed was marinating the chicken for 30 min in a creamy Caesar dressing My picky kids thought I went to a fancy restaurant for take out !
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs and added cheese to the top of the chicken after... I used cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs and added cheese to the top of the chicken after adding sauce over it. It was excellent. My husband isn't too keen on trying new things but he enjoyed it as well.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chicken was excellent and very moist! chicken was excellent and very moist!!! i do think i may add a bit more flavor next time. but my very picky sister loved it!!! quick n easy n very few ingredients, mostly what i already had in my cupboards!!
Date published: 2008-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 12-year-old daughter loved this recipe! My 12-year-old daughter loved this recipe! Shes usually picky, but when asked if she liked it, she said: "It was delicious! Just the right ammount of cheese, and the crust was just the right texture too!"
Date published: 2009-10-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_57527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

505540:57527

>