Crustless Bacon and Cheese Quiche - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Crustless Bacon and Cheese Quiche

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

12 servings

Prepare this delicious Crustless Bacon and Cheese Quiche. Avoid the fuss of crust with this cheesy quiche which incorporates a variety of fresh veggies.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Reserve 2 Tbsp. each onions and tomatoes. Cook bacon in large skillet until crisp. Remove bacon from skillet, reserving 1 Tbsp. drippings in skillet. Drain bacon on paper towels. Add mushrooms to reserved drippings; cook and stir 2 min. or until tender. Remove from heat. Crumble bacon. Add to skillet with remaining onions and tomatoes; mix well.
  • Beat eggs and sour cream with whisk until blended. Pour into 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray; top with bacon mixture and cheeses.
  • Bake 30 min. or until center is set. Top with reserved onions and tomatoes. Let stand 5 min. before cutting to serve.

Special Equipment Needed

Serving Suggestion

For a delightful brunch idea, serve this Crustless Bacon and Cheese Quiche with a seasonal fruit salad.

Crustless Garden Vegetable Quiche

Prepare as directed, stirring in 1 thinly sliced zucchini with the mushrooms.

Substitute

Substitute 2 cups KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Colby & Monterey Jack Cheeses for the cheddar and mozzarella cheeses.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 180
Total fat 13g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 205mg
Sodium 370mg
Carbohydrate 2g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 1g
Protein 14g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it for Easter Sunday brunch. I made it for Easter Sunday brunch. My family loved it and so did I. Only one thing I did different was the receipe calls for 12 slices of bacon. The pound I used had 16 slices so I added all the bacon. Also it was very easy. I made it the night before so all I had to do is pop it in the oven!
Date published: 2007-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is fabulous and flexible! This recipe is fabulous and flexible! To make prep easier, I prepared the bacon in the oven at 400 for about 15 min. before starting the casserole. Still enough bacon drippings to use to cook the mushrooms. I omitted the tomatoes but added fresh asparagus which I lightly sauteed with the mushrooms. So good. No leftovers!!!! Have also made it Tex-Mex style by adding jalapenos and using a Mexican blend cheese instead of the cheddar and mozzarella.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a total quiche lover and this one was great! I am a total quiche lover and this one was great! I have never made a crustless quiche before and I was skeptical, but it exceeded my expectations. In order to accomodate the whole family , I made some minor adjustments- no tomatoes, small container of canned sliced mushrooms, and used turkey bacon. It was EXCELLENT!! My kids ate it up, and that means it was a winner.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I decided this year I would attempt to make some sort of casserole-type breakfast thing for... I decided this year I would attempt to make some sort of casserole-type breakfast thing for Christmas morning, and this recipe was a total hit. I served 7 adults (some took two servings) and everyone agreed that leftovers would have been welcomed. So, that means I will have to double it next time! This is a recipe I will use again and again.
Date published: 2009-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it for Easter for our Church, and my dish was the only one gone... I made it for Easter for our Church, and my dish was the only one gone... It was like a Omlette only baked in a dish and when my 7 year old daughter kept asking me for seconds and thirds I knew I had a hit. I have made it twice and now I will make it for my MOPS Group to see how well it goes over. Thanks Amy
Date published: 2007-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made for Christmas Brunch, went over very well. made for Christmas Brunch, went over very well. cooked up the night before and took over, was even good, cold. I used canadian bacon and spinach and asparagus, was a huge hit. today husband wanted it for breakfast but I only had ham and some frozen green beans, cut the recipe in half it was very good.
Date published: 2009-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS WAS PERFECT FOR CHRISTMAS MORNING. THIS WAS PERFECT FOR CHRISTMAS MORNING. I MADE THIS CHRISTMAS EVE AND REFRIDGERATED IT WITHOUT COOKING. CHRISTMAS MORNING I POPPED IT IN THE OVEN AND SERVED WITH FRUIT COCKTAIL AND FRINCH TOAST. IT SAID 12 SERVINGS AND WE HAD 8 PEOPLE EAT THE ENTIRE PAN. THEY EVEN HAD US PRINT THE RECEIPE FOR THEM.
Date published: 2009-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my husband for fathers day and he asked for seconds! I made this for my husband for fathers day and he asked for seconds! that means he loved it. I used peppered bacon which gave it more flavor and a mild spicyness. I also am not fond of mushrooms so i left those out. Oh and I used a fiesta cheese blend. This is a good recipe to make for company!
Date published: 2009-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So simple and delicious to throw together once everything is chopped up. So simple and delicious to throw together once everything is chopped up. I did bake for about 45 minutes or so, 30 just seemed too runny. I've made several times now and make a batch to take to work for breakfast a few days, reheats well. I added green chilies once and it zipped it up nicely.
Date published: 2007-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this the first time with all the ingredients as listed it was great. I made this the first time with all the ingredients as listed it was great. Nice & fluffy, the second time I made it I didn't have the tomatoes so I substituted red pepper. It tasted great but it didn't raise like it did with the tomato. I'll keep making it & trying it different ways.
Date published: 2007-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good, I mixed it together the day before baking so I left the tomatoes out. Very good, I mixed it together the day before baking so I left the tomatoes out. Even making it the day before it baked up really nice. Will add some green peppers and a little black pepper before baking next time. Or some Mexican blend cheese and serve with sour cream and salsa.
Date published: 2008-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was delicious. It was delicious. My husband and I had this for dinner tonight and it was great the only thing that we didn't have from the recipe was the green onions but i just substituted white onion...so the top wasn't as colorful with just the tomatoes but it still looked and tasted wonderful.
Date published: 2011-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a Tupperware party that I had. I made this recipe for a Tupperware party that I had. It was so delicious that when my parents came to visit the next week, I made one for them and for my neighbor as well. Everyone who has tasted this wanted the recipe. Thanks for a wonderful recipe
Date published: 2007-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was great! this was great! i just cut the recipe in 1/2 used 6 eggs, etc. added red onions 1/2 lb bacon cheese after 30 minutes topped with remaining tomatoes rooms more cheese & put under broiler for a few minutes top got crusty YUM!!! will make again
Date published: 2010-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a breakfast at my work and everybody loved it. I made this for a breakfast at my work and everybody loved it. It was super easy and quick. I made it the night before and reheated it in the morning. I just kept the extra veggies off until after the reheat. Nobody knew the difference!
Date published: 2007-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We're only a family of 3 and I halved this recipe and put it in an 8"x 8" pan and it worked really... We're only a family of 3 and I halved this recipe and put it in an 8"x 8" pan and it worked really well. Substituted chives from the garden instead of green onion and added extra mushrooms and a few leaves of spinach finely chopped. YUM.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was good the day of and the day after. This was good the day of and the day after. I added a can of chopped green chilies to the eggs for a little more flavor. Easily can be lightened up using Egg Beaters and turkey bacon, light sour cream and 2% cheeses. Tasty brunch dish.
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it for a bake sale and it disappeared within 15 minutes. I made it for a bake sale and it disappeared within 15 minutes. I doubled the ingredients and made it in a throw away aluminum foil tray which made it about 2" thick. I also left out the mushrooms. People we BEGGING me for the recipe.
Date published: 2009-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This makes a wonderful weekend breakfast and great leftovers. This makes a wonderful weekend breakfast and great leftovers. My husband loved it and still talks about. I'll definitely make it again. *I didn't have any green onions, so I used onion flakes and the flavor was still the same. Great!
Date published: 2009-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe because I can mix it all up the night before, cover it and bake it when I wake... I love this recipe because I can mix it all up the night before, cover it and bake it when I wake up. And the kids have a good breakfast before school. I change up the veggies all the time and add bacon, ham, or sausage sometimes, too.
Date published: 2009-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe, with or without the mushroom. This is a great recipe, with or without the mushroom. I excluded the mushroom and used beef sausage(cut into cubes) instead of bacon; it was awesome. I make this dish every year for a charity breakfast... never any leftovers. Enjoy!
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved the recipe...actually made it for dinner. I loved the recipe...actually made it for dinner. I am not a fan of mushrooms in my eggs..but you couldn't really taste it. I made it for my husband and he loved it (he hates mushrooms..but I never told him they were in there).
Date published: 2007-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for Easter brunch... Made this for Easter brunch... as another person suggested, I cut recipe in half (just 4 people), used turkey bacon and chives from garden. It was Fantastic!! Will definitely make again! It was a big hit with my guests! Thanks!
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD! VERY GOOD! The flavor possibilities are endless, it just depends on what you add. I made it exactly as the recipe states and it was great, but next time I might try making it "Mexican". Love the dish, very good for any meal!
Date published: 2007-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this twice, once with bacon and once with sausage. I have made this twice, once with bacon and once with sausage. It turned out great both times. I like that you can customized to what you have on hand and to your taste. I particularly like that it is crustless.
Date published: 2010-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I were thrilled with the ease of this recipe and how delicious it was. My husband and I were thrilled with the ease of this recipe and how delicious it was. It's great when you want to be able to spend time with your company or family. Will definately make again!
Date published: 2008-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this yesterday for brunch. I made this yesterday for brunch. It was so good! I cut the recipe in half since it was just my husband and I and it worked out great! I will be making this one again. Very easy and yummy!
Date published: 2009-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is delicious. This is delicious. This is the third time I am going to make it. When my kids come home we love to have the breakfast casseroles in the morning. this is a keeper.
Date published: 2010-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for our Easter brunch. I made this for our Easter brunch. It was a hit! I also added extra bacon, and had to cook a little longer. I will be making it again for our Mother's Day brunch.
Date published: 2007-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Delish! Made it for Christmas brunch and everyone loved it. I made a half recipe, and I used low-fat cheeses, turkey bacon and sour cream and it was still tasty.
Date published: 2009-12-31
  • y_2018, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_105213, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556512:105213

>