Cupid's Cups - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cupid's Cups

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
15
min.
Servings

8 servings, 2/3 cup each

When fruity JELL-O Gelatin meets COOL WHIP in these deliciously uncomplicated treats, it's love at first bite.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Draw heart design or write Valentine's Day message in each of 8 (6-oz.) clear plastic cups by piping chocolate onto insides of cups. Refrigerate until chocolate is firm.
  • Add 1 cup boiling water to 1 pkg. gelatin mix in medium bowl; stir 2 min. until completely dissolved. Stir in 1 cup cold water; pour into prepared cups. Refrigerate 1 hour or until gelatin is firm.
  • Add remaining boiling water to remaining gelatin mix; stir 2 min. until completely dissolved. Add enough ice to remaining cold water to measure 1 cup. Add to gelatin; stir until thickened. Stir in COOL WHIP; spoon over gelatin layer in cups. Refrigerate 3 hours or until firm. Decorate as desired.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Strawberry Flavor Gelatin.

How to Melt the Chocolate

Microwave chocolate in microwaveable bowl on HIGH 1 min., stirring after 30 sec. (The chocolate will retain its shape.) Stir until chocolate is completely melted.

Servings

  • 8 servings, 2/3 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 2/3 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 130
Total fat 3g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 90mg
Carbohydrate 25g
Sugars 23g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made Cupid's Cups with my 11 year old daughter's help for my son's first grade Valentine's party. I made Cupid's Cups with my 11 year old daughter's help for my son's first grade Valentine's party. Not only did the chocolate make great decorations on the side of the cups, but we made extra chocolate hearts and designs to place on top of the jello after it set. We received many compliments. I can't wait to use red and green jello's for Christmas treats! By the way, they tasted great.
Date published: 2009-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for my kids and they loved them. I made these for my kids and they loved them. I had fun making them. My hearts weren't perfect but they tasted great. I let the hearts set in the fridge for a while before I added the jello which was still warm. I had no problems, it was just delicious. I too could eat a whole bowlful of the cool whip, jello mixture all by itself. Will definitely be making these again.
Date published: 2007-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe! I loved this recipe!! I made it for my son and daughter's playgroup V-Day Party. It is super easy to make and since I had done some decorative piping before, my hearts were not perfect, but more 'distressed' LOL It was fun to make, easy to make, and I will deifinetly be trying these again for more holidays!! The kiddos can help next time since it was so easy!!
Date published: 2009-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this except that mine looked like it had three layers because when I put the cool whip... I loved this except that mine looked like it had three layers because when I put the cool whip topping, it and the jello made an extra watery middle section. The jello was firm when I put it on so I'm not sure how to prevent this next time. It was still very good and soo cute. My kids loved the hearts on the cups, it was a great touch.
Date published: 2008-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made these several times & always a hit, even with 12 teenage friends of my daughter! I've made these several times & always a hit, even with 12 teenage friends of my daughter! The chocolate hearts are much easier when I used a plastic orange peeler tool from tupperware (flat handle end) & was able to get more hearts from the melted chocolate. I just spread it in even though I used non smooth cups & worked great!
Date published: 2010-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my 4 year old daughter's Valentine's Day party. I made this for my 4 year old daughter's Valentine's Day party. It was a hit with the parents but for some reason the kids didn't like Jell-O! I thought they were delicious. We used sprinkles on top for decoration and used permanent black marker on the outside instead of the chocolate to eliminate messes for the young kids.
Date published: 2009-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made Cupid's Cups with my class (1st/2nd graders) and they had a blast! I made Cupid's Cups with my class (1st/2nd graders) and they had a blast! This was SO easy to make and delicious! I used the short, wide cups which makes it easier to stick your hand in to pipe the chocolate. Even the kids were able to pipe the chocolate without much help. I plan on making this for myself at home! :)
Date published: 2009-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for my daughters first grade class and it was GREAT! Made this for my daughters first grade class and it was GREAT! The recipe was easy and did not take that long but looked very proffesional once it was completed.. Had a blast and the kids and teachers alike loved it. Got a lot of compliments on this very practical delight.
Date published: 2007-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used cherry sugar free jello (and saved calories) and used parfait glasses. I used cherry sugar free jello (and saved calories) and used parfait glasses. When I chilled the jello, I tilted the parfait glasses in the refrigerator and then it looked slanted. A neat, low calorie dessert for one and all to enjoy! Happy Valentine's Day!
Date published: 2007-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made it with black cherry & strawberry flavors. Made it with black cherry & strawberry flavors. Put a chocolate kiss on the top rather than the candy. Smelled and tasted like a chocolate covered cherry! Instead of putting the chocolate heart on the outside of the cub, we put stickers. Absolutely delicious!!
Date published: 2007-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use a toothpick to draw on the chocolate heart....I doubled the recipe for the 17 kids in my son's... Use a toothpick to draw on the chocolate heart....I doubled the recipe for the 17 kids in my son's class and I still needed 3 more packages of jello....so I think I either used too big of cups, or you need more jello!! I think they're very cute and yummy!!
Date published: 2008-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These turned out SOOOO cute! These turned out SOOOO cute! My friends and I are dieting so I used Light Cool-whip and Sugar Free jello. Saved 1/2 of the calories and it tastes AMAZING! The chocolate hearts weren't perfect, so I may leave them off next time, but still SUPER cute!
Date published: 2008-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ouch! Ouch! The recipe for the jello was easy and good but trying to get the hearts into the cup was not! Even after practicing, the hearts looked more like blobs. If I made it again, I would just do chocolate designs instead of trying to make hearts.
Date published: 2009-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these and my family loved them! I made these and my family loved them!!! I change mine every time I make them....I tried 2 different red flavor jellos..I also make hearts and words on wax paper and put that on top (use the chocolate to make a stright line to stick into cups).
Date published: 2007-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter's 3rd grade class loved these! My daughter's 3rd grade class loved these! My daughter and I had fun making them together the night before the party. We also dipped our spoons in the chocolate and let them dry then wrapped them in colored saran wrap with a ribbon.
Date published: 2007-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i didnt plan this out very well. i didnt plan this out very well. the first layer was still liquid when i added the second. and i had a lot of trouble with the chocolate. but it still tastes good. so i will try this again, using my mistakes to learn from.
Date published: 2007-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy and looks so yummy. This recipe was so easy and looks so yummy. The hearts where easy..Just melt the chocolate and pour into plastic baggie, nip the corner and make the hearts. I hope the kiddos enjoy this treat tomorrow.
Date published: 2008-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for everyone at work and they loved it! I made this for everyone at work and they loved it! The M&M's melted as moisture got to them (I really tried to limit that but it still happened). Next time I will put them on just before eating.
Date published: 2009-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Valentine's day and it was hit! I made this for Valentine's day and it was hit! I put a strawberry dipped in chocolate at the bottom, but I had to chilled the jello first so it wouldn't melt the chocolate on it! Very good!
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I did this recipe for Valentine's at church. I did this recipe for Valentine's at church. Everyone loved it. It was diffcult to make the chocolate heart inside but it was worth it because it looked great!!! Great recipe for any event!
Date published: 2007-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this for my 2nd graders Valentines Party. I made this for my 2nd graders Valentines Party. Most of the kids enjoyed it however,My whip Cream melted and made the jello watery. Any suggestions on how to do it otherwise?
Date published: 2007-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from kids loved them at the valentines day party, but alittle tricky to pipe the chocolate on the sides... kids loved them at the valentines day party, but alittle tricky to pipe the chocolate on the sides of the cup. Best way is to hold the cup upside down, and write backwards.
Date published: 2007-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for both my younger boys' classes for Valentines Day... I made this for both my younger boys' classes for Valentines Day... now they want hem again for Easter!! It's not hard to do and you can use the "sugar-free" Jell-o too!!
Date published: 2007-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this and I thought it was really good. I made this and I thought it was really good. I didn't use the chocolate on the side of the cups. My daughter wants me to make this again to pack in her school lunch
Date published: 2009-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instead of using small cups, I used short wide ones which makes it MUCH easier to pipe the chocolate... Instead of using small cups, I used short wide ones which makes it MUCH easier to pipe the chocolate in. This was very easy to make and I will definitely do it again!
Date published: 2009-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very easy to make, I made it for a kids' party and they all wanted to know how I did the two... It was very easy to make, I made it for a kids' party and they all wanted to know how I did the two colors. I made it with different colors (orange, lemon, lime..)
Date published: 2008-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were sooo cute, I made them for my son's class. These were sooo cute, I made them for my son's class. I used heart stickers on the outside instead of the chocolate because of allergies. They still looked great.
Date published: 2009-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe!! I think it is sooooo cute and it tastes delicous!!!! I would definently make this recipe again because of these qualities!!! :-)!
Date published: 2007-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's cool, but a little bit hard to make a heart shape with the chocolate. It's cool, but a little bit hard to make a heart shape with the chocolate. It's not look as good as on the video,but I made it and love it.
Date published: 2010-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fabulous! Absolutely fabulous!!! Was difficult to draw the hearts. But I overwarmed the chocolate I think. Other than that- EEEEAASSYYY!!! YAMMY
Date published: 2008-02-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_104723, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

547724:104723

>