Dark Molten Chocolate Cakes - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Dark Molten Chocolate Cakes

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

12 servings, 1/2 cake each

We're always up for any dessert that includes the words dark, molten and chocolate. But these sweet things baked in custard cups? They take the cake!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 425ºF.
  • Grease 6 (6-oz.) custard cups or soufflé dishes. Place on baking sheet.
  • Microwave chocolate and butter in large microwaveable bowl on MEDIUM (50%) 2 min. or until butter is melted. Stir with whisk until chocolate is completely melted. Add 1-1/2 cups sugar and flour; mix well. Add whole eggs and egg yolks; beat until blended. Pour into prepared cups.
  • Bake 14 to 15 min. or until cakes are firm around the edges but still soft in the centers. Let stand 1 min. Run small knife around cakes to loosen; carefully unmold onto dessert plates. Cut in half. Serve warm topped with remaining sugar. Garnish with berries.

Size Wise

Serve these rich chocolate cakes at your next celebration with family or friends. A half-cake serving is all that's needed to provide big chocolate flavor!

Make Ahead

Batter can be made the day before; pour into prepared custard cups. Cover with plastic wrap; refrigerate. When ready to serve, uncover and bake as directed.

Servings

  • 12 servings, 1/2 cake each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings, 1/2 cake each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 260
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 10g
Cholesterol 130mg
Sodium 90mg
Carbohydrate 27g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 19g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy and definitely impressed the in-laws! Very yummy and definitely impressed the in-laws! The only hard part was tipping the ramekins over onto a plate without totally burning myself, but these were so good I will risk it again. The only think I would add to the recipie would be a dash of cinammon, which enhances all chocolate dishes.
Date published: 2006-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter made it over the weekend for a small get together. My daughter made it over the weekend for a small get together. Everyone raved about them - at church the next day, that's all one of the guys could talk about. My daughter says they are so simple to make - my daughter-in-law is making them this weekend. I hope she invites me over : )
Date published: 2007-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was delicious and easy. It was delicious and easy. However, I do have a question - The center of mine was not runny, but more like fudge. Did I cook too long, or let them cool too long? <<< Response from Kraft Kitchens Expert, Wendy ~ Most likely the cakes baked 1 or 2 minutes longer than necessary. >>>
Date published: 2007-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I definently love this recipe! I definently love this recipe!!! I love it when you first break the outer part of the cake and the chocolate comes pouring out! This recipe is definenly for chocolate lovers. The chooclate is so dreamy that I would not recommend this recipe if you do not like chocolate! :-) :-)
Date published: 2007-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS WAS DELICIOUS! THIS WAS DELICIOUS!! I made it for my mom & dad & they said it tasted exactly like fancy restaurantes make it. A half fills you up & is just enough. I ate 3/4 of it & I felt sick to my stomach, so don't eat too much! Next time I'm going to try it with white & dark chocolate.
Date published: 2006-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making it again right now! Making it again right now! I wasn't sure whether to use all-purpose or self-rising flour, so I went with the all-purpose and they turned out fantastic (at least I guess they did--haven't tried with self-rise flour yet and it might be better that way!). Can't wait to eat 'em!
Date published: 2008-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Valentines Day this year and it turned out to be our new favorite dessert! I made this for Valentines Day this year and it turned out to be our new favorite dessert!! It was easy and delicious. I gave it a sift of powdered sugar on top then put a faned out whole strawberry on to dip into the chocolate and it was wonderful!! Also look very fancy.
Date published: 2007-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have some leftover but already baked. I have some leftover but already baked. How long would I need to reheat them for? <<< Response from Kraft Kitchens Expert, Wendy ~ These cakes are meant to be eaten warm from the oven and not reheated. Upon reheating the centers will no longer be soft and gooey. >>>
Date published: 2007-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best and easiest molten cake I have tried so far. The best and easiest molten cake I have tried so far. No need to order it out anymore. It is decadent and makes a great presentation. I would like to try lowering the oven temp and cook them a little longer for just a little less molten center.
Date published: 2007-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this except it ran on the plate when I took it out the first time I made it. My family loved this except it ran on the plate when I took it out the first time I made it. Since then I just leave it in the custard cups and garnish. This worked better for me, less mess and you get more of the yummy chocolate insides.
Date published: 2008-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son, who's 15, makes these frequently, especially when we have company. My son, who's 15, makes these frequently, especially when we have company. It is an easy, impressive, and delicious dessert. We highly recommend it, especially for the chocolate lover. Serve with vanilla ice cream for a beautiful effect.
Date published: 2007-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves these. My husband loves these. I cut the recipe in half, too tempting to make too many! I also have refrigerated them a day or two before baking, just pop them in the oven. Perfect for making ahead and baking when you need them!
Date published: 2009-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Fabulous! Made this for my dad's b-day and my whole family loved them! I'm now planning on making these for my MIL's b-day! The store was out of bittersweet, so I ended up using semisweet - it was incredible. Yummy!
Date published: 2008-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I went to an area restaurant and had this for dessert. I went to an area restaurant and had this for dessert. I wanted to try and imitate it because it was so fabulous. I tried this EASY recipe 2nd and it was EXACTLY like the restaurant!!! RICH, CHOCOLATELY, DDDELCIOUS!!!
Date published: 2005-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a decadent dessert! This is a decadent dessert! My son loves it. It's so rich and delicious. It's simple to make and it can be prepared ahead of time. You may have to experiment with the bake time to get the consistency that you prefer.
Date published: 2006-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for dessert last night. Made this for dessert last night. My husband couldn't believe that I made them myself. He told me never to lose this recipie. They really are delicious. I served it with vanilla frozen yougurt. YUM!
Date published: 2007-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I subed the bittersweet chocolate with semi-sweet and it was wonderful (with cold milk of course). I subed the bittersweet chocolate with semi-sweet and it was wonderful (with cold milk of course). It was just like on Carnival cruises, warm chocolate melting cake that you can get in the dinning room.
Date published: 2007-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS RECIPE, BUT I NEED TO MAKE IT IN LARGE AMOUNTS. I LOVE THIS RECIPE, BUT I NEED TO MAKE IT IN LARGE AMOUNTS. I NEED TO KNOW IF ANYONE KNOWS IF THEY THINK I COULD USE THE LARGE CUPCAKE PAN. I NEED TO BE ABLE TO MAKE ABOUT 20. I NEED HELP!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2008-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a quick easy recipe to follow my grandaughter enjoyed helping. This is a quick easy recipe to follow my grandaughter enjoyed helping. Cakes are best eaten straight from oven otherwise centre hardens but found a few seconds in microwave softened the centre.
Date published: 2005-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really rich and moist! Really rich and moist! Definitely keep tabs on how much cups are filled and time before serving. First round cooked through, although they were still great with some whipped heavy cream.
Date published: 2006-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT I HOPE THAT I CAN ALWAYS FIND THIS KID GOOD RECIPE IN KRAFTFOODS AND MY HUSBAND LOVE IT... I LOVE IT I HOPE THAT I CAN ALWAYS FIND THIS KID GOOD RECIPE IN KRAFTFOODS AND MY HUSBAND LOVE IT KINDA LIKE THE CHILIS MOLTEN AND I ADD VANILLA ICECREAM AND SOME SYRUP IT WAS GREAT!!!
Date published: 2007-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for a Chocolate fix and this did it! I was looking for a Chocolate fix and this did it! After the first batch I made a second and shared them with my neighbors. Everyone loved them! So easy and really fantastic!
Date published: 2006-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's so easy to make, and everyone loves it! It's so easy to make, and everyone loves it! But I wonder how to prevent the surface from cracking? Because it causes the inside to 'burst' out.. I want to make it pretty... :)
Date published: 2007-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my goodness, was this good, and no i didn't make this but I will because we had this at a... Oh my goodness, was this good, and no i didn't make this but I will because we had this at a restaurant for a employee of the month social and i'd like to make it myself.
Date published: 2006-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved this recipe! My husband loved this recipe! It was very rich. I didn't garnish it with fruit, I melted chocholate and drizzled it all over the dessert plate-great presentation!
Date published: 2007-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe numerous times. I have made this recipe numerous times. Each time it comes out perfectly. I do bake mine a little shorter than stated though. This is a must for chocolate lovers!
Date published: 2010-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and very yummy! Easy and very yummy! I usually make these in a muffin tin instead. It makes more and then I can eat a whole one instead of just half. . .and with less guilt!!!
Date published: 2009-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved how easy it is to make...my family just plain loved it and want me to make it for other... I loved how easy it is to make...my family just plain loved it and want me to make it for other relatives. It's just like the ones you get at restaurants.
Date published: 2008-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very rich! Very rich! Great personal sized dessert. I actually reduced the quantity of each ingredient in order to make just one cake. It was easy and delicious.
Date published: 2006-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boyfriend and I made these for his family using heart shaped ramekins we got from Target. My boyfriend and I made these for his family using heart shaped ramekins we got from Target. They turned out AMAZING! I will definately make these again!
Date published: 2006-06-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_88934, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

518944:88934

>