Double Caramel-Pecan Cheesecake Bars - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Double Caramel-Pecan Cheesecake Bars

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
Servings

32 servings

This cheesecake was perfection even before we added the double caramel-pecan topping. In other words: The final dish surpasses perfection.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Line 13x9-inch pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Combine graham crumbs, 1/2 cup nuts, granulated sugar and butter; press onto bottom of prepared pan. Bake 10 min.
  • Meanwhile, beat cream cheese, brown sugar and flour in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add sour cream and vanilla; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended.
  • Microwave 36 caramels and 1 Tbsp. water in microwaveable bowl on HIGH 1 min. or until caramels are completely melted when stirred. Add to cream cheese batter; stir until blended. Pour over crust.
  • Bake 40 min. or until center is almost set. Sprinkle with remaining nuts. Cool completely. Refrigerate 4 hours.
  • Microwave remaining caramels and remaining water in same microwaveable bowl 1 min. or until caramels are completely melted when stirred. Drizzle over cheesecake; let stand until firm. Use foil handles to remove dessert from pan before cutting into bars to serve.

Size Wise

Make your next celebration extra special with these indulgent cheesecake bars.

Important Note

To get the 50 caramels needed to prepare this recipe, you will need to purchase 2 pkg. (11 oz. each) KRAFT Caramels. Reserve the remaining caramels for another use.

Servings

  • 32 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 32 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 250
Total fat 16g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 190mg
Carbohydrate 23g
Sugars 18g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Easter dinner and my family all agreed this was the best dessert I have ever made. I made this for Easter dinner and my family all agreed this was the best dessert I have ever made. My sister even said it was the best cheesecake she had ever eaten. No one could get enough of this! I can't wait to make this for my friends too
Date published: 2008-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made a few additions of my own, but didn't fly to far from the recipie. I made a few additions of my own, but didn't fly to far from the recipie. I LOVED it and so did my family. Made alot so I think you must love sweets cause it won't keep too long in the fridge. But once again... GREAT!!! WILL make again...
Date published: 2006-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A coworker make these for a luncheon. A coworker make these for a luncheon. They were a HUGE hit. The carmel and pecans go so well with the fluffy cheesecake. I am making this for Thanksgiving and plan to make it again and again. A definate keeper
Date published: 2006-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent flavor and simple to make BUT I would definately use caramel sauce (like that found in the... Excellent flavor and simple to make BUT I would definately use caramel sauce (like that found in the ice cream section) next time. The melted caramel sauce was rock hard and a danger to teeth once it cooled.
Date published: 2005-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe several times and it is always a hit. I have made this recipe several times and it is always a hit. Everyone just loves them. They are easy to make. I have also added chocolate syrup with the carmel and that was really good for a change
Date published: 2006-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used 1/2 cup caramel sundae topping because I didnt have the caramels on hand, and it turned out... I used 1/2 cup caramel sundae topping because I didnt have the caramels on hand, and it turned out great. It only had one small crack in it when it baked, which was covered up nicely by the topping.
Date published: 2010-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made a variety platter of goodies to take to my work and my husband's work. I made a variety platter of goodies to take to my work and my husband's work. Everyone loved it. I had several people ask for the recipe. I gave them the website. It was outstanding......
Date published: 2004-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was such a wonderful cheesecake receipe and oh so delicious! This was such a wonderful cheesecake receipe and oh so delicious! Next time, I would double the crust recipe because this is a huge recipe and I felt a thicker crust would be great.
Date published: 2007-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and friends *loved* it! My family and friends *loved* it! I took it to a birthday party and to a church carry in and gor *rave* reviews!!! It is delicious, fancy, and makes you feel like a pastry chef!
Date published: 2005-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM, YUM! YUM, YUM!! Took these bars to a party and everyone loved them. What a decadent treat. Took longer than 15 minutes to prepare but well worth the time. Will be making them again.
Date published: 2005-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a dessert party. I made this for a dessert party. It was a huge hit. To make it even easier I substituted caramel sauce in a jar which was much easier than peeling those caramel wrappers open.
Date published: 2007-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This turned out great! This turned out great! The only change I made was to use caramel sause instead of the candies and I cooked in a springform pan and not a 13x9 pan. This recipe is a keeper!
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe to test it out before I made it for the annual Firemans soup supper and my sister... I made this recipe to test it out before I made it for the annual Firemans soup supper and my sister said it is definetely to be made for any special event. So very good.
Date published: 2005-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was wonderful, very good caramel favor it took longer then 15 minutes prep time, but well worth... It was wonderful, very good caramel favor it took longer then 15 minutes prep time, but well worth the extra minutes of prep time. I will made this recipe again.
Date published: 2005-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought this was excellent! I thought this was excellent! The only thing I would do is not use wrapped caramels...mine apparently didn't melt all of the way, and clumped up in the batter.
Date published: 2008-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful recipe! This is a wonderful recipe! Although it is a little time consuming, as most cheesecakes are, it is well worth the effort. Perfect for a crowd.
Date published: 2006-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb recipe! Superb recipe! Delicious, moist, and rich cheesecake with a great caramel taste!! Everyone loved it, and I have requests to make it again!!!
Date published: 2005-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love cheesecake and have made at least 100 and this is the BEST ! I love cheesecake and have made at least 100 and this is the BEST !! I didn't change anything & everyone loved it!! You have to try it!
Date published: 2007-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a carry-in at work. I made this for a carry-in at work. It was thoroughly enjoyed by all. Thank you for making it so easy to make such delicious dishes.
Date published: 2003-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful recipe. This is a wonderful recipe. It is a family hit and requested at every event. This recipe has been added to our family collection.
Date published: 2006-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have made this several times and alway's get asked for the receipe, very easy to make the hardest... Have made this several times and alway's get asked for the receipe, very easy to make the hardest part is unwrapping the caramels
Date published: 2006-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe to bring to a cook -out and everyone loved it. I made this recipe to bring to a cook -out and everyone loved it. It was very easy to make and i would definately make it again.
Date published: 2006-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome!!! I love cheesecake and these top the list as one of the best!!!!!! Very easy to make. A real winner with everyone.
Date published: 2007-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent cheesecake. excellent cheesecake. only change i made to the recipe was substituting the caramels for a a sundae ready caramel sauce.
Date published: 2007-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! What a great recipe. It is delicious. Last time I made it, my brother, husband and niece were fighting over it.
Date published: 2007-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These bars are totally awesome! These bars are totally awesome!! If you want to make a hit at a social gathering, bring these!
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy to make and delivered rewarding flavors! This recipe was very easy to make and delivered rewarding flavors! It's definitly a hit...
Date published: 2007-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was the most wonderful dessert I have ever made. It was the most wonderful dessert I have ever made. My guest loved it!!
Date published: 2003-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was not very easy to make and the caramel did not help any. Was not very easy to make and the caramel did not help any.
Date published: 2005-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would be better as a regular cheesecake instead of bars. Would be better as a regular cheesecake instead of bars.
Date published: 2005-08-09
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_62490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

544470:62490

>