Double-Chocolate Bread Pudding - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Double-Chocolate Bread Pudding

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
Servings

12 servings

You don't have to be a baker to experience the joy of pulling this Double-Chocolate Bread Pudding from the oven! If you can cube bread, you can make this.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat pudding mixes and milk in large bowl with whisk 2 min. Add bread; mix lightly to coat.
  • Pour into 13x9-inch baking dish; top with chocolate.
  • Bake 45 min. or until pudding just comes to boil in center. Remove from oven. Let stand 10 min. before serving.

Special Extra

Sprinkle lightly with powdered sugar just before serving.

How to Store

Refrigerate any leftovers.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 190
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 200mg
Carbohydrate 33g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 19g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was barely "ok". This was barely "ok". I have since found a much better chocolate bread pudding recipe. (However, bread pudding is a 'comfort food', my original non-chocolate recipe remains everyone's (family and friends) favorite.)
Date published: 2010-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My 13 yr and try to cook often together. My 13 yr and try to cook often together. We didn't have french bread so we used a different bread, kids liked it with ccolwhip,and ice cream. I think it was to muchy but if the kids say yes to make it again I will
Date published: 2006-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chocolate is always a big hit in my house. Chocolate is always a big hit in my house. This is rich and creamy and everyone loved it. If anyone out there only likes chocolate this maybe a little much as it is more like dark chocolate.
Date published: 2008-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used whole wheat bread and the no sugar variety of chocolate pudding and topped with some low-fat... I used whole wheat bread and the no sugar variety of chocolate pudding and topped with some low-fat Cool Whip. It was fabulous, didn't taste diet at all. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2007-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this new recipe for a church potlock. I tried this new recipe for a church potlock. OH . . . MY . . . GOSH -- it was awesome! I gave the recipe out to three different people and there was only a tiny amount left. Yummy!!!
Date published: 2008-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I mixed this together very well and still had spots on the bread that were only half covered with... I mixed this together very well and still had spots on the bread that were only half covered with chocolate. Turned out pretty dry, I'll go back to my mom's bread pudding recipe.
Date published: 2006-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this bread pudding is sooo good and so easy to make.i used wheat sliced bread and it was still... this bread pudding is sooo good and so easy to make.i used wheat sliced bread and it was still delicious! it taste sooo good the nest day after its stored in the fridge!!
Date published: 2008-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The tecture of it was mushy and didn't look anything like the picture. The tecture of it was mushy and didn't look anything like the picture. My kids and I love chocolate, but we didn't like the taste of this. I threw it out the same night.
Date published: 2005-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't yet made it, but I will make it one day when I am not so busy. I haven't yet made it, but I will make it one day when I am not so busy. I imagine it would be delicious to fix it when I have company over here. Love, Penny
Date published: 2007-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my whole family loved this recipe! my whole family loved this recipe!! i made it a couple of years ago for easter and it is now a must have. my family looks forward to it on every holiday!!
Date published: 2005-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have'nt made it yet but you can bet I will! I have'nt made it yet but you can bet I will! I'm drolling over it right now!!! I am a Chocoholic!!! And this will be great for all of us Chocoholics!!!!
Date published: 2002-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. I used chocolate pudding, because I didn't have fudge, but it was still great. Very rich, even though it isn't 'unhealthy'. Quite simple too!
Date published: 2003-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUM! YUM!! The smell is amazing and it tasted great too. My husband loved it. It's so chocolatey that a little cures your chocolate fix.
Date published: 2007-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was yummy! This was yummy! I liked it better the day after when it was cold alot better than fresh out the oven! Will make again!
Date published: 2007-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Husband loves bread pudding but thought this was only ok. Husband loves bread pudding but thought this was only ok. Kids and I are not fans of bread pudding due to the texture.
Date published: 2010-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I decided to use a sweet Hawaiian bread in exchange for the french bread. I decided to use a sweet Hawaiian bread in exchange for the french bread. It makes a much sweeter bread pudding.
Date published: 2006-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very good. It was very good. We served it with vanilla ice cream. Big hit. It is very rich, so you don't need very much.
Date published: 2005-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy and fun to make. This recipe was so easy and fun to make. It was so good, I called my Mother in Florida to give her the recipe!
Date published: 2005-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from had to hide this from the guys in this house; if i can find banana pudding, may try that next time! had to hide this from the guys in this house; if i can find banana pudding, may try that next time!
Date published: 2006-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was SO disappointing! This was SO disappointing! It wasn't even sweet. I ended up throwing almost the entire batch away.
Date published: 2010-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very rich and very chocolate. Very rich and very chocolate. Abosolutely loved it. Added a dollop of whipped cream.
Date published: 2006-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a wonderful dish. This was a wonderful dish. Very rich so I suggest having a large group to share it.
Date published: 2008-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. Rich and filling. Would be good to have this with a very light dinner.
Date published: 2006-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven't made this yet but it's on my list of good things to try. I haven't made this yet but it's on my list of good things to try. Looks wonderful.
Date published: 2002-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this was very gross.I LOVE bread pudding but this one didn't work or taste good. this was very gross.I LOVE bread pudding but this one didn't work or taste good.
Date published: 2009-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby and the kids LOVED IT! Hubby and the kids LOVED IT!!!! Huge Hit, will def have to make again :)
Date published: 2009-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its a chocolate lovers dream delight.......absolutely fabulous.... its a chocolate lovers dream delight.......absolutely fabulous....
Date published: 2005-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My whole family and grandkids loved this version of Bread pudding My whole family and grandkids loved this version of Bread pudding
Date published: 2007-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent and so easy! best recipe yet for your chocolate pudding. it was excellent.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is to die for--definitely on our make again list. This recipe is to die for--definitely on our make again list.
Date published: 2009-04-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_54111, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501299:54111

>