Double-Chocolate Mousse Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Double-Chocolate Mousse Recipe

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

6 servings

Enjoy this Double-Chocolate Mousse Recipe. Hard to believe this creamy Double-Chocolate Mousse is a Healthy Living recipe. But it is—and it's easy, too!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Microwave 1 cup milk and chocolate in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 min.; whisk until chocolate is melted. Add remaining milk and dry pudding mix; beat 2 min. Refrigerate 20 min.
  • Whisk in 1-1/2 cups COOL WHIP; spoon into 6 dessert dishes.
  • Top with remaining COOL WHIP and berries.

Makeover - How We Did It

We used fat-free milk in place of 2% milk and JELL-O Chocolate Flavor Sugar Free Fat Free Instant Pudding and COOL WHIP FREE Whipped Topping in place of the regular products. This results in a savings of 70 calories, 3.5 g of fat, and 3 g of saturated fat per serving.

Storage Know-How

Once thawed, refrigerate COOL WHIP Whipped Topping for up to 2 weeks or re-freeze.

Quick Chocolate Mousse

Omit the chocolate. Beat pudding mix and all the milk in medium bowl with whisk 2 min. Stir in 1-1/2 cups COOL WHIP; spoon into dessert dishes. Continue as directed.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1-1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1-1/2 Starch
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

This luscious chocolatey dessert, made with better-for-you products, not only tastes great but it can also fit into your healthful eating plan.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 140
Total fat 4.5g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 240mg
Carbohydrate 24g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 11g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this stuff! I LOVE this stuff! I make it for "food days" at work, & everyone there loves it also. They find it hard to believe that it's so low (in Weight Watcher points, and in general)! I have also made it using white chocolate!
Date published: 2009-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't make this low fat, I just used what ever I had on hand. I didn't make this low fat, I just used what ever I had on hand. I used 2% milk, devils food pudding mix and regular cool whip. With the raspberries and the added chocolate it felt like a grown up dessert, delicious.
Date published: 2007-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family LOVED this recipe! My family LOVED this recipe! I didn't have the Bakers Chocolate on hand so I made it without it therefore making it a "single" chocolate mousse. We made it twice in one weekend and served it to guests. It's a HIT!
Date published: 2006-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hubby and I were just recently diagnosed diabetics. My hubby and I were just recently diagnosed diabetics. We were really missing sweets. This was one of the first recipes I came across that was both economical and delicious! Definitely a new fave in our house!
Date published: 2010-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a family Christmas dinner because it seemed elegant. I made this for a family Christmas dinner because it seemed elegant. It was simple to make and tasted more caloric than it really is! We were surprised at the ingredients. I am making this again just for me!
Date published: 2005-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This delicious mousse is easy to make, rich and luscious! This delicious mousse is easy to make, rich and luscious! It's only 4 points+ on Weight Watchers, which is a steal for something so decadant! It's a favorite for me and my husband!
Date published: 2011-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dessert is very creamy and has a great chocolate flavor. This dessert is very creamy and has a great chocolate flavor. The chocolate is rich and delicious, and it is a perfect dessert that is healthy and satisfying.
Date published: 2009-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so incredibly easy to make, and really good too! This was so incredibly easy to make, and really good too! I would probably skip the refrigeration next time to get a smoother texture in the serving dishes.
Date published: 2005-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellant dessert to make if you want something light and refreshing. This is an excellant dessert to make if you want something light and refreshing. It is extremely easy yet very delicious, and a chocolate lover's delight!
Date published: 2010-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe with 2 oz. I made this recipe with 2 oz. chocolate chips instead of the squares and it turned out delicious!! A very quick dessert for last minute company. Yum!
Date published: 2009-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good. very good. used 2% milk & regular choc. instant pudding. its a lil sweet for me, and next time i will let it sit longer so it will be cold when eaten.
Date published: 2009-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm on a diet and I love chocolate, this cured my sweet tooth and my love for chocolate. I'm on a diet and I love chocolate, this cured my sweet tooth and my love for chocolate. Low Fat and great taste!! My whole family loved the treat!!!!
Date published: 2007-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 11 year old daughter loves to make this. My 11 year old daughter loves to make this. Its easy and very yummy. Its a family favorite for everyday desserts or even for family get togethers.
Date published: 2005-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has become my husband's favorite dessert. This has become my husband's favorite dessert. It's fast, easy and super delicious. I made it for a crowd and it was a big hit with everyone.
Date published: 2009-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this mousse; plus, it was very easy to make. I really enjoyed this mousse; plus, it was very easy to make. My husband did not like it at all, so I have never made it but one time.
Date published: 2009-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was REALLY GOOD! It was REALLY GOOD! My roommate was drooling over them in the fridge before she could eat them. Everyone was licking the bowls clean.
Date published: 2010-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS WAS SOOOOOO YUMMY! THIS WAS SOOOOOO YUMMY! the only thing is that it didn't make 6 servings like it said it would. But other that VERRRYYY AWESOME!! :)
Date published: 2010-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We ate it all, which says something, but would probably not make again. We ate it all, which says something, but would probably not make again. I like chocolate, but way too intensely chocolate for me.
Date published: 2009-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good summertime dessert and treat, I enjoyed this alot because it was Healthy Living less... This is a good summertime dessert and treat, I enjoyed this alot because it was Healthy Living less calories and less fat.
Date published: 2009-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need a chocolate fix, this is the desert for you. Need a chocolate fix, this is the desert for you. This is fabulous, quick and easy. I've made this desert twice this week.
Date published: 2010-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used sugar free Jello & fat free Cool Whip the 2nd time & you couldn't taste the difference. I used sugar free Jello & fat free Cool Whip the 2nd time & you couldn't taste the difference. It was awesome & easy!!!
Date published: 2010-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful end to a dinner. A wonderful end to a dinner. It is so rich. On Weight Watchers, it is 3 points for one serving, w/o the raspberries.
Date published: 2005-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this the other day, and followed the recipe exactly, but it came out all soupy. I made this the other day, and followed the recipe exactly, but it came out all soupy. Almost like chocolate milk..
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! Definitely chocolatey. I might try using 1/2 pudding and half raspberry or strawberry jello next time.
Date published: 2010-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an easy, delicious recipe to satisfy your sweet-tooth, especially for chocolate. This is an easy, delicious recipe to satisfy your sweet-tooth, especially for chocolate. And it's nutritious too!
Date published: 2009-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a chocaholic and a dibetic and this recipe satisfies both of my needs. I am a chocaholic and a dibetic and this recipe satisfies both of my needs. It is easy and tastes great.
Date published: 2002-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was such an easy recipe to follow and make! This was such an easy recipe to follow and make! My whole family thought that it was outstanding!
Date published: 2009-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and yummy. Quick and yummy. I like it also cuz I have these simple ingredients in my kitchen all the time.
Date published: 2005-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We have been on a diet and i make this for my family almost weekly. We have been on a diet and i make this for my family almost weekly. It's quick easy and yummy!
Date published: 2009-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is difficult to gently stir the Kool Whip into the pudding mix without leaving small lumps. It is difficult to gently stir the Kool Whip into the pudding mix without leaving small lumps.
Date published: 2006-01-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_53395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504454:53395

>