Double-Chocolate Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Double-Chocolate Pie

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
10
min.
Servings

8 servings

White chocolate and chocolate chocolate are together again—this time in a creamy Healthy Living pie that'll make 'em do a double take.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat chocolate pudding mix and 1 cup milk with whisk 2 min. (Pudding will be thick.) Stir in half the COOL WHIP; spread onto bottom of crust.
  • Repeat with white chocolate pudding mix, remaining milk and COOL WHIP; spread over pudding layer in crust.
  • Refrigerate 4 hours or until firm.

How to Thaw COOL WHIP Whipped Topping

Place unopened tub in refrigerator. An 8 oz. tub will be completely thawed in 4 hours. Do not thaw in microwave.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Healthy Living

  • Generally Nutritious

Diet Exchange

  • 2-1/2 Starch
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

The entire family is sure to love this chocolatey easy-to-make pie that can fit into a healthful eating plan.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 200
Total fat 5g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 440mg
Carbohydrate 36g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 13g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is heavenly! This pie is heavenly! And the white chocolate layer is an exciting surprise--it looks like it is just going to be cool whip but is really chocolate!
Date published: 2005-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS A VERY EASY DESSET...AND IS VERY TASTY..THIS HAS BECOME A FAMILY FAVORITE.. THIS IS A VERY EASY DESSET...AND IS VERY TASTY..THIS HAS BECOME A FAMILY FAVORITE.. THANKS KRAFT FOR MAKING TIME IN THE KITCHEN FUN AND ENJOYABLE...
Date published: 2005-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for dessert tonight (along with "Cheesy Chicken & Salsa Skillet") Family loved it! Made this for dessert tonight (along with "Cheesy Chicken & Salsa Skillet") Family loved it! It was so easy, inexpensive and delicious :)
Date published: 2011-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a really good low fat dessert. This is a really good low fat dessert. I used 2% milk and light whip cream instead, and it was really good, my husband even liked it!
Date published: 2005-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am on Weight Watchers and this is really good for a chocolate fix. I am on Weight Watchers and this is really good for a chocolate fix. Points easy to figure with your provided nutirtional information.
Date published: 2003-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The double chocolate pie was delicious, easy to make, and very creamy. The double chocolate pie was delicious, easy to make, and very creamy. I substituted vanilla pudding for the white chocolate layer.
Date published: 2005-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!! I substituted fat free sugar free butterscotch pudding for the white chocolate. It was a hit with the entire family.
Date published: 2004-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this, easy to make, low cal and you don't have to feel guilty eating it. Loved this, easy to make, low cal and you don't have to feel guilty eating it. Reminded me of chocolate silk pie, yum!
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use the surgar free puddings and Lite Cool Whip for this as my Dad is Diabetic and we love it. I use the surgar free puddings and Lite Cool Whip for this as my Dad is Diabetic and we love it.
Date published: 2003-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has become a holiday tradition desert for my family. This has become a holiday tradition desert for my family. It it light and airy and very good.
Date published: 2002-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe was wonderful. I thought this recipe was wonderful. It went like crazy at my house. Diabetics can eat it.
Date published: 2006-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is soooooo good. This recipe is soooooo good. I even added chocolate chips on top. The whole family loved it!
Date published: 2004-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy, almost tastes like cheescake but much better! So yummy, almost tastes like cheescake but much better! Easy and quick too!!
Date published: 2010-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was good but the white chocolate layer had a strange taste to me it was good but the white chocolate layer had a strange taste to me
Date published: 2006-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was very good. It was very good. Fast and easy to make. My whole family loved it.
Date published: 2002-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Family pleasing. Family pleasing. Not quite elegant enough for special company.
Date published: 2003-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good, can't wait to try it with banana pudding. very good, can't wait to try it with banana pudding.
Date published: 2007-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We loved this recipe! We loved this recipe! My Boyfriend had two slices.
Date published: 2002-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy and absolutely delicious! This recipe was so easy and absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2006-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this was a good recipe. this was a good recipe. i would make this again.
Date published: 2005-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy. Yummy. Chocolate lovers will double love this.
Date published: 2008-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was low-fat but still tasted wonderful! It was low-fat but still tasted wonderful!!
Date published: 2003-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious!!! That's all I have to say
Date published: 2009-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's very good and it's easy to make. It's very good and it's easy to make.
Date published: 2002-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quite delish for few calories quite delish for few calories
Date published: 2007-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and very good. Easy to make and very good.
Date published: 2002-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and very good! Very easy and very good!
Date published: 2006-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and delicious Super easy and delicious
Date published: 2006-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make Very easy to make
Date published: 2003-06-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_53634, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504243:53634

>