Double-Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Double-Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
20
min.
Servings

8 servings

Don’t even think of waiting until Thanksgiving to make this low-fat pumpkin cheesecake. It's so delicious, you'll want to enjoy it more than just once a year.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325ºF.
  • Beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla with mixer until blended. Beat in eggs, 1 at a time, just until blended. Remove 1 cup batter; place in medium bowl. Stir in pumpkin and spices.
  • Spray 9-inch pie plate with cooking spray; sprinkle bottom with graham crumbs.
  • Top with layers of plain and pumpkin batters. Bake 40 min. or until center is almost set. Cool completely. Refrigerate 3 hours. Serve topped with COOL WHIP.

Storage Know-How

Once thawed, refrigerate COOL WHIP Whipped Topping for up to 2 weeks or re-freeze.

Substitute

Prepare using 2 pkg. (8 oz. each) PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of calcium
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1-1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1-1/2 Starch
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Did you ever think you'd find a delicious low-fat cheesecake that can fit into a healthful eating plan? Well, we have one for you here! Not only is the cream cheese rich in calcium, but the pumpkin is also an excellent source of vitamin A.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 150
Total fat 3g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 55mg
Sodium 390mg
Carbohydrate 22g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 16g
Protein 11g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 70 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is EXCELLENT! This recipe is EXCELLENT! My husband loves cheesecake and asked me why I was going to 'ruin' a cheesecake with pumpkin. Boy, did he eat his words. He said it was better than his mothers. HA! I did use the prepared crust to save some time. I will be making this again and trying the other versions/flavors. It would be perfect for Thanksgiving or Christmas.
Date published: 2003-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the perfect solution for those of us who have to watch what we eat. This is the perfect solution for those of us who have to watch what we eat. I made this twice, and when I took it to a picnic, the plate was LICKED clean. Not a crumb left! It's tasty and not too sweet. New York Style Cheesecake runs 800 calories a piece. This is a great alternative and also lets you gain on the delicious and healthy benefits of pumpkin.
Date published: 2009-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves cheesecake. My husband loves cheesecake. It's the only dessert that he will eat. He likes pumpkin pie, too, but not as much as cheesecake. So when I saw this recipe, I had to try it. He loves it so much that he asked for seconds right away! I love it, too! And it's so easy to make, that it can be made in the morning before you leave for a family gathering. Thanks!
Date published: 2007-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this, and so did the ladies at work. I loved this, and so did the ladies at work. I did substitute 1 brick of cream cheese with 1/3 less fat, but then used reduced fat graham crackers, and 4 egg whites instead of 2 eggs. It did take about 20-25 extra minutes to cook, but it was worth the wait. Next time I'll add more pumpkin, and maybe a dash more of nutmeg. 3.5 pts for WW
Date published: 2006-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plain ole' cheesecake used to be my favorite pie ever. Plain ole' cheesecake used to be my favorite pie ever. When Thanksgiving comes around Pumpkin is awesome; I love it! This is now my absolute favorite pie ever. It tastes so good. It's not that bad for you if you use 1/3 less fat or Fat Free cream cheese and for sugar use 1/4 splenda and 1/4 granular sugar. This is the BEST!!!
Date published: 2005-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this for each Thanksgiving for three years now. I have made this for each Thanksgiving for three years now. My family doesn't want any other dessert. I also served it to friends who said it was delicious too. For those wondering what temperature to bake it, it is 325 degrees. It DOES say it right underneath "Make It". It is probably in a hidden spot, so look for it there!
Date published: 2009-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have not tasted yet so I am rating it on smell and looks. I have not tasted yet so I am rating it on smell and looks. It smelled yummy while baking and came out of the oven looking great. I do hope it will taste as good as it looks. Had a little difficulty finding oven temperature, which I do think should be placed by the prep time information since that is the first place I looked.
Date published: 2010-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the pumpkin cheese cake and not only was it simple to make, but also delicious. I made the pumpkin cheese cake and not only was it simple to make, but also delicious. I cut down some calories (I am very particular of eating sweets) by using low-fat graham cracker, low fat cream cheese, no cool whip (it doesn't need any), and half splenda and half regular sugar. I am definitly going to make it again!
Date published: 2005-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made two of these, took one to a friend's for a get together and left one at home. I made two of these, took one to a friend's for a get together and left one at home. All the girls at the get together loved it, I loved it, but my family didn't like it. They thought it tasted a bit sour. It was easy and while it might not be quite as good as one made with full fat cream cheese, it was delicious!
Date published: 2005-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for our Halloween "pumpkin" contest where I work. I made this recipe for our Halloween "pumpkin" contest where I work. We were supposed to make a recipe with pumpkin in it. I won first place with this recipe! The only thing I changed was I used regular cream cheese not fat free. I am going to make this again for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved this pumpkin cheesecake!
Date published: 2006-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually, my husband made it for Thanksgiving in 2004. Actually, my husband made it for Thanksgiving in 2004. It was a huge hit. Everyone that got a piece loved it, even if they didn't like pumpkin or cheesecakes before. The only bad thing was one was not enough and hubby didn't even get to try it, but I did and I don't usually like pumpkin, but this was excellent.
Date published: 2006-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this recipe over 2 years for any occasion, and it is a BIG hit with everyone! I have been making this recipe over 2 years for any occasion, and it is a BIG hit with everyone! They all want seconds or a a cheesecake to take home for later. And it really doesn't take that long, you just need to have everything on hand before you begin. Just make sure it is cool/cold before serving, and enjoy.
Date published: 2005-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the best desert ever. This was the best desert ever. I did make a regular pie crust and substituted 12 packets of nutrasweet for the sugar to make it diabetic friendly. My family said the piecrust really made the cheesecake taste different and better. I will be definitely making this again in the future (with the alterations)
Date published: 2007-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did not turn out like the picture at all, but was still very good, even though I don't like cream... Did not turn out like the picture at all, but was still very good, even though I don't like cream cheese or pumpkin pie! Next time I will definitely double the crust, or find a different one because mine didn't stick very well. I also am going to try and double the whole filling to make a larger pie!!
Date published: 2007-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific recipe, especially for something so heart-healthy! Terrific recipe, especially for something so heart-healthy! My entire family loved it, from my kids who can eat anything, to my brother, who is on a restricted diet due to cardiac problems. I will make this recipe again and again (not just for the holidays) by request of my cheesecake-loving family!
Date published: 2002-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just recently made this cheesecake for a Thanksgiving day desert and was surprised at how well it... I just recently made this cheesecake for a Thanksgiving day desert and was surprised at how well it turned out. Normally, I am not a fan of low fat or fat free cream cheese, but in this recipe I could not tell the difference. My family enjoyed it and I will probably make it for years to come.
Date published: 2002-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this cheesecake several times. I have made this cheesecake several times. People who do not like pumpkin pie really enjoy this cheesecake. Now you can please more people with desert!!Easy to prepare too! I add a little more pumpkin and take out some plain. Also I use a ready made 9 inch crust..Just cuts down on prep time.
Date published: 2002-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves both pumpkin and cheesecake and I was looking for a healthier recipe. My family loves both pumpkin and cheesecake and I was looking for a healthier recipe. This is much lighter than most pumpkin cheesecake recipes. It turned out really well and everyone loved it. The one change I made was to use spiced wafer cookies in place of the graham crackers. A keeper!
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've tried this recipe in the past not just today, it melted in my mouth. I've tried this recipe in the past not just today, it melted in my mouth. it was superb in my book, and preparing it the time was superb to,thank you very much again kraft for the great recipe and yes I plan to make this recipe again and again. thanks for always being there for us.
Date published: 2002-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! OMG!!! The best dish ever!! Ofcourse I opt for the canned pumpkin pie mix rather than spicing everything myself. So much faster. I make some of these for every big event and I always run out. Ofcourse I also have some that will sprout legs and walk home with someone for later. LOL!
Date published: 2007-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't see how anyone can like this, it was extremely bland, tasted nothing like cheesecake, was... I don't see how anyone can like this, it was extremely bland, tasted nothing like cheesecake, was not sweet enough. 1/3 cup graham craker crumbs were hardly enough to cover the dish, I had to use 1/2 cup. The cheese cake ended up cracking on top; this was a complete waste of time!
Date published: 2002-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had a early Thanksgiving Family dinner before Thanksgiving actually came. We had a early Thanksgiving Family dinner before Thanksgiving actually came. I used many recipes from the Kraft recipe search. How wonderful!! We made the Pumpkin cheesecake and cranberry bowl jello. THIS was such a huge hit!! Thankyou, for giving me such a BEAUTIFUL dinner!!
Date published: 2002-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it with splenda instead of sugar. I made it with splenda instead of sugar. It was very good. My husband wants me to make it again and to make sure I only eat half of it. Hey, it was in the fridge and I thought it might go to waste, so I ate the last piece. How was I to know it was his. (who's counting)
Date published: 2006-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, but you can definitely tell this is a fat-free recipe. OK, but you can definitely tell this is a fat-free recipe. Might try again someday with regular cream cheese and some more cinnamon and nutmeg. Needed just a little more flavor for my taste. Family was so-so on this dessert and probably won't be requesting again as is.
Date published: 2010-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe twice already and I have to say that it is awsome. I have made this recipe twice already and I have to say that it is awsome. Just and fyi, one can of pumpkin does make two cheesecake's if your worried about waist. That way you will have one cake left to put in the freezer and pop out when you need a desert.
Date published: 2008-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe! Awesome recipe!! I made this for Thanksgiving this year for the first time and it was a hit! I was a little nervous as to how it would be because the cake split in a few areas after taking it out of the oven and didn't look that good but it turned out great!!
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a simple yet amazingly great recipe. This is a simple yet amazingly great recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving this year and even though my boyfriend doesn't like anything pumkin he LOVED this pie. He's still talking about it. I will definitely make this again even when it's not Thanksgiving!
Date published: 2009-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My aunt used to make this every year for Thanksgiving dessert and it was ALWAYS a hit. My aunt used to make this every year for Thanksgiving dessert and it was ALWAYS a hit. It was always my favorite holiday dessert. And now I'm going to continue her tradition and I'll be making this for every Thanksgiving (and probably Christmas as well!).
Date published: 2008-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was a big hit. This recipe was a big hit. Now all my friends want the recipe so it is passed along and everyone loves it. I even have to make it for some friends for their family dinners, which I don't mind since it it so easy to make. TRY THIS ONE YOU WILL LOVE IT.
Date published: 2002-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really good. This was really good. I was a little hesitant about making a cheesecake with fat free cream cheese but I would definitely make this recipe again. I made it for company and they all gave me lots of complements. It definitely did not taste low fat.
Date published: 2006-11-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_53129, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

500152:53129

>