Easy Appetizer Bites - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Appetizer Bites

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
10
min.
Servings

8 servings

If the folks you've got coming over happen to be fans of creamy, crunchy and delicious, these easy apps are the solution. And just 10 minutes of prep time!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Pat meat and pickle slices dry with paper towels.
  • Spread each meat slice with about 2 tsp. cream cheese spread; top with 1 pickle slice. Roll up. Wrap tightly in plastic wrap.
  • Refrigerate 1 hour. Cut each roll-up into 4 pieces to serve. Secure with toothpicks.

Substitute

Prepare using plain PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese Spread.

Substitute

Prepare using CLAUSSEN Kosher Dill Sandwich Slices.

Note

These easy-to-make roll-ups can be refrigerated up to 24 hours before serving.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 110
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 30mg
Sodium 510mg
Carbohydrate 5g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 4g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for a party because I needed something really quick & easy. I made these for a party because I needed something really quick & easy. I used the dill pickles. My guests loved them! Next time I'll make lots more and try it will both kinds of pickles.
Date published: 2008-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this recipe is easy and good, but I like to use a 7-oz. this recipe is easy and good, but I like to use a 7-oz. jar of roasted red bell pepper's to some of the coldcut roll's . It add's color and taste's great.
Date published: 2002-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pickle roll ups are great! Pickle roll ups are great! They are best with midget dill pickles and corned beef instead of ham. Yum! Always a big hit!
Date published: 2010-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make these a lot. I make these a lot. I use cream cheese with chives and I also add a slice of cheese.
Date published: 2009-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Easy Mom made these all the times for snacks when we went to parties, or she took something to work. Leave you cream cheese soften to help make it spread better (or buy the creamier one now days). Mom always used dill pickles, not bread and butter. That is still what I prefer.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another way to make these is to use half cream cheese mixed with half sour cream, chopped dill... Another way to make these is to use half cream cheese mixed with half sour cream, chopped dill pickles, and diced ham. Makes a great dip for crackers and not quite as messy to make.
Date published: 2010-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this recipe all the time, but we call it 'Green Eggs and Ham' - we use the whole pickle and... I make this recipe all the time, but we call it 'Green Eggs and Ham' - we use the whole pickle and slice it up after wrapping it into 1 inch slices... always a crowd pleaser!
Date published: 2003-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family has been making these for years. My family has been making these for years. We also use green onions and regular cream cheese with ham. You can never make enough of these yummy snacks!
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this recipe with a variety of different lunch meats and different flavored pickle slices. I tried this recipe with a variety of different lunch meats and different flavored pickle slices. My family and friends had a fit over them.
Date published: 2009-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought that it was a very easy snack. I thought that it was a very easy snack. I served it at a church function. It was easy to make and looked nice and served a lot of people.
Date published: 2006-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this for my family for picnics, and always on the 4th of July, it is a fast and easy snack. I make this for my family for picnics, and always on the 4th of July, it is a fast and easy snack. My kids love them 'FROGS EYES'!!!!!
Date published: 2002-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An easy and tasty appetizer. An easy and tasty appetizer. i like to substitute stuffed green olives or green onion for the pickle, too. All three ways are Yummy!
Date published: 2002-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making these for years. I have been making these for years. After you convince people to eat one, they cant stop after that. Always a crowd pleaser!
Date published: 2007-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm making these this weekend for a KY Derby party. I'm making these this weekend for a KY Derby party. I'm going to wrap them in tortilla's. should be pretty tasty
Date published: 2010-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe - and if you substitute the pickle for canned green asparagus... Awesome recipe - and if you substitute the pickle for canned green asparagus... you've got another winner!
Date published: 2002-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made pinwheels with tortillas with everything that was in the recipe. I made pinwheels with tortillas with everything that was in the recipe. What a great combo!
Date published: 2006-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy to make and was such a hit they were one of the first things gone! This recipe was so easy to make and was such a hit they were one of the first things gone!
Date published: 2006-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think I may try skinless cucumbers next! I think I may try skinless cucumbers next! Overall very tasty and surprisingly filling!
Date published: 2009-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another option is to follow this recipe substituting asparagus spears for the pickle. Another option is to follow this recipe substituting asparagus spears for the pickle.
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used pickled aspargas and garlic and herb cream cheese. I used pickled aspargas and garlic and herb cream cheese. Turned out great.
Date published: 2005-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just an excellent crunchy, tasty little treat. Just an excellent crunchy, tasty little treat. Makes mouths happy!
Date published: 2010-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Me and my family love these, we make them for every holiday meal. Me and my family love these, we make them for every holiday meal.
Date published: 2008-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy,brought these to a christmas party they went quickly great. yummy,brought these to a christmas party they went quickly great.
Date published: 2002-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We make these for about every holiday, always a croud pleaser! We make these for about every holiday, always a croud pleaser!
Date published: 2009-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Yummy Made them for pot luck at work and they were a big hit.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMMY! YUMMMY!!! always the first thing to go @ parties...:)
Date published: 2010-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quick, easy, and can be addicting to eat. Quick, easy, and can be addicting to eat.
Date published: 2008-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are very good and easy to make. These are very good and easy to make.
Date published: 2010-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to prepare...not worth work. Hard to prepare...not worth work.
Date published: 2007-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from was a big hit when I served it. was a big hit when I served it.
Date published: 2010-07-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_57499, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503970:57499

>