Easy Apple Crisp Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Apple Crisp Recipe

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
55
min.
Servings

6 servings

Cook up a pantry-oriented recipe with our Easy Apple Crisp Recipe. You may already have everything you need to make this fragrant Easy Apple Crisp Recipe.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Place apples in 1-1/2-qt. shallow baking dish sprayed with cooking spray; top with marshmallows.
  • Mix flour, sugar and nutmeg in medium bowl; cut in butter with pastry blender or 2 knives until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Sprinkle over marshmallows.
  • Bake 35 to 40 min. or until apples are tender. Cool slightly.

Size Wise

One serving of this warm fruit crisp makes the perfect dessert for a crisp fall night.

Apple Varieties

Look for apples that are firm and well colored with smooth, blemish-free skins. Choose the variety that best suits your needs. All-purpose apples for both eating raw and cooking uses include Cortland, Granny Smith, Jonathan, Fuji, Gravenstein, Empire, Jonagold, McIntosh, Pippin, Spy and Winesap. Best snacking and salad apples are Gala, Golden Delicious and Red Delicious. When cooking, use Rhode Island Greening, Rome Beauty or York Imperial.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 220
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 75mg
Carbohydrate 37g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 26g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flavor! Awesome flavor! One hint: you should definitely double the recipe. When I made it, my family of four wanted 2nds and 3rds which made this dessert disappear fast.
Date published: 2007-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great crisp! This was a great crisp! I added some oatmeal to make it more like a crisp. Next time I will definatly double the "crisp" part. Very delicious with ice cream.
Date published: 2007-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was delicious. This recipe was delicious. My husband loved the flavor. Next time I will try adding double topping, as others have suggested. I will be making this again soon!
Date published: 2008-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing I could complain about is that it went too fast! The only thing I could complain about is that it went too fast! I would definitely double the recipe next time because it was just too good!
Date published: 2006-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dessert! Great dessert! I took others advice and did double the topping. Everyone loved in my family enjoyed this and will definately make again!
Date published: 2008-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family liked it, the kids really liked the marshmallows. My family liked it, the kids really liked the marshmallows. I think it would be good with some oatmeal in the topping as well.
Date published: 2008-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always loved apple crisp and adding marshmallows to it makes it even more delicious. I have always loved apple crisp and adding marshmallows to it makes it even more delicious. A definite 'find' on your site.
Date published: 2002-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This sounds like a perfect fall recipe....I will try it warm, with vanilla ice cream,a nd maybe some... This sounds like a perfect fall recipe....I will try it warm, with vanilla ice cream,a nd maybe some carmel topping!
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I haven't tried this yet, but it looks like just the ticket for using all the nice apples this... I haven't tried this yet, but it looks like just the ticket for using all the nice apples this fall.
Date published: 2002-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is delicious! This recipe is delicious! I make this all the time and love the toasted marshmallows on top.
Date published: 2008-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for the girls at work and they loved it! I made this for the girls at work and they loved it! And it is super easy to make!
Date published: 2006-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough 'crisp' maybe it needs oatmeal. Not enough 'crisp' maybe it needs oatmeal. The marshmallow was a plus.
Date published: 2003-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from original with the marshmallows sounds delicious original with the marshmallows sounds delicious
Date published: 2002-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've definately made better apple crisp recipes I've definately made better apple crisp recipes
Date published: 2002-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a wonderful dessert for a cold day! This was a wonderful dessert for a cold day!
Date published: 2008-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't wait to try this! can't wait to try this! It sounds delicious
Date published: 2002-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Family liked it It was quick and easy Family liked it It was quick and easy
Date published: 2002-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would like to try this I would like to try this
Date published: 2002-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds easy and quick. Sounds easy and quick.
Date published: 2002-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta try this one Gotta try this one
Date published: 2002-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sweet but good sweet but good
Date published: 2002-10-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_57409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

512079:57409

>