Easy Bread Pudding Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Bread Pudding Recipe

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
50
min.
Servings

8 servings

Try this Easy Bread Pudding recipe tonight. Flavored with chocolate, cinnamon and brown sugar, there's a lot to love about this Easy Bread Pudding recipe.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat reduced-fat cream cheese and sugar in large bowl with mixer until well blended. Add egg whites and cinnamon; mix well. Gradually beat in milk until well blended.
  • Place bread in 8-inch square baking dish; top with chocolate and cream cheese mixture.
  • Bake 30 to 35 min. or until center is set. Cool slightly.

Special Extra

Top dessert with 1/2 cup thawed COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping just before serving.

How to Store

Refrigerate leftovers.

Makeover - How We Did It

We've took a classic chocolate bread pudding and gave it a makeover. We used fat-free milk instead of whole milk, decreased the amount of chocolate, and used egg whites instead of whole eggs. We also added PHILADELPHIA 1/3 Less Fat than Cream Cheese to the milk mixture to create a creamy texture. Not only does this warm pudding taste great, but it also saves you 40 calories and 4 g of fat per serving when compared to the classic recipe.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Healthy Living

  • Generally Nutritious

Diet Exchange

  • 2 Starch
  • 1 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Each serving of this special treat has under 200 calories. Enjoy it as part of your overall healthful eating plan.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 190
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 210mg
Carbohydrate 30g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 20g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was super easy, and the ingredients were things I already had in hand. This was super easy, and the ingredients were things I already had in hand. My whole family devoured it within hours! I used 1/2 cup of chocolate chips instead, and it looked much prettier, and still delicious. I will definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2010-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so quick and easy to assemble. This was so quick and easy to assemble. I used caramel chocolate swirl chips and they just enhanced the carmel cinnamon flavor. My son-in-law even asked me to fix this recipe again, so you know it had to be good.
Date published: 2006-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my family who came into town.It went over very well. I made this for my family who came into town.It went over very well. I used chocolate chips instead of the semi sweet chocolate and it made it even more pretty! Used whip cream and ice cream and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2009-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm going to make this recipe again in a few hours. I'm going to make this recipe again in a few hours. This was very easy to make. I didn't use the chocolate chips and only used 6 slices of bread. At the end, I sprinkled cinnamon on top-- this was very good.
Date published: 2007-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My first time having bread pudding..it had good flavor but the texture was a little soggy. My first time having bread pudding..it had good flavor but the texture was a little soggy. I don't know if it came out right or...but overall was pretty good, especially w/ fruit on the side.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was ok. This was ok. My kids liked it ( Not much considering their toddlers :0) As for the rest of us . It was to soggy I dont know what went wrong. I think I'll just keep to the family recipe .
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very easy to make. very easy to make. had to cook about 15 minutes longer than the recipe suggested. covered with foil to keep top from over-browning. used double-fiber wheat bread and turned out great.
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It could have used more chocolate but this was much better than I expected. It could have used more chocolate but this was much better than I expected. I doubled the amount of cream cheese spread and I should have done the same with the chocolate.
Date published: 2007-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe is pretty good but I don't have the greatest craving for bread pudding... This recipe is pretty good but I don't have the greatest craving for bread pudding... So someone who likes bread pudding AND chocolate and cinnamon, would love this recipe!
Date published: 2006-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was such an easy dessert to make. This was such an easy dessert to make. My husband and I loved this recipe. It is not too rich in a chocolate sense which makes it even better. I will make it again.
Date published: 2007-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was wonderful. This was wonderful. I use dark bittersweet chocolate (a little more than the recipe called for) and dried cranberries. Next time I plan try it with dried cherries.
Date published: 2006-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a twist, I added a couple of bananas (I used a bit of starch to offset the moisture) it was... For a twist, I added a couple of bananas (I used a bit of starch to offset the moisture) it was sooo good and added a bit more to the nutrient value as well.
Date published: 2008-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting combination of flavors. Interesting combination of flavors. Reminds me of the comfort food Mom used to make. Used whole wheat bread for a healthier option and it was yummy!
Date published: 2007-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I HAVE MADE 5 GRANDAUGHTERS A RECIPE BOX AND I WILL ADD THIS RECIPE..IT IS SO EASY AND SO GOOD THEY... I HAVE MADE 5 GRANDAUGHTERS A RECIPE BOX AND I WILL ADD THIS RECIPE..IT IS SO EASY AND SO GOOD THEY WILL APPRECIATE IT FOR SURE...THANKS
Date published: 2007-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pudding came out delicious and sweet. The pudding came out delicious and sweet. It lasted awhile in my house since my roommates didn't like bread pudding much.
Date published: 2009-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rustic bread pudding - AWESOME!!!! Simple, low fat, comfort food that is easy to make. I add smashed over-ripe bananas and cut the liquid a bit - UMMMM
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was concerned about previous reviews, so I added a pinch of nutmeg and a splash of rum. I was concerned about previous reviews, so I added a pinch of nutmeg and a splash of rum. Turned out very tasty.
Date published: 2006-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from better if cooked like a 2 inch thick bread pudding English style but good. better if cooked like a 2 inch thick bread pudding English style but good. I prefer raisins to chocolate.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tried this out of curiosity. I tried this out of curiosity. It was very good. My husband and son enjoyed it with the coolwhip on top.
Date published: 2006-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is very good. This recipe is very good. Next time, I will not use as much bread or make more custard.
Date published: 2006-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone loved this - I will only use 6 slices of bread next time instead of 8. Everyone loved this - I will only use 6 slices of bread next time instead of 8.
Date published: 2007-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This did not turn out like a bread pudding. This did not turn out like a bread pudding. It was very dry.
Date published: 2007-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Yummy! My kids really liked it too! Very easy to make.
Date published: 2007-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. Also good with ice cream when still hot.
Date published: 2006-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was sooo good. This was sooo good. My whole family loved it!
Date published: 2007-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good but in need of some ice cream. It was good but in need of some ice cream.
Date published: 2006-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious, simple, perfect bread pudding! Delicious, simple, perfect bread pudding!
Date published: 2010-02-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_94517, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

551408:94517

>