Easy Broccoli & Cauliflower au Gratin - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Broccoli & Cauliflower au Gratin

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

10 servings, about 3/4 cup each

Share our crowd-pleasing Easy Broccoli & Cauliflower au Gratin. Cheese fans will love the yummy sauce of our Easy Broccoli & Cauliflower au Gratin.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine vegetables in 2-qt. microwaveable casserole. Add water; cover with lid. Microwave on HIGH 8 to 10 min. or until vegetables are tender; drain.
  • Microwave cream cheese and milk in 2-cup microwaveable measuring cup or medium bowl 1 min. or until cream cheese is melted and mixture is well blended when stirred. Stir in sour cream; pour over vegetables. Sprinkle with cheddar; microwave 2 min. or until melted.
  • Mix cracker crumbs and Parmesan; sprinkle over vegetables.

Healthy Living

Trim 40 calories and 4g of fat, including 3g of saturated fat, per serving by preparing with PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese, BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream, KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Cheddar Cheese, and RITZ Reduced Fat Crackers.

Note

For best results, cut the cauliflower and broccoli into similarly sized pieces before microwaving.

Servings

  • 10 servings, about 3/4 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings, about 3/4 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 180
Total fat 13g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 40mg
Sodium 240mg
Carbohydrate 8g
Sugars 3g
Protein 8g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 50 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this tonight, and my husband and I both loved it! I made this tonight, and my husband and I both loved it! We will make this for holidays from now on. Everything can be prepared ahead of time, and then just zapped into the microwave. I even low fatted everything, and it was delicious. A must from now on!
Date published: 2008-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There needed to be some seasoning in this recipe. There needed to be some seasoning in this recipe. I noticed that was no seasoning recomended so I put seasoned salt and white pepper in it, but it still needed something with a little pizazz. Maybe garlic powder or worchestershire sauce.
Date published: 2007-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my sister-in-law makes this every Thanksgiving just for me! my sister-in-law makes this every Thanksgiving just for me! I love it!!! It is a great side dish the 1st go-around but then I add chopped cooked chicken (I'm sure it would be good with ham too) and it is an awesome lunch.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy and so wonderful! This was so easy and so wonderful!!! I used herb ritz crackers, low fat cream cheese, low fat sour cream and added a little dried dill!!! I am making this dish for the 2 Thanksgiving meals we are going to trhis year!!!
Date published: 2007-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very tasty BUT the next time I make it I will mix the sauce and veggies together and put it... This was very tasty BUT the next time I make it I will mix the sauce and veggies together and put it back in baking dish and top with cheese then microwave. The sauce just didn't get to all the veggies. nancy
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think I will try stirring the cream cheese/milk/sour cream mixture into the veggies instead of... I think I will try stirring the cream cheese/milk/sour cream mixture into the veggies instead of just pouring it on top next time. Some of the pieces were really covered in sauce, while others had none.
Date published: 2007-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was plain and boring-- turned out basically like vegetables coated with cheese, and it was kind... This was plain and boring-- turned out basically like vegetables coated with cheese, and it was kind of runny. If I tried this again, I would use less milk, more cheese, and some kind of seasoning.
Date published: 2009-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you read what is in this recipe it is almost, completely certain that you can't go wrong! If you read what is in this recipe it is almost, completely certain that you can't go wrong! Cream Cheese, Yellow Cheese, and Sour Cream! I am thinking about using bread crumbs next time though.
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We made it last year for Thanksgiving. We made it last year for Thanksgiving. Even the kids loved it! We had doubled it and it still wasn't enough. I had misplaced my copy and came to this site to find it for my mother.
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The amount of liquid left in the bottom of the bowl was more than I thought should have been. The amount of liquid left in the bottom of the bowl was more than I thought should have been. The taste is great, only problem was too much liquid at the bottom of the bowl.
Date published: 2008-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to make but nothing special- too much liquid at the bottom of the bowl, and there was quite a... Easy to make but nothing special- too much liquid at the bottom of the bowl, and there was quite a lot of rich ingredients. My kids would rather eat the raw veggies and dip.
Date published: 2009-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Best bad-for-you veggie dish ever! Best bad-for-you veggie dish ever! We have this about once a month, always with fresh cauliflower and broccoli. Not as good with frozen. Thank you Kraft for a real winner.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bad-for-you veggie dish ever! Best bad-for-you veggie dish ever! We have this about once a month, always with fresh cauliflower and broccoli. Not as good with frozen. Thank you Kraft for a real winner.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bad-for-you veggie dish ever! Best bad-for-you veggie dish ever! We have this about once a month, always with fresh cauliflower and broccoli. Not as good with frozen. Thank you Kraft for a real winner.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for my family this weekend and they LOVED it! Made this for my family this weekend and they LOVED it!! So easy, I will definitely be making this again soon!! (I used browned Panko bread crumbs instead of the Ritz)
Date published: 2009-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make this recipe for just me so I lower the amount of sour cream, milk, cream cheese. I make this recipe for just me so I lower the amount of sour cream, milk, cream cheese. I also use fat free. I thought this was a very good low carb filling side dish.
Date published: 2008-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very good and easy to make, it just needed more seasoning. This recipe was very good and easy to make, it just needed more seasoning. I added salt and pepper but almost needs a little something more so it isnt so bland.
Date published: 2008-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing I did different was steam my broccoli and cauliflower in a steamer, not the... The only thing I did different was steam my broccoli and cauliflower in a steamer, not the microwave. Even the "I hate broccoli people" ate it and had secons!!
Date published: 2007-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it quickly became a family favorite and will be a part... I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it quickly became a family favorite and will be a part of the traditional family Thanksgiving meal from now on.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy! Delicious and easy! I made this for a Christmas dinner and everyone was impressed with the taste and look. A great twist on our favorite veggies!
Date published: 2008-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is fairly easy to make and very tasty. This is fairly easy to make and very tasty. The sour cream adds a nice flavor to this dish. I will definitely make it again in the future.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add a can of cream of chicken soup to the sour cream and cream cheese mixture, It's great! Add a can of cream of chicken soup to the sour cream and cream cheese mixture, It's great!! It is by no means bland then! So good!
Date published: 2008-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was awsome. This recipe was awsome. I made it for my husband & myself. Having company next week & I will make this again. Loved it Evelyn
Date published: 2007-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved it.I try to fix vegetables so that my family will eat them. My family loved it.I try to fix vegetables so that my family will eat them. And this one surprised me when they took seconds
Date published: 2007-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good. This was really good. The sauce was perfect. I didn't have the ritz crackers so I substitued Ranch flavored bread crumbs.
Date published: 2010-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its very good but with all the cheeses its also very rich. Its very good but with all the cheeses its also very rich. I would suggest if you make it to make a small pan of it first.
Date published: 2007-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would add some variety of spices to kick up the flavor- but other than that it will probably be... I would add some variety of spices to kick up the flavor- but other than that it will probably be made often in our home!
Date published: 2007-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was quck to make and the best part was, that i could use the microwave while i had the rest of... This was quck to make and the best part was, that i could use the microwave while i had the rest of dinner in the oven.
Date published: 2008-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved it! My husband loved it! Wished I made more! I used the SteamFresh broccoli/cauliflower mix! Super easy and very yummy! :)
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was very good, however, I think baking it in the oven rather than the microwave would make it... This was very good, however, I think baking it in the oven rather than the microwave would make it that much better.
Date published: 2007-11-30
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_107797, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

558051:107797

>