Easy Carrot Cake Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Carrot Cake Recipe

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
40
min.
Servings

16 servings

Try our Easy Carrot Cake recipe for a weeknight dessert! Use yellow cake mix and shredded carrots, and top with classic cream cheese frosting.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat first 5 ingredients in large bowl with mixer 3 min. Stir in carrots and 1 cup nuts.
  • Pour into 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Bake 35 to 40 min. or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. Cool completely.
  • Beat cream cheese and butter in large bowl with mixer until blended. Gradually beat in sugar. Add lemon zest and juice; mix well. Spread onto cake. Sprinkle with remaining nuts just before serving.

Healthy Living

Save 30 calories and 3g of fat, including 2g of saturated fat, per serving by preparing with MIRACLE WHIP Light Dressing and PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese.

How to Store

Keep frosted cake refrigerated.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 18g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 400mg
Carbohydrate 46g
Sugars 35g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 80 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tried this recipe for the first time over the Easter week-end and everyone LOVED it; got great... Tried this recipe for the first time over the Easter week-end and everyone LOVED it; got great reviews. I've saved this recipe and will definitely be baking this cake again..!!..
Date published: 2008-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for first time try. Great for first time try. Received compliments on the cake where it tasted similar to those made in a bakery. Really simple and non messy recipe. Will definately do again.
Date published: 2005-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved it! I substituted spice cake mix for the yellow cake mix and omitted the cinnamon. I also frosted it with cream cheese frosting---Delicious!!!
Date published: 2006-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i made the recipe as stated but think that raisins could be added in too. i made the recipe as stated but think that raisins could be added in too. i made the lemon cream cheese frosting and put that on top. yummy!
Date published: 2006-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe - we used a reduced-sugar cake mix and for frosting, the sugar-free... Excellent recipe - we used a reduced-sugar cake mix and for frosting, the sugar-free pudding-dreamwhip frosting recipe from Kraft and it was fabulous. Definitely one of our favorite desserts ever.
Date published: 2008-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i don't really like carrot cake. i don't really like carrot cake. i made this for my mom for mother's day. she loved it and everyone else did as well. i thought it was pretty good too. i didn't care for the nuts though. :)
Date published: 2006-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is the best i have tried. This recipe is the best i have tried. Every birthday or any event I go to..this cake comes with me. Everyone who has tried it ..loves it. thanks
Date published: 2005-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My guy LOVES carrot cake - and had never had one made from scratch! My guy LOVES carrot cake - and had never had one made from scratch! Using the cake to bypass a lot of time and steps was awesome.
Date published: 2005-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added crushed pineapple and raisins to this recipe and it was wonderful. I added crushed pineapple and raisins to this recipe and it was wonderful. I will definitely make this one again and again.
Date published: 2007-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used 1 cup of cinnamon applesauce rather than mayo. I used 1 cup of cinnamon applesauce rather than mayo. Came out great, very moist. Have made for several company events.
Date published: 2006-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was delicious - was very easy to make. This was delicious - was very easy to make. I used low fat mayo, and cream cheese frosting. It was a hit with everyone!
Date published: 2008-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used Kraft Miracle Whip instead of Real Mayo and it couldn't have been any better! I used Kraft Miracle Whip instead of Real Mayo and it couldn't have been any better!!! Light,tasty and great!
Date published: 2010-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was a little worried about the mayo, but it turned out great. I was a little worried about the mayo, but it turned out great. I used a white cake mix without a problem.
Date published: 2006-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best easiest carrot cake. This is the best easiest carrot cake. I've made it many times w/ cream cheese frosting
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from idid this recipe 3 times and every time they ask me about the ingrededints idid this recipe 3 times and every time they ask me about the ingrededints
Date published: 2006-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was simple, easy and tasteful more than it seems here... It was simple, easy and tasteful more than it seems here...
Date published: 2003-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from made with butter pecan cake mix. made with butter pecan cake mix. good flavor.
Date published: 2008-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it looks very good! it looks very good!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2007-05-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_62777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

525510:62777

>