Easy Cheesy Barbecued Sloppy Joes - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Cheesy Barbecued Sloppy Joes

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

4 servings

These cheesy BBQ sloppy joes have just six ingredients and all the flavor of a lazy summer cookout. Pass the napkins, please.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Brown meat in large skillet; drain. Add vegetables; cook and stir 5 min. or until crisp-tender.
  • Stir in barbecue sauce; cook 5 min. or until heated through, stirring occasionally.
  • Fill buns with meat mixture and Singles.

Substitute

Prepare using ground turkey.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with sweet potato chips. (Chips are not included in the nutrition information.)

Cheesy BBQ Potato Topper

Omit buns. Spoon meat mixture over 4 hot split baked potatoes; top with Singles.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 470
Total fat 16g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 85mg
Sodium 1080mg
Carbohydrate 48g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 25g
Protein 31g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 35 %DV
Iron 25 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for the Superbowl party and everyone loved it. I made this recipe for the Superbowl party and everyone loved it. It was inexpensive to make and I was able to keep it warm in the crock pot.
Date published: 2002-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added a can of diced tomatoes to this and it was very good. I added a can of diced tomatoes to this and it was very good. I have several recipes now with Kraft Barbecue Sauce. Thanks for this site!
Date published: 2010-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is sooo good and easy! This is sooo good and easy! Nothing to it......a simple cook and eat meal! Just as yummy when served on top of a baked potato!! :)
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is ridiculously easy and cheap to make. This recipe is ridiculously easy and cheap to make. We really enjoyed it, I served it with some baked fries and we ate it all up!
Date published: 2010-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was very easy for my kids to eat this meal my kids love Sloppy Joes Mmmm it was good it went... it was very easy for my kids to eat this meal my kids love Sloppy Joes Mmmm it was good it went real fast in my house.
Date published: 2005-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my kids and they loved it. I made this for my kids and they loved it. It was a nice change using the bbq sauce. I served it with french fries.
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Yummy! These were great! If you like sloppy joes but are looking for a slightly new flavor, gives these a try!
Date published: 2010-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. Used half original,half honey bbq and added some ketchup. Came out great!! My daughter loved it!
Date published: 2010-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy and very good. This was easy and very good. I did not have the green pepper so I just added the onion. Will make again!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Delish!! Daughter took it to college with her and it is very popular in her dorm. Easy,quick, and tasty!
Date published: 2002-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was SO easy! This was SO easy! I left out the bell pepper because we didn't have any on hand. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2010-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and delicious. Quick and delicious. Always looking for new and quick dinner ideas and this one fits the bill.
Date published: 2010-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved it! Everyone loved it!!! Will make again and again for a quick and easy Saturday lunch!
Date published: 2005-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. I made mine with smoked sausage which is hard to keep lit.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It livens up the ordinary Slopy Joe and makes it exciting again! It livens up the ordinary Slopy Joe and makes it exciting again!
Date published: 2007-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hit and nice change of pace from regular sloppy joes. Great hit and nice change of pace from regular sloppy joes.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from even my husband that doesn't like ground beef likes this. even my husband that doesn't like ground beef likes this.
Date published: 2009-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's very delicious! It's very delicious!!!! My husband loved it!!!
Date published: 2009-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used ground turkey and it was great! I used ground turkey and it was great!
Date published: 2006-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Family loved it! My Family loved it!!!
Date published: 2010-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Delicious! Easy & Delicious!
Date published: 2010-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved it! We loved it!
Date published: 2011-05-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_51659, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503692:51659

>