Easy Cheesy Chicken Buffalo Dip - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Cheesy Chicken Buffalo Dip

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

40 servings, 2 Tbsp. each.

Keep an eye out for pass interference when sharing our Easy Cheesy Chicken Buffalo Dip. This chicken Buffalo dip is made extra special with cream cheese.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine ingredients in microwaveable bowl.
  • Microwave on HIGH 5 min. or until cream cheese is melted and dip is heated through, stirring after 3 min.

Substitute

Substitute finely chopped OSCAR MAYER Deli Fresh Oven Roasted Chicken Breast or OSCAR MAYER Deli Fresh Grilled Chicken Breast for the chopped cooked fresh chicken.

Make Ahead

Dip can be made ahead of time. Pour into small slow cooker or fondue pot to keep warm until ready to serve.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with chips, crackers or additional celery stalks, cut into sticks.

Servings

  • 40 servings, 2 Tbsp. each.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 40 servings, 2 Tbsp. each.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 30
Total fat 2.5g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 100mg
Carbohydrate 0g
Sugars 0g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a delicious appetizer to share! What a delicious appetizer to share! I used real chopped chicken breast and I greased a casserole dish and baked it in the oven on 350 for about 25 minutes. Next time, I won't add so much hot sauce (maybe 1/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup). It was too hot for some guests. I will be making this on Christmas Eve!
Date published: 2009-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This tasted exactly like buffalo wings. This tasted exactly like buffalo wings. Was a big hit at an adult get together. If you like your wings mild, I would first make it with half the wing sauce and then add more to taste. I served it with tortilla chips, yummy! But you will need a cool drink to wash it down with!
Date published: 2008-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use Ranch dressing and cup of chedder cheese instead of the blue cheese, as I'm not a blue cheese... I use Ranch dressing and cup of chedder cheese instead of the blue cheese, as I'm not a blue cheese fan. use a 9oz can of chicken. in the oven for 25 minutes till bubbly, serve with scoops, always disappears. Frand Red hot has it's own unique flavor, buy it buy the ketchup.
Date published: 2009-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for mom's day and it was a big hit. I made this for mom's day and it was a big hit. I didn't tell anyone what was in until after they tried it only because most don't like blue cheese dressing. They ate the whole thing in 10 minutes. It was quick and easy to make. Will definatly make it again. Thanks Kraft
Date published: 2009-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this dip for family and work functions. I have made this dip for family and work functions. It is always gone soon after it arrives and people are usually scraping the bottom of the dish to get every last bit. I use ranch instead of blue cheese dressing and Hooters brand wing sauce. This dip is the best!
Date published: 2008-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A friend brought this dip over for a get-together, and everyone loved it! A friend brought this dip over for a get-together, and everyone loved it! I asked what was in it and then looked for it on the Kraft Food website - this is it! Plan to make it tonight for the first time for a New Year's party. So easy. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Date published: 2008-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a company pot luck and I loved it! I made this for a company pot luck and I loved it! I think I made it to spicy for the general population. Next time I would use medium wing sauce instead of hot. Also I might add some blue cheese crumbles for added cheese flavor. Will definatly make again!!!
Date published: 2007-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this dip for football night and it was loved by all! I made this dip for football night and it was loved by all! It was so easy to make. For the cooked chicken, I used Oscar Meyer pre-cooked Southwestern flavor chicken cubes because I always keep those on hand. Everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Date published: 2008-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this recipe for a birthday get together and everyone loved it. Made this recipe for a birthday get together and everyone loved it. I used cream cheese, ranch dressing and chicken shredded up, Hooters Wing sauce and then topped it with blue cheese crumbles. Will be making this again for our Super Bowl Party!!!!
Date published: 2010-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like buffalo wings this is awesome! If you like buffalo wings this is awesome! I've made it several times and now it's expected at my gatherings. I shred the chicken and use blue cheese dressing from the produce department. Best served with celery and carrots sticks and triskets.
Date published: 2009-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was INCREDIBLY easy to make and even more delicious! This recipe was INCREDIBLY easy to make and even more delicious! I brought it to a party and everyone wanted more of this rather than the dinner being served. Definitely something you should make.. I passed out numerous copies of this recipe!!
Date published: 2007-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ths recipe was a GREAT HIT! Ths recipe was a GREAT HIT!! My family really enjoyed it. I have made it several times over the last few months. When I make it I have to double the recipe. To save time I used 2 large cans cooked chunked chicken. Keep'em coming! Pleasanton KS
Date published: 2008-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use canned chicken in a pinch and ranch dressing. I use canned chicken in a pinch and ranch dressing. I also add some extra cheese ( cheddar, mozzarella, colby jack...whatever I have on hand). Delicious! I actually also enjoy it cold as a spread on crackers (if there is any left over).
Date published: 2010-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing recipe! Amazing recipe! Everyone loved it! Served w/celery & crackers. Cut back a bit on the wing sauce and added more dressing. But incredible taste and so easy! Will definitely make again! You won't regret trying this recipe!
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make this differently - I use a bag of velveeta crumbles, 1 package of cream cheese, shredded... I make this differently - I use a bag of velveeta crumbles, 1 package of cream cheese, shredded chicken, some ranch dressing and wing sauce, served with tortilla chips. Too good to not keep eating and eating and eating...
Date published: 2008-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this dip. I loved this dip. I made it for a family get-together and it was definetly a hit. It is too easy and i substituted with canned chicken. It tastes exactly the same, but is much quicker. I will definetly make this again.
Date published: 2008-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this several times, and am always asked for the recipe. I have made this several times, and am always asked for the recipe. I basically double the recipe only using 3/4 c. wing sauce. I serve in the mini crock pot with celery and tortilla chips. This makes a great dip!
Date published: 2007-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this dip at home all the time because my boyfriend is a "buffalo" flavor fanatic. I make this dip at home all the time because my boyfriend is a "buffalo" flavor fanatic. I made this last night for family Christmas Eve get together. It was a hit! Everyone was saying "you should try this dip"!
Date published: 2008-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a youth devo and it was a hit! I made this recipe for a youth devo and it was a hit! I mixed everything together the night before and put in my small crockpot for ~2 hours. It was perfect! I did use ranch dressing in place of the blue cheese.
Date published: 2009-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for gathering at the Holidays and it was a hugh success. I made this recipe for gathering at the Holidays and it was a hugh success. I kept it warm in a small crock pot and seved it with crackers. It was the hit of the party. I will be making it again and again.
Date published: 2007-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was supper yummy and I had several people ask for the recipe. This was supper yummy and I had several people ask for the recipe. I used Tostitos chips for dipping and Ranch instead of Blue cheese it worked out fabulously. This is going to become a staple for parties.
Date published: 2010-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was awful. This was awful. I made it following the instructions but doubling the ingredients to make a large batch. It was bitter and much too rich. I wasted an entire chicken on this and would not recommend it.
Date published: 2007-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like others, I used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese. Like others, I used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese. If you are short on time, you can also used canned chicken. After microwaving the dip, I usually stir in some Gorgonzola crumbles...delish!
Date published: 2010-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wing sauce is usually in the aisle with bar-b-que sauce or tabasco sauce and comes in a bottle the... Wing sauce is usually in the aisle with bar-b-que sauce or tabasco sauce and comes in a bottle the size of bar-b-que sauce. I make a similar recipe that is baked in the oven. This sounds much easier.
Date published: 2009-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe last year for a Super Bowl party and it was a touchdown! I made this recipe last year for a Super Bowl party and it was a touchdown! I served it in a sourdough bread bowl surrounded with celery. Everyone loved it and it was super easy to make. 5 stars!
Date published: 2009-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We make this several times a year with both blue cheese & ranch. We make this several times a year with both blue cheese & ranch. Last year we made something new for a Christmas party, one person was very disappointed not to have the dip. We learned our lesson.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't last long around me! Didn't last long around me! I pretty much ate the whole bowl by myself within a few hours! Absolutely delicious! I love creative dips like this! It is basically a meal for me...can't help myself!
Date published: 2009-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After serving this appetizer at my dinner party last weekend, EVERY guest wanted the recipe to take... After serving this appetizer at my dinner party last weekend, EVERY guest wanted the recipe to take home. It's sooooo good and so incredibly easy! I will be making this one over and over again!
Date published: 2007-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dip is always a hit...it has it's own unique taste that is most likely due to the blue cheese... This dip is always a hit...it has it's own unique taste that is most likely due to the blue cheese dressing - Excellent dip served with veggies or crackers or nacho chips! A never fail keeper!
Date published: 2009-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond easy and incredibly good. Beyond easy and incredibly good. This was a huge hit at our Superbowl party this year. I kept it warm in a mini slow cooker for three hours and served with tortilla scoop chips. FANTASTIC!
Date published: 2008-02-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_107843, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

557884:107843

>