Easy Chicken Fingers with Parmesan - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Chicken Fingers with Parmesan

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
24
min.
Servings

8 servings

See why kids (and adults) love chicken fingers! Turn to our Easy Chicken Fingers with Parmesan recipe for some chicken fingers the whole family will adore.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Add cheese to coating mix in shaker bag. Moisten chicken with water; gently shake off excess water.
  • Add 2 or 3 chicken strips to shaker bag; close bag and shake gently until evenly coated. Place in single layer on baking sheet sprayed with cooking spray. Repeat with remaining chicken. Discard any remaining coating mixture.
  • Bake 12 to 14 min. or until chicken is done. Serve with barbecue sauce.

Substitute

Prepare using chicken tenders and/or your favorite variety of KRAFT Barbecue Sauce.

Special Extra

Serve on lettuce-covered plates with small bowls of barbecue sauce on the side.

Substitute

Substitute KRAFT Classic Ranch Dressing for the barbecue sauce.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 250
Total fat 5g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 70mg
Sodium 870mg
Carbohydrate 22g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 13g
Protein 27g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy! Very quick and easy! My hubby loved it! I added a little bit of garlic and salt to the mix to spice it up a bit and sprinkled some extra parmesan cheese on the chicken 5 mintues before taking it out of the oven and it was great-will definetly make again!
Date published: 2005-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It didn't come out crispy. It didn't come out crispy. We ended up flash frying it to crisp it up some...but then the chicken was a bit dry. I like the idea of chicken fingers...but think next time I'll just use a normal fried chicken type recipe. I won't be making this again.
Date published: 2011-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The most time-consuming part is cutting the chicken into strips. The most time-consuming part is cutting the chicken into strips. And that wasn't very difficult. After that, everything moved pretty quickly for me. I added a little extra cooking time just to be sure they were cooked through. Tastes great!
Date published: 2008-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very good! It was very good! I made it for my super-picky fiance tonight and he enjoyed it. They were delicious with a side of Sweet Potato fries and brocolli with a little bit of cheddar cheese and garlic pepper. I used the spicy shake'n'bake.
Date published: 2008-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't have the crunchy shake-n-bake, so I used the garlic and herb. I didn't have the crunchy shake-n-bake, so I used the garlic and herb. It was a nice twist to the recipe. It was so easy to make. My 22 month old helped me and loved to shake the chicken in the bag! Great Recipe!
Date published: 2005-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe got rave reviews from my family. This recipe got rave reviews from my family. It was easy to make and tasted great. My 13 yr old daughter helped me make them and we had fun doing it. Have already made it several times and will contiue to make it.
Date published: 2005-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so delicious! These are so delicious! My whole family loves these chicken fingers. They are so tasty that the we don't have to drown them in dipping sauces. I keep the ingredients on hand so I always have a quick dinner option.
Date published: 2005-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe and I have made it more than once. I have made this recipe and I have made it more than once. It is easy and my kids love them- much healthier for them than regular pre-made chicken strips! This was a great addition to our weeknight meal ideas.
Date published: 2008-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I dipped the chicken in melted butter, then in italian-seasoned bread crumbs with the parmesan... I dipped the chicken in melted butter, then in italian-seasoned bread crumbs with the parmesan cheese added to it, and it was a hit with my family who are all picky eaters! Very fast delicious quick entree!
Date published: 2006-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good and easy to make! very good and easy to make! i have a very picky hubby and 2 yr. old, and they cleaned their plates AND asked for more. i love it because it is soo much healthier than fast food chicken fingers or nuggets!
Date published: 2006-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is a keeper! This recipe is a keeper! I was going to use the leftovers to make a sandwich for my lunch the next day. The only problem was there were no leftovers!! Quick, easy, delicious. What else could I want?
Date published: 2006-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this! My family loved this! I used marinara sauce for dipping, and I served rotini tossed with broccoli, olive oil, garlic, parmesan cheese, Italian seasoning and for the side dish. It was so easy!
Date published: 2005-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY BOYFRIEND AND 4 YEAR OLD LOVED THIS RECIPE! MY BOYFRIEND AND 4 YEAR OLD LOVED THIS RECIPE! I SERVED IT WITH MASHED POTATOS AND GREEN BEANS AND WAS A BIG HIT.... SO EASY TO MAKE TOO, THIS WILL DEFINTILY GO INTOP "THE KEEPER BOX" .
Date published: 2005-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 4 year old stepdaughter, who is BEYOND picky (she refuses to eat anything except Ramen noodles)... My 4 year old stepdaughter, who is BEYOND picky (she refuses to eat anything except Ramen noodles) liked these! She even asked for more. Just because of that, I will make these again.
Date published: 2008-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best way to make this is to follow the directions and then add huge pieces of romaine lettuce,... The best way to make this is to follow the directions and then add huge pieces of romaine lettuce, wrap the chicken in the lettuce and eat like a wrap no extra carbs and just so yummy
Date published: 2007-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The crumb coating was just too bland for our family. The crumb coating was just too bland for our family. I have 3 children and 4 grandchildren at home and not one of them liked it! Maybe the addition of more spices would have helped.
Date published: 2006-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy to make and it was so much healthier then getting chicken fingers frozen or... This recipe was so easy to make and it was so much healthier then getting chicken fingers frozen or from fast food. I used ranch dressing as my dipping. Would make this again!
Date published: 2005-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We used the Extra Crispy Shake n Bake packet instead as this was what I had in my pantry. We used the Extra Crispy Shake n Bake packet instead as this was what I had in my pantry. Turned out wonderful. As you know kids like things crunchy. Was great!!!!!!
Date published: 2007-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were so good. These were so good. My whole family loved them, to make this dish even quicker to prepare I used chicken tenders. It turned out great. I will be making these again.
Date published: 2009-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I really did not enjoy this recipe. I really did not enjoy this recipe. I cooked it until the chicken was done yet the breading was still soggy. It also had a funny taste, not sure what it was from.
Date published: 2010-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used bread crumbs instead of shake and bake I also only used 1/4 cup of grated cheese per 1 cup... I used bread crumbs instead of shake and bake I also only used 1/4 cup of grated cheese per 1 cup of bread crumbs My kids loved it and it was so easy to prepare
Date published: 2005-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Both my husband and nine year old daughter disliked them. Both my husband and nine year old daughter disliked them. Too much parmesan cheese in their words. I think they would be better with a different seasoning.
Date published: 2005-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay. It was okay. I think if I make it again, I'll add more flavor to the coating. And it took much longer to cook than 12-14 mins. Overall- it was just okay.
Date published: 2005-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe twice and my family loves it. I have made this recipe twice and my family loves it. It is very quick and easy. I served these with "Un-fried French Fries" and both were a big hit!
Date published: 2005-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a heathier way to have fried chicken that my hubby and I enjoyed very much. This was a heathier way to have fried chicken that my hubby and I enjoyed very much. We used the chicken fingers on an oriental type salad (cut up).
Date published: 2005-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i'm a college student who needs fast, easy, and little mess dinners to make. i'm a college student who needs fast, easy, and little mess dinners to make. this was sooooo good! i would recommend it to everyone, its my favorite!!
Date published: 2006-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! It's so easy and so good! I make it with crushed Ritz Crackers and sometimes had dried oregano or basil, it adds a great flavor!
Date published: 2008-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made it for the family and they really liked it alot. Made it for the family and they really liked it alot. I also made for the ladies at a Family Readiness Group Meeting and the really liked them too!
Date published: 2006-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THis was super easy and quick to make and the chicken comes out very tender. THis was super easy and quick to make and the chicken comes out very tender. I liked it a lot- definitely a better alternative to frying chicken.
Date published: 2005-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TLhis is very good if the pieces of chicken are not too thin. TLhis is very good if the pieces of chicken are not too thin. If the strips are too thin, it has a tendency to be too dry. Very easy and tasty.
Date published: 2006-01-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_65902, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

507072:65902

>