Easy Chicken Parmesan - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Chicken Parmesan

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

6 servings

Save time with our Easy Chicken Parmesan! Bake chicken in spaghetti sauce to infuse your Easy Chicken Parmesan with flavor, no breading or frying required.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Pour sauce into 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray. Stir in 1/4 cup (4 Tbsp.) Parmesan. Add chicken; turn to evenly coat both sides of each breast with pasta sauce mixture. Cover.
  • Bake 30 min. or until chicken is done (165ºF). Meanwhile, cook spaghetti as directed on package, omitting salt.
  • Top chicken with remaining cheeses; bake, uncovered, 5 min. or until mozzarella is melted.
  • Drain spaghetti. Serve topped with chicken and pasta sauce mixture.

Cooking Know-How

If using larger chicken breasts, cut them lengthwise in half before using as directed.

Substitute

Substitute your favorite pasta for the spaghetti.

Substitute

Prepare using KRAFT Shredded Low-Moisture Part Skim Mozzarella Cheese.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Healthy Living

Nutrition Bonus

Baking the chicken instead of frying it allows you to enjoy this classic recipe and still eat right.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 550
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 80mg
Sodium 860mg
Carbohydrate 62g
Sugars 13g
Protein 41g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from this recipe was wonderful. this recipe was wonderful. so easy and so good. i love chicken parmesan i have has both breaded and grilled but i have only had the grilled in a resaurant and when i seen i i wanted to make and i made it, and it was very very good. i would so make it again, and the thing that made it great was that it is healthier for you then fried chicken parmesan is. i loved and i want to make it again. so tasty and so tender. i recommend it
Date published: 2007-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS was AWESOME! THIS was AWESOME! I loved it and so did my husband. He gave it an 8 out of 10. Which is rather high. I would definitely make this again! What I did: I seasoned the chicken with garlic powder and oregano, and followed everything else to a t, I might have add more mozzarella ( I didnt measure). We had it on top of rotini pasta. With the chicken we had a salad and garlic bread. What a super easy recipe and tastes so good!
Date published: 2007-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was browsing through a magazine one day and noticed this recipe. I was browsing through a magazine one day and noticed this recipe. It looked so easy that I decided to try it. It is the best chicken parmesan Ive ever eaten!!!!! I do enjoy breading on normal chicken parmesan but when you make this the chicken is so tasty and juicy that you wont miss it at all!! It goes goo with any kind of pasta!! Follow the recipe exactly and it will be the best chicken ever!!!
Date published: 2005-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorite recipes from Kraft. This is one of my favorite recipes from Kraft. My husband and children ages 4, 7, 15 & 21 all love this recipe. Whenever my family knows we are having this for dinner we all sit at the table together. We enjoy it with a salad and garlic bread. As a matter of fact I am making this for the school office staff tomorrow for the last day school appreciation luncheon and believe me they can't wait!
Date published: 2006-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and So Tasty!!! This recipe is extremely easy to make after a long day and tastes just as good, if not better than ordering in a restaurant. I like to rub some italian seasoning on the breasts and stir a little into the sauce before baking and it comes out excellent and full of flavor. Serve with some garlic bread and you have a quality meal. The kiddo isn't a fan of leftovers but this dish is an exception.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just made this recipe for my husmband and I. I just made this recipe for my husmband and I. We LOVED it! It was super easy to make as well. I used KRAFT 1/3 reduced fat parmesan cheese and KRAFT fat-free shredded mozzarella cheese to make it a bit healthier. I also made whole wheat rigatoni pasta. Because this recipe calls for an entire jar of sauce, I used the remaining sauce for my pasta. It was perfect. A real WINNER!!
Date published: 2007-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband LOVES chicken parmesan, but I rarely make it because it takes so long and makes such a... My husband LOVES chicken parmesan, but I rarely make it because it takes so long and makes such a mess. But since I tried this recipe, I can make it whenever he asks for it!! It was soooo easy, soooo yummy, and soooooo easy to clean up. There were no leftovers with this recipe, which was bad because we all wanted more! Even my kids (ages 1-7) thought this was the greatest.
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe came out good but I put my own little twist to it. This recipe came out good but I put my own little twist to it. I seasoned the chicken with a little salt and pepper and garlic powder and let it marinade for the day. I then coated the chicken breasts with egg whites and dipped them in Italian seasoned breadcrumbs. I add some basil, oregano and parmesan cheese to my sauce for a little extra spice. My family loved it :-)
Date published: 2009-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for 5 kids and 2 adults and plates were cleared. I made this for 5 kids and 2 adults and plates were cleared. I did slice the chicken in halt length wise and it came out perfect. I love this recipe!!!
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Like eating at a restaurant. This recipe is excellent. You should use chicken Cutlets instead of chicken breasts to ensure the meat is cooked throughout. I followed this recipe to a T and it turned out beautifully. Tastes way better than breaded chicken parm. Will be making this a regular in my meal rotation!! Also I should mention it is a VERY easy after work meal!!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was great, even my super-picky 2 year old ate it. This recipe was great, even my super-picky 2 year old ate it. I made it with traditonal Prego sauce and served pasta and cheesy garlic bread on the side. I added more cheese than the recipe called for, and I had to bake it just a little longer than the recipe said, because my chicken wasn't completely defrosted, but it was awesome.
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe has excellent flavor. This recipe has excellent flavor. I did adjust it a little to make the sauce taste more homemade. I sauteed garlic in olive oil and added the pasta sauce. Then I chopped some fresh parsley and stirred that in also. Very yummy, even my picky 10 year old step-daughter cleaned her plate. Will definitely prepare again for my family!!
Date published: 2005-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We've made this several times. We've made this several times. It's perfect for a busy night when you don't have a lot of time for preparation. I've even had my 10-year-old son get it ready to put in the oven! He used to be the world's pickiest eater and now requests this every week for "his" dinner. (Each member of our family chooses one meal per week.)
Date published: 2005-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is very good. This recipe is very good. The only thing I did different was I coated the chicken in italian bread crumbs mixed with parmesan cheese. I even used chicken tenders one night (I was out of breasts) and it still came out delicious. Even my picky son-in-law (who hates everything) loves this recipe. I'm making it again tonight.
Date published: 2009-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used Ragu extra chunky primavera sauce, added even more frozen squash, and also sprinkled chicken... I used Ragu extra chunky primavera sauce, added even more frozen squash, and also sprinkled chicken with Kraft parmesan after coating with sauce, along with the fresh grated parmesan.used no salt, and chicken and vegetables were simply GREAT ! served with brown rice, and a salad..I will definately use this recipe often..
Date published: 2006-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe on Sunday because I wanted something quick and easy. I made this recipe on Sunday because I wanted something quick and easy. It was fabulous!!! My boys and their wives raved about it and my daughter-in-law who hates to cook asked for the recipe. A quick, easy, great-tasting recipe when you don't have time to fuss with dinner. I'll definitely use this one often.
Date published: 2006-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well, this is a super easy recipe to make, but the juices from the chicken make the pasta sauce too... Well, this is a super easy recipe to make, but the juices from the chicken make the pasta sauce too watery. I've not tasted it yet, but I am sure that it tastes great! Maybe something to absorb some of the moisture would make the dish better. Like say some sort of pasta? I'll try it and keep everyone posted!
Date published: 2009-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was fast and easy to make (which was the best part because i hate to cook, so when I do cook... It was fast and easy to make (which was the best part because i hate to cook, so when I do cook they ask who are you and where is my mom) the whole family liked it. Served it with pasta and garlic bread. I always use more cheese than is called for. I will make this one again, plus I may make it with meatballs.
Date published: 2007-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did not use the premade sauce. I did not use the premade sauce. I have found that they are usually too sweet. So I season my own and have found that it was wonderful. Not to mention my family actually liked it even the kids thought it was great. The Cheese in the Sauce and atop each chicken breast gives ordinary sauce a great change.
Date published: 2004-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great! This is great!!!!!! Made this for my family. They loved it. Don't use Prego or Ragu. Find a good sauce like Classico or Bertolli. With natural ingredients that you can actually pronounce in the ingredient list. It was all gone. We did serve this over rotini pasta. Will definitely make this again and again.
Date published: 2007-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy and very good. Very easy and very good. I added some oregano over the top for a little added flavor. Next time I make it, I would add fresh mushrooms as well. My husband loved this dish and asked if I would make it again the next time we have guests over. I served it with a side salad and garlic bread. Yummy!
Date published: 2006-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe many times. I have made this recipe many times. It is the easiest parmesan chicken I have ever made. Not being able to eat breading this is great for my diet. My husband really enjoyed it also. I know I will be making it many times in the future. It is so easy and great to make for a quick dinner. Thank you.
Date published: 2005-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like a little extra sauce. I like a little extra sauce. It was enough for the chicken itself but I also made noodles with it. My children really seemed to like it just as it was. My extra picky eater finished his plate without a single complaint. My toddler ate without playing in it too. Would I make it again? Absolutely!
Date published: 2010-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have made this numerous times. Have made this numerous times. Naturally it's best with a sauce you like - we prefer Ragu sundried tomato and basil, but a homemade chunky sauce would be great. Plain sauce is too runny. I also always cook AT LEAST 10 minutes longer, even when I halve the chicken breast halves.
Date published: 2004-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too yummy. Too yummy. My husband was helping and read the recipe wrong and said, "Hey! and you don't have to cover it!" So, I popped it into the oven without covering it. No worries, though! It was so moist and perfect. We will make this dish a lot at our house. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2007-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is by far one of my favorite dishes. This is by far one of my favorite dishes. It's so easy to make, and tastes even better than what you get at olive garden! If you use chicken breast tenders just reduce cooking time to 30 minutes. Serve with a Mediterranean style salad and a loaf of Pillsbury's french bread.
Date published: 2008-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally awesome. Totally awesome. The only major thing that I did was I marinated my chicken in some Kraft Zesty Italian Dressing. Once I placed the chicken in the sauce I sprinkled garlic pepper and italian seasoning on them. My husband said he prefers this to the breaded chicken kind.
Date published: 2008-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loves this dish! My family loves this dish! The only thing I do differently is season the chicken real good then brown it on the stove before putting everything in the oven. This time I didn't have the mozarella cheese so I used what I had... Mexican Cheddar Jack and it was just as good!
Date published: 2005-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my family last evening and consensus was that the overall flavor was very... I made this recipe for my family last evening and consensus was that the overall flavor was very bland. I served the dish over egg noodles. I recommend adding some garlic or other favorite seasoning to jazz it up. Otherwise very easy to make with commonly used ingredients.
Date published: 2009-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The recipe was very easy and pretty good. The recipe was very easy and pretty good. I will use more of a chicken cutlet next time I do it, both my boyfriend and myself thoght the chicken breast was too big, despite using small ones. Also I will spice up my sauce more next time as well, but overall a nice dinner!
Date published: 2005-11-20
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_169, tr_548
  • loc_en_US, sid_63577, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

544985:63577

>