Easy Chicken Stir-Fry Skillet - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Chicken Stir-Fry Skillet

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

4 servings, about 1-3/4 cups each

Try our Easy Chicken Stir-Fry Skillet on a week night, or any night! In addition to being simple, this Easy Chicken Stir-Fry Skillet is easily customized.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oil in large skillet on medium-high heat. Add chicken; cook and stir 7 min. or until no longer pink.
  • Add vegetables, dressing, soy sauce and honey; mix well. Cook an additional 2 min. or until heated through. Sprinkle with peanuts.
  • Serve over the rice.

Special Extra

Add 2 tsp. grated orange peel along with the dressing.

Substitute

Prepare as directed, substituting blanched seasonal fresh vegetables, such as red pepper strips, sugar snap peas and thinly sliced carrots, for the frozen stir-fry vegetables.

Substitute

Prepare as directed, using 1/4 cup prepared GOOD SEASONS Asian Sesame Dressing Mix.

Servings

  • 4 servings, about 1-3/4 cups each

Healthy Living

  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 3 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 3-1/2 Starch
  • 3 Meat (L)
  • 1 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

This tasty stir-fry, made with lean meat, can fit into a healthful eating plan.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, about 1-3/4 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 460
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 790mg
Carbohydrate 50g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 10g
Protein 31g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 45 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 30 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Although the chicken was a bit bland, I added zucchini, broccoli, green peppers, and onions. Although the chicken was a bit bland, I added zucchini, broccoli, green peppers, and onions. I also added a tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I also added a touch of chili powder.
Date published: 2009-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes absolutely delicious! Tastes absolutely delicious!!!! I loved all the different flavors rolling around my taste buds at once. I used linguine noodles instead of rice. Next time I'll use shrimp instead of chicken.
Date published: 2007-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this recipe was so easy to make and really good. this recipe was so easy to make and really good. It was also really healthy. I would definetly make it again and would bring it to ant party. I highly recomend making this meal.
Date published: 2007-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a newlywed and a new cook, I really enjoyed this recipe. As a newlywed and a new cook, I really enjoyed this recipe. I will definitely make it again. If you're looking for a delicious, yet simple and easy dinner this is for you!
Date published: 2007-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This meal was wonderful! This meal was wonderful!! It was fast and easy to make. Both my husband and I loved it. Next time I will add a little red chile pepper to it to give it a little spice.
Date published: 2009-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed dinner in a hurry and having all the ingredients I chose this recipe. I needed dinner in a hurry and having all the ingredients I chose this recipe. It was fantastic! Great tasting, easy, and healthy. We will have this again really soon!
Date published: 2007-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has become at a staple at our house. This has become at a staple at our house. It is so easy to make and you can change up the veggies to your liking. We add cashews instead of peanuts, which are great!
Date published: 2009-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really very good! This was really very good! I made a second batch of the dressing (dressing, soy sauce, & honey) to serve on the side. It was perfect! I'll definitely make this again!
Date published: 2007-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I upgraded my original rating. I upgraded my original rating. I have been eating this for lunches this week and it is better after it has had time for the flavors to mix. I will make it again.
Date published: 2007-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This has now become the "chinese" that the kids request! This has now become the "chinese" that the kids request! Sometimes it is hard to find the Good Seasons Dressing, but we have used Krafts Asian dressing instead!
Date published: 2007-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe tonight. I made this recipe tonight. It was a late dinner and the family was very tired. My family loved it. They wanted more and more. Thanks, I give it a lot of stars.
Date published: 2009-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really, really good and so simple! Really, really good and so simple! I added a tablespoon of hoisin sauce and it gave it that little extra flavor it needed. Will be making this dish often.
Date published: 2008-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think I will try fresh veggies next time as I had a difficult time finding the right mix of... I think I will try fresh veggies next time as I had a difficult time finding the right mix of veggies that I would choose for a stirfry. The kids loved it.
Date published: 2007-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very easy dish to make. This is a very easy dish to make. It is very tasty as well. To my surprise, my children enjoyed it as much as my wife and myself. I will make this again.
Date published: 2007-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like a little more flavor. I like a little more flavor. So I simply served extra dressing on the side. It was very good. The dressing has an excellent peanut flavor - YUM!!!
Date published: 2007-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband made this (yes, he actually cooked! My husband made this (yes, he actually cooked!). It was extremely good. He did make a little extra of the sauce. We loved it! Great recipe.
Date published: 2007-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good and so easy to make. very good and so easy to make. I didn't know u can make stir fry with zesty italian dressing. I made it for amy boyfriend and he loved it.
Date published: 2007-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new favorite! A new favorite! Even my pickiest eater loved it! I also added green onion, garlic and a little fresh ginger to the chicken. Very tasty!
Date published: 2007-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! It was sooooooooo good. All of my kids and husband raved about it. Loved it with the rice but want to try it with noodles next time!
Date published: 2008-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this without the peanuts and I also bought the low-fat dressing but my boyfriend enjoyed it... I made this without the peanuts and I also bought the low-fat dressing but my boyfriend enjoyed it so much that he ate 3/4 of the pan.
Date published: 2010-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great meal! What a great meal! Very easy ... very tasty! I served it over pasta (penne pasta). I will definitely put this in my meal "repeats".
Date published: 2008-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from even though i cannot have the asian-ginger sauce because of the sodium content i used fresh ginger... even though i cannot have the asian-ginger sauce because of the sodium content i used fresh ginger and its was still great!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2007-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was pretty good, although next time I think I'll leave the peanuts out. This was pretty good, although next time I think I'll leave the peanuts out. The crunch sort of threw me off while I was eating.
Date published: 2007-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice twist to an old favorite. Nice twist to an old favorite. I do add more dressing because the amount in the recipe is not enough for my taste. Very good!
Date published: 2007-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This meal was delicious. This meal was delicious. I added a little bit of garlic when I added the vegetables. I look forward to making it again.
Date published: 2007-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and very easy recipe. Great and very easy recipe. A big hit at my house and so healthy. I've substituted broccoli slaw instead of veggies.
Date published: 2007-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used fresh vegtables and a little extra ginger and garlic while I stir fried the chicken. I used fresh vegtables and a little extra ginger and garlic while I stir fried the chicken. The flavor was very nice!!
Date published: 2007-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our favorite! This is our favorite! We use more peanuts at the end and also use our favorite fresh veggies that are in season.
Date published: 2007-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i havent made it yet but i know its going to be superb, and because i have done something like... i havent made it yet but i know its going to be superb, and because i have done something like this before.
Date published: 2007-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The overall recipe was good, but the dressing didn't offer very much flavor. The overall recipe was good, but the dressing didn't offer very much flavor. We ended up adding soy sauce.
Date published: 2011-08-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_104755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556377:104755

>