Easy Chocolate-Dipped Peanut Butter Cookies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Chocolate-Dipped Peanut Butter Cookies

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
35
min.
Servings

18 servings, 1 cookie each

The delectable flavors of peanut butter and chocolate come together in a cookie that looks gourmet but, with only five ingredients, is a cinch to make.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Mix peanut butter, sugar and egg until blended. Refrigerate 30 min.
  • Roll peanut butter mixture into 18 balls. Place, 3 inches apart, on baking sheets. Flatten each ball, in crisscross pattern, with fork.
  • Bake 18 to 20 min. or until lightly browned. Cool on baking sheets 5 min. Remove to wire racks; cool completely.
  • Cover baking sheet with parchment or waxed paper. Melt chocolate as directed on package. Partially dip cookies in chocolate; gently shake off excess chocolate. Dip cookies in nuts; place on prepared baking sheet. Refrigerate until chocolate is firm.

Size Wise

You'll know it is a special occasion when these cookies are served at a family gathering.

Cooking Know-How

These easy-to-make cookies don't need any flour.

How to Melt the Chocolate

Microwave chocolate in small microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 min. or until chocolate is almost melted, stirring after 1 min. Stir until chocolate is completely melted.

Servings

  • 18 servings, 1 cookie each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 18 servings, 1 cookie each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 160
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 70mg
Carbohydrate 13g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 9g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy, so yummy. so easy, so yummy. this is the second time i've made these. they are so simple and kill the peanut butter urge. beautifully dipped, mine weren't dry at all, i used a name brand butter for b.p. cookies that has 3 letters. (works everytime)The store brands don't taste as good. makes great gifts baskets.
Date published: 2006-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you love peanut butter and chocolate then this is GREAT. If you love peanut butter and chocolate then this is GREAT. It was easy to make and the taste is just what I like. Thought you had to have flour to make cookies but not so. The texture was wonderful, the taste was great, it looked expensive but I did it. Will make it over and over again. Thanks
Date published: 2005-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT for peanut butter lovers, except the cookies lack the substance of a normal peanut butter... EXCELLENT for peanut butter lovers, except the cookies lack the substance of a normal peanut butter cookie (perhaps because there is no flour). The added chopped peanuts make this treat delightful! I mixed crunchy peanut butter into the melted chocolate for a super-peanutty taste! YUM!
Date published: 2005-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe these are just PB, sugar, & egg! I can't believe these are just PB, sugar, & egg! I had to use crunchy PB & still came out great. Very light & satisfying cookie. Given that it is so easy to make & I usually have the ingredients on hand, I will probably make these again for a quick sweet treat.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have my own recipe from the Betty Crocker Cookbook 6th printing of October 1976. I have my own recipe from the Betty Crocker Cookbook 6th printing of October 1976. I am going to make some cookies as my late wife used to do and If I can omit the chockolate and peanuts the current recipe you have is much simpler and easier to use.
Date published: 2006-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is an okay recipe. This is an okay recipe. I was shocked at how few ingredients it called for, however I found that the final product was salty and not as sweet as I would like. I'll make it again but altering some of the flavors to make it a little sweeter.
Date published: 2005-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent recipe for someone with a wheat allergy. This is an excellent recipe for someone with a wheat allergy. I made it to take to a meeting because we have such a person in our group & she never gets to enjoy a dessert. She loved it & everyone asked me for the recipe. Thank you!!
Date published: 2005-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was a total flop. This was a total flop. After 3 minutes in the oven, the cookies were burnt and they crumble apart when you touch them. The Old Fashioned PB Cookies recipe (from the back of an old bottle) is much better! And more solid to dip and coat.
Date published: 2005-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was afraid because of the only 3 ingredients in here but they are SUPER easy to make and WONDERFUL... I was afraid because of the only 3 ingredients in here but they are SUPER easy to make and WONDERFUL to taste! Just make sure to chill 30 mins for sure and blend very well and they come out great! Will make again for the holidays!!
Date published: 2005-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Me and my husband make a peanut butter cookie very similar to this but our recipe calls for 1 cup of... Me and my husband make a peanut butter cookie very similar to this but our recipe calls for 1 cup of sugar instead of 1/2 cups of sugar. Also we do not refrigerate it either, and bake at 350 degrees for 10 minutes. They are great!
Date published: 2008-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best peanut butter cookies ever! The best peanut butter cookies ever!! I didn't have the peanuts to dip them and I only dipped one side in chocolate because of the mess and they are still the best.Next time I am going to use chocolate morsals in .them mmm yummy
Date published: 2006-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy.... easy.... wonderful cookie.... they were perfect.. my microwave must be stronger than the 2 mins. to melt chocolate... first batch i tried to melt .. burned.. mine only needed about 45 seconds... other than that ... it was great
Date published: 2005-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! So easy! Couldn't believe it... Instead of baking chocolate, I just melted chocolate chips and dipped. My husband and kids LOVED these, as did the guests at a party where I served them. Will *definitely* make these again.
Date published: 2005-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These cookies look better than they taste. These cookies look better than they taste. I made them a couple weeks ago and still have some left over. The next time I think I will follow my own peanut butter cookie recipe and then dip them in the chocolate and peanuts.
Date published: 2005-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these without the chocolate and nuts. I made these without the chocolate and nuts. The peanut butter cookies were almost too sweet. But the recipe is so simple, it was worth making and I'm sure I'll make it again next time I'm wanting peanut butter cookies.
Date published: 2006-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this recipe. Loved this recipe. Found it great for guests who just drop in or an easy after dinner snack! I've made it several times! I usually don't dip them in chocolate though. Tip: To form the criss cross top, use a potato masher!
Date published: 2005-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so delicious,and it makes a great token of appreciation for someone. These are so delicious,and it makes a great token of appreciation for someone. I made them to put in christmas tins for my nephew and cousin and even the Minister of music at my church. I tip my hat to you on this one.
Date published: 2006-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked this recipe, I found it easier and less messy to dip half the cookie in chocolate... I really liked this recipe, I found it easier and less messy to dip half the cookie in chocolate than dbl. dipping the cookie as in the picture. Every liked these at work and home. They wanted me to make them bigger.
Date published: 2005-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This recipe was like soup. This recipe was like soup. How do you make a cookie without flour. To roll into a ball, there was nothing to 'stick' it together. While baking, they panned out like cow flops. Was there a mistake in the ingredients?
Date published: 2005-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe using chunky peanut butter instead of creamy. I made this recipe using chunky peanut butter instead of creamy. I also made a batch using another peanut butter recipe and dipped in chocolate and crushed peanuts. My husband likes the chunky peanut butter!
Date published: 2005-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY EASY, TOO MUCH CHOCOLATE IF MADE EXACTLY BY THE RECIPE. VERY EASY, TOO MUCH CHOCOLATE IF MADE EXACTLY BY THE RECIPE. I MADE DIPPING ONLY ONE END IN THE CHOCOLATE AND PEANUTS AND IT WAS GREAT. WE ARE USING THIS RECEIPT NOW MINUS THE CHOCOLATE AND THE KIDS LOVE IT.
Date published: 2005-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A friend at work made these and she used graham cracker crumbs instead of the chopped peanuts and... A friend at work made these and she used graham cracker crumbs instead of the chopped peanuts and milk chocolate chips instead of the 4 squares BAKER'S Semi-Sweet Baking Chocolate. They were delicious.
Date published: 2005-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am excited about this recipe! I am excited about this recipe! My daughter has Celiac Disease and is limited with her diet. This is one of very few cookie recipes which does not have flour. She can eat all of the ingredients.
Date published: 2005-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies were really, really easy to make! These cookies were really, really easy to make! Christmas dinner with the family actually started with desert this year. They were a greaat hit and I ended up giving the recipe to several people.
Date published: 2005-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I thought they tasted kind of bland, even with the chocolate and nuts. I thought they tasted kind of bland, even with the chocolate and nuts. I think the recipe is easy, but it might be worth it to make the peanut butter cookies the other way; with flour and such.
Date published: 2008-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious even without the chocolate and nuts! Delicious even without the chocolate and nuts! The only thing is that they are a bit fragile. Maybe leaving them in longer will make them a bit sturdier. Easy to make and no flour needed.
Date published: 2009-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cookies were flat and too thin. Cookies were flat and too thin. They spread so much you couldn't see the fork marks. Didn't bother with the chocolate and nuts they looked so bad. Did everything as per recipe. .???.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these without the chocolate and nuts and they still tasted great! I made these without the chocolate and nuts and they still tasted great! I also made 2 batches, one with creamy peanut butter and one with extra crunchy, and they were gone in a day. :)
Date published: 2010-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would make the cookies again, I would just leave off the chocolate and nuts. I would make the cookies again, I would just leave off the chocolate and nuts. It was too rich that way. I tried one of the cookies before the chocolate and nuts and liked that better.
Date published: 2005-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was easy! It was easy! The cookie itself is not great, but with the chocolate it's good. I made the cookies twice as big and it's too much to eat. I'll make them the recommended size next time.
Date published: 2008-12-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_75578, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

550977:75578

>