Easy Chocolate Éclair Squares - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Chocolate Éclair Squares

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
30
min.
Servings

24 servings

Super easy. Layers of vanilla pudding and Cool Whip along with sweet graham crackers stack up to the most popular dish at the potluck. Sorry, other squares.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat pudding mix and 1-3/4 cups milk in large bowl with whisk 2 min. Stir in COOL WHIP.
  • Layer about 1/3 of the grahams and half the COOL WHIP mixture in 13x9-inch pan, breaking grahams as necessary to fit; repeat layers. Top with remaining grahams.
  • Microwave chocolate and butter in medium microwaveable bowl on HIGH 1-1/2 min., stirring after 1 min. Stir until chocolate is completely melted and mixture is well blended. Add sugar and remaining milk; mix well. Spread over grahams.
  • Refrigerate 4 hours.

Latte Éclair Squares

Prepare recipe as directed, substituting 3/4 cup chilled brewed strong MAXWELL HOUSE Coffee for 3/4 cup of the milk used to prepare the pudding.

Variation

Prepare recipe as directed, using fat-free milk, 1 pkg. (1 oz.) JELL-O Vanilla Flavor Sugar Free Fat Free Instant Pudding, COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping and low-fat graham crackers.

Special Extra

For easy cleanup, line baking pan with foil using this easy method.  Turn pan upside down and fit a piece of foil over top of pan, smoothing corners as needed.  Remove foil.  When you turn the pan over, the foil fits perfectly inside the pan.

Best Apples for Baking and Cooking

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 180
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 160mg
Carbohydrate 27g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 16g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a church dinner and it turned out great! I made this for a church dinner and it turned out great! Everyone raved over it and it was so easy to make! I noticed on some comments that there was trouble with the frosting. I had absolutely no problems and can't imagine it being any easier any other way! It worked great for me!
Date published: 2008-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe before I knew it was on this website. I made this recipe before I knew it was on this website. It is super easy and tastes great. We always made it with a tub/container of chocolate frosting that we microwaved (minus the lid) for 1 minute. This makes the recipe that much easier, and no cooking required. I recommend.
Date published: 2005-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Per the receipe, there was not enough topping for the 13/9/2 pan. Per the receipe, there was not enough topping for the 13/9/2 pan. I had to double the chocolate squares,milk,butter,confectionary sugar. However, I would make the receipe again and everyone enjoyed it at Father's Day dinner.
Date published: 2005-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this for years and everyone loves it and thinks it is alot of work but it is easy best... I have made this for years and everyone loves it and thinks it is alot of work but it is easy best just made the night before instead of day of.
Date published: 2008-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i used dark chocolate pudding for the frosting it was much better i used dark chocolate pudding for the frosting it was much better
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The receipe is delicious IF you don't mind eating it with a spoon! The receipe is delicious IF you don't mind eating it with a spoon! I'm not sure how you're expected to cut through the chocolate without squishing the rest of the cake. Plus you have to work quickly with the melted chocolate or it will harden and make it extremely difficult to spread on top of the pudding/cool whip mix.
Date published: 2008-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used the French Vanilla Cool Whip and canned dark chocolate frosting. I used the French Vanilla Cool Whip and canned dark chocolate frosting. I melted the frosting a bit in the microwave first and it spread very easily over the whole dish. As far as whether or not it really tastes like an eclair... well, maybe not. But it was delicious nonetheless.
Date published: 2008-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an easy recipe but instead of making your own frosting you can buy cake frosting and it's... This was an easy recipe but instead of making your own frosting you can buy cake frosting and it's just as good if not better than making the frosting yourself. Also I layered the eclair with vanilla pudding and the next layer with chocolate pudding. It was great!
Date published: 2006-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made with low fat milk and sugar free pudding and it still came out good. Made with low fat milk and sugar free pudding and it still came out good. Skip making frosting; soften a tub of chocolate frosting in the microwave and simply pour over the top. Super easy and delicious.
Date published: 2008-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from for the chocolate topping i just melted prepared chocolate frosting in the microwave for one minute... for the chocolate topping i just melted prepared chocolate frosting in the microwave for one minute and poured the melted frosting over dessert, its so much easier to spread. everyone loves this dessert.
Date published: 2006-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! AWESOME!!! What a quick and delicious pie! I drizzled chocolate syrup and topped with a strawberry for added pizazz...but didn't haev to do anything to improve the flavor!
Date published: 2008-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe with fat free cool whip and fat free pudding to save on calories and fat grams. I made this recipe with fat free cool whip and fat free pudding to save on calories and fat grams. Turned out great. I did use the canned icing for this recipe.
Date published: 2005-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe. My family loved this recipe. Hard to cut in serving pieces. The chocolate topping was hard and crusty. Kinda fell apart trying to cut.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy and good. This was so easy and good. My granddaughters were actually licking their plates, which made the baker (me) smile, but not mom and dad.
Date published: 2008-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family likes the filling so I omit the middle layer of graham crackers. My family likes the filling so I omit the middle layer of graham crackers. It turns out great. We take this to all our get togethers.
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was wonderful! It was wonderful! I first had it at a friends house and everyone raved about it. It is so light and airy and easy to prepare.
Date published: 2006-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so simple and so good. so simple and so good. love being able to mix different flavored puddings for delicious variations on this recipe.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instead of making frosting. Instead of making frosting. I used pre-made chocolate frosting to spread on graham crackers. Excellent!!
Date published: 2002-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy! Super easy! I used french vanilla pudding and a can of frosting for the topping it was to easy.
Date published: 2008-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what we expected. Not what we expected. Most of my family didn't care for the graham crackers in it.
Date published: 2009-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is quick and easy, but most of all deeeelicious! This recipe is quick and easy, but most of all deeeelicious! A real crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2002-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quick and easy! So quick and easy!!! Had a wonderful time making this with my 2-year old nephew
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had this at a potluck and had to find the recipe. I had this at a potluck and had to find the recipe. It was just delicious.
Date published: 2005-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe for large gatherings like potlucks at work/church. I love this recipe for large gatherings like potlucks at work/church.
Date published: 2009-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a staff meeting and everyone loved it including me. I made this for a staff meeting and everyone loved it including me.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a family get together. I made this for a family get together. Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2008-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was easy to make very light,everyone enjoyed it! this was easy to make very light,everyone enjoyed it!
Date published: 2006-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so light & fluffy - total family favorite! This is so light & fluffy - total family favorite!
Date published: 2010-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and yummy! Quick and yummy! A family favorite.
Date published: 2007-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and good! Very easy and good!
Date published: 2006-01-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_51693, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

500756:51693

>