Easy Chocolate Fudge - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Chocolate Fudge

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
10
min.
Servings

25 servings, 1 square each

Use our Easy Chocolate Fudge recipe to make divinely delicious fudge! Customize this chocolate fudge recipe with peanut butter, marshmallows and more.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Line 8-inch square pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides of pan. Set aside.
  • Microwave chocolate and milk in microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 to 3 min. or until chocolate is almost melted, stirring after 2 min.
  • Stir until chocolate is completely melted. Blend in vanilla and add-ins.
  • Spread into prepared pan.
  • Refrigerate 2 hours or until firm. Use foil handles to lift fudge from pan before cutting into squares to serve.

Note from the Kraft Kitchens

Thank you. We heard your feedback and retested this recipe. We increased the amount of chocolate to eliminate the issues that some of you experienced. Please follow this updated recipe. Thank you for your input.

Add-Ins

Stir in the following ingredients for different flavors of fudge: Cookie Fudge: Measure 1-1/2 cups (about 37) Mini OREO Cookies. Reserve 25 cookies. Cut remaining cookies in half. Prepare fudge as directed, adding the halved cookies with vanilla. Spread into prepared pan. Top with reserved cookies in 5 rows of 5 cookies each. (Use cookies as a guide when cutting fudge into squares.) Peanut Fudge: Measure 1 cup PLANTERS COCKTAIL Peanuts. Reserve 25 peanuts. Prepare fudge as directed, adding the remaining peanuts with the vanilla. Spread into prepared pan. Top with reserved peanuts in 5 rows of 5 peanuts each. (Use peanuts as a guide when cutting fudge into squares.) Marshmallow Fudge: Measure 2 cups JET-PUFFED Miniature Marshmallows. Reserve 25 marshmallows. Prepare fudge as directed, adding the remaining marshmallows with the vanilla. Spread into prepared pan. Top with reserved marshmallows in 5 rows of 5 marshmallows each. (Use marshmallows as a guide when cutting fudge into squares.) Peanut Butter Fudge: Prepare fudge as directed, immediately dropping 1/2 cup peanut butter by tablespoons over fudge after spreading into prepared pan. Cut through peanut butter with knife several times for marble effect. Coconut Fudge: Prepare fudge as directed, adding 1 cup toasted BAKER'S ANGEL FLAKE Coconut along with the vanilla.

Note

Fudge can be stored in airtight container in refrigerator up to 1 week. For a creamier texture, remove fudge from refrigerator about 1 hour before serving. Let stand at room temperature to soften slightly.

Servings

  • 25 servings, 1 square each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 25 servings, 1 square each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 120
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 20mg
Carbohydrate 17g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 15g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from After reading some of the recent ratings, I decided to make a few adjustments to the recipe and it... After reading some of the recent ratings, I decided to make a few adjustments to the recipe and it came out wonderful! The only used one can of condensed milk and half the amount of add-ins suggested. I also used wax paper instead of foil and put it the freezer for a few minutes before it was time to cut it. Plan on making it again next weekend to give as gifts.
Date published: 2008-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I doubled this recipe and it would NOT set. I doubled this recipe and it would NOT set. It was impossible to separate from the foil as well. I tried a tiny piece, and it tasted ok - I am a much bigger fan of more solid, less chewy and less soft fudge. I may try to make this without doubling it and see what happens - I had to throw half of it away, however, because I couldn't separate it. What a waste...
Date published: 2008-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My daughter and I made this last night. My daughter and I made this last night. We made the plain fudge cause she doesn't like nuts. It came out very dark, almost looked like dark chocolate. It set up good and came out of the foil pretty good, too. It just tasted like vanilla extract to me. It was so strong I didn't even cut up the fudge and I'm about to throw it away.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tried the marshmallow version. Tried the marshmallow version. First, it looked nothing like the pic and it seemed to have too many marshmallows. Second, did not set up, just like all the other comments. It wasn't too bad tasting though... I dropped it in cups of hot chocolate and it added a nice little something. Won't make again - prefer the Jell-O fudge.
Date published: 2008-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Christmas eve and my family LOVED it! I made this for Christmas eve and my family LOVED it! I used semisweet chips and I also made a batch with Peanut Butter. My dad ended up confiscating it at the end of the night! I will definitely make these again. As far as problems with setting, just make sure you stir it vigoursly in the bowl before you pour.
Date published: 2008-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this to go along in the candy tins I made as Christmas gifts. I made this to go along in the candy tins I made as Christmas gifts. The girls I worked with simply fell in love with it and it was so easy. You don't have to worry about temperature or it turning out gritty like stove top fudge. I'm actually fixing to make another batch the family is begging for it.
Date published: 2010-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh! Ugh! this was really easy to make but it didnt taste all that great. To me it tasted more like the sweetened condensed milk then the chocolate. Also, it didnt ever really harden so was kind of gooey. It just didnt seem like how fudge is supposed to be like. I was disappointed in this recipe.
Date published: 2009-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have to say it tastes great, but the final result was disappointing. I have to say it tastes great, but the final result was disappointing. I followed the recipe and the video. Place in fridge over night and had to place in freezer. It still would not set and stuck to the foil. I could only salvage 5 pieces, rest in the trash. Very pricey for little result.
Date published: 2008-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make this recipe with 16 oz semisweet chocolate chips and one can sweetened condensed milk. I make this recipe with 16 oz semisweet chocolate chips and one can sweetened condensed milk. I add 1/4 amaretto and 1t almond extract, and it's perfect every time! A real life saver for me, as I am in the middle of a kitchen renovation and have no stove!
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had absolutely no problem making this. I had absolutely no problem making this. I did make it a day ahead of time and cut it the next day, so I cannot say if it didn't set up in 2 hours. But it didn't stick to the foil, and it was wonderful! A big hit at my party. I used oreos.
Date published: 2008-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The fudge would not set. The fudge would not set. I put it ourside and it was -3' and left it out for an hour. Finally I could flip it over and cut it, but it was still soft. What does Kraft recomment we do different, because I love the taste. Ellie in Wisconsin
Date published: 2008-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Despite several attempts it never "set up" like traditional fudge does. Despite several attempts it never "set up" like traditional fudge does. It stayed gooey and messy and could not be cut into pieces easily. Also, a few family members described the taste as "too cocoa powdery" and not actualy chocolatey.
Date published: 2008-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This worked perfectly for me. This worked perfectly for me. I let it set up overnight before cutting it. I got tons of compliments and people asking for the recipe. I will definitely try one of the other variations. I made it with the oreo cookies so far.
Date published: 2008-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe twice & it was delicious. I made this recipe twice & it was delicious. So easy & really tasted great with a nice smooth consistency. Next time I'm gonna try it with 1/2 milk chocolate chips. Let is sit out of the fridge for a bit before serving.
Date published: 2011-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The fudge wouldn't set and stuck to the foil. The fudge wouldn't set and stuck to the foil. Next time I think I will make a crust of graham crackers. The taste was very good. I made it with peanut butter. I think I'll add marshmallows too to help thicken and set.
Date published: 2008-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I didn't have any problem getting the fudge to set - followed the directions exactly. I didn't have any problem getting the fudge to set - followed the directions exactly. I did the Oreo & then a walnut one. I thought it was lacking a bit of flavor at first, but the flavor seems to deepen as it sits.
Date published: 2008-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My friend and I made this for Church Christmas and could not get it to set up. My friend and I made this for Church Christmas and could not get it to set up. Made it exactly like it said. Even stuck it in the freezer and could not get it off the foil. taste good if you eat it with a spoon
Date published: 2008-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My fudge would not set up. My fudge would not set up. I placed it in the fridge for the 2 hours and it was soft. I then placed it in the freeze overnight. It was so what hard. I tried to cut it and it returned to the semi soft state.
Date published: 2008-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great taste but stuck to foil even after leaving in fridge 24 hours, and very hard to cut. Great taste but stuck to foil even after leaving in fridge 24 hours, and very hard to cut. Ended up tossing in trash. Was very disappointed. Might try the 2 boxes of Baker's chocolate and see how that goes.
Date published: 2008-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this with 4 different add-ins, followed the recipe exactly, let it set up for over 7 hours... I made this with 4 different add-ins, followed the recipe exactly, let it set up for over 7 hours and had a gooey mess. I put it in the freezer and am worried about getting the foil off. What a disaster!!
Date published: 2008-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish I would have read the comments first. I wish I would have read the comments first. This did not set for me either, and I tried leaving in the fridge overnight. Why would Kraft print a recipe that does not work? I have wasted time and money.
Date published: 2008-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I want to mke this again as most of the others are saying its a perfect Recipe. I want to mke this again as most of the others are saying its a perfect Recipe. Is there any knid person whoca give the correct quanties. Like Condensed Milk in ml, and chocolate in grams? Please help me!!
Date published: 2009-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This fudge ended up more like toffee. This fudge ended up more like toffee. I refrigerated for over 2 hours, and it still could not be cut. I had to melt it out of the pan. It didn't taste bad, but it didn't work as traditional fudge.
Date published: 2008-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS THE BEST. THIS IS THE BEST. I CAN MICROWAVE IT AND THE FLAVOR IS GREAT AND MAKING IT SO VERY QUICK AND EASY. I LIKE TO ADD CHOPPED NUTS. A FRIEND OF MINE ADDS CHOPPED CANDIED CHERRIES. THIS RECIPE IS TOPS.
Date published: 2009-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I followed the directions exactly (except for the foil) using bakers chocolate and carnation... I followed the directions exactly (except for the foil) using bakers chocolate and carnation sweetened condensed milk (the marshmallow fudge). It set up just fine and was absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2008-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible. terrible. gooey mess. find another recipe. as other reviewer's said came out way too gooey. the other recipe on the kraft website, was the same ingredients but 2 packages of Bakers chocolate.
Date published: 2008-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and very easy! Very good and very easy! I made it with a 12 ounce bag of semi sweet chocolate chips which worked perfectly! I added the peanut butter and my husband loved it. I will definitely make again!
Date published: 2010-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The "fudge" would not come off the foil! The "fudge" would not come off the foil! Also, I made the fudge recipe from the magazine and the ingredient amounts are totally different. I cannot serve it to the guests, it looks terrible!
Date published: 2008-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I followed the directions and decided not to add any other ingredients (cookies, marshmallows,... I followed the directions and decided not to add any other ingredients (cookies, marshmallows, etc). I refrigerated the fudge for several hours and it did not get solid enough to cut, not to mention that the fudge stuck to the tin foil (there was no mention of doing anything to the foil prior to spreading in the pan) I even froze the mixture overnight and it still didn't get solid enough to cut. Not sure what's missing or what went wrong, but the recipe went into the trash.
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using 2 packages of Bakers semi-sweet made for a perfect fudge. Using 2 packages of Bakers semi-sweet made for a perfect fudge. Could others comments of fudge not hardening be from a mistake in this recipe? Saw 2 packages required in recipe found on recent in-store coupon and made it with 2. I will make it again.
Date published: 2008-11-20
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_111671, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

505820:111671

>