Easy Coconut Cream Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Coconut Cream Pie

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
15
min.
Servings

8 servings

Watch this video to learn how to make an Easy Coconut Cream Pie with just five ingredients! Prep time for this Easy Coconut Cream Pie is only 15 minutes.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat pudding mixes and milk in large bowl with whisk 2 min. Stir in 1 cup COOL WHIP and 3/4 cup coconut; pour into crust.
  • Refrigerate 4 hours or until firm. Meanwhile, toast remaining coconut.
  • Top pie with remaining COOL WHIP; sprinkle with toasted coconut.

How to Toast the Coconut

Heat oven to 350°F. Spread coconut onto bottom of shallow pan. Bake 7 to 10 min. or until lightly browned, stirring frequently.

Healthy Living

Trim 40 calories and 5g of fat, including 4g of sat fat, per serving by preparing with fat-free milk, COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping and a ready-to-use reduced-fat graham cracker crumb crust.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Best Apples for Baking and Cooking

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 330
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 10g
Cholesterol 4.88mg
Sodium 490mg
Carbohydrate 47g
Sugars 34g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this a number of times following the directions but one day I saw coconut ***** pudding in... I've made this a number of times following the directions but one day I saw coconut ***** pudding in Publix and thought I'd try it. OMG, if you can find coconut ***** pudding it will set this pie well over five stars.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this pie several times, and EVERYONE loves it, everytime! I've made this pie several times, and EVERYONE loves it, everytime! It is so light and fluffy it just melts in your mouth. For those who don't care much for the coconut texture, I omit the coconut from the filling and add about 1/2 tsp. coconut extract instead, then I sparingly add toasted coconut to the top. An absolute favorite!
Date published: 2005-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Basic Recipe!!! Good "go to" recipe for when you are in a hurry, it has good flavor as is and you can easily make it taste like Grandma made it if you substitute half of the called for milk with chilled evaporated milk and real whipped cream for the cool whip. I usually double the toasted coconut for the top and when time permits I prebake a frozen crust instead of the graham cracker. Even with changes it still only takes a fraction of the time and has all of the flavor of the old fashioned version!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i had guests for dinner and made this coconut pie for desert. i had guests for dinner and made this coconut pie for desert. it was a huge hit and i even had requests for seconds.....i substituted coconut instant pudding for the vanilla and it gave it just a little bit of a jolt in the flavor....absolutely wonderful and very easy to do......
Date published: 2008-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Yummy!!! Tasted very coconutty - mmmmm... I used a regular pie crust (pre-baked) and thought it suited the pie better than a graham cracker crust. Also used about twice as much cool whip on top. I'll definitely make it again.
Date published: 2008-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used 1 coconut cream pudding & 1 vanilla. Used 1 coconut cream pudding & 1 vanilla. It was so good with the toasted coconut on top... Everyone loved it yesterday for Thanksgiving dinner...
Date published: 2009-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added 2 Tbs. I added 2 Tbs. of Coconut extract. It really enhanced the Coconut flavor. Love this recipe. I made it for Easter Dessert, everyone loved it!
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made a dough crust. I made a dough crust. But it was great anyway. will make this again.
Date published: 2009-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter and I made this pie and she is a picky eater and she loved it. My daughter and I made this pie and she is a picky eater and she loved it. It tastes like the pie made with the cooked pudding instead of instant. I will definitely make this again!!
Date published: 2005-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this pie. We love this pie. I also use the coconut pudding and generous amounts of coconut in the pudding and in the cool whip topping and toasted on top.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very good Every Friday night I bring something to bowling. This cake was not really a hit
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and Easy I have made this a few times. The first and second time according to the directions. Delicious. Then I made it with coconut pudding and a bit less coconut in the pudding (sometimes too stringy). Even better. I have also made it with one vanilla and one coconut pudding. Great too! Now I can;t find coconut pudding. So I will go back to the original recipe. I want to try it with a regular pie crust I bet it will be even better.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!! EVERYONE ENJOIED IT!AND MY 2 KIDS LOVED IT AND THEY ARE VERY FUSSY EATERS!I AM ALSO NOT SO BIG ON COCONUT,BUT I LOVED THIS RECIPE!THANKS!!!
Date published: 2005-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes like you've slaved all day in the kitchen without even turning on the stove. Tastes like you've slaved all day in the kitchen without even turning on the stove. I didn't add the extra Cool Whip as the topping because I didn't have an extra tub of Cool Whip; however, it came out great with one container of Cool Whip and the instant vanilla pie filling. I'm going to make this again, except this time I'm trying chocolate and then butterscotch.
Date published: 2010-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sorry folks - this may taste pretty good - and truly there is nothing like a coconut creme pie but... sorry folks - this may taste pretty good - and truly there is nothing like a coconut creme pie but make the real thing w/ meringue and cooked filling - it is delicious and worth the effort. instant pudding, graham crust, and cool whip just doesn't cut it!
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just made this pie for Thanksgiving dinner. I just made this pie for Thanksgiving dinner. My sister has been on a strict weight loss plan and I didn't want her to be left out when it came time for dessert. SHE LOVED IT!!! I had to make another before she left to go home. Even made with "light" ingredients it is a very good pie! I will make it again and again.
Date published: 2005-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok, so this sounded really good, but it didn't turn out for me. Ok, so this sounded really good, but it didn't turn out for me. I did everything the directions said, and even went back to check af ew times, and my pie didn't thicken..it came out runny! I'm not sure if I did it right, or I just had some bad luck. I will try it again though because it sounds really good.
Date published: 2007-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is awesome! This recipe is awesome!!! I have family members who don't even like coconut, who flipped over this. It's sooo easy to make, tastes great, looks fancy enough to bring to a holiday party, and most people think you've slaved cooking for hours. Definitely a crowd pleaser, and one I'll continue to make.
Date published: 2008-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for dessert tonight and it didn't turn out that great. I made this recipe for dessert tonight and it didn't turn out that great. Maybe because I used French Vanilla pudding (what I had on hand) instead of the Vanilla. Turned out too sweet. It was easy and looked beautiful. I might try it again using regular vanilla pudding and unsweetened coconut.
Date published: 2006-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy to make but needed more flavor I loved how quickly I could put this pie together. However, I should have listened to the reviewers who put cocoanut extract into the filling. I put extra cocoanut into the filling but not extract. The pie was ok, but bland. If I make this again I'll buy some extract! Thank you for the recipe.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gone Banana's Coconut cream pie is my all time favorite pie. I used a graham cracker crust and layered the bottom of the crust with sliced banana's. The recipe doesn't state but I have used both sweetened and unsweetened coconut flakes. I personally cant tell a difference. I highly recommend this recipe.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I switched it up a bit, and this was a hit! I switched it up a bit, and this was a hit! I used one box vanilla and one box coconut pudding verses 2 vanilla. And I also used the crust from the tropical coconut cream pie recipe as another rating suggested. And last but not least added additional coconut! It was awesome!!
Date published: 2009-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is absolutely awesome. This pie is absolutely awesome. I've been making it for Thanksgiving every year for a while now. The only thing I change is the flavor of the pudding; I found that using coconut/coconut cream pudding makes for a more flavorful pie. But even with the vanilla, it's fantastic!
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I could rate this higher I would! If I could rate this higher I would!!! I am making this again tonight (2nd time this week). I'm using banana cream pudding and no coconut. I'm toping with whipped cream, banana pieces, and finally adding vanilla wafer crumps to the top. HOPING it'll be another big hit!!!
Date published: 2009-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also subsituted the coconut instant pudding for the vanilla and it tastes wonderful! I also subsituted the coconut instant pudding for the vanilla and it tastes wonderful! My kids said this was their new favorite dessert. And what's nice is that being a mom of 3 young boys this dessert is so simple to make I don't have to worry about messing it up!
Date published: 2008-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used coconut pudding to get a more cocounut flavor. I used coconut pudding to get a more cocounut flavor. Also, the ready made pie crust needed 2 puding mixes to fill it. I made one pudding without the coolwhip to put on the bottom since it was heavier, next layer added coolwhip to the pudding. Mmmm good!
Date published: 2006-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I MADE THIS PIE FOR THANKSGIVING AND MY DAD AND UNCLE LOVED IT SO I MADE MY FATHER IN LAW IT AND HE... I MADE THIS PIE FOR THANKSGIVING AND MY DAD AND UNCLE LOVED IT SO I MADE MY FATHER IN LAW IT AND HE FEEL IN LOVE WITH IT. SO I GUESS WORD GOT OUT ABOUT THIS RECIPE AT MY HUSBANDS WORK AND NOW I HAVE THE WORKERS CALLING ME ASKING ME TO MAKE THIS SPECIAL PIE.
Date published: 2006-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I WAS VERY LIGHT AND CREAMY, EVERYONE ENJOYED IT WHEN I MADE IT FOR EASTER. I WAS VERY LIGHT AND CREAMY, EVERYONE ENJOYED IT WHEN I MADE IT FOR EASTER. I ONLY WISHED IT HAD A MORE COCONUT TASTE INSTEAD OF VANILLA. I THINK IF I COULD FIND COCONUT PUDDING INSTEAD OF VANILLA IT WOULD BE BETTER. BUT EVERYONE SAID IT WAS GOOD.
Date published: 2006-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie was not only easy to make, but tasted great! This pie was not only easy to make, but tasted great!!! I used sugar free pudding mixes, sugar free whip cream, fat free milk, and reduced fat pie crust and it tasted wonderful. No one will ever guess that it is low fat. Will make again very soon!
Date published: 2007-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this pie several times. I have made this pie several times. Mostly using sugar free pudding and sugar free cool whip. It is delicious!!!! It is always a huge hit with my dad. :) Tonight I tried it using chocolate pudding and chocolate chips. I can't wait to try it.
Date published: 2014-04-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_54372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

525886:54372

>