Easy Feta-Chicken Bake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Feta-Chicken Bake

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
50
min.
Servings

6 servings

10 minutes are all you need to prep a lively Greek-inspired baked chicken dish with peppers, parsley and feta cheese.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Place chicken in 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Drizzle with 1 Tbsp. lemon juice. Season with black pepper. Top with cheese; drizzle with remaining lemon juice.
  • Bake 35 to 40 min. or until chicken is done (165°F). Top with red peppers and parsley.

Substitute

Prepare using 6 skinless chicken thighs. Bake 40 to 45 min. or until done.

Variation

Omit red peppers. Prepare as directed, sprinkling chicken with 1/2 tsp. chopped fresh oregano along with the black pepper and using ATHENOS Traditional Crumbled Feta Cheese.

Special Extra

For an extra-special Mediterranean twist, top with 1/4 cup sliced black olives before baking.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 0 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 4 Meat (L)

Nutrition Bonus

The colorful red peppers in this flavorful chicken dish are a good source of vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 190
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 80mg
Sodium 270mg
Carbohydrate 2g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 1g
Protein 28g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 20 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm not a good cook so I decided to try this recipe for a Christmas Eve get-together. I'm not a good cook so I decided to try this recipe for a Christmas Eve get-together. I cut the chicken into smaller pieces (about 18) so everyone could try some. And the family LOVED it! They were impressed. I added a thin slice of lemon on each piece to add a little more color. Looked and tasted great!
Date published: 2005-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chicken is wonderful! This chicken is wonderful! It was easy and very tasty. I made gormet chicken sandwiches with the leftovers by toasting sandwich buns and placing a warm piece of this chicken on top with some leaf lettuce. Sliced red onion would also taste great with it. YUMMY! I can't wait to make this again!
Date published: 2004-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is really good. This is really good. It's on the South Beach Diet and I use the reduced fat tomato and basil flavored feta and my Husband always asks "Are you sure I can have this?" because it doesn't taste like it should be good for you but it is! It's really easy too. I make this one fairly often.
Date published: 2006-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i L-O-V-E LOVE this recipe.. i L-O-V-E LOVE this recipe.. the only thing that i do different is bake the peppers and parsley with the rest of the ingd... i have made this many times and will cont. everyone i have made it for has begged for the recipe( but kraftfoods.com is my little secret)
Date published: 2006-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is a wonderful dish to make and eat instead of using red bell peppers for color ( cause not a... this is a wonderful dish to make and eat instead of using red bell peppers for color ( cause not a lot of flavor comes out whhen you bake them) put a cup of tomatos on the chiken before you put it in the oven. they soke up the lemon juice and are very sweet.
Date published: 2005-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I usually (time permitting) marinate the chicken breasts in a little Italian salad dressing before... I usually (time permitting) marinate the chicken breasts in a little Italian salad dressing before proceeding with the recipe. I also add some chopped black olives as part of the topping. One of those dishes you can always depend on for a quick meal.
Date published: 2008-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also used chopped green peppers and onions. I also used chopped green peppers and onions. And I sliced a slit in a thick chicken breast and put the feta cheese and the peppers and onions in it. Cooked each side on the stove top and then put it in the oven to cook all the way through the middle.
Date published: 2009-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I usually don't like chicken that isn't marinated before hand, but this was excellent. I usually don't like chicken that isn't marinated before hand, but this was excellent. The Feta gave it a kick and the red pepper's evened everything out. It went great with another recipe I found on Kraft's website for Lemon Rice with black olives.
Date published: 2003-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy....and very good! Very easy....and very good! Even for lunch the next day! My husband says this is a keeper! I just couldn't believe it taste as good as the picture looked...or that it came out looking like the picture. This would be great for a dinner party!!
Date published: 2004-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great. This was great. I marinated the chicken in a sun-dried tomato dressing by Kraft along with some minced garlic to add a little extra flavor. In addition, I topped with black olives, cherry tomatoes, and red bell peppers. It was fantastic!
Date published: 2008-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This had an excellent tast to it. This had an excellent tast to it. I used lemon pepper instead of lemon juice because I didn't have any on hand. I also used chopped tomatoes and placed them on top of the chicken before putting it in the oven. It was really good and easy.
Date published: 2005-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this as directed. Made this as directed. Added thin spaghetti noodles (mixed with butter and Parmesian cheese) and it was just right. My husband (picky eater) loved it and had seconds and my toddler ate all the chicken! I will make this again for sure.
Date published: 2009-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Before I put the chicken in the pan, I first marinade them in fat-free italian dressing to give them... Before I put the chicken in the pan, I first marinade them in fat-free italian dressing to give them a little more flavor. My kids went crazy over this and my dinner guests thought I went through a lot of work for this recipe.
Date published: 2005-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I marinated the chicken in garlic and herb marinade before cooking. I marinated the chicken in garlic and herb marinade before cooking. I skipped the parsley but this dish is awesome and I have made it twice. I love it and so has everyone who has eaten in including my 3 and 4 year old.
Date published: 2009-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband dosen't like feta, but I LOVE it! My husband dosen't like feta, but I LOVE it!!! I make this every other Thursday when he's at work and I LOVE this recipe!!! I add more feta and cook it a tad longer but it's really good with the roasted red potato's.
Date published: 2007-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this twice now, and I love it. I have made this twice now, and I love it. I used pimentos instead of the red pepper, it was easier, and baked it all together. it was yummi. this time I bought thin chicken breast, I think it will be better that way.
Date published: 2008-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a light, delicious dish that looks like you slaved for hours but takes just minutes to... This is a light, delicious dish that looks like you slaved for hours but takes just minutes to make. I've make it at least once a month, trying slight variations such as using different spices. It never disappoints.
Date published: 2004-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i first had this at a friends house, i liked it so much that i asked for the recepie and made it... i first had this at a friends house, i liked it so much that i asked for the recepie and made it allready at home. bouth times without the pepper and corriander. feta and chicken go really well together, very tasty!
Date published: 2002-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made it twice and it is easy and absolutely delicious. I have made it twice and it is easy and absolutely delicious. I have learned to be generous with the seasonings and toppings- wait until the chicken has baked 20 minutes and then add the feta and extra lemon juice.
Date published: 2004-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Festive, red and green for the Christmas party. Very Festive, red and green for the Christmas party. EVERYONE wanted the recipe...it was moist and delicious! I served with the Green Beans Tomatoes Italian...another red & green hit. Love those EASY Kraft recipes.
Date published: 2004-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was soooo good - I really like feta cheese and it went well with the chicken. It was soooo good - I really like feta cheese and it went well with the chicken. The chicken was so juicy and great with a salad and rice. I used tomatoes to ttop it off with a splash of lemon juice - yummy good!
Date published: 2003-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent taste! Excellent taste! I loved the flavor of the cheese with the chiken. I did add tomatoes on the top instead of the red pepper, but the red pepper would be great on top so I'll have to have a red pepper next time.
Date published: 2007-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a wonderful recipe, quick and easy yet very tasty. This was a wonderful recipe, quick and easy yet very tasty. I also made the green beans and tomatoes italian recipe, what a hit they were. My husband said it was the best ever and my 3 yr old loved it too!!!!!
Date published: 2004-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great dinner and my entire family agrees. This is a great dinner and my entire family agrees. I made it exactly as written the first time and the second time used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the red pepper. We loved it both ways.So easy, too!
Date published: 2004-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is great. This recipe is great. I've made it many times. I have found though, to give it more flavor, that a 30 min garlic and herb marinade really helps. I used the marinade instead of the lemon, salt, and pepper.
Date published: 2009-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked it, but the chicken turned out kind of dry. I liked it, but the chicken turned out kind of dry. I might've cooked it too long. Next time I think I'll add a pat of butter to each breast, then top with the cheese to see if it might make it more moist.
Date published: 2006-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great! This was great! My husband loves feta, so I am always looking for a new recipe.... he loved it. And it was so easy! The only thing I did different was that I used more lemon juice... we like lemon =)
Date published: 2007-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my family and everyone loved it! I made this recipe for my family and everyone loved it! Instead of using feta cheese with tomato and basil I just added regular feta and a small tomato and a little basil... it worked just as well!
Date published: 2004-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of our favorites and we have made it many times. This is one of our favorites and we have made it many times. I cover the chicken with foil while baking so we get a nice sauce. My daughter and husband love the sauce over a side of couscous.
Date published: 2007-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely easy to prepare and the whole family loved it, including my 2-year-old. Extremely easy to prepare and the whole family loved it, including my 2-year-old. Instead of the flavored feta cheese, I used the plain kind and added a little chopped fresh tomato and basil.
Date published: 2005-01-10
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_54246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

505336:54246

>