Easy Ghost Cookies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Ghost Cookies

Prep Time
45
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

18 servings, 1 cookie each

Delight kids with these Easy Ghost Cookies. Transform peanut butter sandwich cookies and melted white chocolate into adorable Easy Ghost Cookies!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Microwave chocolate in medium microwavable bowl on HIGH 1-1/2 minutes or until chocolate is completely melted, stirring every 30 seconds.
  • Spread chocolate onto one side of each cookie for the ghost's "body." Cool slightly.
  • Decorate with gels and/or candies to create "faces." Cool until chocolate is set.

Fun Idea

Place decorated cookies in small gift bags to give to trick-or-treaters.

Family Fun

For a quick Halloween dessert, prepare JELL-O Chocolate Flavor Instant Pudding as directed on package; spoon into dessert cups. Refrigerate until ready to serve. Garnish with decorated cookies just before serving.

How to Make Just a Few Ghosts

If you want to make only a few ghosts, remember that 1 oz. melted chocolate is enough to frost about 3 cookies.

Servings

  • 18 servings, 1 cookie each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 18 servings, 1 cookie each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 120
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 65mg
Carbohydrate 15g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 10g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these and brought them to work last year and this year. I made these and brought them to work last year and this year. Everyone loved them. My 4-year-old loved making them. They turned out way cute!
Date published: 2002-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i like how fast it is and easy i am allways looking for an easy way to make cookies i have not made... i like how fast it is and easy i am allways looking for an easy way to make cookies i have not made it yet but i plan on doing it thank you.
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had a hard time finding black gel to decorate with. I had a hard time finding black gel to decorate with. Plus the gel never really "set" or dried on the cookie. The kids loved them though.
Date published: 2009-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG HIT! BIG HIT!!!! All my kids loved it and their friends too. I t was easy and fun to see the finished results. Can't wait to do this one again.
Date published: 2002-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An easier way than spreading the melted chocolate is to dip the cookie and allow to dry on waxed... An easier way than spreading the melted chocolate is to dip the cookie and allow to dry on waxed paper... been doing this for years! Yum!
Date published: 2003-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Th ghost cookies were so much fun to make with my kids. Th ghost cookies were so much fun to make with my kids. We brought them to school and they were a big hit with the childrenl!
Date published: 2002-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so easy and the kids love them. These are so easy and the kids love them. I've used mini chocolate chips and also mini m&ms for the eyes and mouth.
Date published: 2007-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every time I make these cookies, they get rave reviews. Every time I make these cookies, they get rave reviews. I think the adults enjoy these just as much as the kids do.
Date published: 2002-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Recipe sounds like one my granddaughter could help with and ingredients are simple, not expensive... Recipe sounds like one my granddaughter could help with and ingredients are simple, not expensive and easy to get.
Date published: 2002-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and crowd pleaser These ghost cookies were a huge hit with my little ones. I would recommend them for an easy crowd-pleasing treat.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a cute idea, but the frosting is difficult to spread. It's a cute idea, but the frosting is difficult to spread. I doubled the recipe so it took me a long time!!!!!!
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe. Great recipe. It taste great the kids love the ghost. It would help to find an easier way to ice the cookies.
Date published: 2002-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so fun. This was so fun. My kids in child care had a ball dipping the cookies and making the faces. A winner!
Date published: 2008-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The kids loved making these. The kids loved making these. However, the gel did not set in and it made it hard to store them.
Date published: 2009-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love easy and quick --- these sound great and I will give them a try! I love easy and quick --- these sound great and I will give them a try! It is the right season!
Date published: 2002-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A neat recipe for cookies for my kids' Halloween party at daycare. A neat recipe for cookies for my kids' Halloween party at daycare. Quick and easy.
Date published: 2002-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Fantastic! I made these for my son's class on Halloween and everyone loved them!
Date published: 2002-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds cute and really easy---will make for son's school party for next week! Sounds cute and really easy---will make for son's school party for next week!
Date published: 2002-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks easy espeicially if you have little ones around who want to help. looks easy espeicially if you have little ones around who want to help.
Date published: 2002-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I THINK THAT THIS WILL BE SOMETHING THAT MY GRAND CHILDERN WOULD ENJOY. I THINK THAT THIS WILL BE SOMETHING THAT MY GRAND CHILDERN WOULD ENJOY.
Date published: 2002-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe also you can make them up as Santa Claus cookies also. Love this recipe also you can make them up as Santa Claus cookies also.
Date published: 2008-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does anyone know if you can make these cookies ahead and freeze them? Does anyone know if you can make these cookies ahead and freeze them?
Date published: 2008-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Any child would love these little ghosts! Any child would love these little ghosts! (So would any adult!)
Date published: 2002-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a blast to allow the children to help with this recipe It was a blast to allow the children to help with this recipe
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and very quick to make to take to a party! Very easy and very quick to make to take to a party!
Date published: 2002-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy and fun, ready to make more of other kinds. So easy and fun, ready to make more of other kinds.
Date published: 2002-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy and fast to prepare. very easy and fast to prepare. Kid friendly :)
Date published: 2002-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fast and easy to make, plus tasted good. Very fast and easy to make, plus tasted good.
Date published: 2002-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it is simple to make and kids love them. it is simple to make and kids love them.
Date published: 2002-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was fast and little kids loved them! It was fast and little kids loved them!
Date published: 2002-10-21
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_54288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

525619:54288

>