Easy Herb Frittata - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Herb Frittata

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

8 servings

Even a novice cook can successfully make this cheesy frittata. But shhhh – no one else needs to know how easy it is to make!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Whisk eggs and water in medium bowl until blended. Stir in ham, 1/2 cup cheese and 2 Tbsp. cilantro.
  • Pour into 9-inch pie plate sprayed with cooking spray; top with remaining cheese.
  • Bake 30 min. or until top is puffed and golden brown. Sprinkle with remaining cilantro.

Creative Leftovers

A frittata is a great way to use those leftover vegetables and cheeses in your refrigerator. Just stir them into the egg mixture before pouring into pie plate as directed.

Keeping it Safe

"Eggs-actly" how long is it safe to store your eggs? Refrigerate raw eggs (in the shell) in the refrigerator for up to 4 weeks.

Cooking Know-How

A frittata is an Italian omelet that typically has the ingredients mixed with the eggs instead of being folded inside, as with a French omelet.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of calcium
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

This versatile frittata that can be served as part of breakfast, lunch or dinner is a good source of calcium, thanks to the cheese melted on top.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 130
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 200mg
Sodium 330mg
Carbohydrate 1g
Sugars 0g
Protein 13g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very, very easy recipe to make and it tastes great - even cold the next day! Very, very easy recipe to make and it tastes great - even cold the next day! I skipped the ham and added tomatos instead, meant to add mushrooms but I forgot. Still a really simple recipe to make - the only thing is that the cheese can get overwhelmed by the egg taste. I might try a stronger cheese next time for more flavor.
Date published: 2010-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy to make and everyone in my family liked it. It was easy to make and everyone in my family liked it. I used less ham than what it says but I cut it in small and short rectangles. I used part of it mixing it with the eggs and chesse and the other part I put it on top before taking it to the oven. I didn't use the cilantro because I was scared it didn't taste good.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I read the comment from SuzyCompuzy (? I read the comment from SuzyCompuzy (?) and I wholeheartedly agree! We need MORE low carb recipes like this. I will use it soon because it is now Passover. Pasta, rice, flour, legumes, corn, etc. cannot be eaten for 8 days! Try doing that (and MORE) for 8 days!!! (And, something other than HAM.)
Date published: 2007-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I halved and tried this recipe for the first time last Sunday, and heard from my husband for HOURS... I halved and tried this recipe for the first time last Sunday, and heard from my husband for HOURS how good it was, and that 'this recipe is a Keeper'. It was extremely quick and easy to make, and tasted wonderful, the cilantro really made it special. I will definitely be making this again soon!
Date published: 2006-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is easy to make if you need a quick entertaining dish or a tasty meal and don't have a... This recipe is easy to make if you need a quick entertaining dish or a tasty meal and don't have a bunch of ingredients laying about. It was little too salty with the meat called for in the original recipe but still quite good. When replaced with another meat it was perfect for me and my family.
Date published: 2007-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is very quick and easy recipe to make. This is very quick and easy recipe to make. I used Smoked Turkey instead of Smoked Ham because the deli was out of Smoked Ham and I also used extra sharp cheedar cheese and added milk, salt and pepper. A side of Apple Sause goes great this. Turned out very good. Would make it again for guest.
Date published: 2005-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whipped up this simple recipe the night before Christmas and simply reheated Christmas morn while we... Whipped up this simple recipe the night before Christmas and simply reheated Christmas morn while we were opening presents. It was delicious! The fresh cilantro is the key. I even used pre-packaged ham coldcuts instead of fresh and it tasted so good! Will definitely make it again and again!
Date published: 2006-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am looking forward to trying this for dinner tonight. I am looking forward to trying this for dinner tonight. We enjoy cilantro and grow it (with other herbs) in our yard. Although high protein meals are preferred in our house, there's always room for a good balanced meal too! I will serve this with some fresh fruit for some "healthy carbs".
Date published: 2007-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is also good poured into an unbaked pie crust and baked as a quiche. This is also good poured into an unbaked pie crust and baked as a quiche. I've made a ham and swiss frittata that my kids love. Add some shredded Swiss cheese and chopped ham to the egg mixture. Served with a fresh fruit salad, it's an easy weeknight dinner, too. My kids love it!
Date published: 2007-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have three very picky eaters, and they loved this. I have three very picky eaters, and they loved this. I improvised and used chopped turkey lunchmeat, basil, and colby cheese since it was what I had on hand. Turned out great. So easy, fast, and full of possibilities. A little light for dinner though. Makes a great brunch though.
Date published: 2008-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We thought this was good. We thought this was good. I did add about 1/4 cup of chopped onion and 1/4 cup chopped green pepper to add some flavor. It was easy to make with basic ingredients most people have on hand. Next time I make it, I might try adding salsa or tomatoes as others have suggested.
Date published: 2008-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so easy. This is so easy. My family loves it. I have made it three times in the past couple of weeks, once for dinner and twice for breakfast. I have tried several different combinations. My family liked it best with sausage, frozen hash browns, cheddar cheese and mixed vegies.
Date published: 2006-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this meal for Easter brunch. I really enjoyed this meal for Easter brunch. I added sauteed red peppers a onion, a very good decision. The only thing I should have changed was adding more cheese, though I served extra on the side with some fresh pico de gallo. Thank you for the recipes - Rebecca
Date published: 2007-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a Mother's Day brunch with Egg Beaters and a reduced fat mozzarella cheese and it... I made this for a Mother's Day brunch with Egg Beaters and a reduced fat mozzarella cheese and it was very good. Everyone enjoyed it. Keep in mind when you sprinkle the cilantro on the top that a little goes a long way and could easily overpower the dish.
Date published: 2005-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was good for my low-carb class. This recipe was good for my low-carb class. Everyone enjoyed it. I added a few extra ingridence to it. I added mushrooms, onions and green peppers. I also added season all for taste. I subsituted parsley for cilantro. Without the extras it was bland.
Date published: 2005-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Try fresh salsa with this, it's fantastic! Try fresh salsa with this, it's fantastic! Since I have an abundance of tomatoes, I always have a bowl of fresh salsa in the frig. The "Easy Baked Tomatoes" would also be good with this. This recipe lends itself to all kinds of options..Enjoy!
Date published: 2007-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this easy recipe... I loved this easy recipe... Being on a LFLC diet though, I was able to make this recipe with the carton of my egg subtitue, and it still tasted like real eggs... And may friends really enjoyed it too, never realizing I had not used real eggs...
Date published: 2007-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SUPER EASY RECIPE! SUPER EASY RECIPE!!! My picky eaters loved this dish. I added salt, pepper, and thick sliced bacon and the frittata was very tasty. Next time I will try using colby jack cheese. This is going on my list of "In a Pinch" dishes.
Date published: 2008-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh herbs, I used the recipe suggested cilantro, make this frittata special. Fresh herbs, I used the recipe suggested cilantro, make this frittata special. To round out the meal begin with split pea soup, plate the frittata with a side of tomato slices, grilled and drizzeled with E.V. O. oil.
Date published: 2005-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful and easy Sunday brunch recipe...easy to modify too! wonderful and easy Sunday brunch recipe...easy to modify too! I didn't have ham or cilantro today, so I used deli-sliced turkey (chopped) and a pinch of oregano. I also added chopped tomatoes. My family loved it!
Date published: 2007-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from this recipe was just fair. this recipe was just fair. I baked this longer than it asked for because it was not done and when I took it out, the eggs had not set. I had it for breakfast the following morning and the eggs were still not set.
Date published: 2007-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was on the South Beach diet, and this recipe fit perfectly into my meal plans, it can be cut into... I was on the South Beach diet, and this recipe fit perfectly into my meal plans, it can be cut into squares and microwaved for breakfast, and I also had the room to be creative with veggie additions.
Date published: 2007-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had tons of spiral ham leftover from our Easter dinner. We had tons of spiral ham leftover from our Easter dinner. This was a great way to use some of it up! I have 3 kids aged 8,6, and 4. All 3 of them LOVED this dish! I will definitely make it again!
Date published: 2008-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was easy to make. This was easy to make. It needs spices added if you don't like bland stuff. I recommend crushed red pepper or roasted garlic & bell pepper. Just a little something to make this a wow that's good.
Date published: 2008-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe and very easy. This is a great recipe and very easy. It is perfect for a Saturday or Sunday morning breakfast to use up all your leftover cheese & vegtables (just like the recipe says). We made it for dinner.
Date published: 2007-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I didn't like this recipe at all. I didn't like this recipe at all. The cilantro was too strong and didn't go well. It didn't have enough cheese either. I added a couple of extra veggies, but nothing seemed to work together.
Date published: 2005-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite quick and easy meals. One of my favorite quick and easy meals. I usually serve this with O'Brien potatoes, and a mixture of fresh fruit. Quick, easy, and absolutely delicious. Heats up well as a leftover.
Date published: 2008-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so yummy. This was so yummy. I have made it with sausage and with bacon and have added all kinds of vegetables to it. Instead of cilantro, I've mixed in basil and that's pretty tasty, too!
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added a little milk instead of the water. I added a little milk instead of the water. It was delicious. I made this receipe with fresh Italian sausage and it was delicious. I too would love to see more low carb recipes.
Date published: 2007-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and easy to make. Very good and easy to make. I added S and P to the eggs and used skim milk instead of water. Good recipe to exeriment with, will try diffrent meats, veggies and cheeses next time.
Date published: 2008-11-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_68995, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

549043:68995

>