Easy Ice Cream Cake with Hot Fudge - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Ice Cream Cake with Hot Fudge

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
25
min.
Servings

14 servings

Prepare to wow the crowd when you make this Easy Ice Cream Cake with Hot Fudge. Combine chocolate and strawberry ice cream in this delicious dessert.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Line 9-inch round pan with plastic wrap, with ends extending over side of pan. Stand 14 cookies around edge of pan. Crush remaining cookies. Reserve 1/2 cup crumbs for later use; sprinkle remaining crumbs onto bottom of pan. Spread strawberry ice cream over crumbs; top with 1 cup COOL WHIP and reserved crumbs. Cover with chocolate ice cream.
  • Freeze 4 hours.
  • Remove dessert from freezer 10 min. before serving. Use plastic wrap handles to lift dessert from pan. Carefully peel off plastic wrap; place dessert on serving plate. Let stand at room temperature to soften slightly. Top with remaining COOL WHIP; drizzle with fudge topping.

Variation

Prepare as directed, using Reduced Fat OREO Cookies, COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping and your favorite 2 flavors frozen yogurt.

Make Ahead

Dessert can be stored in freezer up to 24 hours before serving.

Size Wise

You'll know it's a special occasion when you get to enjoy a serving of this delicious ice cream cake!

Servings

  • 14 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 14 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 200
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 135mg
Carbohydrate 28g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 18g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was SUPER easy and turned out very delicious! This was SUPER easy and turned out very delicious! My only suggestion is to freeze the layers before adding the next one. After you put the strawberry ice cream layer and whipped topping layer, freeze before adding chocolate ice cream. Otherwise, it's hard to spread the chocolate without making the other layers uneven.
Date published: 2005-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for the 4th of july and it was a big hit with my family! I made this for the 4th of july and it was a big hit with my family!!! I made it in a large cake pan and just added extra icecream and cookies...(since we are a large family) I also used choc. syrup instead of hot fudge and didnt use the coolwhip... it will be a regular in this house!!!
Date published: 2006-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for father's day and it was so easy to make and you can change flavors and... I made this recipe for father's day and it was so easy to make and you can change flavors and cookies. My family is not fond of oreo cookies so I used sugar cookies with black raspberry ice cream and chocolate ice cream. everyone loved it and I amgoing to double the recipe next time
Date published: 2007-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Dairy Queens Ice Cream cakes. I love Dairy Queens Ice Cream cakes. I made one to celebrate my birthday and this was even better. I love chocolate so instead of putting Whipped Cream in the center I used almost an entire jar of Hot Fudge. Then for the topping I used whipped cream only. It was absolutely wonderful!
Date published: 2006-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was really easy to make and tasted delicious! This recipe was really easy to make and tasted delicious! It came out perfect and looked so professional. Guests at the BBQ didn't believe that I made it. The kids had a ball helping me crush the oreos. I would definitely make this again. A great summertime dessert!
Date published: 2005-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! This was great - and so easy! I used reduced fat everything - other than the chocolate sauce, and it was divine! I also used vanilla and s'mores ice cream instead of strawberry and chocolate (I'm not a big strawberry ice cream fan). Will definetly make again!
Date published: 2006-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake looks very hard to make, but it's very easy! This cake looks very hard to make, but it's very easy! I made it with peanut butter chunk ice cream and vanilla ice cream for a birthday party & everyone loved it! I've made it a few ways, whatever the person's favorite ice cream is. It always comes out great.
Date published: 2007-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for my niece's birthday, and now all the little ones want it for their birthday! Made this for my niece's birthday, and now all the little ones want it for their birthday! I let each layer set/freeze before adding another layer and I put the Oreo's on the side after the fact. Overall, it is a very easy recipe and well worth the effort.
Date published: 2007-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my six year old's birthday party. I made this for my six year old's birthday party. It was very easy to double it so there would be enough for everyone. And it was soooooo easy to make, that I turned right around and made another for our Fourth cookout. It was a huge hit!
Date published: 2006-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy and fun for the kids (5 & 7) to help with. It was easy and fun for the kids (5 & 7) to help with. I made it for my husbands Birthday and everyone loved it. I used vanilla instead of strawberry because that is what he asked for. I am going to make it again right now. Yummy!
Date published: 2005-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake was so delicious and I will definitely make it again. This cake was so delicious and I will definitely make it again. My suggestion is to let the ice cream thaw out while you are crushing the oreos or put it in the microwave for 5 seconds because it was a little hard to spread around.
Date published: 2007-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My friends and I enjoyed eating this delicious dessert. My friends and I enjoyed eating this delicious dessert. The only problem I had was keeping the cookies up on the side to get the ice cream in. I had to have my husband help me. I will make it again as long as I have some help.
Date published: 2007-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my daughter on her 9th birthday. I made this for my daughter on her 9th birthday. It was a hit. She chose this over her birthday cake. We're making it together next week for her brother's birthday trying chips ahoy with vanilla and chocolate ice cream.
Date published: 2007-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been my daughter's favorite birthday cake the last 2 years-her friends asked if she was... This has been my daughter's favorite birthday cake the last 2 years-her friends asked if she was having it again. It's easy to make and the result is awesome. I just use different ice creams as to what they like more.
Date published: 2009-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! I used Thrifty mint chocolate chip ice cream in place of the strawberry which was a big hit! I also used a springform pan instead of a cake pan and it worked out well. I will be making this again.
Date published: 2005-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty and easy...beats any store bought ice cream cake. So pretty and easy...beats any store bought ice cream cake. It was effortless, and it looked like I spent hours on this cake. I was so proud of my cake. I have a feeling everyone is gonna ask for this one.....
Date published: 2009-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy to make and it was very good. This recipe was very easy to make and it was very good. I used chocolate and Vanilla ice cream because I couldn't find strawberry alone. I then used strawberries for the topping. Will definetly do again. :)
Date published: 2009-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is simple and great. This is simple and great. Next time I make it, I would put chocolate sauce or butter or something on the crushed cookies on the bottom to hold it together better. My husband loved it!
Date published: 2005-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this cake for my dad's birthday and it was great to make an icecream cake instead of going to... I made this cake for my dad's birthday and it was great to make an icecream cake instead of going to Dairy Queen for one. The only thing I would change is to pile the icecream higher.
Date published: 2006-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have made this a ton of times. i have made this a ton of times. it is really simple and people love it. i changed it a bit after like the fourth time making it. i added bananas and carmal to the mix people loved it
Date published: 2008-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids & adults alike loved this. Kids & adults alike loved this. I made it with vanilla & chocolate ice cream instead of strawberry. Could only fit 13 cookies around my 9"pan but made no difference. Rave reviews!
Date published: 2005-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so easy for me, my other half loved it and so did our roomate! This was so easy for me, my other half loved it and so did our roomate! Thanks so much, I even gave the recipe to my sister and her 2 year old loves it as well. A job well done!!!
Date published: 2005-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my daughter's "sweet 16" birthday party. I made this for my daughter's "sweet 16" birthday party. It was a big hit. As a matter of fact my granddaughter asked me to make it for her birthday which was a month later!
Date published: 2009-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this as an "extra" cake for a child's summer birthday party. I made this as an "extra" cake for a child's summer birthday party. It was a huge hit and there almost wasn't any left for me even :) I will definitely be making this again.
Date published: 2006-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this ice cream pie many times with various ice cream flavors. I have made this ice cream pie many times with various ice cream flavors. I have also added mini M&Ms, peanut butter chips, chocolate chips anything goes! My kids love it.
Date published: 2006-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made it for a friend's "ice-cream sundae" party...it was a BIG HIT! Made it for a friend's "ice-cream sundae" party...it was a BIG HIT! Unmolded from the pan easily & looked like I had spent hours putting it together. A very easy recipe.
Date published: 2007-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great, but I had trouble standing the cookies up on the ends. This was great, but I had trouble standing the cookies up on the ends. SO, instead, I just added the cookie at the end, one each person's plate. It was a nice treat.
Date published: 2006-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this recipe for every birthday celebration. I use this recipe for every birthday celebration. It is a crowd pleaser. You can use whatever flavor of icecream you'd like or the b-day person's choice of flavor.
Date published: 2005-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i maid this recipe and my family loved it i made it twice but the second time i changed the ice... i maid this recipe and my family loved it i made it twice but the second time i changed the ice cream to my families favorite flavors and they loved it even more
Date published: 2005-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was surprised at how well this turned out. I was surprised at how well this turned out. Of course it's delicious, but it looked like the picture too! To do this cake justice, you have to use blue bell.
Date published: 2006-11-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_75140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

513912:75140

>