Easy Jam-Filled Cookies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Jam-Filled Cookies

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
27
min.
Servings

48 servings, 1 cookie each

Our easy bake and slice technique for this classic favorite will save you lots of time in the kitchen.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat cream cheese, butter and granulated sugar in large bowl with mixer until blended. Separate 1 egg; reserve white for later use. Add yolk, second (whole) egg and vanilla to cream cheese mixture; mix well. Gradually beat in combined flour and baking powder until blended.
  • Divide dough into 4 equal pieces. Roll each piece into 12x1-inch log; place, 2 inches apart, on large baking sheet. Use handle of wooden spoon or fingers to make 1/2-inch-wide and 1/2-inch-deep depression down center of each log. Beat reserved egg white with fork; brush over dough. Sprinkle with nuts. Fill depressions with jam.
  • Bake 25 to 27 min. or until edges are lightly browned. Transfer to wire racks; cool. Sprinkle with powdered sugar. Cut each log into 12 diagonal slices.

Substitute

Prepare using your favorite flavor of jam or preserves.

Note

Butter is the preferred choice in this recipe for true buttery flavor, but you can also prepare the recipe with margarine. Stock up when butter is on sale and freeze it in its original carton placed in a freezer-weight resealable plastic bag for up to 4 months.

Special Extra

Place cookie dough on parchment-covered baking sheets to prevent cookies from sticking to pans and to help keep baking sheets clean between batches.

Servings

  • 48 servings, 1 cookie each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 48 servings, 1 cookie each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 90
Total fat 4.5g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 45mg
Carbohydrate 12g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 6g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cookie...easy to make...BUT...the dough was too sticky to roll, so after dividing it, I put it... Great cookie...easy to make...BUT...the dough was too sticky to roll, so after dividing it, I put it in the refrigerator for about 30 minutes and then it was just fine. I made these for the first time for a cookie exchange party last week, and they were a big hit.
Date published: 2007-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish I had read the comment on the recipe before making this recipe. I wish I had read the comment on the recipe before making this recipe. I also found that the recipe needed to bake longer than the instructions stated. We loved the cookies but they were a little undercooked. I will cook than longer next time.
Date published: 2008-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It could be that I didn't do something right but I wasn't too impressed with this. It could be that I didn't do something right but I wasn't too impressed with this. The taste is a little odd and it doesn't look pretty. I know mine's not going to look like the picture (far from it) but it really doesn't look appetizing.
Date published: 2007-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love jam cookies, but I think brushing the egg whites on the sides of this one was a mistake. I love jam cookies, but I think brushing the egg whites on the sides of this one was a mistake. They had a strange texture that I did not like. It was almost rubbery. I don't know what else may have caused that. Any ideas?
Date published: 2008-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy? Easy? Making those logs, the dough was sticking to my fingers, and couldn't shape it at all. Just let it hang to get long enough. Ended up spraying the spoon handle with Pam so it wouldn't stick to it. But they did taste o.k.
Date published: 2009-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This recipe was somewhat disappointing. This recipe was somewhat disappointing. The dough baked up like a thick flavorless kolacky, not like a cookie. The preparation time was more than I would do again considering the results. I'll stick with jam prints.
Date published: 2007-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies are great. These cookies are great. Slicing makes a unique shape and really speeds up the process. I like to make huge bowls of mixed cookies for the holidays and this adds a nice touch of color. It is one of my 9 favorites!
Date published: 2009-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made these cookies for Christmas. I made these cookies for Christmas. After reading all of the reviews first before making them, I thought they were going to be good. I found them to be quite dry and they didn't really have that much flavor.
Date published: 2009-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe. I loved this recipe. It was easy to make and looked like beautiful little gems on a platter. I served them at a Christmas gathering and everyone loved them. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2008-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy. Very easy. Fat free cream cheese & margarine work well as substitutes. I brought this to a large gathering and not one was left, I also had a group of women begging for the recipe.
Date published: 2007-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I tried these cookies with both strawberry and pineapple preserves. I tried these cookies with both strawberry and pineapple preserves. It was hard to work with the dough and it tasted like just baked undercooked dough. It had a funny odor to it too.
Date published: 2008-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scruptuous! Scruptuous! An easy recipe that yields lots of delicious, melt-in-your-mouth cookies. If you bake cookies as a holiday gift, this is perfect! And, your family will enjoy them, too.
Date published: 2007-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these with both jam and chocolate. I made these with both jam and chocolate. For the chocolate, I baked the cookies, when they were cooled, I filled the channels with melted chocolate. Both ways got rave reviews.
Date published: 2007-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fun recipe to make with my niece and nephew...we had apricot, strawberry, raspberry and... What a fun recipe to make with my niece and nephew...we had apricot, strawberry, raspberry and blackberry cookies. We packed them up and sent some to family serving their church.
Date published: 2007-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I baked them forever (more than 2x what the recipe calls for) and they still look doughy in the... I baked them forever (more than 2x what the recipe calls for) and they still look doughy in the middle. They looked really pretty, just wish they were cooked all the way through.
Date published: 2007-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had no problem with making these cookies. I had no problem with making these cookies. In my family I am known as the one who can't bake. Everyone was shocked since I made these. These were so easy and delicious!!!!
Date published: 2007-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this along with a plate of several other Christmas treats. I made this along with a plate of several other Christmas treats. My husband called it the "filler", like baby's breath behind a rose. Nothing too special about it.
Date published: 2007-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies are easy to make and look good. These cookies are easy to make and look good. They are delicious! I made them for a cookie exchange. The recipe is simple and the results are great.
Date published: 2007-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little difficult to make, and there seemed to be too much dough, but yummy! A little difficult to make, and there seemed to be too much dough, but yummy! I suggest baking them on parchment paper and or a silicone baking mat.
Date published: 2009-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They were ok, but I felt like it would have been just as easy to make individual cookies as it was... They were ok, but I felt like it would have been just as easy to make individual cookies as it was to try and cut through the sticky jam afterwards.
Date published: 2008-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was very disappointed in this recipe. I was very disappointed in this recipe. Almost like bread dough, not much flavor though. Wish it had more flavor, husband wasn't happy with it.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was easy to make. This recipe was easy to make. Great Taste! However, it was hard to make into logs, my dough was real sticky. The end result was delicious.
Date published: 2007-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really loved this recipe, and whoever tasted it liked it too, I will make it again and again. I really loved this recipe, and whoever tasted it liked it too, I will make it again and again. thank you very much for your tasty receipes.
Date published: 2007-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and it was a lot of work. I made this recipe and it was a lot of work. It looked pretty but to my taste was NOT sweet enough. I would put more sugar in the dough.
Date published: 2008-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are amazing! These are amazing! It's like a cake cookie and strawberry jam all in one! I took them to work and they were devoured! Yum
Date published: 2008-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This cookie looks difficult, but was very easy. This cookie looks difficult, but was very easy. Next time I will use a little less preserves. Mine were running over.
Date published: 2007-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I put apple jam in it, every one loved it, I made some with a cookie scoop ,used a dough push for... I put apple jam in it, every one loved it, I made some with a cookie scoop ,used a dough push for the center filling
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very easy & very tasty. This was very easy & very tasty. My sister who is very picky and does not like nuts loved this cookie. =0)
Date published: 2007-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this cookies. i love this cookies. friends asked for the recipe and they really tried it and liked it as much as i do.
Date published: 2009-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone loved this yummy dessert! Everyone loved this yummy dessert! Next time I would cook it for a little bit longer.
Date published: 2007-12-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_107774, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

557893:107774

>