Easy Layered Taco Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Layered Taco Pie

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

4 servings

Layers of authentic flavors in a microwaveable bowl let you give the stove the night off and the cook a mini vacation with this easy microwave taco pie.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Crumble meat into microwaveable colander; place over microwaveable bowl. Microwave on HIGH 8 min., stirring every 2 min. to break up the meat. Discard fat. Transfer meat to 9-inch microwaveable pie plate; stir in seasoning mix and water. Microwave 5 min., stirring after 3 min.
  • Remove half the meat mixture; cover remaining meat mixture with half the tortillas. Repeat layers of meat mixture and tortillas; top with salsa and cheese. Microwave 4 min.
  • Top with remaining ingredients. Cut into wedges to serve.

Healthy Living

Save 60 calories and 8g of fat, including 4g sat fat, per serving by preparing with extra-lean ground beef, KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Cheddar Cheese and BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream.

Make Ahead

Cook meat and assemble pie ahead of time for the kids to microwave when they get home. You can also pre-cut the lettuce and green onions for the topping.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 430
Total fat 23g
Saturated fat 11g
Cholesterol 105mg
Sodium 1090mg
Carbohydrate 24g
Sugars 3g
Protein 32g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 35 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 25 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe was just okay. This recipe was just okay. I didn't love it but it is something I would make again because it was easy & quick. Next time, I will cook the meat in a skillet - the microwave made it rubbery & I even cooked it 2 minutes less than directed (microwave ovens will vary).
Date published: 2006-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We are family of Mexican descent and we got a real kick out this dish. We are family of Mexican descent and we got a real kick out this dish. I called it Mexican Lasagna, for lack of a better term. I used more traditional seasonings, garlic, onion, tomato and bay leaf in the meat. But it was fun for everyone to make!
Date published: 2009-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from even though i would make this again i really thought the layering of it was pretty stupid and it was... even though i would make this again i really thought the layering of it was pretty stupid and it was hard to serve, i also ended up adding some additional ingredients like tomatoes and salsa you know things you usually put on taco's?
Date published: 2009-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVE this recipe! We LOVE this recipe! I brown the meat on the stove & bake the pie in the oven for about 10 minutes @ 350. I also just buy the Taco Bell soft taco kit--it has the seasoning packet, tortillas & salsa, which makes it a breeze!
Date published: 2007-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't like meat cooked in a microwave I like to the hamburger mixture on the stovetop... I don't like meat cooked in a microwave I like to the hamburger mixture on the stovetop instead rest of it in the oven. I'm not a fan of microwave cooking they are good for warming leftover or your coffee :~)=^..^=
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you are worried about the sodium, you can buy reduced sodium taco seasoning and also make your... If you are worried about the sodium, you can buy reduced sodium taco seasoning and also make your own salsa using no salt added tomaotes, cilantro, and rotel. Add a little cumin and accent, and you are all set.
Date published: 2009-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this recipe. I really enjoyed this recipe. I did add cheese between the layers. I think next time I will heat the tortillas in the skillet to crispen them up. Also, I cooked the hamburger meet the old fashioned way!
Date published: 2007-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe and very kid friendly. This is a great recipe and very kid friendly. My grandkids liked it and want to have it again. It is very inexpensive to make and a great way to introduce them to new foods of different cultures.
Date published: 2006-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make this for the family all the time, but i brown the meat first, I also Don't use salsa, because... I make this for the family all the time, but i brown the meat first, I also Don't use salsa, because my family doesn't like it, but i do use refried beans and rice, instead, and they love it!
Date published: 2006-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS RECIPE BESIDES IS VERY EASY TO MAKE IS DELICIOUS AND EVEN MY BOYS LOVE IT VERY MUCH. THIS RECIPE BESIDES IS VERY EASY TO MAKE IS DELICIOUS AND EVEN MY BOYS LOVE IT VERY MUCH. FOR MY HUSBAND I MADE A SMALL ONE AND I PUT SPICY SALSA AND IT CAME OUT GOOD ALSO AND HE LOVED IT.
Date published: 2007-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, I added a can of refried beans to the meat, seasoning, and water. Awesome, I added a can of refried beans to the meat, seasoning, and water. Heated it about a minute more. We also added chopped tomatoes with the lettuce and sour cream. YUM
Date published: 2006-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from While this recipe is quick and looks great I cannot use most mixes. While this recipe is quick and looks great I cannot use most mixes. They are high in sodium and I am on a low sodium diet. So I would still need to make my own meat mixture.
Date published: 2009-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband is crazy about tacos. My husband is crazy about tacos. But I offten get board with the same old thing. I tryed this recipe and it was wonderfull. Definetly a staple for our home.
Date published: 2006-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was a real hit at dinner. Was a real hit at dinner. Easy to put together, attractive and tasty. Next time I'll add refried beans too. I put salsa on each layer because we like spicy.
Date published: 2006-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It would be a lot faster with less dishes to clean up if a skillet was used in the first place and... It would be a lot faster with less dishes to clean up if a skillet was used in the first place and forget the microwave. Will try it on stove. Sounds good.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make, especially if you brown you hamburger ahead of time and just have to assemble and... Very easy to make, especially if you brown you hamburger ahead of time and just have to assemble and microwave at dinnertime! My family loved this one!
Date published: 2006-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Is anyone concerned about the amount of sodium in this recipe? Is anyone concerned about the amount of sodium in this recipe? It looks very tasty, but is there some way to prepare this and reduce the salt content?
Date published: 2009-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful recipe. Wonderful recipe. I added one small can green chilies, one small can black olives, and more cheese. It was great and I will be using it more often.
Date published: 2007-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really tasty...I too was afraid of the microwave so cooked everything on the cook-top and then... Really tasty...I too was afraid of the microwave so cooked everything on the cook-top and then asembled and put it in the oven on 350 for 10 minutes.
Date published: 2007-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several time and everyone loves it but I cook the hamburger on the stovetop and... I have made this several time and everyone loves it but I cook the hamburger on the stovetop and then follow the rest of the steps in the microwave.
Date published: 2008-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy! Very quick and easy! For an even faster recipe, I used the pre-made chicken taco meat available in the grocery store. We just love this variation.
Date published: 2007-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Taco Pie is so easy to make and is very good. This Taco Pie is so easy to make and is very good. My 99 year old Father liked it also. I did add fat free refried beans. Betty in Kentucky
Date published: 2009-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you want to cut the sodium, make your own taco seasoning and salsa. If you want to cut the sodium, make your own taco seasoning and salsa. If you use convenience foods, it's hard to find lower sodium levels.
Date published: 2009-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you don't have a micro, brown meat on stovetop, layer in oven safe dish and place in oven, maybe... If you don't have a micro, brown meat on stovetop, layer in oven safe dish and place in oven, maybe 350 degrees, 'til and heated through.
Date published: 2009-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The kids really loved this one. The kids really loved this one. We didn't have enough so next time I will double the recipe. They have asked for it again already.
Date published: 2006-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good. It was good. I did everything in the first paragraph in the skillet. I left off the green onions and the lettuce, and it was good.
Date published: 2009-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was great! This was great! It was easy and quick to make. We added sliced olives to ours (on top with the lettuce). Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2009-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sounds absolutely awful. Sounds absolutely awful. This is not cooking, a jar of this a package of that, put it all together and call it a recipe?Yuk phooey!
Date published: 2009-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy to make and tasted wonderful! This was easy to make and tasted wonderful! It makes four generous servings, I'm adding this to my list of fast and easy dinners!
Date published: 2006-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instead of the wraps, I have also used crushed freeto's on the bottom and let each person put on... Instead of the wraps, I have also used crushed freeto's on the bottom and let each person put on their own toppings. annaskf
Date published: 2007-10-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_94490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

555073:94490

>