Easy Low-Fat Banana Pudding - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Low-Fat Banana Pudding

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
20
min.
Servings

8 servings, about 1 cup each

Give a favorite a Healthy Living twist in this Easy Low-Fat Banana Pudding. You'll be glad to try this low-fat banana pudding at your next get-together.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat pudding mixes and 3-1/2 cups milk in large bowl with whisk 2 min. Let stand 5 min.
  • Arrange 11 wafers on bottom and up side of 2-qt. serving bowl; drizzle with 1 Tbsp. of the remaining milk. Add layers of 1/3 each of the bananas and pudding. Repeat layers twice. Cover with COOL WHIP.
  • Refrigerate 3 hours.

Special Extra

Garnish with additional banana slices and vanilla wafers just before serving.

Servings

  • 8 servings, about 1 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Generally Nutritious

Diet Exchange

  • 2 Starch
  • 1/2 Fruit

Nutrition Bonus

Try this low-fat version of an all-time favorite KRAFT banana dessert.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, about 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 180
Total fat 2g
Saturated fat 1g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 370mg
Carbohydrate 37g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 18g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added another half of a banana in this recipe. I added another half of a banana in this recipe. My husband hates meringue, so I made this one instead. I love banana pudding, so I finished what was left of the bowl! Yummy!!
Date published: 2006-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe and was surprised that it was low fat! My family loved this recipe and was surprised that it was low fat! Next time I’ll use Jell-O Banana Cream Sugar-Free Pudding instead of Vanilla, to give it more a banana taste.
Date published: 2006-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a picnic. I made this for a picnic. I'm was not born in the 'South' but married into it, and all his Southern friends couldn't tell the differance-taste's just like Mom makes!
Date published: 2006-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was my first time making this recipe. It was my first time making this recipe. It wasn't sweet. It was just right. I plan on making it for Thanksgiving. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Date published: 2006-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Amazing!! I made it for a work meeting and it was a huge hit. People kept saying I can't believe this is low fat and they were going back for seconds!
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this, in fact I make it at least once a week now. I really like this, in fact I make it at least once a week now. It is easy and tastes good. I usually 1/2 the recipe because it makes a lot.
Date published: 2006-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to make. So easy to make. For something different I slice strawberries and use those for garnish around the top and drizzle with chocolate syrup.
Date published: 2005-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Being from the south we love our banana pudding,and this recipe for it was great and very easy to... Being from the south we love our banana pudding,and this recipe for it was great and very easy to make I will make this again very soon.
Date published: 2007-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellet! Excellet!! My family loved it and no one would believe I used all fat free products. Definitely a recipe to make on a regular basis!
Date published: 2006-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I loved this, you can't even tell it's good for you. My husband and I loved this, you can't even tell it's good for you. Tastes like the real thing without all of the fat and calories!
Date published: 2006-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This all time favorite was a real hit with my family and so quick and easy to make we can have it... This all time favorite was a real hit with my family and so quick and easy to make we can have it any time. Thanks, Kraftfoods
Date published: 2006-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We substituted low-fat banana flavored pudding for the vanilla flavor. We substituted low-fat banana flavored pudding for the vanilla flavor. It was really yummy and didn't taste low-fat at all.
Date published: 2006-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from im 21 and never made bannana pudding before this recipe help me so much it was easy, fast, and... im 21 and never made bannana pudding before this recipe help me so much it was easy, fast, and taste excellent...........
Date published: 2003-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used banana creme sugar free pudding and more bananas. I used banana creme sugar free pudding and more bananas. I've made it several times and each time it just gets better!
Date published: 2007-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this all the time for potlucks & parties. I make this all the time for potlucks & parties. It's always a great hit & I'm asked for the recipe all the time
Date published: 2010-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soggy cookies, not enough banana taste. Soggy cookies, not enough banana taste. If I made it again I would use banana pudding instead of vanilla.
Date published: 2007-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved it, but has to be eaten quickly...can't sit in the fridge for very long because of bananas I loved it, but has to be eaten quickly...can't sit in the fridge for very long because of bananas
Date published: 2007-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Banana Pudding is amazing! This Banana Pudding is amazing! And it's very low fat--you can't beat that! Delicious!!
Date published: 2006-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe! Fast and easy , just what you need on a weekday. My daughter loves it.
Date published: 2005-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for our Group(firefighter supporter group) It was great, so easy to make I made this for our Group(firefighter supporter group) It was great, so easy to make
Date published: 2007-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a excellent recipe. This is a excellent recipe. My family loved it. I had to make it 2 times in 1 week!
Date published: 2003-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great!! A very lowfat healthy dessert! I will make again and again...
Date published: 2005-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a great easy recipe. This was a great easy recipe. I will make this again.
Date published: 2006-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, I enjoyed every single bite. Wonderful, I enjoyed every single bite.
Date published: 2003-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and easy! Very good and easy! My kind of recipe.
Date published: 2005-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was excelent my children loved it it was excelent my children loved it
Date published: 2003-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste like the original version Taste like the original version
Date published: 2008-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome! My kids loved it!
Date published: 2007-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ate it a friend's house I ate it a friend's house
Date published: 2009-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love it!!
Date published: 2006-05-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_53805, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

505524:53805

>