Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy OREO Truffles

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
30
min.
Servings

48 servings

Discover the stuff dreams are made of: Easy OREO Truffles! Blend cream cheese & OREO Cookie crumbs for the blissful centers of these Easy OREO Truffles.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Reserve 1/4 cup cookie crumbs. Mix cream cheese and remaining cookie crumbs until blended; shape into 48 (1-inch) balls. Freeze 10 min.
  • Cover rimmed baking sheet with waxed paper. Dip cream cheese balls in melted chocolate; place on prepared baking sheet. Sprinkle with reserved cookie crumbs.
  • Refrigerate 1 hour or until firm.

How to Melt Chocolate

Place chocolate in microwaveable bowl. Microwave on HIGH 2-1/2 min. or until chocolate is completely melted, stirring every 30 sec.

How to Easily Dip the Cream Cheese Balls

To easily coat the cream cheese balls with the melted chocolate, add balls, in batches, to bowl of melted chocolate. Use 2 forks to roll balls in chocolate until evenly coated. Remove balls with forks, letting excess chocolate drip back into bowl; place on prepared baking sheet. Let stand until glaze is firm.

How to Store

Store in tightly covered container in refrigerator.

Servings

  • 48 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 48 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 90
Total fat 5g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 55mg
Carbohydrate 10g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 6g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great change from christmas cookies to give to my friends/family this year! What a great change from christmas cookies to give to my friends/family this year! i made three varieties...a white chocolate with crushed oreos on the top (received the most compliments), a milk chocolate with mint oreos and crushed candy canes on top (very rich, a hit with chocolate lovers), and another milk chocolate with nutter butters and crushed peanuts on the top (i did add extra peanut butter to that one). It was very pretty and professional looking. A little messy, but defintely worth the trouble. The trick is to keep putting the mix in the freezer so it stays cold...makes shaping them into balls and dipping in the chocolate much easier. I'm going to try with the almond bark next time (only because it was on sale!)
Date published: 2007-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Being an avid weight watcher I thought oreos, chocolate and cream cheese...the guilt alone will kill... Being an avid weight watcher I thought oreos, chocolate and cream cheese...the guilt alone will kill me. So I used reduced fat oreos and non-fat cream cheese. I left the semi-sweet chocolate. The truffles were to die for. No one said "is this reduced fat", you simply couldn't tell. I'll make them again this year..hubby ask if I could add rum..so wish me luck! PS. I used my melon baller lined with plastic wrap to make the balls. After I filled the baller, I gave the plastic wrap a pull and out popped a ball. Someone else suggested refrigerate before making the balls...great idea!
Date published: 2006-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok I have made these twice now as my daughter wanted me to make more. Ok I have made these twice now as my daughter wanted me to make more. The first time I thought the dipping in chocolate was SOO difficult and messy. I did like another person suggested and froze them and then used toothpicks to dip in chocolate. The second time I melted the chocolate and thought if I added a little cream to the melted chocolate it would be easier. NOPE. It turned into a hard ball instantly. So disgarded that and tried again. I didn't have enough semi-sweet chocolate so I used the 7 squares I had and I added 3 unsweetened chocolate. I also made 50 balls the second time as I thought there were too big the first time as these are very rich. We didn't bother with the crumbs for the top either time.
Date published: 2008-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melt-in-your-mouth Goodness!! Oreo Truffles are the BEST!! Have made them multiple times using different chocolate coverings and toppings. Brought a batch to my neighbors for Super Bowl Sunday LXI and she simply loved them! Two days later she texted me saying her and her husband finished the leftovers and the OREO Truffles are really "Addicting" and wanted the recipe. I printed the recipe and brought her a "Fix" of what I had left over to enjoy until she could purchase the ingredients!! She texted me "THANK YOU!!!" multiple times. I love sharing my Kraft Recipes with Family and Friends!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe twice now, to much acclaim. I've made this recipe twice now, to much acclaim. So delicious! Here's a tip to make the dipping process easier: After you make the truffle balls, before you dip them in chocolate, place them on wax paper-covered plates or baking sheets and put them in the fridge for a while to firm up. When when dipping, use a skewer to dip the balls in the chocolate. Be sure to keep the truffles you're not dipping nice and cool. When they get to room temperature, they're more likely to fall apart during the dipping process. Enjoy-- they're really great!
Date published: 2007-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so easy! These are so easy! I actually used melting chocolate and melted it in my vegetable steamer in the rice basket. Worked great and made them super simple to dip. I used a wooden spoon to roll them around in the chocolate and lifted them out with a pair of tongs. I doubled this recipe for a party and added a tblspoon of vanilla extract and 2 tblspoons of peppermint schnapps for flavor but probably should have added a lot more peppermint. They still came out fantastic. I also coated some in different types of sprinkles instead of chocolate.
Date published: 2009-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These turned out fabulous! These turned out fabulous! So easy but a bit time consuming. I rated it 4 stars because the amount of ingredients is way off. I only crushed up half a bag of oreos and mixed with 8oz cream cheese and it was perfect - not too much cream cheese. Then, I only needed one box of Baker's and it was more than enough. For the cookie crumbles on top, I would suggest only crumbling up a couple plain chocolate wafers (twist the oreos in half and use the non-frosting side). Otherwise the pieces are too big. Overall, though, it was very good!
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tried a batch for husband and friends before taking to a Christmas eve dinner where I have been... tried a batch for husband and friends before taking to a Christmas eve dinner where I have been asked to bring a sweet dish to. All who have tried the sample batch say they are great, best served well chilled. so next big batch ready to do friday night for the special dinner. The only change I made to the recipe as to use light cream cheese and a very good coating chocolate, do note that thy are very rich so you won't need too many to serve to your guests. Probaby very good with a good dessert wine or coffee and ameratto busiciuts
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my goodness! Oh my goodness!!! I made this recipe and brought it to work to share with my co-workers and they went nuts over it. They devoured every last truffle in a day and was even brining them home for their families to try. This has been the best dessert I have ever made to get such amazing reaction. If you want people to think you are a great baker, you have to make this!!!
Date published: 2006-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was my first time to make truffles. This was my first time to make truffles. I thought that it was very simple to make. It was also my first time dipping in chocolate. I found that to be a little messy. Keep the mixture cold (I used the freezer for short periods). It helps to mold the balls and not to fall apart. I personally thought that these were just a little too much chocolatey for my tastes. But I recevied rave reviews from lots and lots of other ladies!! Lots of people asked for the recipe. Worked out very well for a get together!! Must try this recipe!
Date published: 2006-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oh my goodness! oh my goodness!!!!! i made these.. and had to send the rest with my husband to work in fear of eating them all myself, seriously. i dipped them in milk chocolate instead and believe its the only possible way these taste as good as they did ; ). i made these to a party, and needless to say, everyone asked what they were oh'ed and ah'ed and asked for more once they were all gone. i plan on passing them out for christmas with my goodie bags. even better the next day. simply FABULOUS. i wish i could eat them everyday.
Date published: 2006-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super easy and delicious! super easy and delicious! I have made 6 batches in a week. Sold out at the library bake sale! I can't hardly keep the kids out of them before I get them dipped! Made them with Nutter Butters also, and making them with Chips Ahoy cookies tomorrow!
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Oreo Truffles were a big success! The Oreo Truffles were a big success!! If you have ever had dirt cake, it tastes like little mini ones, SO GOOD!! Mixing the soft cream cheese and the finely crush Oreos wasn't easy so I found it best to work it like a meatloaf; using your hands and squeezing and folding. It's messy, but it did the trick. I also used a fondu pot to melt the chocolate and it worked perfectly! If you don't make the balls too big and you can easily get 42 of them. I will deffinitely use this recipe again!
Date published: 2008-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made these with my 3 year old we had a blast they were so yummy everyone at the Thanksgiving party... made these with my 3 year old we had a blast they were so yummy everyone at the Thanksgiving party ate them up before anything. Will be making for Christmas and to give as teacher and neighbor/friends gifts. I only got 35 and I didnt make them too big! will be a staple for the holidays thinking in spring we could make white chocolate ones to look like bunnine of Valentines day color the chocolate red/pink. So many possiblities since they always have different flavors throughout the year
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made them & they looked store bought! I made them & they looked store bought! I ended up with 26 balls & needed an extra bar of chocolate to coat the balls. They're pretty large so I'm guessing one per person is enough
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used my quisinart for this recipe and had alot of fun with it. I used my quisinart for this recipe and had alot of fun with it. Between work and home they didn't last long. It was definately worth the time making them
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing. This is amazing. I used semi-sweet chocolate morsels instead, though. The chocolate is thick so it didn't go on very smoothly. Either way, it's amazing.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Fabulous! They were pretty, they were delicious, they required minimal ingredients -- whats not to love!? I will say that the most difficult part was getting them rolled in the chocolate and then onto the baking sheet while maintaining they're pretty round shape, but even that wasn't REALLY a problem. I took the advice and put them in the fridge first which is a MUST, next time I'll just keep them in the fridge even longer before I dip! Making them again this weekend!! SO GOOD!
Date published: 2008-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this recipe...i even made it with mint oreo's..peanut butter oreo..i tryed them all...they... i love this recipe...i even made it with mint oreo's..peanut butter oreo..i tryed them all...they are great...i make these all the time...
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for a potluck yesterday and everyone thought it was REALLY good. I made these for a potluck yesterday and everyone thought it was REALLY good. Only thing is, it was way too sweet. I tried using white chocolate (like some other posters said) and it definitely tones down the sweetness and tastes really good. A few things I would change though...it's a lot easier to roll them into balls with your hands damp. After that, I put them in the fridge for at least 30 min to an hour (it makes it alot easier to dip them). Using toothpicks worked well for me. Also using a spoon to pour the chocolate and then taking it out with a toothpick made it easier to handle them. I was being creative and put in green food coloring in the white chocolate for the mint oreos, pink for the berry oreas, etc and it came out really cute :) Overall, very simple yet tasty treats! Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious, everyone loved them. So delicious, everyone loved them. Dipping is difficult but I tried melting chocolate in a taller soup bowl and the depth made it easier to submerge the truffle. Used a fork to lift the truffle out and tapped it on the edge so most of the chocolate came off, then used the 2nd fork to help slide the truffle onto the wax paper. I figured this out on my 2nd batch and they were much prettier than the 1st. Also sprinkle the cookie crumbs or sprinkles when they are still warm.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made 6 or7 batches of these for Christmas this year. I made 6 or7 batches of these for Christmas this year. I used regular, peanut butter and mint Oreos but after the first batch, decided not to top them with the crumbs. I instead added the crumbs to the mixture and was able to get 60 bite-sized truffles from the 1 bag of Oreos! I used chocolate almond bark for the plain Oreos (and drizzled them with white almond bark) and used white almond bark on the mint Oreos and sprinkled crushed candy canes on the mint truffles. I topped the PB Oreo truffles with finely chopped nuts. The almond bark worked better than the chocolate - stayed melted longer and gave a smoother appearance. They hold together better if you let the balls set up a for a bit before trying to dip them. Everyone loved these truffles and they are easy to make and look so nice on a tray of goodies!
Date published: 2007-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also loved this recipe. I also loved this recipe. However, there is one thing that I will do different next time. The fork technique worked pretty well although I think a toothpick technique would work better. I have done that with other truffle recipes: you stick a toothpick in the top of the truffle, dip, shake off the excess, and then once the chocolate dries you take the toothpick out and hand dip the top to cover the hole. The truffles almost look professional when you do it this way!
Date published: 2007-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe a lot; I've learned a few tricks over time. I've made this recipe a lot; I've learned a few tricks over time. One cold cream cheese & a food processor is key otherwise the mixture is hard to form in to balls, also semi sweet chocolate bits melted in to a glass measuring cup works great. I now use lollipop sticks to dip the cold balls in the chocolate, and a long piece of craft foam to put the sticks in while they dry. Once they are dry you can remove the sticks easily and if you don't want to see the hole in the bottom dip quickly in melted chocolate to cover up but most times I just put them in small papers and no one notices the holes they are too busy enjoying them. I've also put a whole nut on inside of the ball, it adds a nice touch and surprise when you bite in to them. The recipe has been passed on to my daughters; they love to impress their friends.
Date published: 2010-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There were so many rave reviews, I thought I should try the oreo truffles. There were so many rave reviews, I thought I should try the oreo truffles. I found them to be oily. Maybe it was because I added some chambord to enhance flavor.It was not appetizing to see an oily substrate oozing from the truffle. It also is about as much work to make regular chocolate truffles, so I will make those instead in the future. As for dipping the truffles in chocolate, use a fork and a chop stick. place cold, refrigerated hardened truffle in bowl with melted chocolate. Turn truffle over using fork, place truffle on fork tines to "drain off" excess chocolate by gently shaking fork back and forth. Use side of chopstick to remove excess choclate from underside of fork. Move fork with truffe to wax paper. Use chopstick to slide truffle from fork and to repair any missing chocolate or "holes". No messy hands...
Date published: 2010-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a superb recipe! This is a superb recipe! Seriously tastes like something you may have purchased from a fancy expensive chocolate store. However, Kraft really should add the refrigerate the mix once mixed for about an hour and work in small batches. Upon making the balls, freeze for an hour prior to dipping in chocolate..it really really helps! Otherwise its a bit of a disaster. This is a messy recipe, so be prepared for that. Overall, will add this to all of my holidays!
Date published: 2009-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! Yummy!! I will say that dipping in chocolate takes longer than suggested. I found it difficult to gage how to make the chocolate even in thickness all the way around. I used a 12 oz bag of morsels melted and had a little left over, but not much. Toward the end of dipping I had to remicrowave to melt again. The 9 oreos for topping was way too much. Hint, top as you go otherwise the chocolate will start to harden and the crumbs won't stick to the truffle.
Date published: 2007-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought these to a party, and they were a hit. I brought these to a party, and they were a hit. First and only dessert that was finished. I found it a little challenging to dip them in chocolate, so I added a little bit of veg. oil and heated it on low in a saucepan. MUCH easier. I made them again for another party with the golden oreos and strawberry cream cheese and dipped in white chocolate. Also did PB oreos and dipped in both white and semi sweet. I will be giving these out at Christmas!
Date published: 2006-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a reputation for being a horrible cook, yet I keep trying. I have a reputation for being a horrible cook, yet I keep trying. This recipe looked so delicious and easy I decided to try it. Not only did it turn out fabulous, I brought it to work and no one believed me when I said it was homemade-- I had to have my husband vouch for me. One addition: I plan to make these to bring to Holiday parties, but substitue sprinkles on top instead of the crushed Oreo's. Thanks for giving me new hope in the kitchen!
Date published: 2006-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these today..and they are great. I made these today..and they are great. But, did anyone( besides me) find that 9 crushed cookies for the topping was way to much! I had so much left over and I was generous with sprinking it on. Next time, I will only crush 4-5 cookies for the topping. Also, it should state in the recipe that the chocolate dries fast, therefore, you should dip only a few at a time, and then sprinkle those with the cookie topping, before the chcolate dries to hard.
Date published: 2007-12-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_158, tr_1034
  • loc_en_US, sid_95085, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

555334:95085

>