Easy Parmesan-Crusted Fish Dinner - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Parmesan-Crusted Fish Dinner

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

2 servings

Make one of our favorite fish dinner recipes in just 20 minutes tonight! Eat smart with our savory Easy Parmesan-Crusted Fish Dinner recipe for two.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat broiler.
  • Place fish on rack of broiler pan. Spread with mayo; top with cheese.
  • Broil, 6 inches from heat, 6 to 8 min. or until fish flakes easily with fork.
  • Meanwhile, prepare stuffing as directed on package and cook green beans. Serve fish with stuffing, beans, lemon wedges and rolls.

Baking Directions

Heat oven to 475°F. Line baking pan with foil; spray with cooking spray. Place fish in pan; top as directed. Bake 5 to 7 min. or until fish flakes easily with fork. Sprinkle with paprika, if desired.

Substitute

Prepare using any mild-flavored white fish, such as tilapia, grouper, haddock, sole or halibut.

Servings

  • 2 servings

Healthy Living

Nutrition Bonus

Looking to add more fish to your diet? This easy-to-prepare low-calorie meal is sure to win over you and your family. Plus, if you squeeze the lemon on the fish you will get a good source of vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 2 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 470
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 55mg
Sodium 980mg
Carbohydrate 54g
Sugars 7g
Protein 31g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 40 %DV
Vitamin C 50 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 25 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I embellished this a bit. I embellished this a bit. Added salt, garlic powder and a little lemon juice. Also real mayo instead of lowfat. My family really liked it. It was moist and had a great flavor. I will definitely be making it again.
Date published: 2007-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to flavor up cod! Great way to flavor up cod! I squirted filets with real lemon juice before adding the thin layer of mayo. Next came the parmesan, garlic powder, black pepper and dill weed. Delicious even for my youngest and my pickiest eaters.
Date published: 2009-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty. Easy and tasty. I would definitely recommend broiling over baking, just so you get the browning effect as pictured. A great "value" for those counting their calories/points. It was a lot of food!
Date published: 2009-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy and tasty. This recipe was so easy and tasty. I absolutely loved it. I don't have a broiler so I had to use the baking option. It didn't look as golden-brown as the picture, but it certainly tasted great.
Date published: 2006-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Horrible!! After reading the reviews I couldn't wait to try this being a big fish eater. It was actually so bad we each had a few bites and threw it away. Don't waste the fish with this recipe
Date published: 2008-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty recipe. Very tasty recipe. My husband is not a big fish eater....However, he loved this dish. The mayo and cheese gives this dish a yummy taste. Also, this is a very easy meal to prepare.
Date published: 2005-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband is a fisherman, and is very picky about how he eats his fish. My husband is a fisherman, and is very picky about how he eats his fish. I tried this recipe using fresh walleye he had brought home, and he loved it (so did I)!!!
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We had roasted potatoes instead of stuffing. We had roasted potatoes instead of stuffing. I did add a bit of Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herbs to the top of the fish (orange roughy). Very good! Kids loved it.
Date published: 2010-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added lemon pepper like other people had suggested, and my husband loved it! I added lemon pepper like other people had suggested, and my husband loved it! :) This will definitely be rotated in for supper on a regular basis.
Date published: 2009-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We added all of the other seasonings that other people suggested and really enjoyed the fish. We added all of the other seasonings that other people suggested and really enjoyed the fish. The mayo and the lemon were a nice combination.
Date published: 2009-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made the fish part of this recipe. I made the fish part of this recipe. I used tilapia instead of cod. It's pretty good. I'd make it again when I desire a dish with mild flavor.
Date published: 2010-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone is my family LOVED this recipe, even my two year old. Everyone is my family LOVED this recipe, even my two year old. I did use regular mayo, because that is what we had in the house.
Date published: 2008-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband said that I needed to find new ways to make fish and I found this recipe and it is easy... My husband said that I needed to find new ways to make fish and I found this recipe and it is easy to make and tasted very good.
Date published: 2006-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good. This was very good. I have a very picky 15 year old boy, he asked if we could have it again tonight! What a hit! Thanks!
Date published: 2006-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is good. This is good. Just don't put too much mayo. I'm thinking of replacing the stove top stuffing mix with a healthier option.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this! I loved this! It was so easy to prepare in less than 10 minutes. I added thyme to the fish which pumped up the flavor.
Date published: 2008-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Wonderful!! My husband saw the recipe and didn't think he would like it. He tried it and went back for seconds!!!
Date published: 2007-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used Haddock because the supermarket didn't have any other white fish at the time, but it was... I used Haddock because the supermarket didn't have any other white fish at the time, but it was extremely good.
Date published: 2005-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great tasting meal, healthy easy to prepare, parmesan cheese is one of my favorite... This was a great tasting meal, healthy easy to prepare, parmesan cheese is one of my favorite cheeses.
Date published: 2009-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast and easy to make. Very fast and easy to make. You can also use miracle whip in place of mayo, if mayo is not available.
Date published: 2010-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Love it. It also works great on chicken breast. Give it a great flavor, plus it keeps it moist!!!
Date published: 2009-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from will definately make again. will definately make again. i did add lemon pepper before the mayo for extra flavor. very good!!
Date published: 2008-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb. Superb. Made it for guests and they loved it. I used salmon instead. Best salmon I ever had.
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and very tasty. Very easy to make and very tasty. Whole family loved it. Definitely will make again.
Date published: 2009-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good! Very Good! The parmesan gave the fish a nice crust to it and it was full of flavor.
Date published: 2006-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it! I loved it! It was great! Glad I picked it out for mom to cook! Tony, 9 yrs. old.
Date published: 2006-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish is great. This dish is great. I've made it a couple of times, the family really likes it.
Date published: 2007-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Yum! Yum Yum! This was a hit at my house tonight! Even my picky 2 year old ate it!
Date published: 2008-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect when I'm trying to get a yummy healthy meal on the table in a hurry. Perfect when I'm trying to get a yummy healthy meal on the table in a hurry.
Date published: 2007-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved the fish. loved the fish. Can anybody advise if this can be prepared in advance
Date published: 2005-11-18
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_89336, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

551541:89336

>