Easy Pasta Salad Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Pasta Salad Recipe

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
20
min.
Servings

4 servings

Enjoy this Easy Pasta Salad recipe that's a winner on every level. It's got quick prep, is delicious to eat and it's a Healthy Living recipe!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook pasta in large saucepan as directed on package, omitting salt and adding broccoli to the boiling water for the last 2 min.; drain. Place in medium bowl.
  • Add remaining ingredients; mix lightly.
  • Refrigerate several hours or until chilled.

Substitute

Prepare using regular rotini pasta.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of fiber
  • Low fat
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious

Diet Exchange

  • 3 Starch
  • 1 Vegetable
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

For a taste of the garden, why not make this easy low-fat pasta salad? As a bonus, the broccoli and tomatoes team up to provide a good source of both vitamins A and C, and the whole wheat macaroni is a good source of fiber.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 270
Total fat 3g
Saturated fat 1g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 410mg
Carbohydrate 48g
Dietary fiber 6g
Sugars 4g
Protein 11g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 30 %DV
Vitamin C 40 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have been making this salad for 20 years & it's always a hit. I have been making this salad for 20 years & it's always a hit. I put more vegetables(sliced baby zucchini & summer squash, chunky celery, green stuffed olives, sweet onion slices, sliced radishes & fresh herbs chopped) I use Kraft Zesty dressing for more zip & everyone enjoys the "Italian" flavors. For my family I also add crushed red pepper on occasion .
Date published: 2005-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've also made a similar recipe. I've also made a similar recipe. One time I didn't have fresh tomatoes and added about 1/4 cup salsa. We liked it so much more with the salsa, I've been adding it ever since. Also I like to add cucumbers and green or red pepper instead of the brocoli and shredded cheese maybe 1/2-1/4 cup. This is alot healthier and taste much better than the box varieties.
Date published: 2006-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last night. I made this last night. I changed it up a bit since I really don't care for brocolli. I did the black olives, and then I added a jar of grilled peppers and onions that I got in the isle next to the canned olives. OMG this was so good. Best pasta salad I have ever had. I also added pepperoni. Best ever!
Date published: 2008-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This salad was fun to make. This salad was fun to make. And great to have during the Summer, for either a bar-b-que, or a family dinner. Being a at-home-mom, you have to be creative and this dish is something new to our table and it's been a treat! I have to thank my very special friend Nette for intrducing this website to me!
Date published: 2006-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This salad is very good. This salad is very good. Of course, you can add other ingredients. For instance - red, yellow or green bell peppers, zuchinni squash, etc. I did not cook the broccoli. The dressing acts as a marinade while in the frig and softens the broccoli just enough. I like a bit of a crunch in my veggies.
Date published: 2005-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was extremely easy to make. This was extremely easy to make. I love it for that reason. But I thought this recipe was a little on the bland side. I added some ranch dressing to make it creamy; I added extra cheese and then it was a bit better. Then I added some green olives as well as the black and it was much better tasting.
Date published: 2007-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added a bit to this receipe I left out the olives and added cauliflower, cut bite size pieces of... I added a bit to this receipe I left out the olives and added cauliflower, cut bite size pieces of peperoni and small cubes of cheddar cheese. I used garlic and cheese flavored itlaian dressing and it was great! If making for later or the next day add extra dressing for it tends to dry out.
Date published: 2007-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a favorite summer time salad at our home when the children and their familys gather for a... This is a favorite summer time salad at our home when the children and their familys gather for a cookout. The only addition I do make is the adding of green onions with half of it and without them in the other half for the non-onion eaters. Even the grandchildren like this one.
Date published: 2006-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a really easy pasta salad and only takes minutes to put together. This is a really easy pasta salad and only takes minutes to put together. ive made it with the light cheese and dressing and with regular, its great both ways. Ive also added shrimp crab and crawfish to it. Next time ive decided to make it with some lobster. It should be great.
Date published: 2005-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this dish for years, just using the pasta, any handy raw veggies (cukes,... I have been making this dish for years, just using the pasta, any handy raw veggies (cukes, tomatoes, onion, broccoli, peppers....), and Zesty Light Done Right dressing. It is always a hit, because it tastes so fresh. Much preferred to the old macaroni salad with mayonnaise.
Date published: 2006-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so much easier to visit Kraft's Kitchen when you need to prepare iffrent dishes for all type of... It's so much easier to visit Kraft's Kitchen when you need to prepare iffrent dishes for all type of occasions. My family loves pasta and this dish is unique, the taste is ummmm good. Thank you aain Kraft and I constantly tell my reinds about your recipes. Thank you. KS
Date published: 2008-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have now made this for 2 different office lunchs and there was nothing left...I tripled the... I have now made this for 2 different office lunchs and there was nothing left...I tripled the recipe! I have also added: artichokes, hearts of palm, garbonzo beans, capers, red/green/yellow peppers and pepperoni to the mix. Also like a Antipasto salad with broccoli!
Date published: 2006-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a baby shower and it was a big hit! I made this for a baby shower and it was a big hit! I let it chill for a few hours before serving it, and I did notice that it needed to have a bit more Italian dressing added to it after chilling. Just give it a quick toss right before serving and it's perfect!
Date published: 2007-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't make this EXACT recipe, but close! I didn't make this EXACT recipe, but close! Actually, I've been making my own spin for years. I use the tri-colored rotini for visual pleasure for my daughter, and instead of olives I add chicpeas. My whole family loves it and it the leftovers are just as good!
Date published: 2006-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make this recipe just like this. I make this recipe just like this. I also add Salad Supreme by McCormicks to the Pasta while it is hot and it just adds a different twist. I love this because you can add all kinds of vegetables and with the FF Italian Dressing it just makes it more delicious.
Date published: 2005-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made a similar recipe but I use grape tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes and leave them... I have made a similar recipe but I use grape tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes and leave them whole. I also like to add chopped up pepperoni and chopped red onion in it to give it a little variety. It always gets good comments and the dish comes home empty.
Date published: 2005-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for the first time on mothers day for a few people, it went over so well that everytime... I made this for the first time on mothers day for a few people, it went over so well that everytime we get together I'm asked to make it again. The only thing I changed about it was added pepperoni and cheese cubes. My family LOVES it! Great summer salad!
Date published: 2008-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fast and simply delicious recipe that I would definitely make again. A fast and simply delicious recipe that I would definitely make again. I used tri-colored rotini for colour and mixed House Italian and Zesty Italian light (I couldn't find House Italian light) which made for a great flavour. My guests and family loved it!
Date published: 2006-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome recipe. This is an awesome recipe. It's very easy to make and whips up really fast. I first made it for a church gathering; now, this is what's requested everytime we have a church dinner. I have to double, sometimes triple the recipe so there's enough for everyone.
Date published: 2008-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a graduation party and it was great. I made this for a graduation party and it was great. Then for a birthday party I changed the veggies to broccoli, carrots, and olives. And modified the dressing to 1/4 cup Italian dressing, 1/4 cup mircle whip and 1 tbsp dijon mustard. It was really good.
Date published: 2006-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want an uncomplicated quick and easy pasta salad recipe, this is the one to make! If you want an uncomplicated quick and easy pasta salad recipe, this is the one to make! Great for last minute 'potluck' events. And it's yummy too! I added twice the dressing (that's what the crowd wanted). Just add to your taste. It's all good! ; )
Date published: 2008-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made the mistake of making this ahead of time, because it was very dry and not much flavor to it. I made the mistake of making this ahead of time, because it was very dry and not much flavor to it. I did taste it when I first made it and it was very good. I left out the olives, next time I would only chill it for a little while before serving.
Date published: 2007-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! I HAVE MADE THIS FOR SPECIAL LUNCHEONS AT MY WORK AND HAVE HAD EVERYONE RAVE ABOUT IT. I HAVE GIVEN THE RECEIPE TO MANY PEOPLE. I HAVE ALSO TAKEN THIS AS A COVERED DISH FOR THIS PAST 4TH OF JULY AND HAD THE SAME WONDERFUL COMMENTS.
Date published: 2005-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good easy recipe that most everyone loves. This is a good easy recipe that most everyone loves. I served it at my 4th of July party and found it to be a quick recipe to make. Next time I'll add some pepperoni to spice it up a bit! Love the veggies! I recommend this one!
Date published: 2008-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is very good, the woman who made this for her husbands birthday should have stuck with men's... This is very good, the woman who made this for her husbands birthday should have stuck with men's favorites. No green food...just meat and more meat! It is super for lunch althought I agree the zesty italian dressing is better.
Date published: 2006-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe a couple of times and my guests always enjoy it. I've made this recipe a couple of times and my guests always enjoy it. I used the Kraft Roasted Red Pepper Italian dressing instead of regular Italian and it was delicious! I also added green peppers and cucumbers. Yum!!!
Date published: 2005-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also add small cubes of my favorite cheese, sometimes cheddar, sometimes mozzarella, sometimes... I also add small cubes of my favorite cheese, sometimes cheddar, sometimes mozzarella, sometimes montery jack. All are wonderful and add a little extra protein. Some cubes of cooked chicken make it into a main dish salad!
Date published: 2005-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my son's graduation. I made this recipe for my son's graduation. I used 4lbs of pasta, then guessed at the rest of the ingredients. It turned out fairly good, except it kept drying out. I had to keep adding more dressing to keep it moist.
Date published: 2005-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe several times. I have made this recipe several times. Every time we have a special event at our house, it is requested that I make this salad. We have even changed the vegetables to include yellow squash. You can add whatever you wish.
Date published: 2007-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this so many times and always differently. I have made this so many times and always differently. The great thing is you can change or add any ingredients you like and it never disappoints. Try adding cauliflower and garbanzo beans for added fiber. Delicious!
Date published: 2005-07-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_50249, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

514735:50249

>