Easy Peanut Butter Cookies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Peanut Butter Cookies

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

18 servings, 2 cookies each

Easy Peanut Butter Cookies? We'll say! Five ingredients. 25 minutes. No flour to measure. The result: Deeply, intensely peanut-buttery cookies.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat egg in large bowl with mixer until foamy. Add remaining ingredients; mix well.
  • Shape into 1-inch balls. Place, 2 inches apart, on baking sheets. Flatten, in crisscross pattern, with tines of fork.
  • Bake 10 min. or until lightly browned. Cool on baking sheets 1 min. Remove to wire racks; cool completely.

Note

These easy-to-make cookies don't need any flour.

Storage Know-How

Plastic storage containers and resealable plastic bags keep cookies fresh. Old-fashioned cookie tins do the job well, if they have a tight seal. Never store cookies in any kind of container until they have cooled completely.

Special Extra

Place cookie dough on parchment-covered baking sheets to prevent cookies from sticking to pans and to help keep baking sheets clean between batches.

Servings

  • 18 servings, 2 cookies each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 18 servings, 2 cookies each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 150
Total fat 9g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 85mg
Carbohydrate 15g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 12g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Okay, I was very skeptical making these cookies without any flour BUT! Okay, I was very skeptical making these cookies without any flour BUT!!! they were awesome!! although since I am a diabetic, I used half a cup of Splenda brown sugar and a half of a cup Splenda white sugar and a pinch of salt, they turned out so goooood! everyone loved them I put some chocolate chips in some for the family and the few for me I didn't so, either way, great recipe!!! Love the no mess, quick, and easy, you do need to make them a bit bigger since, they don't have flour they don't expand a lot, also, this recipe only made 14 cookies, I will double the recipe next time, I just wanted to make sure they were worth making! Btw, I used a plastic hand potato masher and every time I would flatten them and make the design I would dip the masher in flour and it did wonderfully, no sticking!!
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These cookies were disgusting! These cookies were disgusting! I love trying new cookie recipes, but these were so chewy it was just terrible. Even my husband (who will often times sugar coat how the food tastes for the sake of my feelings) only ate two bites and said they were terrible. Do not make these. They are simply a waste of perfectly good ingredients. All of mine went in the trash!
Date published: 2010-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in all a good cookie, especially for low carbers! All in all a good cookie, especially for low carbers! These cookies can be tempermental. Make sure your oven temp is correct (oven thermometor) or bake them a minute or 2 longer. The suggestion to leave them on the baking tray for a minute or two will probably help also. I use Splenda instead of sugar for a low carb treat. If the fork sticks to the dough when you go to make the cross hatch marks, dip the fork in either flour or Splenda first.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After reading comments of others, I made this recipe, cutting the sugar to 2/3 cup. After reading comments of others, I made this recipe, cutting the sugar to 2/3 cup. I greased the cookie sheet and did not add peanuts. This recipe was awesome. The cookies tasted great. My eight year old son loved learning to make these as well! I like the ease of the recipe, with so little ingredients. I will definitely make these again. One thought was to add Heath toffee bits to them!
Date published: 2005-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Especially great recipe since it contains no flour, so contains less carbs, and the fat all comes... Especially great recipe since it contains no flour, so contains less carbs, and the fat all comes from pretty healthy sources- no margarine, etc... I thought it was a little too sweet however and next time I will use natural peanut butter instead of the regular kind I had. It would be easy to make this recipe more healthy by using eggwhites and natural peanut butter.
Date published: 2005-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome!!! Cookies were super simple and very yummy. The only thing I found different was the amount of cookies the recipe actually makes compared to what it is supposed to make. A 1" dough ball is a 1" dough ball but I can not get nearly the cookies I'm supposed to. And no I wasn't eating the dough. :) Perfect recipe though. Definitely a keeper again and again.
Date published: 2011-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cookie came out very moist. The cookie came out very moist. My mom thought it looked very "cute". i rolled them into perfect chubby spheres, then gently pressed the forks in. the cookies didnt spread and had a very very strong peanut butter taste/texture [i make it without peanuts]. i absolutely love peanut butter and this is the best peanut butter cookie recipe i've come across
Date published: 2007-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these cookies for the Women's Centre bake sale, and they tasted good (my friend and I each... I made these cookies for the Women's Centre bake sale, and they tasted good (my friend and I each had one of the ones that crumbled during the transfer process, from the cookie sheet to the plate), but they stuck to the pan really badly. Don't pay attention to the recipe when it says to use an ungreased pan, or else the same thing will happen to you.
Date published: 2005-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i've been making this recipe since i was a little girl in sixth grade. i've been making this recipe since i was a little girl in sixth grade. we learned to make these at school. i've never used the peanuts thought. i've learned to let these cool in the fridge and they always taste better after they have sat for awhile and cooled. this is alway my go to recipe for the kids if i have nothing in the house. try it
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My mother's peanut butter cookies are the ones that I measure all other PB cookies against. My mother's peanut butter cookies are the ones that I measure all other PB cookies against. Hers are still the greatest, but these were not bad. They were easy and quick to make and use ingredients you would already have on hand. No peanuts this time, but I will try it again very soon. The peanut butter does shine through.... pretty yummy.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from instead of using chopped up peanuts, i use peanut butter chips, it is really good....my kids... instead of using chopped up peanuts, i use peanut butter chips, it is really good....my kids loooove them....i just couldn't believe there was no flour, baking soda or anything but i believe its the egg that holds it together...very good and easy recipe..i made tons during christmas time and everybody gobbled them up and wanted more....
Date published: 2007-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow, these cookies were very good. Wow, these cookies were very good. I told my friend that I wanted to make the peanut butter cookies that are on the peanut butter jar but the recipe says that it doesn't require flour , my friend said that the recipe didn't sound right. Well, I made the cookies anyway and guess what.....she was wrong, the cookies are great!!! Thanks.
Date published: 2007-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy! Very quick and easy! Just had the urge to make P.B cookies, found the recipe and had everything but the peanuts laying around. It is still very good without the peanuts. The only thing I did not like was the look of the cookie when I took them out of the oven, sort of looked dry. But otherwise, very tasty, hit the sweet urge I had
Date published: 2006-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used the tips from everyone else regarding use 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar and they turned... I used the tips from everyone else regarding use 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar and they turned out great. Doesnt make what recipe says it does but they r good. Not greasy like some of the other reviews and batter was not runny. If u like peanut butter u will like these. Dont listen to negative reviews, easy and good cookie!!
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deserves less than a star. Deserves less than a star. This recipe was horrible. The cookies were so greasy i could ring them out in my sink. Not to mention when i took them out of the oven my baking pan was covered in grease. I didn't grease the pan. This recipe was horrible, i had to throw out the entire batch. I will never make these again!
Date published: 2009-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really simple. Really simple. I even stired in some peanut butter M&M's Very good I bet it also be good with chocolate chips :) I love this recipe because it doesnt call for a whole bunch of stuff just stuff i already had around the house. And they turned out so yummy I will differntly keep this recipe and make these again.
Date published: 2006-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The cookies turned out very well. The cookies turned out very well. We were snowed in and needed to make due with what we had, so the fact that there's no flour was strange, but very tasty! I used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup lightbrown sugar instead of the cup of white sugar and didn't use the peanuts. These are quick, easy and very tasty!
Date published: 2007-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After reading mixed reviews I was skeptical, but went ahead and made these cookies, and was... After reading mixed reviews I was skeptical, but went ahead and made these cookies, and was pleasantly surprised. Granted, they didn't make as many as the recipe said, but that was no big surprise, few ever do. Don't let the negative reviews sway you from trying this recipe...mine were perfect.
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How can this recipe be for a cookie? How can this recipe be for a cookie? It has no flour, soda, salt, what is in it to hold it together? Is there an omission of some ingredients? <<< Response from Kraft Kitchens Expert, Wendy ~ There is no error. The egg binds the mixture during baking. The dough is actually quite moist. >>>
Date published: 2007-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boyfriend and I made these cookies lastnight. My boyfriend and I made these cookies lastnight. They were soooo good. I had my whole family try them and they loved them. My dad doesn't even like peanut butter cookies, but he asked me to get him another one. When I woke up this morning the cookies were all gone, in less than 9 hours!!
Date published: 2007-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DYNAMITE! DYNAMITE! I had my doubts about this recipe without flour but I was so surprised, it's Great! I used the suggestion about using 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown and it really turned out yummy. Trust me, you'll want to double the recipe because it only makes 3 dozen and that just wasn't enough!
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this recipe with my 4 & 6 year old kids. Made this recipe with my 4 & 6 year old kids. We substituted chocolate chips for the peanuts. Great decision. I thought they were going to be terrible, but we were so happy with them that I even brought some to my grandmother so she could taste her great grandkids' first baking success!
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves peanut butter cookies. My husband loves peanut butter cookies. I have tried every recipe under the sun, but none have gotten the response that this one did. He absolutely loved them. I made them first on Saturday and had to make some more on Sunday. Today, Monday, when I get home I have to make another batch!
Date published: 2008-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These cookies tasted good, but I could have got the same taste from eating the peanut butter right... These cookies tasted good, but I could have got the same taste from eating the peanut butter right out of the jar. Without the added fat of butter and sugar. They also were VERY soft, to the point where my younger kids couldn't hold them without them falling apart in their hands.
Date published: 2007-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely loved it! I absolutely loved it! It was very easy, great to make with my kids, neices and nephews and they were tasty! I took the advice of one the readers comments and used a half cup of sugar instead of a whole cup and they were perfect. I used crunchy peanut butter, it'll taste great!
Date published: 2006-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was so fun and simple to make! This recipe was so fun and simple to make! It was a last minute decision to make cookies, and before i knew it, they were done and delicious! I would reccomend cooking them for 8 minutes at not quite 350F so that they weren't quite as dark, but otherwise my family loved them!
Date published: 2006-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These cookies were terrible! These cookies were terrible! They were beyond greasy! My hands felt discusting making them! After coming out of the oven they looked terrible and were too greasy and too sugary. My boyfriend like them, so I told him they were all his. I will never make these again.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've used this recipe years ago as the PB Blossom cookie. I've used this recipe years ago as the PB Blossom cookie. It's the familiar cookie, shaped into small balls, baked like that, and then immediately press the Hershey's Kiss into the center. You can't overbake them if you're pressing the kiss into it. PB lover's delight.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite recipe. This is my favorite recipe. My daughter gave it to me 2 years ago, using chocolate chips instead of peanuts. I use pecans instead of the chips and cookies. Have tried several variations tho and love them all. This is a GLUTEN FREE RECIPE so they are my LEGAL treats.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are really very good - quick, easy to make & I always have the ingredients on hand! These are really very good - quick, easy to make & I always have the ingredients on hand! Do not cook until brown or they will be dry. I also skip the nuts in this recipe (you can always use cruncy PB if you like) also, to dress them up I dip 1/2 in melted chocolate.
Date published: 2005-12-03
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_64827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

547810:64827

>