Easy Pleasing Meatloaf - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Pleasing Meatloaf

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
10
min.
Servings

8 servings

See how to make an easy meatloaf with our Easy Pleasing Meatloaf recipe video! Get tips on BBQ glazing and more in our Easy Pleasing Meatloaf video.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Mix meat, stuffing mix, water, eggs and 1/4 cup barbecue sauce just until blended.
  • Shape into loaf in 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Top with remaining barbecue sauce. Bake 1 hour or until done (160ºF).

To Double

Mix meat mixture as directed, doubling all ingredients. Shape into 2 loaves. Place, side-by-side, in 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray. Bake in 375°F oven 1 hour 25 min. or until done. Cool, then refrigerate any leftover meat loaf; use to make sandwiches.

How to Make Cleanup Easy

Place all ingredients except 1/4 cup barbecue sauce in gallon-size resealable plastic bag. Remove excess air from bag; seal bag and squeeze until ingredients are evenly mixed. Shape meat mixture into loaf in bag. Transfer loaf from bag to prepared baking dish; brush with remaining barbecue sauce. Bake as directed.

Substitute

Substitute HEINZ Tomato Ketchup for the barbecue sauce.

How to Store Leftovers

Cool any leftovers, then place in Ziploc® VersaGlass™ Container*. Cover with lid and refrigerate up to 2 days or freeze up to 3 months. When ready to serve, slice and use to prepare sandwiches. Or to serve warm, reheat, uncovered, in same container in microwave until heated through. (If frozen, thaw in refrigerator before reheating.)

Variation

Substitute ground pork or veal for the ground beef and/or ketchup for the barbecue sauce.

Serving Suggestion

Serve this comfort food with mashed potatoes and a hot steamed vegetable, such as broccoli.

Substitute

Prepare using ground pork or veal.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 300
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 115mg
Sodium 540mg
Carbohydrate 24g
Sugars 8g
Protein 26g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite Started making this meatloaf when I saw it used BBQ sauce because I'm not a fan of ketchup. Made it a few different ways but found our favorite after a few tries. I use Kraft Savory Herbs flavor stuffing mix to start, it has more flavor then the chicken one. If you can find it, Wal-mart sales a beef/pork mix tray in a 2.25 lb pack that is 80% lean. A little cheaper then the regular 80% lean hamburger also. To the eggs, water and BBQ I add 1 tablespoon of dried minced onions. Mix it up and make into loaf and bake in glass pan that has been sprayed with non- stick spray. I bake it for a full hour then I put on the BBQ sauce on top. ( I probable put 1/2 cup on top). I drain as much liquid out of pan as I can before I put sauce on top. Back in the oven for another 30 minutes to finish cooking.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yes, this recipe was very easy, but not unfortunately not very good. Yes, this recipe was very easy, but not unfortunately not very good. I followed it EXACTLY (not like others who reviewed it and called it "great" but then substitued Italian bread crumbs, or salsa or cheese or other ingredients etc.) My family of 5 thought it was too mushy and we could taste more of the chicken stuffing mix then the meat in the meatloaf. If you think about it, chicken flavoring mixed with beef does not even sound appetizing. I actually discarded the leftovers because I knew no one would touch it again, even for sandwiches.
Date published: 2008-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I first discovered this recipe several years ago and absolutely loved how quick and easy it was and... I first discovered this recipe several years ago and absolutely loved how quick and easy it was and also that it tasted so good! When my husband and I first were married he told me he ABSOLUTELY HATED meatloaf. Told me never to make it. Well...I don't listen real well sometimes and made him this recipe anyway. He was trying to be nice and try a small bit of it since I told him it was unlike any meatloaf he had ever had before. To make a long story short...he polished off the entire pan and has since requested it several times. YUMMY!!
Date published: 2009-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband made this recipe. My husband made this recipe. He used 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup V 8 juice in place of the water. He puts the meatloaf in a roastinf pan and adds about an inch of water, covers it and lets it cook. In the meantime we cut up potatoes and carrots and add to the pan about 30 to 45 minutes prior to finish. The water plus the moistness of the meatloaf makes a wonderful gravy that he thickens with a little wondra flour. The entire family absolutely loves it, even me and I usually do not eat meat loaf. Try it this way, it is delicous
Date published: 2010-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm not a fan of meatloaf but my boyfriend is. I'm not a fan of meatloaf but my boyfriend is. I'm also not much of a cook either, so the easier the better while I'm learning. This recipe was so easy to make and turned out great. It changed my taste for the meal and he loved it too! I've made this a couple of times already and only added a bit extra BBQ sauce for a little extra kick.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had tried several meatloaf recipes, but could not find one the family liked, until now. I had tried several meatloaf recipes, but could not find one the family liked, until now. I discovered this recipe earlier this year & the family loves it. I use the Roasted Garlic stuffing, or the Savory Herbs (with which I add minced garlic). I also use Bulls Eye BBQ sauce, but more of it on top. I divide it into two loafs & cook for 45 minutes (which may be because I live at a high altitude). Then I serve with mac & cheese and baked beans. My 13 year old son demands ALL the leftovers. And it is so easy to make!
Date published: 2006-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this meatloaf last nite for dinner, I was iffy about chicken flavored stuffing in it but I... I made this meatloaf last nite for dinner, I was iffy about chicken flavored stuffing in it but I gave it a try...well it was super yummy, I baked it for the 1 hr and it was juicy and I let the meat sit for a few mins after cooking so they can re distribute.i used eggs whites instead of 2 regluar eggs. i used 80 20 ground beef. I also made from scratch garlic mashed potatoes and roasted broccoli with fresh parmesan cheese on top...this is super yummy and I will make this again and it makes a good sandwhich the next day!I
Date published: 2009-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been married for almost 15 years and until today, my husband always voiced disappointment with... I've been married for almost 15 years and until today, my husband always voiced disappointment with my meatloaf even though I tried different recipes hoping to find one he liked. Tonight he LOVED this meatloaf! I made it just as directed, except I added just a bit more BBQ sauce to the top. I served it with the Cheesy Smashed Potatoes (a BRILLIANT way to sneak vegetables into a picky kid's diet) and brussel sprouts. Next time I'll substitute ketchup for the BBQ sauce and see how that tastes. Thank you Susanne Stark!
Date published: 2006-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was just delicious...and incredibly easy to make with the very basic ingredients. This was just delicious...and incredibly easy to make with the very basic ingredients. I actually used the full half cup of bbq sauce in with the meat to add an extra punch of flavor and prior to cooking layed uncooked bacon strips around the loaf to cover - basting additional bbq sauce on top. Once finished cooking, I sprinkled some moz cheese over top. The bacon and cheese really added a nice crispness to the dish. Served with some parsely potatoes - it was delicious (we for sure went back for seconds!).
Date published: 2008-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL RECIPE! WONDERFUL RECIPE!!! I prefer to use Savory Herb Stuffing (crushed slightly)and add more chopped onion and 1-2T Worchestershire sauce with a little ketchup and cut out the BBQ sauce. This recipe is so adaptable to your tastes, you can't go wrong...enJOY! =^..^=
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely DELICIOUS! Absolutely DELICIOUS!! The easiest and best meatloaf we have ever had. I substituted the eggs with egg whites and used extra lean ground beef and you could not tell the difference. This recipe ROCKED!!!! My husband had seconds and wanted thirds.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a really easy recipe. This is a really easy recipe. It takes so little time to prepare. I use a temperature probe and bake it to 160 degres F and it comes out perfectly. But the real payoff is the taste. My family loves it.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best tasting meatloaf recipe ever! This is the best tasting meatloaf recipe ever!! Because of the higher temperature it's baked at, it comes out crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside. Everyone who says they never liked meatloaf before wants this recipe. One other good thing about it is...for some reason it does not repeat on you like all other meatloaf recipes do. Most of the time I make it using beef, pork and veal, all sold in a pkg together at the meat counter. Thank you Kraft Foods for this great recipe.
Date published: 2009-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious. Simple and delicious. I did crush the stuffing first. My husband, sons, and myself loved it. There was none leftover for net day sandwiches. I'll have to double it next time.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just finsihed eating about an hour ago, I made this for my boyfriend's birthday dinner. Just finsihed eating about an hour ago, I made this for my boyfriend's birthday dinner. He was VERY happy:) After reading everyone's comments, I decided to add chopped onions and green peppers (1/2 cup each). Also, I used ketcup. I bought the Sage stuffing and crushed it a bit so it wouldn't look chunky. Added salt, pepper as well. This was my very first time making meatloaf and I was nervous but it stayed together well,was moist and delicious and I will defintely make it agian!!!
Date published: 2007-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm always looking for easy, and this is EASY. I'm always looking for easy, and this is EASY. I added a bit of garlic pepper and additional BBQ sauce and I LOVED it. It held together well and was easy to slice.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent!! I took Michele's advice and added the soup. Someone said it was a little dry so I added 1/3 cup extra water. Instead of BBQ sauce I used a whole cup of salsa (divided) and used cornbread stuffing. It was the best meatloaf I have ever had. It received raves at the table. My husband had the last of it on a kaiser with roasted red peppers the next day. The stuffing makes it. I would cover it for 2/3 of the baking time next time as it could still be a little more moist.
Date published: 2003-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far this is our favotire meatloaf recipe from time to time, I'll change it up & use a different... By far this is our favotire meatloaf recipe from time to time, I'll change it up & use a different one, but we always seem to come back to this one.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There has never been any meatloaves that I have made or eaten that I have liked until I made this... There has never been any meatloaves that I have made or eaten that I have liked until I made this one. I will continue to make only this one. :)
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the yummiest meatloaf recipe I've used, my whole family loves it, and the bbq sauce gives... Probably the yummiest meatloaf recipe I've used, my whole family loves it, and the bbq sauce gives it a really delicious tang.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best meatloaf recipe by far. This is the best meatloaf recipe by far. It easy to make and everyone loaded it. I will definitely make it all the time.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic! Absolutely fantastic! EVERY member of my family gets excited on meatloaf night thanks to this recipe, and it's SO easy!
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my go to recipe during a busy week and with just a few items. This is my go to recipe during a busy week and with just a few items. Who would not have any of these already at hand.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm one of those people that actually hates meatloaf, but after trying this it's the only one I... I'm one of those people that actually hates meatloaf, but after trying this it's the only one I want to eat
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first meatloaf, but I subbed half the beef with pan sausage, and coverd with bacon... My first meatloaf, but I subbed half the beef with pan sausage, and coverd with bacon... amazing stuff.
Date published: 2009-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I followed the recipe but with 1.5# lean gound beef and extra ketchup and minced onion..awesome! I followed the recipe but with 1.5# lean gound beef and extra ketchup and minced onion..awesome!!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can use any of the stove top stuffings. You can use any of the stove top stuffings. My favorites are the savory herb and the cornbread!
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love how fast and easy this recipe is - wonderful taste and texture Just love how fast and easy this recipe is - wonderful taste and texture
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this recipe. My family loves this recipe. It's easy, quick to prepare and delicious!
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so easy to make that I can make any day any time This recipe is so easy to make that I can make any day any time
Date published: 2013-10-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_201, tr_1226
  • loc_en_US, sid_57841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504020:57841

>