Easy Pleasing Meatloaf - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Pleasing Meatloaf

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
10
min.
Servings

8 servings

See how to make an easy meatloaf with our Easy Pleasing Meatloaf recipe video! Get tips on BBQ glazing and more in our Easy Pleasing Meatloaf video.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Mix meat, stuffing mix, water, eggs and 1/4 cup barbecue sauce just until blended.
  • Shape into loaf in 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Top with remaining barbecue sauce. Bake 1 hour or until done (160ºF).

Special Equipment Needed

To Double

Mix meat mixture as directed, doubling all ingredients. Shape into 2 loaves. Place, side-by-side, in 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray. Bake in 375°F oven 1 hour 25 min. or until done. Cool, then refrigerate any leftover meat loaf; use to make sandwiches.

How to Make Cleanup Easy

Place all ingredients except 1/4 cup barbecue sauce in gallon-size resealable plastic bag. Remove excess air from bag; seal bag and squeeze until ingredients are evenly mixed. Shape meat mixture into loaf in bag. Transfer loaf from bag to prepared baking dish; brush with remaining barbecue sauce. Bake as directed.

Substitute

Substitute HEINZ Tomato Ketchup for the barbecue sauce.

How to Store Leftovers

Cool any leftovers, then place in Ziploc® VersaGlass™ Container*. Cover with lid and refrigerate up to 2 days or freeze up to 3 months. When ready to serve, slice and use to prepare sandwiches. Or to serve warm, reheat, uncovered, in same container in microwave until heated through. (If frozen, thaw in refrigerator before reheating.)

Variation

Substitute ground pork or veal for the ground beef and/or ketchup for the barbecue sauce.

Serving Suggestion

Serve this comfort food with mashed potatoes and a hot steamed vegetable, such as broccoli.

Substitute

Prepare using ground pork or veal.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 300
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 115mg
Sodium 540mg
Carbohydrate 24g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 8g
Protein 26g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband made this recipe. My husband made this recipe. He used 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup V 8 juice in place of the water. He puts the meatloaf in a roastinf pan and adds about an inch of water, covers it and lets it cook. In the meantime we cut up potatoes and carrots and add to the pan about 30 to 45 minutes prior to finish. The water plus the moistness of the meatloaf makes a wonderful gravy that he thickens with a little wondra flour. The entire family absolutely loves it, even me and I usually do not eat meat loaf. Try it this way, it is delicous
Date published: 2010-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yes, this recipe was very easy, but not unfortunately not very good. Yes, this recipe was very easy, but not unfortunately not very good. I followed it EXACTLY (not like others who reviewed it and called it "great" but then substitued Italian bread crumbs, or salsa or cheese or other ingredients etc.) My family of 5 thought it was too mushy and we could taste more of the chicken stuffing mix then the meat in the meatloaf. If you think about it, chicken flavoring mixed with beef does not even sound appetizing. I actually discarded the leftovers because I knew no one would touch it again, even for sandwiches.
Date published: 2008-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was just delicious...and incredibly easy to make with the very basic ingredients. This was just delicious...and incredibly easy to make with the very basic ingredients. I actually used the full half cup of bbq sauce in with the meat to add an extra punch of flavor and prior to cooking layed uncooked bacon strips around the loaf to cover - basting additional bbq sauce on top. Once finished cooking, I sprinkled some moz cheese over top. The bacon and cheese really added a nice crispness to the dish. Served with some parsely potatoes - it was delicious (we for sure went back for seconds!).
Date published: 2008-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite Started making this meatloaf when I saw it used BBQ sauce because I'm not a fan of ketchup. Made it a few different ways but found our favorite after a few tries. I use Kraft Savory Herbs flavor stuffing mix to start, it has more flavor then the chicken one. If you can find it, Wal-mart sales a beef/pork mix tray in a 2.25 lb pack that is 80% lean. A little cheaper then the regular 80% lean hamburger also. To the eggs, water and BBQ I add 1 tablespoon of dried minced onions. Mix it up and make into loaf and bake in glass pan that has been sprayed with non- stick spray. I bake it for a full hour then I put on the BBQ sauce on top. ( I probable put 1/2 cup on top). I drain as much liquid out of pan as I can before I put sauce on top. Back in the oven for another 30 minutes to finish cooking.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just finsihed eating about an hour ago, I made this for my boyfriend's birthday dinner. Just finsihed eating about an hour ago, I made this for my boyfriend's birthday dinner. He was VERY happy:) After reading everyone's comments, I decided to add chopped onions and green peppers (1/2 cup each). Also, I used ketcup. I bought the Sage stuffing and crushed it a bit so it wouldn't look chunky. Added salt, pepper as well. This was my very first time making meatloaf and I was nervous but it stayed together well,was moist and delicious and I will defintely make it agian!!!
Date published: 2007-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm not a fan of meatloaf but my boyfriend is. I'm not a fan of meatloaf but my boyfriend is. I'm also not much of a cook either, so the easier the better while I'm learning. This recipe was so easy to make and turned out great. It changed my taste for the meal and he loved it too! I've made this a couple of times already and only added a bit extra BBQ sauce for a little extra kick.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this the other day. I made this the other day. Stove Top is great, has all the herbs no muss or fuss. I did use 1 pound ground beef with half pound of breakfast (bulk) pork sausage. Nothing on top, used canned gravy instead when serving. Also threw in some dried minced onions, about a tablespoon with the eggs. Hint or a real easy clean up make sure you spray cooking spray in pan before placing in loaf.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent!! I took Michele's advice and added the soup. Someone said it was a little dry so I added 1/3 cup extra water. Instead of BBQ sauce I used a whole cup of salsa (divided) and used cornbread stuffing. It was the best meatloaf I have ever had. It received raves at the table. My husband had the last of it on a kaiser with roasted red peppers the next day. The stuffing makes it. I would cover it for 2/3 of the baking time next time as it could still be a little more moist.
Date published: 2003-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL RECIPE! WONDERFUL RECIPE!!! I prefer to use Savory Herb Stuffing (crushed slightly)and add more chopped onion and 1-2T Worchestershire sauce with a little ketchup and cut out the BBQ sauce. This recipe is so adaptable to your tastes, you can't go wrong...enJOY! =^..^=
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely DELICIOUS! Absolutely DELICIOUS!! The easiest and best meatloaf we have ever had. I substituted the eggs with egg whites and used extra lean ground beef and you could not tell the difference. This recipe ROCKED!!!! My husband had seconds and wanted thirds.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a really easy recipe. This is a really easy recipe. It takes so little time to prepare. I use a temperature probe and bake it to 160 degres F and it comes out perfectly. But the real payoff is the taste. My family loves it.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! I am a dedicated Mom and wife, who enjoys family get-togethers. So...imagine how frightened I was when my sister asked to bring her new boyfriend (a professional chef!) over to meet us! After MUCH thought I decided that dinner would be my "special stuffing meat loaf". This recipe had been a family favorite for some time! Well...he LOVED it, and now asks for it @ every visit! High praise, coming from a professional chef!!!
Date published: 2007-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was great- I had out of town family in and needed something quick but filling. this was great- I had out of town family in and needed something quick but filling. The kids swore they would not eat it, but once they took a bite they wanted an entire slice. I served with mashed potatos. My only additions to this recipe were finely diced celery and red onion to give it some crunch. I used Savory Herb stuffing instead of the Chicken.I also poured more BBQ sauce over it just before serving, it was so good!
Date published: 2006-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious. Simple and delicious. I did crush the stuffing first. My husband, sons, and myself loved it. There was none leftover for net day sandwiches. I'll have to double it next time.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is delicious, though the cooking time listed isn't anywhere close to accurate (at least not in... This is delicious, though the cooking time listed isn't anywhere close to accurate (at least not in my oven -- it has to go a lot longer). We don't like bbq sauce on meatloaf so I substitute ketchup. I also add a dash or two of A-1, Worcestershire and soy sauce to the meat mixture, and maybe a little garlic powder and Lawry's. The loaf comes out delicious from the oven and also makes great meatloaf sandwiches the next day!
Date published: 2007-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so glad I found this recipe. I am so glad I found this recipe. I now make Meatloaf once a week for dinner. As single parent with two growing boys, this is simple and quick to make. I've never been a big fan of meatloaf until now. Adding barbacue sauce...who would have thought. I would sugest cooking this an extra 5 to 10 minutes and even turning up the temp an extra 5 degrees. Let is sit for 5 mins after baking, and it'll slice a lot easier.
Date published: 2007-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far this is our favotire meatloaf recipe from time to time, I'll change it up & use a different... By far this is our favotire meatloaf recipe from time to time, I'll change it up & use a different one, but we always seem to come back to this one.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my go to recipe during a busy week and with just a few items. This is my go to recipe during a busy week and with just a few items. Who would not have any of these already at hand.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was extremely good ! This recipe was extremely good ! I was alittle nervous making it because for the past 8 years I have made the same recipe everytime and I wasn't sure about the stuffing but when I served it, my family loved it especially my 8yr old who is my biggest critic!! The only thing that I changed was I added 1/2 cup of the barbeque to the mixture then added Ketchup on the top . Will definitley make this again.
Date published: 2006-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm one of those people that actually hates meatloaf, but after trying this it's the only one I... I'm one of those people that actually hates meatloaf, but after trying this it's the only one I want to eat
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a great meatloaf. This was a great meatloaf. Everyone in my family really enjoyed this, my son (11) said it was the best he's had. I think the stuffing really added a lot to it. It took quite a bit longer for it to cook though, and even though my meat thermometer said it was done, towards the top middle section was still real pink. Otherwise great! Quick and easy recipe to put together. Will definately make again!
Date published: 2006-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I followed the recipe but with 1.5# lean gound beef and extra ketchup and minced onion..awesome! I followed the recipe but with 1.5# lean gound beef and extra ketchup and minced onion..awesome!!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the recipe with turkey ground 85/15 and it was delicious. I made the recipe with turkey ground 85/15 and it was delicious. My family also loved it and they normally will not eat meatloaf. I used cornbread stuffing by mistake and it still was delicious. I plan to make one this Sunday for my mother's Sunday dinner. Great way to stay on my South Beach Diet by using turkey ground instead of beef. I will add a little more BBQ sauce the next time I cook it.
Date published: 2006-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love how fast and easy this recipe is - wonderful taste and texture Just love how fast and easy this recipe is - wonderful taste and texture
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very moist! Very moist! My husband has not been a big fan of meatloaf since he was a kid due to it always being too dry. I think this is only the 2nd time I've made meatloaf in almost 11 years of marriage. I decided to give this recipe a try and he said, "This is the best meatloaf I have ever had." My 2 kids, one of which is very picky, even liked it. This is definitely one receipe I'll keep on hand.
Date published: 2006-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this recipe. My family loves this recipe. It's easy, quick to prepare and delicious!
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have searched and searched for a good meatloaf recipe, and finally I have found it, this was... I have searched and searched for a good meatloaf recipe, and finally I have found it, this was great! I used more BBQ sauce(spicy) to give it a little more kick. I always put 2 slices of bread in the bottom of the loaf pan to soak up any fat drippings, and I cooked it for 30 extra minutes, just because we like things cooked well. It was fantastic, what a bonus that it was so easy to make!!!!
Date published: 2006-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so easy to make that I can make any day any time This recipe is so easy to make that I can make any day any time
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh my yum! Oh my yum! This was really a yummy recipe. My two-year-old kept asking for more and that makes it a keeper. I poured a bit of the water on the outside of the loaf about 20 minute after it began cooking, then brushed some more of the BBQ sauce on. It was a great flavor even more so the next day. I paired with steamed veggies for the first night and a 90s microwave rice tonight. Yummy!
Date published: 2009-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I usually am a "everything but the kitchen sink" meatloaf maker. I usually am a "everything but the kitchen sink" meatloaf maker. Never follow a recipe. I saw this in the Food and Family book and thought I'd give it a try. I've made it 3 times already. Love the flavor (used pork stuffing mix in lieu of chicken) and the texture. I usually roast potatoes around it and serve it w/warm applesauce and a salad. Quick and easy yet homemade comfort food!
Date published: 2006-10-23
  • y_2018, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_201, tr_1231
  • loc_en_US, sid_57841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504020:57841

>