Easy Pudding Cookies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Pudding Cookies

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
27
min.
Servings

42 servings, 1 cookie each

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Combine flour and baking soda. Beat butter and sugar in large bowl with mixer until light and fluffy. Add dry pudding mix; beat until blended. Add eggs; mix well. Gradually add flour mixture, mixing well after each addition. Stir in chocolate.
  • Drop tablespoons of dough, 2 inches apart, onto baking sheets.
  • Bake 10 to 12 min. or until edges of cookies are lightly browned. Cool 1 min. on baking sheets. Remove to wire racks; cool completely.

Size Wise

These cookies are great for both gift-giving and for sharing on a special occasion.

Special Extra

Place cookie dough on parchment-covered baking sheets to prevent cookies from sticking to pans and to help keep baking sheets clean between batches.

Gift It

Pack cooled cookies in festive resealable food storage bags. Gift tags and bows add the perfect finishing touches to the colorful bags that look great while also locking in freshness.

Special Extra

Add 1 cup dried cranberries along with the chocolate.

Variation

Prepare using other flavor combinations of JELL-O Instant Pudding and stir-ins, such as Pistachio Pudding with dried cherries, Lemon Pudding with chopped PLANTERS Pecans, and Vanilla Pudding with chopped BAKER'S Semi-Sweet Chocolate.

Servings

  • 42 servings, 1 cookie each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 42 servings, 1 cookie each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 110
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 110mg
Carbohydrate 14g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 9g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Chocolate Pudding Cookies Got my eBlast today and decide to make them! Sure glad I did! Easy and oh, so good! I separated the dough and put white chips in part, butterscotch and peanut butter in some. Soft, light cookies.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was disappointed with this recipe. I was disappointed with this recipe. I used chocolate fudge pudding and mini chocolate chips one time and butterscotch pudding and butterfinger baking bits the second time and both times I thought that the cookies lacked flavor. Also if you like a crisp cookie this is not the recipe for you. In both cases my cookies were very soft.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These tasted very good, moist and soft. These tasted very good, moist and soft. But they were too thin and fall apart easily. I used dried cherries intstead of cranberries and that was nice. Also, when I was mixing in the flour I almost didn't add the full 2 cups because it seemed like the batter was getting too thick, but it ended up okay.
Date published: 2005-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cookies are great - crisp on the outside and gooey in the middle! The cookies are great - crisp on the outside and gooey in the middle! I used vanilla pudding and white chocolate chunks. Next time I will just buy white chocolate chips. I omitted the cranberries These cookies are yummy - I'm bringing them to a BBQ this weekend!!!
Date published: 2007-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used the pistachino pudding with the dried cranberries and white chocolate chips. I used the pistachino pudding with the dried cranberries and white chocolate chips. The cookies are great, but I think I should have put some green food coloring in enhance the color. I was also thinking about drizzling frosting to make them look fancy.
Date published: 2007-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy. Delicious and easy. I did the traditional chocolate pudding mix with white chocolate chips. Mine came out perfectly after 10 mins in the oven-crispy on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside. I cant wait to try this with other pudding flavors.
Date published: 2010-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made these for Mother's Day and they were good. I made these for Mother's Day and they were good. I used banana pudding and chocolate chips. There was barely any banana flavor, so if I made them again I might try two packs of pudding and see how that turns out. They were delicious regardless.
Date published: 2007-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wasn't at all impressed with this recipe. I wasn't at all impressed with this recipe. The cookies were really pretty when finished but they were seriously lacking in flavor. The only thing I could taste was the "sweet" from the white chocolate. This recipe was not a keeper for me.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies were super. These cookies were super. I didn't use the cranberries this time but I may with a different flavor of pudding. It was like eating a little piece of cake instead of a cookie. I will be buying more pudding mixes in lots of flavors.
Date published: 2006-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies were sure easy enoough to prepare. These cookies were sure easy enoough to prepare. I made them with the Sugar-Free Chocolate pudding mix. I used Milk Chocolate Chips and added some chopped cashews. I am excited to try some of the other flavor combinations.
Date published: 2010-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To make these a little bit healthier, I use sugarfree pudding, splenda brown sugar blend, and smart... To make these a little bit healthier, I use sugarfree pudding, splenda brown sugar blend, and smart balance instead of butter. I've used chocolate pudding and chips, and buterscotch pudding and chips. Both are wonderful!
Date published: 2007-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved them. My family loved them. I used white chocolate chips instead. I made them for a cookie swap, and I was asked to make more. I think I made 5 batches so far. I will be trying other combos/varieties of pudding and mix-ins.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FABTABULOUS! FABTABULOUS!!!!! My family liked these better than regular chocolate chip cookies. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 butter flavored crisco, I also used white morsels. These cookies are always requested. Thanks Davene
Date published: 2008-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good recepe. Very good recepe. My son does not like chocolate and my daughter does so I add the vanilla instant pudding then split the mix and put half with vanilla chips and half with chocolate chips. Everyone loves them.
Date published: 2009-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 9 year old daughter made these for a class project. My 9 year old daughter made these for a class project. She used vanilla pudding, and white chocolate chips. She did not use any dried fruits. Cookies were so good she had many kids and adults ask for the recipe!
Date published: 2007-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had to adjust the cooking time for this recipe. I had to adjust the cooking time for this recipe. The first batch I made burnt badly! And that was after cooking them for only 8 minutes. The second batch was perfect. I left that batch in for 6 minutes.
Date published: 2009-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super easy to make but the texture was off for a cookie. Super easy to make but the texture was off for a cookie. I thought they were edible but my husband kept saying it was like cake and for some reason that ruined it for him. I probably won't make these again.
Date published: 2010-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved these cookies. I loved these cookies. Different than just a regular cookie. Kind of cakey on the inside and like a cookies on the outside. I didnt have any morsels so i just left them out. I cant wait to make these again.
Date published: 2007-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THese cookies are really easy to make and they taste great! THese cookies are really easy to make and they taste great!!! I made them for a party and instead of cranberries I used dried cherries and walnuts. They were a big hit I will make these again and again.
Date published: 2006-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is wonderful! This recipe is wonderful! I didn't add the cranberries though. I'd deffinetly make these again. They were a huge hit! Just next time I will try regular chocolate chips instead of the white chocolate.
Date published: 2006-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this recipe as written substituting dried cherries for the cranberries. Made this recipe as written substituting dried cherries for the cranberries. Handed them out for Christmas gifts. They were soft in the middle and had a nice bite to the edges. Delicious and EASY :)
Date published: 2009-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light and fluffy cookie with rich chocolate bites. Nice light and fluffy cookie with rich chocolate bites. I used white chocolate chips instead of the chopped chocolate. It would be good with semi-sweet chocolate chips or mint chocolate chips too.
Date published: 2009-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent soft cookies. excellent soft cookies. bake around 9 minutes and they stay nice and soft. love this recipe. I made it for thanksgiving and now everyone wants them for christmas!!! this is a new family keeper.
Date published: 2006-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were good, but if you like making cookies from scratch, it's not that much more work and i... These were good, but if you like making cookies from scratch, it's not that much more work and i think would be a lot better tasting. Boyfriend liked these more that I did, nothing special for me.
Date published: 2010-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I thought the cookies were bland, had no flavor to speak of after they were baked. I thought the cookies were bland, had no flavor to speak of after they were baked. I was really surprised by the lack of flavor with the pudding and white chocolate. Definitely a disappointment.
Date published: 2011-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I enjoyed these cookies, but I was hoping the pudding mix flavor would be more pronounced. I enjoyed these cookies, but I was hoping the pudding mix flavor would be more pronounced. I used chocolate-mint pudding mix & white chocolate chunks. I will make them again w/ a few alterations!
Date published: 2006-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was looking for something different to bring to a cookie exchange party so I made these last night... I was looking for something different to bring to a cookie exchange party so I made these last night to try them out. Super moist and baked really nicely! I will definitely be making these again.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These were so good. These were so good. instead of all white chocolate I added half white and half milk chocolate They were like chocolate chip cookies only better, they had an extra yummy taste with the pudding.
Date published: 2007-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RECIPE. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RECIPE. IT IS SO CHEWY, I HAVE BEEN SEARCHING FOR THE PERFECT COOKIE FOR A LONG TIME! I LEFT OUT THE CRANBERRIES AND HAVE TRIED DIFFERENT FLAVORS OF CHIPS. REALLY GOOD!
Date published: 2007-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are wonderful and some of the most addicting cookies I have ever eaten. These are wonderful and some of the most addicting cookies I have ever eaten. They have a nice light texture and are very soft. Very good with added pecans and semi-sweet chocolate morsels.
Date published: 2009-08-07
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_64915, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501376:64915

>