Easy Salmon Supper - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Salmon Supper

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

4 servings

No heavy sauces needed to make this HEALTHY LIVING salmon supper delicious. Serve on brown rice and enjoy!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Toss carrots with 1/4 cup dressing in 13x9-inch baking dish; spread onto bottom of dish. Bake 15 min.; stir. Top with fish.
  • Combine tomatoes and remaining dressing; spoon over fish. Bake 15 min. or until fish flakes easily with fork. Meanwhile, cook rice as directed on package.
  • Serve fish and carrots over rice; top with tomato mixture.

Buying and Storing Frozen Fish & Shellfish

When purchasing frozen fish or shellfish, make sure it is well-wrapped and solidly frozen, with no odor. Always check the "sell-by" date on the package. Never refreeze fish or shellfish once it's been thawed. Store it in the refrigerator, tightly wrapped, or in an airtight container, for up to 2 days.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 3 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 2-1/2 Starch
  • 2 Vegetable
  • 2 Meat (L)
  • 1 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Looking to add more fish to your diet? This low-calorie, low-fat meal is sure to win over both you and your family. And as a bonus, it's both low in sodium and rich in vitamin A thanks to the carrots.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 400
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 55mg
Sodium 440mg
Carbohydrate 47g
Dietary fiber 5g
Sugars 10g
Protein 27g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 240 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just made for dinner and it was okay. Just made for dinner and it was okay. The tomato was overwhelming. The carrots soaked up a lot of the tomato as well so that didn't help to add to the flavor. I don't think I'll make this exact recipe again but I might play with it.
Date published: 2009-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Neither me or my husband liked this recipe. Neither me or my husband liked this recipe. It was bland and the combination of the carrots, tomatoes and salmon together just did not mix well. I ate rice and a salad for dinner thta night. My husband ate a salad, and a sandwich
Date published: 2008-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added a bit of finely diced green bell pepper and 2 chopped scallions, and only half a can of... I added a bit of finely diced green bell pepper and 2 chopped scallions, and only half a can of tomatoes, and it was fantastic! Tomatoes and salmon are a better combination than I expected. We'll definitely be having this again.
Date published: 2010-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I couldn't find the dressing anywhere and used a roasted garlic and parm instead. I couldn't find the dressing anywhere and used a roasted garlic and parm instead. I thought that the combo of carrots fish and tomatoes did not work. Took longer to cook the fish than suggested. Was ok, but would not make again.
Date published: 2009-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great new way to incorporate fish into the "weekly" recipe rotation! Great new way to incorporate fish into the "weekly" recipe rotation! Even my husband loved it and he is very picky about fish dishes! Very easy to make and the simple ingredients come together for fantastic flavor!
Date published: 2007-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The picture alone made this tempting. The picture alone made this tempting. My husband and son cleaned their plates. My only adjustment would be to next time actually season the fish itself just a bit. I will be making it again.
Date published: 2007-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The recipe needed longer than called for to cook the carrots, plus I really don't think carrots went... The recipe needed longer than called for to cook the carrots, plus I really don't think carrots went with this recipe. I did enjoy the flavor of the dressing with the salmon and the rice.
Date published: 2007-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipie. I made this recipie. My Daughter who is 20 months LOVED IT (and she's a picky eater). I have mad something similar before but not exaclt the same. This is a wonderful meal for anyone!
Date published: 2007-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was great and one of the best salmon recipes that I have made. it was great and one of the best salmon recipes that I have made. It also works really well adding a carton of fresh mushrooms to the rest of the veggies for another added flavor.
Date published: 2007-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love salmon but gave this recipe a try using Mahi Mahi and it was superb. I love salmon but gave this recipe a try using Mahi Mahi and it was superb. Loved the flavor of the dressing and can't wait to try it as a marinade on my beer can chicken.
Date published: 2008-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very tasty! This was very tasty! I thought it gave the salmon a great taste. The carrots seemed like a odd addtition to the recipe, but it works and my family loves it.
Date published: 2009-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and friends loved this dish! My husband and friends loved this dish! The only change is I seasoned the salmon with Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning to give the fish a little more flavor.
Date published: 2007-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting -- utterly flavorless (with the only possible explanation being that I used a different... Disgusting -- utterly flavorless (with the only possible explanation being that I used a different kind of Italian dressing). I had cereal for dinner.
Date published: 2007-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a big hit at my last dinner party. This was a big hit at my last dinner party. The salmon was wonderfully moist and so easy to prepare. Will store this recipe with my favorites.
Date published: 2007-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband made this for dinner tonight and it was wonderful. My husband made this for dinner tonight and it was wonderful. I wasn't sure I was going to like it based on the ingredients but we love it!
Date published: 2007-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I really enjoy this recipe. My husband and I really enjoy this recipe. I hadn't cooked fresh salmon in years, but we have had this twice this month! Great, easy recipe!
Date published: 2007-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was not that impressed with the overall taste, kind of bland. Was not that impressed with the overall taste, kind of bland. I am not a big fan of Italian salad dressings, so factor that into my rating.
Date published: 2006-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tasted like it came from a resturant! This tasted like it came from a resturant! It was so easy and so good. There was plenty for leftover that tasted just as good!
Date published: 2009-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This receipe was very simple, we did enjoy it. This receipe was very simple, we did enjoy it. To tell you the truth I was looking for something with alittle more spicy flavor.
Date published: 2008-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was never a fish eater and LOVE this recipe. I was never a fish eater and LOVE this recipe. Very easy and delicious. Have made a few times and my 2 year old also loves it!
Date published: 2007-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, easy, recipe for fresh salmon, also. Good, easy, recipe for fresh salmon, also. I tried chili-style diced tomatoes, which gave the recipe a tangy flavor, good.
Date published: 2010-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was excellent. This was excellent. I used broccoli instead of carrots and sun dried tomato vinagrette. It had a great flavor.
Date published: 2006-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wasn't very impressed with this, the carrots were good, but I didn't really like it with the... I wasn't very impressed with this, the carrots were good, but I didn't really like it with the fish.
Date published: 2007-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted Medium Salsa for the tomatoes and also sundried tomatoe dressing. I substituted Medium Salsa for the tomatoes and also sundried tomatoe dressing. Turned out supurb!
Date published: 2010-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this, and even my 18 months old son loved it! I really liked this, and even my 18 months old son loved it! I will definitely make it again!!!
Date published: 2008-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best recipes yet! One of the best recipes yet! My husband and I loved it! Tons of flavor and super easy to make.
Date published: 2006-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this dish twice for my husband, he enjoyed it each time. I've made this dish twice for my husband, he enjoyed it each time. Quick & easy dinner dish.
Date published: 2007-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. My salmon must have been thick, it took 25 minutes for the salmon to be done.
Date published: 2006-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Recipe. Very Good Recipe. Be sure to season the meat before cooking. Otherwise excellent.
Date published: 2008-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I thought I'd try something healthy and my family apparently doesn't like salmon. I thought I'd try something healthy and my family apparently doesn't like salmon.
Date published: 2009-12-23
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_95169, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

555778:95169

>