Easy Shrimp Fettuccine for Two - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Shrimp Fettuccine for Two

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

2 servings, 1-3/4 cups each

Share something special with our Easy Shrimp Fettuccine for Two. This shrimp fettucine recipe, with tomatoes and basil, is a tasty weeknight option.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Pour dressing over shrimp in small bowl; stir until shrimp are evenly coated. Refrigerate 20 min. to marinate.
  • Cook pasta as directed on package, omitting salt. Meanwhile, heat large skillet on medium heat. Add shrimp; cook 3 min. or until shrimp turn pink, stirring frequently. Remove shrimp from skillet; cover to keep warm.
  • Add tomatoes, cream cheese and 1 Tbsp. basil to skillet; cook and stir 3 min. or until cream cheese is completely melted and sauce is well blended. Add shrimp; cook 2 min. or just until heated through, stirring frequently.
  • Drain pasta; place on platter. Top with shrimp mixture, remaining basil and shredded cheese.

Substitute

Prepare using thawed frozen cleaned shrimp.

Note

For a thinner sauce, stir small amount of milk into sauce along with the shrimp.

Servings

  • 2 servings, 1-3/4 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 2 servings, 1-3/4 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 490
Total fat 18g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 230mg
Sodium 1210mg
Carbohydrate 49g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 6g
Protein 32g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 8 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is sooo good the only problem is the amount of ingredients for a 1/2 lb of fetuccini..recipe... This is sooo good the only problem is the amount of ingredients for a 1/2 lb of fetuccini..recipe is not accurate so what i did is i tripled the recipe then i also added the marinade onto the sauce and it was so good...kids luv it
Date published: 2011-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bleh - I was really disappointed with this. Bleh - I was really disappointed with this. I made this for my boyfriend last night for Valenitne's Day and it was not very good. I even took the recommendations and added a little more. I used italian dressing and old bay to season the shrimp and sauteed them in garlic, olive oil, and onions, which was the only good part of the dish. I added milk to the cream cheese sauce, but it still wasn't much of a sauce. It was just gross, and I absolutely LOVe cream cheese. Would not make this again.
Date published: 2008-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I modified this a bit because it seemed like it might be a little bland. I modified this a bit because it seemed like it might be a little bland. I added 1 clove of garlic, a small onion and a little more fresh basil. I was very pleased with the results.
Date published: 2009-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Fantastic!!!! I tweaked a little and used canned diced tomatoes with basil,garlic and oregano (1/2 can) and used 4 oz of cream cheese and half/half. Will surely fix again.
Date published: 2009-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tastes real good . This tastes real good . And really is very, very easy to make! I also added sliced black olives to mine(cause I just love olives) I highly recommend!
Date published: 2011-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good! very good! I did as some others suggested and added chopped frozen spinach. Very flavorful and tasty. I didn't have fresh basil but subed w/dried.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe comes out really dry. This recipe comes out really dry. It's easy to doctor it up with extra cream, garlic, etc. though. Once "fixed" it's pretty good.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was delicious, and easy to make, not enough sauce though, so I added cream to it, I also used... it was delicious, and easy to make, not enough sauce though, so I added cream to it, I also used 8oz cream cheese.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good flavor but dry. Good flavor but dry. It just wasn't saucy enough.
Date published: 2010-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was pretty good, I would most likely make it again. This recipe was pretty good, I would most likely make it again. I added a little bit more cream cheese and a splash of milk to make more sauce. A little too much basil for my taste so next time I will probably cut back on the basil a bit. Very easy to make, no problems at all. I also used spaghetti noodles instead of fettucine and served it with cheesy garlic bread. It was a great anniversary dinner and we look forward to eating it again.
Date published: 2009-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldn't believe that 4 oz of pasta would be enough, but it was actually the perfect amount! I couldn't believe that 4 oz of pasta would be enough, but it was actually the perfect amount! I substituted dried basil, but I'd definitely use fresh next time. I also added a splash of milk to make it a bit "saucier" - skim worked just fine. I did have to salt & pepper the shrimp mixture - it seems most of these Kraft recipes leave out that very important step! I also sprinkled on a little red pepper flake for spice.
Date published: 2008-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was great! This recipe was great! I did change it up a bit because I am not a fan of bland food. I put about 3/4 cup of the dressing and an entire 8 oz pack of cream cheese. I also added dried basil versus fresh for extra spice and a couple cloves of garlic. I tossed the pasta with the sauce when it was done. The seasoning was perfect! Not overwhelming but strong. Next time I will use shrimp with the tail off though.
Date published: 2009-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recepie was delicious! This recepie was delicious!! Forget Olive Garden or Johnny Carinos when I have this recipie to make at home!! However, I did take the advise of one person who said that they cooked the pasta and a couple of minutes before it was done added the frozen cooked shrimp to the water to defrost and microwaved the cream chesse and other ingredients to make the sauce saucier and it WORKED!! Thanks!!
Date published: 2007-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was good. This was good. I made my own vinegarette (1c. oil, 1/2c. balsamic vinegar, 3 tsp. minced garlic, 3 tbsp. parm. cheese whisked together). It gave it a more authentic taste. I used all of the mixture to marinate and poured it all in. Also, so the cream cheese didn't stick - I softened it in the microwave for 30 seconds. It worked just fine & didn't leave any clumps. It was delicious in the end.
Date published: 2009-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this! My family loved this! I doubled the recipe to feed 4 and made a few changes too. I didn't have some of the ingredients, so I improvised. Used small diced canned tomatoes instead of fresh, no fresh basil so used dried Italian seasoning, also added a little garlic powder and at the end I added about a cup of frozen baby peas. Will definitely make again and have shared the recipe with family.
Date published: 2007-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy and delicous.I read all the reviews and took hints from everyone. This was easy and delicous.I read all the reviews and took hints from everyone. I made this with more shrimp,so I added 3T. of marinade. I added 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes for heat,1 cup sliced mushrooms, 3 minced garlic cloves,1/2 cup sliced green onion and 1/2 cup non fat cream to make it saucy. (1 tsp of dried basil = 1 T. fresh basil) I think artichokes would be good in this dish too.
Date published: 2008-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe!! Does need a bit of salt and pepper though. I didn't have the suggested dressing so I just marinated the shrimp in a mixture of balsamic vinegar, olive oil, and garlic. I also added a touch of milk after adding the shrimp back into the sauce and some spinach just to have a vegetable. The result was a super fast, easy, and great tasting meal! Will definately make this again.
Date published: 2008-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVED this dish. We LOVED this dish. I didn't have everything on hand so I substituted 1/2 can of stewed tomatoes for sliced tomato, Mrs. Dash Garlic & Herb for the fresh basil, and added Old Bay Seasoning and garlic powder for a little kick. An easy, quick, and delicious meal. My daughter is so picky and she LOVED it. Will make it over and over again. I may try this with chicken too.
Date published: 2008-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorite recipes to make. This is one of my favorite recipes to make. Everyone always loves it, and it is so easy with few ingredients. The only thing is that it seems like it doesn't always turn out exactly the same when trying to increasing the proportion, but it is still always good. I totally recommend this recipe to anyone one who wants an easy meal that tastes amazing!
Date published: 2007-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really loved this recipee. I really loved this recipee. I doubled it for company and they loved it as well. I did use dried basil rather than fresh and still came out great (you have to use less if dried). I had to add some fat free half n half because the sauce was to thick for me. You def. need to ad salt & pepper to taste as well. All in all a good recipee!
Date published: 2007-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent recipe for your family or company. This is an excellent recipe for your family or company. I have passed this recipe on to many of my friends with all the same result. It's Great!!!! I doubled the amount of cr. cheese used and also the shrimp. At the very end I added half and half to make it creamier and richer,did not feel it needed and kind of cheese at all.
Date published: 2008-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner this evening, following the recipe as written. I made this for dinner this evening, following the recipe as written. I found it to be disgusting. The flavor of the vinaigrette overpowered the delicate flavor of the shrimp, giving the entire sauce a "perfume" taste. Dinner companion said, "I'ts edible, I guess." Definately not worth the time or the money to make this.
Date published: 2007-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I actually just finished eating this. I actually just finished eating this. My husband loved it after we added some salt and fresh ground black pepper. The only thing that I didn't like about this recipe was it was lacking in moisture. Next time I will be adding more milk and possible some more of the salad dressing to the sauce. Other then that it was great!
Date published: 2008-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty and easy to make! Very tasty and easy to make! I honestly felt like I was eating a pasta dish from a restaurant. I made this for myself and my friend - she does not like spicy food, and she liked it just as it was prepared. I added red pepper flakes to my portion, and it gave it a great kick. Will definitely be making again!
Date published: 2009-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. Excellent. Made this for the first time tonight. Made a double batch so I could have extra for lunch tomorrow. I used frozen shrimp and canned diced tomatoes instead and it was still great. Next time to kick it up a bit I think I am going to add some broccoli. Definate hit with me and the hubby.
Date published: 2007-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I turned it into 4 servings and took the advice of another to add a little half & half. I turned it into 4 servings and took the advice of another to add a little half & half. I also used lite dressing and cream cheese. The flavor was wonderful and, like others say, the Husband liked it too. I will definitely make this again and will highly recommend to a vegetarian friend of mine.
Date published: 2008-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I doubled this recipe for 4, added 1% milk fresh ground sea salt,fresh ground pepper, & 6 drops of... I doubled this recipe for 4, added 1% milk fresh ground sea salt,fresh ground pepper, & 6 drops of green habanero sauce to the sauce, I boiled the shrimp tails w/ salt n pepper, strained, & boiled the pasta in that. Turned out AWESOME! Will make again, I love improvising on all ready good recipes!
Date published: 2008-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought the recipe was GREAT. I thought the recipe was GREAT. I made it for me and my boyfriend and we loved it. I did change it a little bit and added more cream cheese and milk than what it said because it wouldnt have made much sauce otherwise. But overall it was very good, and we do plan on making it again! Thanks Kraft!
Date published: 2009-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very delicious! Very delicious! I added a little extra cheese as we love cheese! And I put bay scallops in as well. Next time I think I'll add garlic and artichoke hearts for a little variation in tastes as it needed "something". But it was very good especially considering it was so quick to make!!
Date published: 2007-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked it. I really liked it. My children thought it was ok. I read all the other reviews and added some things like garlic and salt, more dressing and things like that It is good but I would not make it very often. I feel there is something missing but can't put my finger on it what it is.
Date published: 2008-01-31
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_104489, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

552344:104489

>