Easy Slow-Cooker Beef Stew - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Slow-Cooker Beef Stew

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
8
hr.
35
min.
Servings

6 servings, about 1 cup each

Make this Easy Slow-Cooker Beef Stew and come home to the savory aroma of a ready-to-eat dish. Our Easy Slow-Cooker Beef Stew will become a favorite go-to.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix first 4 ingredients in slow cooker. Add all remaining ingredients except flour and water; toss to coat. Cover with lid. Cook on LOW 8 to 9 hours (or on HIGH 4 to 5 hours).
  • Use slotted spoon to transfer meat and vegetables to serving bowl; cover to keep warm.
  • Mix flour and water until blended; whisk into juices in slow cooker. Cook, covered, on HIGH 15 min. or until sauce is slightly thickened; spoon over meat and vegetables.

Substitute

Prepare using your favorite flavor of KRAFT Barbecue Sauce.

Servings

  • 6 servings, about 1 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

Warm up on a cold day with this tasty low-calorie meal that's rich in vitamin A from the colorful carrots.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, about 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 270
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 40mg
Sodium 470mg
Carbohydrate 30g
Sugars 11g
Protein 16g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 330 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from One morning I tried to make this but I forgot to print out the directions. One morning I tried to make this but I forgot to print out the directions. The web site was down so I had to go by memory (scary)! It was great! I forgot the water and flour and did 1/2 cup of the sauces and oregano and my husband loved it!!!!! I'm not a big stew person but it was great!
Date published: 2010-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was nothing like I thought it was going to be. This was nothing like I thought it was going to be. I ended up throwing it out after my husband wouldn't even eat it. It had a very strong tast of barbeque sauce and it didn't mix well with the italian dressing. It was disappointing to waste all that food. It couldn't be saved.
Date published: 2009-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! LOVE THIS!! This is one of my all-time favorite recipes, I think I have made it so many times I can make it without the recipe!! Everyone loves it. The perfect mix of vegetables and the bbq sauce/dressing mixture makes it different than other similar recipes. Would recommend!!
Date published: 2009-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I enjoyed this very much. My husband and I enjoyed this very much. I was initially concerned the gravy may be too greasy but once the flour was added it was fine. Next time, however, I would consider briefly cooking the bacon and pouring off some of the grease before adding it to the slow cooker.
Date published: 2008-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best beef stews I have ever tasted and the flavor of the bbq sauce mellows out... This is one of the best beef stews I have ever tasted and the flavor of the bbq sauce mellows out after being in the crock pot for so long. When adding the flour at the end I used an extra couple of tbsps of water so it wouldn't be so thick and it turned out great.
Date published: 2008-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS! DELICIOUS! I was afraid of the bbq sauce in it because I am not a fan of bbq sauce -it really pulled the flavor through the whole stew. I did use a little less bbq sauce the second time I made it and a little more beef broth - but it still tasted extremely good!
Date published: 2008-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe. My family loved this recipe. I used about 3 maple bacon, and used a little honey bbq sauce. I did not have beef broth so I just used water, turned out great, everything was perfect. I did add some diced green onion also... loved it... Thank you for sharing
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Day 3 of 1 bag 5 meals and I was truly let down by this recipe..It was almost as if it was missing... Day 3 of 1 bag 5 meals and I was truly let down by this recipe..It was almost as if it was missing something..and/or the Italian dressing over powered the taste. I will make my own recipe of beef stew next time..hey you can't win them all :)
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good. This was really good. It was simple and cost effective and really filling. I served it over rice, but I think it would be good over egg noodles, too. My husband told me I could make it again - and he is very picky! Will definatley make again.
Date published: 2008-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner this evening. I made this for dinner this evening. It was very tasty and everyone enjoyed it. I really liked the flavor of BBQ sauce in the stew. It was also a very simple recipe and took no time to throw together. We will definitely have this again.
Date published: 2008-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No one in my family ate it, and it was very disappointing for having let it cook all day long and... No one in my family ate it, and it was very disappointing for having let it cook all day long and wasting an entire pot of food. The barbeque sauce and italian dressing are not a good combo in this dish. I followed the directions exactly.
Date published: 2008-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I admit i had read many of the reviews of this meal before making it. I admit i had read many of the reviews of this meal before making it. The idea of italian dressing in a beef stew just didnt sound appealing. SUPRISE!!! I loved it, i added a little more bbq sauce, and a bay leaf. This was very delicious
Date published: 2010-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't like stew at all. I don't like stew at all. However, my family does. So I decided to make this one. I absolutely loved it, and so did they! I have made it on at least four occassions (once with venison with great results), and plan to try it with lamb.
Date published: 2008-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing! Absolutely Amazing! The BBQ sauce makes this recipe and I don't usually like BBQ sauce. This is my favorite beef stew recipe ever, every one who has come thru my house when Im making it, says it smells awesome and they have to taste it!!
Date published: 2009-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My whole family loved this! My whole family loved this! I did this with a roast and not actual stew meat. We didn't have any of the problems/issues others did. There was like no dressing taste, and the BBQ sauce wasn't overpowering, it just added nicely to it.
Date published: 2011-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well, it made enough that we should have had leftovers, but between me and my boyfriend, we ate it... Well, it made enough that we should have had leftovers, but between me and my boyfriend, we ate it all! Smelled great while it was cooking and was delicious! Great stew recipe for a chilly fall or winter day! Very easy to make!
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this today for the first time. I made this today for the first time. It was edible, but nothing great. It tasted like a bit of watered-down bbq sauce in the recipe, even though I thickened the sauce according to the recipe. It wouldn't be worth making again.
Date published: 2009-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This beef stew was horrible. This beef stew was horrible. My family ate it and told me not to make it again. It has a type of chili based flavor, not sure if it is because of the reaction between the dressing and the BBQ. This was not a hit with my crowd.
Date published: 2010-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I substituted the bbq sauce for some A1 and added worcestershire sauce. I substituted the bbq sauce for some A1 and added worcestershire sauce. It had a little zest and was very good. The bacon didn't really make a difference, so next time I will probalby leave it out. I will defintely make it again!
Date published: 2010-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and omited the bacon and used homeade bbq sauce. I made this recipe and omited the bacon and used homeade bbq sauce. I also used baby carrots instead of cutting up carrots and it turned out great. Next time I think I may add some celery to give it a little extra texture.
Date published: 2010-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome recipe. This is an awesome recipe. It makes alot and the left overs were even better. Easy to get together, then just wait and eat. I work full time and it was great having this wonderful meal ready when I got home from work.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an awesome slowcooker dinner. This was an awesome slowcooker dinner. The flavor is terrific and all my kids loved it. My husband gives a big thumbs up. I kept the gravy on the side since some kids prefer it that way. Will definately make again.
Date published: 2009-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This recipe smelled great while it was cooking, however the taste was very disappointing! This recipe smelled great while it was cooking, however the taste was very disappointing! The meat and veggies were very tender and juicy, but the sauce/gravy was not good at all. I would not suggest this recipe!
Date published: 2010-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this. My family loved this. I added 4 cups of broth instead of 1 (because people were saying it was too barbecue tasting). I also added extra potatoes and carrots. Everything else was the same...and it was awesome!
Date published: 2009-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gross! Gross!!! I luv stuff outta my crockpot, but this was terrible!!! If you make homemade beef stew, or roast,carrots & potatoes, then don't make this...you will be very upset. Way toooOOo sweet, it was mushy...yuk!
Date published: 2008-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The flavor is strange and I cooked the stew on low for 8 hours and the carrots and potatoes turned... The flavor is strange and I cooked the stew on low for 8 hours and the carrots and potatoes turned to mush. The whole dinner was mushy. I ended up throwing the whole thing away and heading to the drive thru.
Date published: 2011-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was good. This was good. I used a 15 oz can of beef broth and it really did need the additional liquid. It didn't thicken as much as I would like. I have some other crock pot stew recipes that I like better,
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this last night; I think I let cook too long though; didn't have any juice left, so I skipped... I made this last night; I think I let cook too long though; didn't have any juice left, so I skipped the step of adding the water and the flour at the end, but it was still very tasty and moist!
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i didnt cut up my meat since it was still frozen. i didnt cut up my meat since it was still frozen. so i made more of a roast bef instead of stew. my husband wont eat stew, i tried this for me, and he loved it. he said it had a nice zing to it.
Date published: 2008-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought it was ok...my son loved it! I thought it was ok...my son loved it! I didn't have flour so my gravy was runny...maybe that would have helped with the overall flavor. I will look for another beef stew recipe for next time
Date published: 2009-01-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_108653, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

558582:108653

>