Easy Swedish Meatballs - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Swedish Meatballs

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

8 servings

Impress them all with tasty Easy Swedish Meatballs covered in super creamy gravy! Shortcuts make these Swedish meatballs an easy weeknight special.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Mix meat, stuffing mix, eggs, onions and water just until blended. Shape into 32 meatballs, each about 1 inch in diameter. Place in 2 foil-lined 13x9-inch pans sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Bake 20 min. or until done (160ºF).
  • Mix gravy and sour cream in large saucepan. Add meatballs; stir to evenly coat. Cook on low heat 5 min. or until sauce is heated through, stirring occasionally.

Serving Suggestion

Spoon each serving of this tasty entrée over 1/2 cup hot cooked egg noodles. Serve with 1/2 cup cooked green beans.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 280
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 110mg
Sodium 630mg
Carbohydrate 20g
Sugars 3g
Protein 22g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for the first time today and it was AWESOME! I made this for the first time today and it was AWESOME! However, I only had cornbread stuffing on hand and I used that and it was awesome. If you use the cornbread stuffing, don't add the onion because the stuffing has plenty! I used dry packets of gravy and made it according to the directions and it was heavenly! Lastly, I served these over egg noodles! What a hit! THANKS!
Date published: 2005-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this....after reading all the reviews. I made this....after reading all the reviews. The meatballs were pretty good my husbband loved them, the sauce...not so good. I did alter it like others, i was so salty that i could hardly eat it. and i like salt! Also it made about 64 meatballs not 32! So I put em' in the freezer for spagetti..but while they cooked a lil bit in the sauce they fell apart...
Date published: 2009-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made these about 3 times so far and i haven't heard anything bad about them yet! i made these about 3 times so far and i haven't heard anything bad about them yet! i made them yesterday for my husbands surprise birthday bbq and everyone loved them! they're extremely easy to make, requires inexpensive ingredients and a party pleaser, what else can you ask for? LOL!! GREAT RECIPE! *i use more gravy and little less sour cream though*
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the meatballs for a Christmas Eve Party. I made the meatballs for a Christmas Eve Party. I had never made meatballs before. I could not find Stove Top for Beef, so I used the stuffing mix for chicken and substituted beef broth for the water. The flavors in this recipe is wonderful! This a recipe that I will use over and over again. Everyone at party enjoyed this dish.
Date published: 2004-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I HIGHLY recommend this gravy! I HIGHLY recommend this gravy! After a previous unsuccessful attempt at making swedish meatball gravy with another recipe I was SO impressed because this gravy is DELICIOUS! Being a beginner I even used 'pre-fab' meatballs I get from Costco instead of making them from scratch. My husband can't wait for me to make it again!
Date published: 2005-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this recipe several times, and love it! I have used this recipe several times, and love it! I use bread crumbs instead of the stuffing mix. Occasionally, I'll add about a tablespoon of bbq sauce to the meat mix and it gives it a nice added flavor. To save time, I once made the meatballs the night before and stored them in the fridge for the next day.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used pre-packaged frozen meatballs and sauteed sliced onions and mushrooms in about 2 TBSP marsala... I used pre-packaged frozen meatballs and sauteed sliced onions and mushrooms in about 2 TBSP marsala wine. Family said it was amazing. Unfortunatly, I am sick and was unable to taste it and I am positive from what they are saying there will not be any left for me when I am able to tastes again.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very delicious and easy. Very delicious and easy. I am a novice cook and was able to make this easily. Next time I make it, I will add a little water or milk to the sauce to make it a little thinner and use a non-stick spray before placing the meatballs in the oven. I had trouble getting them off the cookie sheets.
Date published: 2005-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was okay. It was okay. No one 'really' liked it/commented to make again. I did tweak the recipe a bit, but I wasn't overly impressed. I may try it again without the stuffing, and try something else for the gravy. I find many other recipes through Kraft that we love and have made numberous times.
Date published: 2009-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've gotta say...I am VERY impressed with this recipe! I've gotta say...I am VERY impressed with this recipe! It was SUPER good, SUPER easy and full of flavor! YUM! The only change I made was I sauted the onions. My hubby and 20 month old, PICKY 4 year old and 6 year old ALL loved this! THANKS for an easy and delicious meal Kraft!
Date published: 2008-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wasn't a big fan of the sauce, but the meatballs are SO good, and so easy! I wasn't a big fan of the sauce, but the meatballs are SO good, and so easy! I actually froze half of the meatballs, then pulled them out when we had vistors for a quick appetizer. They loved them! They're great with spaghetti also. I just have to find a better sauce than this one.
Date published: 2007-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added the cream of mushroom soup to the gravy and it came out very well. I added the cream of mushroom soup to the gravy and it came out very well. My daughter had leftovers 3 hours after dinner, which is not typical of her! Very tasty. I used fat free sour cream and fat free gravy to cut the calories and it was still very flavorful. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2007-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! OMG!!!! These meatballs were amazing, I made this recipe for a put-luck at work the other day and ppl are still asking for the recipe! They are soooo moist and flavourfull, I did add salt and pepper (but that is just me). I do recomend this with some rice though, it was killer!
Date published: 2004-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was not a major hit with my family. This was not a major hit with my family. The meatballs were good but the sauce was just fair. I still would make it again due to the fact that it was a easy , quick meal. Perhaps I would change the sauce in other ways suggested by other people who have try this recipe before.
Date published: 2005-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this recipe from an ad in a magazine. I tried this recipe from an ad in a magazine. It was very good with beef, but I am not a big beef eater. I have substitued ground turkey meat the 2nd time I cooked and it is just as good. This dinner is excellent and quick. It even freezes nicely for a cold winter evening.
Date published: 2005-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe is very easy and actually pretty good. This recipe is very easy and actually pretty good. I did have to add the entire 8 oz of sour cream, though, to get the sauce to a consistency that I liked. My husband loved it and my daughter ate her whole bowlful in one sitting (no small feat with an active toddler!)
Date published: 2007-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a quick recipe for a dish we love. This was a quick recipe for a dish we love. We added nutmeg which was not in the ingredients to get the taste of real swedish meatballs. Also I think fried meatballs are better than baked. Next time I'll try the other recipe for swedish meatballs on the Kraft site.
Date published: 2009-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was SUPER easy! This recipe was SUPER easy! I couldn't believe how good this was for so little effort. The meatball recipe is fantastic, but in a pinch I have used quality pre-made meatballs with the same results. This is my go-to meal when we need something on the table fast!
Date published: 2007-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The meatballs were good, but the sauce gave everyone in my family heartburn. The meatballs were good, but the sauce gave everyone in my family heartburn. I'd reduce the sour cream in proportion to the gravy, as Kraft's other Swedish meatball recipe suggests (1/2 cup sour cream to 3/4 jar of gravy). The flavor is better that way anyway.
Date published: 2005-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The (original) gravy was not a huge hit with my family. The (original) gravy was not a huge hit with my family. However, I made my own brown gravy and added a a couple of tablespoons of brown sugar to the plain gravy and simmered in the oven for a little longer and all the plates were clean at the end of dinner.
Date published: 2005-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this tonight and it was very good! I made this tonight and it was very good! I followed the idea from kellyv0113, using the cream of mushroom soup, beef gravy and sour cream with a little water to thin the gravy out. I didn't have the season all but did put parsly in it and it was awesome!!
Date published: 2006-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was ok. It was ok. I took in a lot of suggestions before making this one. I used a can of: beef gravy, cream of mushroom soup, 8oz sour cream. I even added crushed garlic and italian seasoning to the meat. I do recommend frying the onion before adding to meat mix.
Date published: 2008-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The meatballs were very good. The meatballs were very good. Plenty left over to freeze. The sauce was lacking so I added cream of mushroom as suggested and it was still a little bland for our taste. Added a few dashes of an all purpose seasoning and that made it taste just right!
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was good, but a bit bland for my family tastes. This was good, but a bit bland for my family tastes. I made it exactly as listed in the recipe. I agree you need to double the sauce. Next time I will add some italian seasoning and garlic to the meatballs. I will also try playing with the sauce.
Date published: 2009-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a potluck at work today, and it was delicious! I made this for a potluck at work today, and it was delicious! Easy, and I would definitely make it again....I did double the gravy and I made it with mushroom gravy and sour cream instead of the beef gravy, but I think either way would be yummy!
Date published: 2006-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As soon as I got finished cooking it the kids dug into and asked for more. As soon as I got finished cooking it the kids dug into and asked for more. I ended up making doubled the amount of meatballs without doubling the recipe. I just placed the extra meatballs in a freezer bag and put in freezer for the next time.
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a GREAT recipe, I used mushroom gravy mix (the kind in a packet) and I thought it tasted... This is a GREAT recipe, I used mushroom gravy mix (the kind in a packet) and I thought it tasted better than it would have if I would have used premade gravy in a jar. Don't add more water than it says to, though, or the gravy will be too thin.
Date published: 2005-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good. very good. i love it. used a 26 oz can of cream of mushroom, a can of beef gravy and the sour cream. i also added a little water to thin out the gravy a little and mccormicks season all to taste. came out very good. will cook again
Date published: 2006-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this recipe and make it all the time. We love this recipe and make it all the time. I've even doubled it and served it for my in-laws. Cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes and cole slaw make fine complimentary dishes. I use fat free sour cream and lean ground beef.
Date published: 2007-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to come back and rate this recipe - it was great! Had to come back and rate this recipe - it was great! My husband, whose family is from Norway, took a bite and said, "Now that's a Swedish meatball." Even my pickiest eater loved them. We'll definitely make this again!
Date published: 2010-09-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_69019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

547742:69019

>