Easy Tuna Casserole - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Easy Tuna Casserole

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

4 servings

Take it easy this weeknight and whip up our Easy Tuna Casserole. The tasty tuna casserole gets revamped with rice and cheesy cheddar topping.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Mix soup, milk and peas in medium saucepan. Bring to boil on medium-high heat, stirring occasionally.
  • Add rice and tuna; mix lightly. Spoon into 2-qt. casserole; sprinkle with cheese.
  • Bake 20 min. or until heated through.

Substitute

Substitute 1 pkg. (10 oz.) frozen chopped spinach, thawed and squeezed dry, for the peas.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 440
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 1010mg
Carbohydrate 42g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 7g
Protein 28g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 35 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This turned out so much better than I had hoped. This turned out so much better than I had hoped. The only thing I did different was to add some shredded cheese to the milk mix in the saucepan and let it melt. We had a friend over that tried it as well and really liked it. I will definitly make this again for my fiance and myself.
Date published: 2005-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe does live up to its name in that it IS super easy! This recipe does live up to its name in that it IS super easy! My daughter asked for seconds so I think it has kid appeal which is good! Next time I think I will tweak it just a little. I thought about adding some chopped onion and seasonings. I would definitely make again.
Date published: 2007-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This recipe was very blah/boring. This recipe was very blah/boring. Needs a little kick. I added some plain chips to salt it a bit. I also added pepper and onion powder and it did nothing for it. My husband did say it was pertty good when it was cold so maybe the leftovers will be better we will see.
Date published: 2009-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I didn't make the exact recipe and it came out well. I didn't make the exact recipe and it came out well. For those that did not enjoy it, don't use the rice or soup. I used one of those packages of Fettuccine Alfredo at the store. I cooked the peas with it, and I baked the cheesed on top. It was delicious.
Date published: 2007-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe came out really good. This recipe came out really good. My whole family loved it, even my 3year old son, who is a picky eater. The only thing i did different was I added corn and used mozerella cheese instead. I will make this again. It was easy and tasty!!
Date published: 2008-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lives up to the name of being super easy to prepare. Lives up to the name of being super easy to prepare. It turned out very good, took only a few minutes to make, and kept well in the fridge for several days. I'm making it again tonight, using canned chicken instead of the tuna.
Date published: 2005-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from for a lower fat/calorie version use reduced fat cream of mushroom soup, skim milk, and 2% milk... for a lower fat/calorie version use reduced fat cream of mushroom soup, skim milk, and 2% milk shredded cheddar cheese and season with garlic powder and salt and pepper. i also only use solid white albacore tuna.
Date published: 2006-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked it...I added a bunch of pepper and salt because everyone said that it was bland if you... I liked it...I added a bunch of pepper and salt because everyone said that it was bland if you didnt....it wasnt bad...i used macaroni noodles instead of rice....good but i probably wont make it again...
Date published: 2008-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is great. This recipe is great. I added a can of mushrooms along with some green onions. Also before I added the cheese to the top of the casserole i added 1cup of cheese to the casserole. Comes out super.
Date published: 2003-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was delicious. It was delicious. My husband and I loved it! We ate the whole thing! I will double it next time! The only thing I did different was substituted can of chicken instead of using tuna! GREAT!
Date published: 2006-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! Made it for my boyfriend and he's not that big of a tuna eater but he gobbled this up! Just add a few spices in the mixture and you have the best tuna casserole ever!
Date published: 2006-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well, my family did not really enjoy it and it is not really a good dish. Well, my family did not really enjoy it and it is not really a good dish. I made it and I guess the name of the recipe say it all "easy" but not "tasty". We throw the rest of it :o(.
Date published: 2006-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! We have this dish at least once a week. The only thing I do is I add a lot of garlic and onion powder. Sometimes I even sautee some onions and put them in there. Yummy!
Date published: 2009-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The best part about this recipe is how easy it is to make, but it is a little too simple in taste. The best part about this recipe is how easy it is to make, but it is a little too simple in taste. We added hot sauce. I will make it again and will add some spices in the mixture.
Date published: 2006-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy and delicious! Very easy and delicious! I modified it by using lo-fat ingredients (FF cheese, Healthy Request Campbell's soup, skim milk, and brown rice). I will definately make it again!
Date published: 2007-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and great tasting. Very easy to make and great tasting. The only comment I would make is that I prefer elbow noodles instead of the rice and needs breadcrumbs. The cheddar is a nice touch!
Date published: 2005-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my daughters keep asking for the tuna casserole dish. my daughters keep asking for the tuna casserole dish. And they are hard to please older teenage girls. Hey the ease of this recipe is one to keep they think i can cook!!
Date published: 2002-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use 1 cup of corn instead of the peas, and use albacore tuna, and add chopped onions. I use 1 cup of corn instead of the peas, and use albacore tuna, and add chopped onions. The most unbelievable recipe, will change the way you think of tuna casserole.
Date published: 2003-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I tried mixing it all in a skillet and just melting the cheese in the oven and it still didn't work... I tried mixing it all in a skillet and just melting the cheese in the oven and it still didn't work out. I don't know what it was but none of my family ate it.
Date published: 2007-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner the other night. I made this for dinner the other night. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't very good either. I added pepper and garlic powder and I still found it rather bland.
Date published: 2006-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This has become a regular dish in my home. This has become a regular dish in my home. I add some salt and pepper to taste and also throw in a small can of corn(drained) for a little extra flavor.
Date published: 2006-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent. excellent. used the spinach variation and can't imagine it any other way. Also added garlic, onion and mixed the cheese in as well as putting it on top
Date published: 2002-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the kids loved it and so did I. the kids loved it and so did I. Best of all it was easy to make. and have some fun and change the soup and meat and you got another great meal!
Date published: 2005-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was really easy to make... This recipe was really easy to make... and everyone loved it... it doesn't take any time at all to fix... I would make it over and over again
Date published: 2003-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good for such a quick and easy meal. Very good for such a quick and easy meal. I mixed cheese in the pot, used canned peas and seasoned with celery salt, garlic plus and pepper.
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very delicious & easy to make. very delicious & easy to make. i made these for my housemates and even those not eating tuna, ate it! :) also, added frozen corn & carrots.
Date published: 2003-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The recipe was easy to make and tasted very good. The recipe was easy to make and tasted very good. I also made it a second time, but used cream of celery soup which was very good tasting.
Date published: 2003-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For being my first Tuna Casserole, it was very good. For being my first Tuna Casserole, it was very good. I did add extra tuna and cheese! But wow, so good! I even loved the leftovers!!
Date published: 2007-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good. This was very good. I added a chopped onion to the recipe. I will definitely make this again. It was very easy and economical.
Date published: 2008-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish was very simple and easy dish to make. This dish was very simple and easy dish to make. I liked it especially because it did not require a lot of ingredents and time.
Date published: 2003-08-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_52470, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

502022:52470

>