Enchilada Pasta Bake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Enchilada Pasta Bake

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
50
min.
Servings

8 servings, 1-1/2 cups each

Put a hearty Enchilada Pasta Bake on the table with pasta shells, roasted chicken breast and black beans. Your family will love this Enchilada Pasta Bake.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Cook pasta as directed on package, omitting salt. Meanwhile, heat oil in large nonstick skillet on medium heat. Add yellow onions and peppers; cook 3 to 5 min. or until crisp-tender, stirring frequently. Stir in seasoning mix and tomatoes; cook and stir 3 min. Add chicken, beans and half each of the green onions and cilantro; mix well. Remove from heat.
  • Drain pasta. Add to chicken mixture; mix lightly. Pour into 13x9-inch baking dish; top with cheese.
  • Bake 20 to 25 min. or until pasta mixture is heated through and cheese is melted. Sprinkle with remaining green onions and cilantro.

Serving Suggestion

Serve topped with BREAKSTONE'S or KNUDSEN Sour Cream, and TACO BELL® Thick & Chunky Salsa.

Substitute

Prepare using KRAFT Mexican Style Finely Shredded Four Cheese.

Substitute

Prepare using 2 cups of your favorite chopped OSCAR MAYER Deli Fresh Chicken, such as Grilled Chicken Breast or Southwestern Seasoned Chicken Breast. Or, use chopped leftover cooked chicken.

Servings

  • 8 servings, 1-1/2 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 1-1/2 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 410
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 50mg
Sodium 700mg
Carbohydrate 53g
Sugars 6g
Protein 25g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 40 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe...EXCEPT...make sure you do three things: 1.) Only cook about 2.5 cups of pasta. Excellent recipe...EXCEPT...make sure you do three things: 1.) Only cook about 2.5 cups of pasta. The recommended 4 will make it dry. I read the earlier reviews and cooked it with 2.5, and it turned out fantastic. 2.) Add about 1.5 cups of salsa verde. 3.) I did it with beef instead and it was great!
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this exactly as directed except after reading the reviews I was going to add a cup of salsa... I made this exactly as directed except after reading the reviews I was going to add a cup of salsa but I didn't have any, so I added some mild taco sauce - next time I'll add the salsa and probably 2 cups worth. Its very good just needs a little more moisture.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS RECIPE IS A KEEPER. THIS RECIPE IS A KEEPER. I DIDN'T HAVE THE 4 CHEESE WITH THE PHILLY CHEESE STUFF, BUT ADDED MY OWN CHEESES AND A TOUCH OF SOUR CREAM. THE CILANTRO AND GREEN ONIONS ADD A FRESH TOUCH. I ALSO ADDED SLICED BLACK OLIVES. IT WAS GONE BEFORE I COULD GET SECONDS!
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this recipe with ingredients as listed..with one exception. Made this recipe with ingredients as listed..with one exception. Had to have more cheese! I used 2 cups -- and it was a winner all the way around! Will surely make this again...maybe add ripe olives next time. Great meal for families with kids!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this last night and took the suggestion to add one more can of diced tomatoes. I made this last night and took the suggestion to add one more can of diced tomatoes. It was fantastic! Just the right amount of spices and flavoring. My son and his friends finished off the pan last night. Definately will make again very soon.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In addition to original recipe, add the following: 1 can Ro-Tel Original tomatoes, 1/2 cup... In addition to original recipe, add the following: 1 can Ro-Tel Original tomatoes, 1/2 cup corn, 1 can sliced black olives, 1 can cheddar soup. Lowered dried pasta to 3 cups. Served with sour cream. Now, it is perfect for our taste.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Forgot to say I used Rotel instead of diced tomatoes. Forgot to say I used Rotel instead of diced tomatoes. Black Olives would be very good in this also. Was a little dry, so I added a bit of water. Added cheese sauce would be good, but would pile in the calories. Will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We made this for the first time tonight and it turned out great! We made this for the first time tonight and it turned out great! We used ground beef instead of chicken, and left out the green onions (by mistake, but it worked - there was plenty of flavor without them!) Will definately be making this again!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This would also be good made with ground beef. This would also be good made with ground beef. Instead of the Deli Fresh Roasted Chicken Breast Cuts, I used Chicken Breasts. I used regular onion and skipped the cilantro. Add 2 cups salsa, one cup of corn and 1 can enchilada sauce. Yummy!
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very tasty, I used tomatoes with chilies and a can on enchilada sauce, and added a can of corn. very tasty, I used tomatoes with chilies and a can on enchilada sauce, and added a can of corn. Next time i will add a can of black olives i think. It's an easy recipe to tweak to each families taste/liking... nice combination of flavors
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This had so much flavor. This had so much flavor. I was truly amazed because there is not much sauce to it. Next time I am going to use 2 cans of tomatoes, because the one just evaporated. But this was still very good...it really does taste like enchiladas!
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are vegetarians, and when I find a recipe that sounds good I substitute. We are vegetarians, and when I find a recipe that sounds good I substitute. I used shrimp for the chicken, and it was delicious. Will definately make again. Next time I'm going to try some of the other suggestions I read.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG this recipe is excellent. OMG this recipe is excellent. When I was making it though, it seemed as though it was very dry so I added 1 can of nacho cheese sauce to it. I served the left-overs to a friend for lunch today and she loved it too.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from this was very dry - my kids did not like it - i think you either needed to add water to the taco... this was very dry - my kids did not like it - i think you either needed to add water to the taco seasoning (like the pkg reads) or swap it out for some actual "enchilada" sauce since that's the name of the recipe...
Date published: 2011-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this! We loved this! I did make a few small changes. I added a can of rotel instead of the plain tomatos and sauteed garlic in with the onion and pepper. It was awesome left too! I will be making this again for sure!
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner tonight and added the can of rotel as suggested by other users. I made this for dinner tonight and added the can of rotel as suggested by other users. I didnt think this was very tasty, it was too salty and had weird textures. I will not be making this again.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added a small can of sliced black olives, can of green chillis and some jalepenos. Added a small can of sliced black olives, can of green chillis and some jalepenos. Left out onion and cilantro (didn't have)...was great! I suggest layering the cheese. Will make again!
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kids actually wanted seconds and thirds on this recipe. My kids actually wanted seconds and thirds on this recipe. It was good, but could use more cheese or salsa to make it great. My 9 year old even wanted it for breakfast the next day!
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! Didnt use black beans and use chicken fajita meat to cut down on cook time. Turned out AWESOME will try again. Thinking about adding a can of corn next time! :)
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe! Love this recipe! I modify it a bit by using chili powder instead of taco seasoning and salsa instead of the canned tomatoes. It has great flavor and is so easy to make.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this last night while babysitting and my guys seemed to like it. I made this last night while babysitting and my guys seemed to like it. I used ground turkey in place of chicken.My son said he'd eat it again. And that's high praise!
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorites. This is one of my favorites. I spiced it up by replacing the yellow onion with red onion and replacing the red bell pepper with jalapeno peppers leaving in the seeds.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I followed all the other suggestions and substituted beef for chicken - used the canned tomatoes... I followed all the other suggestions and substituted beef for chicken - used the canned tomatoes with peppers and only used 2 c. pasta shells - turned out amazing!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this dish I added 1 cup medium salsa & 1cup corn & 1can fire roasted tomatoes and it was great... Loved this dish I added 1 cup medium salsa & 1cup corn & 1can fire roasted tomatoes and it was great . Will make again . Also used roasted chicken that I had .
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe was a little dry, but had good flavor. This recipe was a little dry, but had good flavor. We reheated it the next day with the addition of a little jarred alfredo sauce and it was really good.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Followed directions to the letter and not impressed. Followed directions to the letter and not impressed. Next time will use ground beef instead of chicken and will layer the cheese. Rather bland.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great for a crowd, had a lot of flavor. It was great for a crowd, had a lot of flavor. I did put in the two cans of tomatoes to make sure it wasn't dry - it wasn't. :)
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it for a friend gathering and everyone loved it. I made it for a friend gathering and everyone loved it. everyone ask for the recipes. this is a keeper and so easy to make.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good! Pretty good! I especially liked that it was not "soupy" in the least. Makes enough to feed a small army.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good! Very Good! Lots of flavor, very easy to prepare. Something I will make again, family favorite.
Date published: 2012-10-23
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_126199, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

566898:126199

>