Fantasy Fudge - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Fantasy Fudge

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

40 servings, about 2 squares each

Delight your taste buds with this amazing Fantasy Fudge. Enjoy this classic marshmallow fudge with all its chocolatey, nutty goodness today!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Line 9-inch square pan with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Bring sugar, butter and evaporated milk to full rolling boil in 3-qt. saucepan on medium heat, stirring constantly. Cook 4 min. or until candy thermometer reaches 234°F, stirring constantly. Remove from heat.
  • Add chocolate and marshmallow creme; stir until melted. Add nuts and vanilla; mix well.
  • Pour into prepared pan; spread to cover bottom of pan. Cool completely. Use foil handles to lift fudge from pan before cutting into 1-inch squares.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

Size Wise

A serving of this sweet treat is 2 squares. You'll find that a small portion goes a long way on chocolate flavor.

Servings

  • 40 servings, about 2 squares each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 40 servings, about 2 squares each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 170
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 30mg
Carbohydrate 25g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 22g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from If your fudge is turning out "grainy" it is not being boiled long enough. If your fudge is turning out "grainy" it is not being boiled long enough. If the candy themometer is reading 234 after only 2 minutes you might be cooking it on too high of heat or the bottom of the themometer is touching the metal of the pan. My mom has made this fudge for 30+ years and I have been making it for about 8 years and it always turns out perfect! I add about a cup of peanut butter to mine and it is heaven! If this recipe is not turning out for you, don't give up. Just try cooking on medium for a slow rolling boil for 4 minutes. Another tip is to have marshmellow creme, chocolate, nuts, and vanilla open and ready to go and add it as soon as you cut the heat off. The grainy texture could be due to a lag in time when adding final ingredients. Hope these tips help.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! We have made the older recipe for many years but found GREAT satisfaction with the new! We substituted 1/2 pkg of Baker's semi-sweet chocolate with Baker's unsweetened. The sweetness was delightful. I find that writing down important recipes with any personal changes helps decrease the stress at the holidays. I can't remember from year to year what I have done. For those making the recipe at 6900 feet, call your local Extension office for temperature conversions in your area. We have made this fudge at sea level and over 3500 feet with great success. Kraft- you are doing a great job!
Date published: 2005-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this recipe for over 30 years.Like others the recipe used to say 12 oz of... I have been making this recipe for over 30 years.Like others the recipe used to say 12 oz of chocolate morsels and I still do it that way. I have always doubled mine and no problem. I think the recipe used to say boil 5 min.That is how long I have always done it. I think rolling boil is where some people might be having a problem if your not a cook. let that baby roll while you are stir, stir, stirring.I always have everything pre- measured and sitting and waiting so i never leave stove or quit stirring .
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible, gritty, grainy, what has happened to my beloved Fantasy Fudge? Horrible, gritty, grainy, what has happened to my beloved Fantasy Fudge? I've made this many times over the past 30 years, using the recipe on the label of Jet-Puffed marshmallow cream. The ONLY difference being the semi-sweet chocolate chips now come in 11.5 oz bags instead of 12 oz. Don't see how that would change the consistency like this. Next year, I'll save the effort and buy it ready made from Whole Foods.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have been making this recipe for 30 yrs. I have been making this recipe for 30 yrs. I have always followed the directions on the marshmallow jar and could easily make it yr after yr with no recipe. The past few yrs it turns out grainy, sugary. It's not the smooth fudge of years past and I don't want to give it out to people that are waiting for it. Only thing I can determine is I now do it on a ceramic cook top (electric). I had always done it on the old electric burners before. I keep the burner on medium and now usea candy thermometer. It reaches 234 in about 1 1/2 minutes. What's the deal? I take it off, finish it, and it's still grainy. I am so very disappointed! Can some one please help? I have read thru the reviews, use pure can sugar, always use fresh brand name products. What's the deal? Can any one help me?
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am VERY dissapointed with the recipe on the back of the Marshmallow Cream. I am VERY dissapointed with the recipe on the back of the Marshmallow Cream. The grammar and punctuation are unclear. When read it says to stir until it reaches 234 and continue to stir for 4 minutes. This is untrue the on-line recipe says to stir for 4 minutes after it reaches a boil OR when it reaches 234 degrees. I wasted a double batch of ingredients my time and a needed gift! I am very frustrated!
Date published: 2005-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this fudge successfully for years when my children were small. I made this fudge successfully for years when my children were small. However, I have not made it successfully for almost 10 years and am now reached my frustration limit and will never make it again. Either the sugar (using pure cane)doesn't dissolve or the melted butter floats to the top of the fudge in the pan. Consistently the sugar never dissolves. A very expensive proposition. From now on, if I want to enjoy fudge at Christmas I will simply find a good online maker and order it.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Mother began making this recipe since before I can remember & I began making it when I was a... My Mother began making this recipe since before I can remember & I began making it when I was a teenager. It is my all time favorite. I am now 44 years old & I make it all the time for friends & family. I have made it 3 different ways, with the semi-sweet chips, the milk chocolate chips & another batch with peanut butter. This was my first year I tried making it with the peanut butter chips...I altered it a little by adding an additional 1/3 cup of peanut butter. It was out of this world. I (try) to keep the fudge frozen. I find it especially delicious...as if it could get any better!! Right now I am going to try making it with the vanilla chips & oreo cookies & see if its as good as the chocolate & peanut butter. Yummy yum yum.
Date published: 2007-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this recipe substituting a bag of Reese's peanut butter chips for the chocolate, and it is... I make this recipe substituting a bag of Reese's peanut butter chips for the chocolate, and it is delicious. It tastes like the candy you get at fairs. My friends at church are always requesting it. Some easy tips: I line a 13x9 inch pan with foil and spray it with cooking spray before pouring in the candy. I also let the candy set in the freezer until very firm. It will soften a little after taken out of the freezer. As soon as it comes out, lift the candy out as a whole with the foil. This allows you to cut it into neat squares. Enjoy!
Date published: 2007-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have made the Fantasy Fudge recipe for years and included it in my cookie and candy exchange. I have made the Fantasy Fudge recipe for years and included it in my cookie and candy exchange. This year I will not include it since changing the recipe changed and it tasted bitter and was NOT good! I really LOVE the old recipe it is smooth and has great flavor I always got compliments and sent them to the marshmallow cream jar for the recipe. This year I had to throw out the batch it tasted too horrible to even pass out. It waste of my time and money to make it and not worth the calories to eat it!! PLEASE POST THE CHOCOLATE CHIP RECIPE!!!!
Date published: 2005-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the recipe using the chocolate chips and the larger size jar of marshmallow creme.. Bring back the recipe using the chocolate chips and the larger size jar of marshmallow creme.. I also have made the former recipe using peanut butter chips and regular peanut butter for "Fantasy" peanut butter fudge, using Honduran vanilla and it has been judged the best tasting ever. I do not, nor will I buy chocolate squares, and I do not care for it in the fudge. Hope it works out this year as I intend to use the chips. PLEASE......bring back the former recipe.
Date published: 2005-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe for years. However, this year it tells you to use a candy thermometer. It used to say boil for 2? or 3? minutes stirring constantly. Now I am not sure how long to let it boil, but I am going for 2 and looking at it, maybe going for 3! Also I used to put the marshmallow in after the sugar mixture was off the stove. Now I put in the marshmallow while it is still on the stove and boil it for a few minutes. Then I put in the chips. It is not as smooth and creamy and has a different texture that I like better than the really smooth fudge. Both varieties were very good.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very tasty fudge recipe that I have made several times. This is a very tasty fudge recipe that I have made several times. Very easy, just make sure to have a candy thermometer. Also you can cut the sugar and butter down by half if you plan on using this recipe. I usally make a double batch using only 3 cups of sugar, 14oz marshmellow cream, and 1 lg can of evaporated milk. I prefer to use a bag of reese's peanut butter chips and pour half of the mixture into a pan. Then I pour in a bag of semi sweet chocolate chips and pour that over the peanut butter layer. Perfect everytime.
Date published: 2010-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mother made this fudge when I was a little girl and I have continued the tradition with my... My mother made this fudge when I was a little girl and I have continued the tradition with my children who are now grown. I have poured the fudge into a well greased christmas tree cake pan and then turned it out on a foil wrapped board. With frosting to decorate the tree with lights it made an impressive gift. Everyone who has tasted this fudge has raved about it and asked for more. This year, I'm limiting my baking and asked each of my children to select 1-2 items that they "just had to have" This fudge was the first item they asked for. Thank you, Kraft for this family favorite.
Date published: 2005-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from On your jar of Jet Puffed Marshmallow Creme you had a recipe useing chocolate chips. On your jar of Jet Puffed Marshmallow Creme you had a recipe useing chocolate chips. I didn't keep the recipe and you changed the recipe to Bakers Chocolate Squares. I tried it and didn't care for it. Could you send me your recipe useing chocolate Chips. And by the way this is for Fantasy Fudge. Thank You, Zella
Date published: 2005-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To - a cook on 11/13/06 from - a cook 11/8/06. To - a cook on 11/13/06 from - a cook 11/8/06. I have always used chocolate chips with this recipe and not squares. For the semi/milk/peanut butter chip I use about a half a bag of milk choc chips, a half a bag of peanut butter chips, and about 3/4 cup semi sweet chips, as a substitution. Usually, I am so busy stirring and moving the pan off the heat I eyeball the amount of chips that go into the pan. I hope that helps. I also have used white chocolate chips and swirled the white and dark chocolate fudge, however for some reason it never turns out right. The white chocolate gets a bit like paste. So if anyone has tried using white chips with this recipe with success - let me know the secret.
Date published: 2006-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This recipe does not compare in the least. This recipe does not compare in the least. I searched and found the old recipe on the web. I am so glad it was there. With so much negative commenting, I would have thought you might have reconsidered changing the recipe back! I have used milk chocolate chips, peanutbutter chocolate combo chips and semi sweet chips. All turn out great. I am thinking of trying it with white chocolate chips this year. I love the recipes i have tried from this site with the exception of this fudge remake!
Date published: 2006-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can you send me the old version of the Fantasy Fudge recipe. Can you send me the old version of the Fantasy Fudge recipe. I have been making that one forever and prefer it much over this newer one. It comes out more creamy and everyone I know commented on how much better my fudge used to be. Please send it to me I threw all my jars away that had it on them not realizing you were changing it. Thank you.
Date published: 2005-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just made this fudge for teacher gifts for Christmas, and it didn't set up. I just made this fudge for teacher gifts for Christmas, and it didn't set up. I read all the other reviews and no one else seemed to have that problem. I let it boil for five minutes, but I think my candy thermometer wasn't accurate. This is not a fool proof recipe!!!! You must need to cook it to the proper temp or it won't turn out.
Date published: 2009-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The fantasy fudge recipe was changed a couple years ago.....I want the old recipe back. The fantasy fudge recipe was changed a couple years ago.....I want the old recipe back. This one is more dry than the "original" fantasy fudge. Please send me by email the fudge recipe off the back of the jet puff marshmallow creme from at least two years ago.....that recipe I would rate Superb!!!
Date published: 2005-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is a big hit in my family and is always requested during the holidays. This recipe is a big hit in my family and is always requested during the holidays. Everyone wants me to make it for gifts for friends and other family members. For those of you having a hard time with the recipe: try the microwave version. I have the most success with it. Remember, cooking candy on a high humid day does not produce the best results. If it comes out too soft, check the type of butter you are using. It may have too much oil content (check your measurements as well!). I've also used maple flavoring in the fudge instead of part of the vanilla and have switched out and used milk chocolate chips~ or added approx. 1 cup peanut butter for peanut butter fudge. My family's favorite is the original recipe, though!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The old recipe is better. The old recipe is better. For those that are asking, the recipe is the same except for the chocolate chips. Just substitute a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips and you've got it. You can also google for "Fantasy Fudge" and find the original recipe.
Date published: 2005-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the new recipe is not as good as the old one.There are alot of requests for the old recipie, and... the new recipe is not as good as the old one.There are alot of requests for the old recipie, and when I called, I was told it is not availible. If there is a high demand for the old recipe, why not bring it back or make it avalible to the public?
Date published: 2005-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this every year and am following my mother's footsteps who has made it as long as I can... I make this every year and am following my mother's footsteps who has made it as long as I can remember. I use semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of baker's chocolate. I don't like fudge from stores, it's always too rich and I never enjoy it. However, this fudge is perfect and everyone that I share it with on holidays raves about it and begs for the recipe. I simply tell them it's on the Kraft Marshmallow jar and is so easy to make! No one believes me, so it's still my special treat!! Thank you for my 1st and still favorite holiday tradition!
Date published: 2004-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I knew I was picky about my fudge but never knew why I liked some and not others; I made this... I knew I was picky about my fudge but never knew why I liked some and not others; I made this because it seemed it would be so easy and that's when I discovered the problem - I don't like the mouth feel with the marshmallow cream, it's too... soft, weird, slimey, I don't know. I like cooked fudge that has a grainier texture. I brought it to work and lots of people loved it so it's probably a good one for gift making.
Date published: 2008-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have been making the classic Fantasy Fudge recipe since I was 10 years old (30 years). I have been making the classic Fantasy Fudge recipe since I was 10 years old (30 years). I try any fudge I can get my hands on to compare it to the Fantasy Fudge recipe. Everyone that I served it to said it is the best fudge they've ever had. I tried this new fudge recipe twice and was ashamed to serve it both times, It does not even begin to compete with the old recipe! WE WANT FANTASY FUDGE!!!
Date published: 2005-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fond Fantasy Fudge Memories When I was a young Child my mom would make the most fantastic fudge using the Kraft Jet Puff Marshmallow crème and Nestle tollhouse morsels or Jiff Peanut butter ... after adding a couple of cups of walnuts in a batch or two, Mom would have made enough fudge to send to just about every friend and family member we had plus enough to ship overseas to my brother and made sure Dad had enough to take to work for his employees and enough for my teachers and her co-workers... Now I look forward to making this with my wife every holiday season.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dear Cook who put the marshmallow in with the butter...it's dead. Dear Cook who put the marshmallow in with the butter...it's dead. Try again. Also, to those who have trouble using a candy thermometer...I never do. As soon as it starts to boil set a timer for 4 minutes, make sure you are on medium heat. Don't forget to stir constantly so it doesn't scorch and remember to remove it from the heat when you begin the chocolate and marshmallow phase.
Date published: 2006-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have made this recipe for YEARS and always perfect. have made this recipe for YEARS and always perfect. Learned a new lesson today as I could not find Bakers Semi-Sweet Chocolate so after reading posts of using semi sweet chips I grabbed some....NEVER again that is why it turns out grainy. I made 3 batches, 2 with Bakers and one with Semi Sweet Chips....if you want smooth, use Bakers. the one batch is as many have described...grainy.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A friend of mine made this fudge and it was the best I've ever had--store-bought or homemade. A friend of mine made this fudge and it was the best I've ever had--store-bought or homemade. My old fudge recipe has failed every time I've tried to make it here in Florida. When I found out my friend didn't even have to stir and stir for fifteen or more minutes (I have bilateral carpal tunnel syndrome), I wrote down the recipe and I can't wait to make it myself!
Date published: 2004-12-31
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_51833, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

502173:51833

>