Farmers' Market Chicken Skillet - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Farmers' Market Chicken Skillet

Prep Time
35
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

6 servings

Make the most of your veggies with a Farmers' Market Chicken Skillet. This Farmers' Market Chicken Skillet features pasta, zucchini, squash and more.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook pasta in large saucepan as directed on package, omitting salt.
  • Meanwhile, sprinkle chicken with pepper. Heat 1 Tbsp. oil in large nonstick skillet on medium heat. Add chicken; cook 5 to 7 min. on each side or until done (165ºF). Remove to plate; cover to keep warm. Add remaining oil to same skillet. Add squash; stir-fry 3 min. Add garlic; stir-fry 3 min. or until squash is crisp-tender.
  • Drain pasta, reserving 1/4 cup cooking water. Toss pasta with reserved water in same pan; place on large serving platter. Top with chicken, squash and remaining ingredients.
* Made with quality cheeses crafted in the USA.

Substitute

Substitute an additional 3 zucchini for the yellow squash.

How to Select the Best Zucchini

For best results, select small zucchini for recipe use. Because they're younger, they have thinner, more tender skins and smaller seeds. The skins should be free of blemishes and have a vibrant color.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of calcium
  • Low calorie
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 2-1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 2 Starch
  • 1 Vegetable
  • 4 Meat (L)
  • 1-1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

This low-calorie, low-sodium meal is a great way to use seasonal vegetables. Plus, it's also a source of calcium from the cheese.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 440
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 85mg
Sodium 380mg
Carbohydrate 36g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 5g
Protein 41g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 50 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe was good but I added some cooking cream to the veggies because this dish needed sauce. This recipe was good but I added some cooking cream to the veggies because this dish needed sauce. I also added salt and pepper to the veggies while they were cooking because it was so bland, especially for picky eaters! I will make this dish again with the cooking cream and added salt where needed.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought it lacked color, so I added red onions and a red bell pepper. I thought it lacked color, so I added red onions and a red bell pepper. Remembering to salt my pasta water will help the next time around, too.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was alright, but definitely not our fave. This was alright, but definitely not our fave. Thought I would try it because we grow basil, squash and zucchini but it was very bland.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just made this dish. I just made this dish. - it was excellent. I am on a low salt diet and this fits the bill. I will certainly be making it again.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made enough changes that I can't truly rate, but it was wonderful the way I made it. I made enough changes that I can't truly rate, but it was wonderful the way I made it. Thank you for the basis of a yummy meal.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious chicken recipe, with veggies! I found this recipe to be delicious, and I like that it includes zucchini and squash, ingredients that I rarely use.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the 2nd time I have made this recipe & it is a hit! This is the 2nd time I have made this recipe & it is a hit! This one is definitely one I will make often.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We liked this one but thought it needed more seasoning. We liked this one but thought it needed more seasoning. We also diced the chicken up so it was bite size.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used a hot sausage, as well as the chicken. Used a hot sausage, as well as the chicken. It turned our great. Very well received by my guests.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! The whole family enjoyed it..even my 3 year old and six year old! Will make again.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My son loved this recipe and I added more seasoning, mushrooms and onions. My son loved this recipe and I added more seasoning, mushrooms and onions. It was very good
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved it. My husband loved it. He thinks it needs a better name because of how awesome it was.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added Broccoli and artichoke hearts to it. I added Broccoli and artichoke hearts to it. It was excellent!!!!! We LOVED it!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Next time I would chop up the chicken to incorporate it more into the dish. Next time I would chop up the chicken to incorporate it more into the dish.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this with garden fresh veggies and home grown tomatoes for side. Made this with garden fresh veggies and home grown tomatoes for side. Yummy
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We skipped the pasta for a lighter meal and it's become a family favorite. We skipped the pasta for a lighter meal and it's become a family favorite.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good. Very Good. But I added some alfredo sauce to it and it was awesome!
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from added julienne sundried tomatoes for some added color and flavor. added julienne sundried tomatoes for some added color and flavor.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this recipe and even my 5 kiddos loved it too! Loved this recipe and even my 5 kiddos loved it too!
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish. Delish. Who says you can't have healthy fast food?
Date published: 2013-05-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_135654, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

559437:135654

>